Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Lousy customer service....never use SEARS!!!!!

1.0
Details
I ordered a group of new appliances for my new house. They screwed up the delivery on 2 out of 4 appliances which resulted in hours of phone calls and wasted time off to wait for deliveries that did not come. Two appliances were incorrect or defective during delivery!! Finally, the last two appliances I ordered I ended up cancelling after 14 ...yes 14..phone calls to their lousy customer service number and ordered from Orvilles Appliances who delivered the correct product on the date and time promised with no issues or problems and with excellent customer service. I will never use SEARS or any of their related stores ever, ever again!!!!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917965

Hi There --

Welcoming new appliances should be an exciting experience, not a hassle. We regret that we did not make this an easy experience for you but are glad to hear you were taken care of in the end. In the future, if you are in need of assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us on one of our social channels:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Review
#568096 Review #568096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1500
With Official Company Response

Sears in Alamosa, Colorado - Worst Customer Service Experienced

Update by user Dec 10, 2014

Also, I forgot to mention that the majority of the large appliances ordered were damaged. When you are told they will provide you some compensation if you choose to keep them, they do not provide it.

The delivery system is a joke. They provide you with times and then they do not keep their scheduled delivery times. Everything is automated, so you very rarely speak with a human voice through the delivery department. Even the store managers make promises in assisting you on follow-up and do not keep the promises they made.

Very poor lack of communication or caring. Again, the customer's money is keeping you in business.

Original review posted by user Dec 10, 2014

My experience with Sears has been a nightmare. You call customer service and their automated system takes forever for you to speak to a human voice. When you do finally get through, they make promises that are not kept or they cannot help you and send you to another area. If this is providing good quality customer service it is a joke. I would definitely not recommend that anyone purchase anything from SEARS as they do not follow through on what they tell you. This store has the poorest customer service and are very condescending in their communication with you. When we spend our hard earned money, we deserve to have great quality customer service and for a company to honor what they have told you.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917963

Hello there,

 

We regret to hear about your recent delivery experience. We want our members to be satisfied at all times.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#568055 Review #568055 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Punta Gorda, Florida - Sold a broken rideon mower

1.0
Details
We purchased a ride on mower from sears fort myers. They dropped the price to $876 wich we thought was a great deal.... it was a discontiued line and had been reconditioned full warranty still applied. Well this turned out to be a nightmare after renting a trailer and picking it up we got it home and it was broken stuck in reverse. As there system takes 24 hours to update they were unable to assist .. and just passed usfrom one person toanother and several phone calls. After requesting the mnager call us back they again refered it back to the sales person who advised he would follow up. This continuedinto the next day where they told us we were responsible for the cost to fix it luckily at thetime a regional manager was there and advised them it was a warranty claim. A tech came out and advised theframe was broken and the vehicle could not be fixed..... so basically they sold us a lawn mower that was never going to work.... late that day we recived a call they advised us they couldnt give us a replacement as it was discontinued so they offered to give me back my money they are all heart... i am not happy with this resolution as we would never have chosen to deliberatly buy an unsafe faulty piece of equipment.. i wanted a replacement as of yet no positive outcome has been reached... i believe the store manager in fortmyers new it was broken and thats why shegave us such a good deal..... shame on you sears fort myers been a loyal customer for years and your store is a disgrace....
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917407

Hi there!

We are extremely upset to hear about your recent purchase experience with us. If there is anything we can do to assist and turn your experience back into a positive one, please reach out to us at one of the following:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any inquiries they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#567766 Review #567766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Claim
Cons
  • Extremly poor management
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
I would like a replacement lawn mower comperable to what i purchased
Tags
  • Sears Fort Myers
With Official Company Response

Sears in Halifax, Nova Scotia - Never Received an Order or Refund. Ridiculous Customer Service

1.0
Details
I have ordered Columbia Winter jacket on Oct 12 2014. The promised delivery date was Nov 7th 2014. I have called Sears Customer service about 10 times. And each time they put me on hold for about 30 mins. The customer service people were not able to track my order. I have asked for refund. The customer service representative said refund will be given 30 days after the promised. When i called on Dec 8th 2014, They said my refund request was not appended in to correct department and it will take 7-10 more business days to process. I was completely frustrated by the irresponsible answer. And also i was told that i will be contacted by the customer service supervisor with in 24 hours. And i never received the call. I have been purchasing in Sear.ca for longtime. But i don't think that i will do it anymore. Sear.ca has given me worst experience that i ever had with online shopping.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917406

Greetings,

We understand waiting sometime for a refund can be frustrating. We can certainly check on this for you, if you are still waiting for it.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward.

If so, please reference your comment here.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!     Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#567676 Review #567676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Cons
  • Delivery experience
  • Customer service
  • Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sears in Cedar Falls, Iowa - INTEREST RATE SKYROCKETING

1.0
Details
We purchased appliances 7 months ago enjoying the 6 month no interest promotion. I got the bill for the 7th month this week. The interest rate is now 25.24%!!! We have excellent credit scores and when I called the the lady regretted to inform me that there was no way to lower the interest rate at this time and that they can set their own rate because it doesn't go through a bank. I am sure this was in the very fine print of some form I signed, I am just so sickened that a company which I thought had integrity would stoop to such a low level of deception. They have lost all future business from me! I'll be closing my account promptly!
View full review
Review
#566005 Review #566005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Interest rates
Reason of review
Interest rate disclosure
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Advertisement scam

Sears in Aurora, Colorado - Third World aspirations

1.0
Details
This once proud company has devolved into the online equivalent of a Tijuana street vendor. I thought I was ordering from SEARS, but it was actually some fly by night third party immigrant who can't speak English - Sears Customer Service opted NOT to take responsibility for a product that never showed up. I suspect the "vendor" never had the item in the first place, and lied about the post office losing it. Cancelled my order and am demanding a refund. If it was this much trouble for something as simple as a watch, it will be a NIGHTMARE for those of you ordering bigger things. Avoid Sears.com!
View full review
Review
#565738 Review #565738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery experience
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Virginia Beach, Virginia - False advertising and ripped me out of haul away charge

2.5
Details
I ordered a dishwasher and paid extra for haul away they said setup and delivery was included. I received my dishwasher today and it is sitting in the middle of my kitchen floor because they said they won't haul away unless its taken out for them. If I want setup I have to pay Sears to send out a installer because the delivery person will not do that. I called to complain and got answering machines and when I did reach a live person I couldn't understand a word they said, apparently Sears does not employee Americans. Sears intentionally duped me into believing I was going to having a working dishwasher today. I have no idea what I'm going to do with this dishwasher sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917404

Hello there!

A dishwasher should not be sitting in the middle of your kitchen floor- This is unacceptable.

We would love to help! Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward:

 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL   Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!

We value all our members and hope we still have a chance to earn your trust back in us!     Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#565050 Review #565050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • False advertising
  • Customer service
  • Ripped off
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
In October, I purchased a bagger system ship-to-store from Sears dot com to Sears in Reidsville, Nc. Two days later, I returned the item and purchased one that fit my tractor (tractor paid in full from from Sears). My bill showed that I had both bagger systems on a 24...
View full review
Review
#564732 Review #564732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
  • Availability
Cons
  • Time to receive faxes
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$330
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
SEARS "DOESN'T HONOR WARRANTY"
SEARS "DOESN'T HONOR WARRANTY"

Update by user Dec 08, 2014

SEARS adding insult to injury! On the evening of December 2, 2014, I received a telephone call from "Manager Jerry" Employee #851. Jerry explained that his "District Manager wanted him to call and that they were going to figure out a way to help me." Jerry asked for...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1092603

Just had washer & dryer delivered from sears. Guys said old pedestals needed new "sticky pads" and since pedestals were LG not Whirlpool, we would have to call LG and order.

So units are sitting on floor, not pedestals.delivery guys start both units, have me sign, and they leave. Hour later, both are still running so I go to shut off. Washer is making a humming sound. Door Locked light is flashing.

Humming and flashing can't be stopped without unplugging washer. Finally talk to a real person in Tennessee after listening to trashy obnoxious music for 45 minutes on hold. No one seems to care that I am upset that they want to troubleshoot with me over the phone over this brand new, never used washer. I want them to come get it and bring another NOW.

Finally they schedule some repairman for this brand new washer to come in 2 days. We rearrange our schedules best we can for the repairman's visit.

I still can't believe I am waiting for a repair after spending $1800 for the pair and have a weeks worth of laundry for a family of four stacking up! Is this really happening?!!

Review
#564578 Review #564578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1200
With Official Company Response

Sears in Topeka, Kansas - Never recieved an online order

Ordered a pair of shoes online. I never received the shoes, when I called they had told me that the shoes were shipped to a different state and signed by someone else. They clearly stated that sears made a mistake and that they had my address on file and that there was going to be an investigation done. I was assured that I would have a pair of shoes sent out due to this being sears mistake. It has been two weeks and I still have not seen a refund nor the shoes. I talked to several individuals that stated that I would never receive the shoes. I am very disappointed in sears. It was clearly not my mistake, and they did nothing to try and make this situation right. I will try to follow through and see if I can get my money back.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#909820

Hi There!

We regret to hear that your online ordering experience with us went so poorly. Please reach out to our Sears Facebook team about this.

They will be more than happy to get to the bottom of this.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/sears

Warm Regards,

SearsCares

Review
#564256 Review #564256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution