Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Cincinnati, Ohio - Extended service warranties are a scam.

I had purchased one for a dryer I bought. The dang thing quit heating after a couple of months and was repaired. Not even 6 months later it quit heating again so called repair and was given a date when the repairman would be out and also sent me a box with the 3 parts for the dryer. On the day the man came out he went to the dryer, looked inside, grabbed the box and said they sent the wrong parts. He left and never came back in. I called their service headquarters about it and he had put a message in their system that there was *** in the dryer. The only thing in there was the wet towels from when the dryer stopped heating. Because of his comments they will not return and refuse to reimburse my money for the warranty. I will never step foot in any of their locations as long as they are in business which isn't much longer. Service there has declined severely.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917976

Hi there,

This does not sound like the experience we provide our members. We are alarmed to hear about this.

We'd like to offer our assistance- please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#568683 Review #568683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
With Official Company Response

Sears - Online Order Review from Kerrville, Texas

1.0
Details
I ordered and item 11/28/2014 online and on dec 3rd I was wondering were my item was and it said it was cancelled. They didn't even send me an email stating that. When I called they said the item was out of stock. And would be getting more on the 10th. Instead of offering to send me the item when it was available customer service told me I could pick it up in store but couldn't guarantee me the item for same price I was charged. I asked to speak to the supervisor and I was advised I was going to be given a refund and she could process a new order for that same item at same price shipped to my home and that she would have to run it as a new order and charge me again but that I would be getting a refund for the 1st item I paid for that they cancelled. I agreed. They took the money out of my account same day and told me refund would take 3-5 business days. Well on dec 10th I called to ask we're my refund was and I was told they would send an email to some other dept and I should receive my money by end of day. I checked my account today on 12/11/14 and still no refund. So I called again and I got the same response that they would send an email and to wait 3-5 business days. So I ask to speak to a manager and he said the same thing that the resolution department would have to look into it. I asked to speak to the resolution dept and he said that's who I was speaking to. What? So I called corporate and they couldn't even look up my info because it was an online order and that the online dept sent an email to the offline dept and I would have to wait 3-5 business days. This is not a way to treat a customer! I shouldn't have to wait 30 days to get a refund on an item that they cancelled and didn't even contact me about. I WANT MY MONEY BACK! I will not be a returning customer. I give them an F for customer service, an F for online support, I give them an F for be a reputable business!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917972

Hi There --

We definitely want to make sure you receive the refund you're entitled to. We'd be glad to look into this for you. Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can assist you:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Review
#568674 Review #568674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
With Official Company Response

Sears - Washer Repair Review from Seville, Ohio

I have been a sears customer for years. I have bought tools, *** eaters, tractors, push mowers, and all home appliances. The first time I don't get the extended warranty my washer breaks after a year and a half. They want 400. 00 to fix it. The bearings went bad. You would think that something that cost 1500.00 would last longer. The only thing they offered was for me to purchase a service plan for 200.00. I guess thats what you get for being a good customer. I don't think I will purchase one more item from them. I understand that things go wrong, but not even being two years old. REALLY!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917968

Greetings,

We are very disappointed to see you are dissatisfied with our products and services. A washer breaking down is never a good experience.

We wanted to offer our assistance for any future inquiries you may have!

Please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#568663 Review #568663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Sears in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Their credit card service is a scam

1.0
Details
With so name bad reviews and such a bad rate I do not understand why would they keep the doors open. My advise to you, DO NOT OPEN A CREDIT ACCOUNT WITH SEARS they will not send you the monthly statement so they can charge you late fees. Bad company to do business with. I bought $1200 in appliances took the 0% finance for 1yr. paid the account in 6 months except for $87.00 (so they say) and did not send me a bill for over 45 days and now they want to charge me an extra $25.00 for late fees.
View full review
Review
#568647 Review #568647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sears credit services

After 14yrs of being a loyal Sears card holder, I got a letter in the mail today stating that because of a review of my account my card would not be renewed. Laughable enough, one of the reasons is *insufficient length of credit history*! I called the customer service number to verify that after 14 yrs I was denied and got told that I could dispute any charges with Equifax and when any disputes were settled I could then REAPPLY for a new account!! NO THANK YOU!! In these 14 yrs I have never had an outstanding account and while I may have been a few days late on a payment (which I get charged $25 for), I have never not paid my account and usually make 2 payments a month on every credit card I have over the min amount due. In the last 5yrs alone I have purchased a washer, dryer, microwave, oven, tv, dishwasher, plus several other small household items and appliances including clothing all from Sears. Well, never again! They and all businesses associated with them have officially lost my business for life! Looks like I'll be going to Lowes or HHGregg to purchase my new refrigerator now!
View full review
Review
#568542 Review #568542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sears - Worst experience ever

1.0
Details
I purchased a snow blower 2 weeks ago online. They were out of stock so Sears cancelled the order and told me they would credit my card they charged. It has been 2 weeks and they still haven't credited my card the $400+ they charged me. A customer service rep said to give them 3-5 business days to look into it and get back to it.... One week later and still no response. They play dumb and tell you to call your bank as maybe they are holding up the refund... did this and as I suspected... Sears hasn't posted the credit. They are too incompetent to simply look at the computer and give me a yes or no answer on if they posted the refund.... so freakin frustrating .... selling customers item that are out of inventory, not responding to customer promises, takes over a week to look up in the computer to tell me if the credit has been issued... AHHHHHHHHH
View full review
Review
#568514 Review #568514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price if they had it
Cons
  • Delayed refund
  • Out of item sold to me
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$421
With Official Company Response

Lousy customer service....never use SEARS!!!!!

1.0
Details
I ordered a group of new appliances for my new house. They screwed up the delivery on 2 out of 4 appliances which resulted in hours of phone calls and wasted time off to wait for deliveries that did not come. Two appliances were incorrect or defective during delivery!! Finally, the last two appliances I ordered I ended up cancelling after 14 ...yes 14..phone calls to their lousy customer service number and ordered from Orvilles Appliances who delivered the correct product on the date and time promised with no issues or problems and with excellent customer service. I will never use SEARS or any of their related stores ever, ever again!!!!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917965

Hi There --

Welcoming new appliances should be an exciting experience, not a hassle. We regret that we did not make this an easy experience for you but are glad to hear you were taken care of in the end. In the future, if you are in need of assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us on one of our social channels:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Review
#568096 Review #568096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1500
With Official Company Response

Sears in Alamosa, Colorado - Worst Customer Service Experienced

Update by user Dec 10, 2014

Also, I forgot to mention that the majority of the large appliances ordered were damaged. When you are told they will provide you some compensation if you choose to keep them, they do not provide it.

The delivery system is a joke. They provide you with times and then they do not keep their scheduled delivery times. Everything is automated, so you very rarely speak with a human voice through the delivery department. Even the store managers make promises in assisting you on follow-up and do not keep the promises they made.

Very poor lack of communication or caring. Again, the customer's money is keeping you in business.

Original review posted by user Dec 10, 2014

My experience with Sears has been a nightmare. You call customer service and their automated system takes forever for you to speak to a human voice. When you do finally get through, they make promises that are not kept or they cannot help you and send you to another area. If this is providing good quality customer service it is a joke. I would definitely not recommend that anyone purchase anything from SEARS as they do not follow through on what they tell you. This store has the poorest customer service and are very condescending in their communication with you. When we spend our hard earned money, we deserve to have great quality customer service and for a company to honor what they have told you.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917963

Hello there,

 

We regret to hear about your recent delivery experience. We want our members to be satisfied at all times.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#568055 Review #568055 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Punta Gorda, Florida - Sold a broken rideon mower

1.0
Details
We purchased a ride on mower from sears fort myers. They dropped the price to $876 wich we thought was a great deal.... it was a discontiued line and had been reconditioned full warranty still applied. Well this turned out to be a nightmare after renting a trailer and picking it up we got it home and it was broken stuck in reverse. As there system takes 24 hours to update they were unable to assist .. and just passed usfrom one person toanother and several phone calls. After requesting the mnager call us back they again refered it back to the sales person who advised he would follow up. This continuedinto the next day where they told us we were responsible for the cost to fix it luckily at thetime a regional manager was there and advised them it was a warranty claim. A tech came out and advised theframe was broken and the vehicle could not be fixed..... so basically they sold us a lawn mower that was never going to work.... late that day we recived a call they advised us they couldnt give us a replacement as it was discontinued so they offered to give me back my money they are all heart... i am not happy with this resolution as we would never have chosen to deliberatly buy an unsafe faulty piece of equipment.. i wanted a replacement as of yet no positive outcome has been reached... i believe the store manager in fortmyers new it was broken and thats why shegave us such a good deal..... shame on you sears fort myers been a loyal customer for years and your store is a disgrace....
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917407

Hi there!

We are extremely upset to hear about your recent purchase experience with us. If there is anything we can do to assist and turn your experience back into a positive one, please reach out to us at one of the following:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any inquiries they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#567766 Review #567766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Claim
Cons
  • Extremly poor management
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
I would like a replacement lawn mower comperable to what i purchased
Tags
  • Sears Fort Myers
With Official Company Response

Sears in Halifax, Nova Scotia - Never Received an Order or Refund. Ridiculous Customer Service

1.0
Details
I have ordered Columbia Winter jacket on Oct 12 2014. The promised delivery date was Nov 7th 2014. I have called Sears Customer service about 10 times. And each time they put me on hold for about 30 mins. The customer service people were not able to track my order. I have asked for refund. The customer service representative said refund will be given 30 days after the promised. When i called on Dec 8th 2014, They said my refund request was not appended in to correct department and it will take 7-10 more business days to process. I was completely frustrated by the irresponsible answer. And also i was told that i will be contacted by the customer service supervisor with in 24 hours. And i never received the call. I have been purchasing in Sear.ca for longtime. But i don't think that i will do it anymore. Sear.ca has given me worst experience that i ever had with online shopping.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917406

Greetings,

We understand waiting sometime for a refund can be frustrating. We can certainly check on this for you, if you are still waiting for it.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward.

If so, please reference your comment here.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!     Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#567676 Review #567676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Cons
  • Delivery experience
  • Customer service
  • Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund