Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears - Installation Review from Elwood, New York

1.0
Details
I am livid with this company I paid over $350 yesterday over the phone to purchase of a garage door opener and schedule its installment. I spoke to Russ in sales. On the day of the installation (Saturday) I was told by the installation dept that they were apologizing but Russ had lied to me having told me this I would get this installed on a Saturday when that rarely happens. For the inconvenience they offered me a $50gift card. My fmsily and I missed a breakfast with Santa to wait for this install to happen. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I was hung up 3 times and everytime I called back they all blamed each other apologizing for their coworkers mistakes They offered me to cancel the installation and wait 7-10 business days for a refund I could have called my local garage door company and would have enjoyed great service and a working garage door opener
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#920250

Hello there,

 

We want our members to be satisfied at all times. If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#572485 Review #572485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
With Official Company Response

Sears - Review in Supermarkets and Malls category from Vienna, Virginia

Worst customer service!!! Why doesn't Sears pay attention to what their customers are complaining about?! I'll never order through them again!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#920248

Hello,

We want to help our members! .

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#572104 Review #572104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
With Official Company Response
1.0
Details
Sears - Never received merchandise
Sears - Never received merchandise
Placed an order online on Dec.5th. I called on Dec.17th and was guaranteed the item would arrive the next day. It didn't! I called back and they said it would be 3-5 days just to find if the item is going to be shipped!! Are you kidding me?! I needed this by Christmas...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#920244

Hi there!

We do not like to see our members upset with our services.

Our online purchasing should be a fun easy process. If you need any further assistance, please reach out to one of our social channels.

They are available to assist our members whenever they need help.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#572030 Review #572030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Entire experience
  • Fraud
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
With Official Company Response

Sears Refrigerator Review from San Diego, California

I bought the refrigerator on month of may 2014 the friged freeze our food. I call them and they keep sending me the technician to get repair for 5 times and still not working. I wasted a lot of my food,time dealing for this problem. Its been six months now and the problem hasn't solve.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#920242

Hi there,

We can assist! We want your refrigerator up and running.

Please contact us on one of our social channels to receive the proper assistance you deserve!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#572029 Review #572029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Sears in Cypress, Texas - NordicTrack Elliptical Dumped at Front Door

1.0
Details
Do not buy Nordic Track equipment from Sears -- they will not assemble or deliver it properly. They cannot control their own warehouse delivery teams and just send them voice messages that get ignored. I have spent hours on the phone with customer service - don't make the same mistake I did - their delivery guys come in a team of 2 when the order said they needed a 4 man team, say they can't bring it upstairs, and drop the machine off in the box at the front door with no signature. They say they will return. It becomes clear to me later that they scammed me by "delivering" it without assembly or taking it to the second floor and after reading the other reviews here I suppose I should be glad that they delivered it at all! Sears has declined dramatically and they seem to choose low rate contractors and disconnected warehouses intent on killing their own image. Calls to Customer Support are useless - they just say "we will leave a message with the warehouse" and it goes nowhere. They have no power to enforce delivery or get another team to deliver the equipment. I bought the NordicTrack warranty along with it -- time will tell if that was also a mistake.
View full review
Review
#572026 Review #572026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product
  • Price
  • Warranty
Cons
  • Delivery experience
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$799
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • assembly
With Official Company Response

Sears - Online Order Review from Addison, Texas

1.5
Details

Update by user Dec 19, 2014

Well after constantly calling customer service now I receive an email saying my order didn't process but what I don't understand is if I ordered two items TOGETHER how did I receive one & other didn't process I will NEVER order from sears.com again

Original review posted by user Dec 18, 2014

I ordered 2 items from sears.com and was guaranteed it will be here each day by customer service team they sent one item & the other is still processing but I haven't gotten any updated info & I have to call them every day to see what's going on & they pretty much won't tell me anything & I am highly upset because I have a boy & girl & CANNOTgive one with out the other I have a feeling it's not going to be here by Christmas and that’s not cool they got their money but I haven't received all my order even though I ordered it all together & haven't gotten ANY updates/info from them unless I call them
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#920238

Hello,

We are disappointed to hear about this.

.

We want our members to be satisfied at all times.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#571718 Review #571718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sears

1.0
Details
I placed an order for Christmas gifts for my children online at Sears. They had a great sale going on which allowed me to purchase some things my children had wished. After not receiving my purchase I phoned customer service. They stated there was a computer problem which cancelled many orders received in November. No one contacted me to inform me. No email or no calls. So I asked to reorder and pick up as Christmas is in a week and they probably would not ship on time. At that point I was told all my items were out of stock. I was put on hold for hours their costumer service was beyond rude to me. The one ladies solution was for me to pick them up on Dec.27 th. As these items are not on sale elsewhere I have no budgeted to buy them at full price. I will have some disappointed children this Christmas. I hope their is not many other families in the same situation. Shame on Sears for not notifying people and trying to rectify their error.
View full review
1 comment
KevinRichards
#918460

Just get them something else then, that simple.

Review
#571692 Review #571692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Sears in Albuquerque, New Mexico - Refused damaged shipment, refund did not include shipping and tax

I ordered (online) a storage cabinet for an office. It arrived clearly damaged. We refused shipment. The refund was for the cabinet only and did include a refund for $69.00 shipment fee and $22.92 tax. $91.92 for NO PRODUCT. (Foreign) customer service agents not helpful, calls mysteriously "dropped", hours on phone trying to resolve. The customer service agents pointed me to their third party, the third party pointed me to Sears for the refund. I will NEVER shop Sears again. I gave them a shot again out of nostalgia. Now I think it is time they fold.
View full review
Review
#571334 Review #571334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$92
With Official Company Response

Sears - Terrible customer service

1.0
Details
I bought a gift card to make an online purchase. When I paid for the purchase the $50 gift card was charged but when I hit the submit order I received an error message saying that the order could not be placed. The money on the gift card was not returned to the card. i called customer solutions and was told I would receive the money electronically by email within 48 hours. NOPE!! 48 hours came and went no money. Believe me I know that $50 is not a lot of money to a lot of people but it is to me. This was the money I set aside for my daughter's christmas present. I called again and was told there was no documentation (I have a case #) My cust service agent Britney basically called me a liar and told me I would now have to wait 7-10 business days. I explained to her that I needed to make this order in time for christmas and she said use a different tender. i explained to her that I have no other tender and she said word for word "if your child is like mine they will just be happy to get a gift even after christmas" She treated me as if I had done something wrong and this situation is my fault and now I have no gift for my child....I am at a complete loss for words.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#920219

Greetings,

We are very disappointed to hear about your most recent experience with us. We understand waiting so long for a refund can be frustrating.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#570522 Review #570522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
With Official Company Response

Sears in Jersey City, New Jersey - Restocking fee charged charged even return was with unopened packaging.

3.0
Details
Hi, I am a loyal sears customer for many years now. I had purchased Drill/Driver from tools section in New Brunswick, NJ and realized soon that I will not be using a cutter which is bundled with it as a package (which I also mentioned while buying, and was told that I could return within 30 days with no mention of restocking fees). Later I found that sears is selling only Drill/Driver with lesser price which I purchased and return the bundled package. The return item had only box opened however none of the plastic covers were removed for any of the tools. I was told that since it can not be sold as a new, there will be 15% restocking fee applied. This is strange and I never heard of such a fee in sears or any other stores before. I am also very disappointed in Sears and would be very careful in future.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#922180

I also just wanted to return an item that was never removed from the box. Restocking fee was never disclosed when purchasing the tablet and was told it could be returned.

It was a Xmas gift and receiver didn't want it. Sears manager at the Brookfield Wi store was very unfriendly. We used to buy all our appliances there. They just lost another customer as I did not realize what a restocking fee meant and manager told me to Read receipt.

That does not disclose what and why. Very irritated and will never shop there again!

SearsCares
Sears Response
#917978

Hi there!

We don't like to see our members disappointed in us.

We want our members to always have trust in us.

If you ever need assistance or a simple question answered, please reach out one our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

View more comments (1)
Review
#570178 Review #570178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Preferred solution
Price reduction