Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Middletown, Delaware - Military Discount Inconsistency

2.5
Details
Sears has established a pattern with providing me (and I’m sure other Veterans, as well) with conflicting, incorrect information regarding Military Veterans receiving a 20% discount for tool purchases placed online at Sears.com and I am absolutely sick of it! Further more, I have proof of this inconsistency and am providing it here on this open forum for any and all Military Veterans to see how Sears will treat them, as well. I would strongly suggest for any and all Military Veterans to look elsewhere for retailers that have a 1000% clear, concise, established and all-hands understood Military Veteran discount policy. Sears is NOT the same store that our fathers and grandfathers shopped at for their trusted tools. Buyer Beware!! On May 18, 2016, I placed an online order inside a local Sears store for a woodworking tool in which a manager in the tool department verified my valid military veteran identification card. The order number was #979399686. The “seller” of this tool was Woodcraft Supply, which is a “3rd Party Seller” for that particular woodworking tool who sells it on Sears.com. Long story short, during the process of and after me completing the purchase inside the store, I spent the next several hours that evening and carried over into the following morning for another several hours on the phone with managers of Sears Member Services department who handle online purchase issues. Their telephone number is (800) 366-3028. Initially, I was advised by a Sears Member Services manager that a manager inside the store could adjust the price and provide me with the military discount. The store tool department’s manager (store #1853) did make an attempt while I stood there. Ultimately, he advised me that this is a very common issue and that Sears Corporate Office is and has been very much aware of this, but that he was unable to complete the discount because my purchase was from a “3rd Party Seller” and that his computer system inside the store wouldn’t allow it. However, he suggested that if the tool were sold by Sears on Sears.com, that the computer system would allow him to make the adjustment This fish was beginning to stink a little, however I made the purchase anyways. So, as previous mentioned I spent the next several hours that evening that carried into the following morning on the phone with a couple of different managers of the Sears Member Services department that handles online purchase issues and after being told that my military discount could not be applied to items sold on Sears.com by a “3rd Party Seller,” I’d had enough and ultimately ended up advising them that I wanted to cancel my order. My argument was simply that Sears offers a 20% discount to Military Veterans for tool purchases - period. This can be referenced and/or verified at several websites, such as: www.military.com, or even better yet, on Sear’s own website: http://sears.intelliresponse.com/index.jsp or https://community.sears.com/Discussions/Single_question_detail/All/Allquestions/Military-discount The simple fact that Sears (on their own proprietary website) sells a tool from a “3rd Party Seller” is not my problem as the veteran. I ultimately purchased a tool that was sold by Sears on their website - period. What’s even more amazing is that – to date – no one from Sears has EVER provided me (and I’m willing to bet any other Veteran) this apparent Military Discount “exception” policy. Interestingly enough, on May 21, 2016 at 10:56 AM, I received an email from Pam M of the Sears Customer Services who advised me of the following (which has been copied and pasted into this forum): Dear Morgan, Thank you for your order with sears.com! I sincerely apologize you were provided with incorrect information in regard to our Military discount. In regard to Order 979399686, a credit in the amount of $140.60 was issued to your account today. This credit was issued because you were provided with incorrect information in regards to our Military discount. This credit should be viewable by your financial institution within 72 hours. If you have any questions, please contact your financial institution after that period to verify receipt of the credit to your account. Please note, your financial institution may have processing guidelines for posting credits that may impact the time it takes for the credit to be reflected in your balance. Thank you, Pam M Sears Member Services ….. and several days later, my account reflected the refund of the aforementioned $140.60. Then, on May 23, 2016, at 8:29 PM, I received a second email from Kimble of the Sears Customer Services who advised me of the following (which has been copied and pasted into this forum): Dear Morgan, Thank you for shopping at Sears.com! We are following up on your inquiry regarding Order # ~979399686. As per our records, we see that you had requested for order cancellation since the military discount wasn't applied. Now we see that the discount has been applied. If your inquiry was resolved then no response is necessary, otherwise please let us know if you still want to return the items to assist you further. If you have any comments or questions, please chat with us now for assistance. Thank you, Kimble Sears Member Services 1-800-366-3028 I found that this seemed quite interesting given the fact that I was going to cancel my order, but then miraculously my 20% military discount was applied. So, I decided it might be in my best interest to keep this email to use as a reference for any future online purchases at Sears.com. On October 12, 2016 at 4:12 PM, I called Sears Member Services at (800) 366-3028 and spoke with Dylan (Badge# 26617), who assisted me with placing an order for a tool that I wanted to purchase on Sears.com. The order number was #99062340. The “seller” of this tool was Grizzly Industrial, Inc., which is (once again) a “3rd Party Seller” for that particular tool who sells it on Sears.com. During the transaction, Dylan advised me that (once again) a military discount could not be applied to an item sold on Sears.com by a “3rd Party Seller.” I then advised and provided Dylan with the details of my previous order in May 2016 and respectfully suggested that he essentially verify this in my account history on his computer system, which he did. After reading through the history, Dylan then suggested to me that once the order was completed, he would have to submit a request to the Customer Member Services online purchase back office for approval of my military discount adjustment which should take approximately 24-48 hours to go through. Dylan indicated that he would be attaching the following to the submitted request: 1.) My previous order number (#979399686) from May 2016 which established that I made a purchase on Sears.com inside a local Sears store (#1853) from a “3rd Party Seller” after a Sears store manager confirmed my valid military veteran identification card. 2.) The email reply on May 21, 2016, from Sears Member Services manager Pam M indicating that my military discount had been previously applied after the fact. On October 15, I called Sears Member Services at (800) 366-3028 and spoke with a manager inquiring about the status of my military discount being adjusted and refunded to me for order #99062340. I can’t remember the name of the lady that I spoke with, however during our conversation she reassured me that our conversation was being recorded. Over the course of the next approximate 45 minutes, she indicated that my request was denied because I was not authorized a military discount for purchasing a “3rd Party Seller” tool at Sears.com. She further suggested an extremely confusing explanation that regarding the first referenced order in May 2016 that, essentially my military discount was adjusted after I had received incorrect information and that I was not always guaranteed a military discount on purchases. I expressed that this in no way made any kind of sense, because if that were the case, then why would my military discount adjustment be authorized after the fact regarding my May 2016 order. I don’t doubt and would certainly like to think that Sears will do everything in its power to make this incident right and once again provide me with a military discount adjustment. But, that’s not the true underlying issue! Whomever on the Sears management team that reads this and acts on it, do the right thing and figure out how to make sure the Military Discount policy is clear, concise, established and understood by EVERY single Sears team member. Additionally and more importantly, make the necessary technical computer corrections for verified Military Discount adjustments to be made at the lowest level – which is the Sears check-out cashier team member.
View full review
Review
#938545 Review #938545 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Cons
  • Military discount inconsistency
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Provide me with my military discount adjustment

Sears in Pine Hill, New Jersey - The worst experencence ever

3.3
Details
I have some rental properties I needed a refrigerator for one. I went online and ordered it from sears..... wow what a night mare. I called 3 times to make sure they would not get confused... First of all the customer service just hangs up on you because they do not understand English. I have nothing against foreign people. My wife is from another country. But she is not answering the phone and trying to help customer issues. I instructed the lady on the phone 3 times to not take my old refrigerator...... and please use my extended water line I just bought. Well I guess she put in the notes the opposite because the took my refrigerator and my water line. It really is like dealing with a bunch of nitwits....
View full review
Review
#938007 Review #938007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Pros
  • It was easy to order online
Cons
  • Installation and delivery
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sears Forgot To Bring My Microwave And I Had To Install It!

4.0
Details
I bought a refrigerator, range, over the range microwave, and a dishwasher on Saturday, October 8th. The dishwasher and microwave were supposed to be delivered together and installed early in the week and the range and fridge were coming Friday the 14th. The delivery people for the dishwasher and microwave called to scheduled. However they only showed a dishwasher was being delivered and installed. I asked, "What about the microwave?" I was told it must be coming with the range and fridge. So I assumed they were correct. Then yesterday, the delivery guys arrive an hour and a half late and with no microwave. I had to call 4 different numbers and got the run around until finally someone figured out that the salesperson never charged us for delivery and installation of the microwave. I went back down to the store where I made the purchase and said, "Just give me the microwave and I will install it." The fun never ends. I don't even think anyone said sorry for the mistake and your inconvenience. That is the last time Sears will get any business of mine.
View full review
Review
#937263 Review #937263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Sears - Kenmore Washing Machine Review from Sugar Land, Texas

3.8
Details
Brought a Washer & Dryer..was supposed to be deliver on 10/7/16..the changed the delivery date to the 10th of October..Was going to deliver just the washer not the dryer..so they both was deliver on Oct 14, 2016..when I finally got my washer & dryer..the washer was damage with a big DENT in the back..so I call Sears..now I have to wait until Monday the 17th to get a new Washer..that means I have to *** of work again to be home when they deliver..I am very pissed about this! C. Wilson
View full review
Review
#936639 Review #936639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kenmore Washing Machine
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Sears - Customer Care Review from Fairhope, Alabama

I ordered a Dishwasher on sale for 438.99. They charged me 599.00 for it!! I would not take delivery, and they gave me a case id & told me someone would call within 24 hours; didn't happen. After waiting two days & not accepting delivery, I decided to cancel the order . Another case id. Delivery company still trying to deliver dishwasher!? Sears USED TO BE a good company . I will NEVER GO TO THEM FOR APPLIANCES AGAIN.
View full review
Review
#936542 Review #936542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Sears in Cleveland, Ohio - Delivery complaint

1.8
Details
My neighbor received a dishwasher delivery on 10/13/16..The delivery truck blocked my driveway and would not move so I could enter my driveway. The gentleman sitting in the truck told me I should walk up to my neighbor's house and ask the driver to move the truck. I waited in the street in my car until the truck driver came out. When I complained to the driver he laughed in my face. I find this behavior repulsive and a poor reflection of Sear's. I called the Parma-Broadview Store and asked to file a complaint and was given a 1-800 phone number. When I called, I could not understand the person on the line due to the fact that they were from another country. If this is appropriate behavior that Sear's wants representing them, then I will never walk into a Sear's store again.
View full review
Review
#936200 Review #936200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Cons
  • Lack of professionalism of staff
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Delivery Service

Live as Sears doesn't exist anymore!

1.3
Details
Placed online order Thursday for Water Heater and installation. Got email confirmation stating that next day Friday until 9 PM I will be contacted by the installer to schedule. No call. Went on line to get the status that stated delivery for 4 days forth. Saturday I called the number on the order and talked to somebody in Asia. She found no order under my ph# on the order (web side!) nor under the order# and after back and forth transfers and conversations, they found it by the Salescheck# (?!). after 3 hours, a supervisor told me the order is in the "***", not even processing! By that time I decided to cancel, tried to do it online but sent to call the same number I started my Saturday! In the end, I got a supervisor to register my request to cancel but the only confirmation was verbal. At this point my store credit account was not charged at all. Monday I checked my credit account and saw they put the charge. I said to myself "give then another chance". Tuesday when they were supposed to call me to confirm the delivery window for the next day, no call! I went through the same pain I did Saturday, except this time I got an email confirmation that I requested cancellation. By the next morning I got no cancellation number, so I called to check the order status and same story again. An hour later somebody called me to tell me that the water heater will be delivered to the store for the installer to pick it up!! As far as I stand, IS CANCELLED and I'm challenging the charge. Of course I'll go through the same ***, but at least I unloaded part of my pain here for you the reader to avoid the same and contribute to the final fall of Sears!!
View full review
Review
#935314 Review #935314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Short Review on October 11, 2016

2.0
Details
Sears - Simple Review #1476241232
Sears - Simple Review #1476241232
Sears - Simple Review #1476241232
In sears the san antonio tx I pay $1026.70 for the incomplete service
View full review
Review
#935124 Review #935124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Sears Customer Care Review

5.0
Details
Last sunday I went the Sears in the West Covina mall JACKIE help me with all on my transactions and she gave excellent costumer services with a very positive actitud and good vive. Thank you
View full review
Review
#934712 Review #934712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Sears in Livonia, Michigan - Dishonesty member ship

2.7
Details
I had the worst experience with all kind dishonest members representatives who works with this company sears appliances repair, i had proof to them they were miss leading me and pass to me dishonest information, i had no choice other than cancelling my member chip and ask for my refund in full since they had felled to provide any services to me. i am forward the complain to you to refund all the credit to my credit car since no services was provided. I also had lost a whole day off my work to wait for this apt. This my phone here 313-937-1461
View full review
Review
#934388 Review #934388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Customer Care
Cons
  • Unfair return policy
  • Abusing customer service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$104
Preferred solution
Full refund