Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
In October, I purchased a bagger system ship-to-store from Sears dot com to Sears in Reidsville, Nc. Two days later, I returned the item and purchased one that fit my tractor (tractor paid in full from from Sears). My bill showed that I had both bagger systems on a 24...
View full review
Review
#564732 Review #564732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
  • Availability
Cons
  • Time to receive faxes
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$330
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
SEARS "DOESN'T HONOR WARRANTY"
SEARS "DOESN'T HONOR WARRANTY"

Update by user Dec 08, 2014

SEARS adding insult to injury! On the evening of December 2, 2014, I received a telephone call from "Manager Jerry" Employee #851. Jerry explained that his "District Manager wanted him to call and that they were going to figure out a way to help me." Jerry asked for...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1092603

Just had washer & dryer delivered from sears. Guys said old pedestals needed new "sticky pads" and since pedestals were LG not Whirlpool, we would have to call LG and order.

So units are sitting on floor, not pedestals.delivery guys start both units, have me sign, and they leave. Hour later, both are still running so I go to shut off. Washer is making a humming sound. Door Locked light is flashing.

Humming and flashing can't be stopped without unplugging washer. Finally talk to a real person in Tennessee after listening to trashy obnoxious music for 45 minutes on hold. No one seems to care that I am upset that they want to troubleshoot with me over the phone over this brand new, never used washer. I want them to come get it and bring another NOW.

Finally they schedule some repairman for this brand new washer to come in 2 days. We rearrange our schedules best we can for the repairman's visit.

I still can't believe I am waiting for a repair after spending $1800 for the pair and have a weeks worth of laundry for a family of four stacking up! Is this really happening?!!

Review
#564578 Review #564578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1200
With Official Company Response

Sears in Topeka, Kansas - Never recieved an online order

Ordered a pair of shoes online. I never received the shoes, when I called they had told me that the shoes were shipped to a different state and signed by someone else. They clearly stated that sears made a mistake and that they had my address on file and that there was going to be an investigation done. I was assured that I would have a pair of shoes sent out due to this being sears mistake. It has been two weeks and I still have not seen a refund nor the shoes. I talked to several individuals that stated that I would never receive the shoes. I am very disappointed in sears. It was clearly not my mistake, and they did nothing to try and make this situation right. I will try to follow through and see if I can get my money back.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#909820

Hi There!

We regret to hear that your online ordering experience with us went so poorly. Please reach out to our Sears Facebook team about this.

They will be more than happy to get to the bottom of this.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/sears

Warm Regards,

SearsCares

Review
#564256 Review #564256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rewards Review

1.0
Details
SEARS wound not honour their forty dollar rewards receipt.indicated it was a mistake and that my receipt was fake.
View full review
Review
#563676 Review #563676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
With Official Company Response

Sears in Spanaway, Washington - Non Delivery

1.0
Details
Never ever do Business with Sears online. I ordered and paid for a Refrigerator that was to be delivered the day before Thanksgiving. I took the day off and waited all day. They did not even have the courtesy to call to say the delivery was delayed. I had to call them to find out that the delivery was delayed a week because the item was out of stock. After several phone calls and a heated email they offered me an 80.00 refund for the inconvenience and rescheduled for one week. I then received an email that said your delivery is just 3 days away, here's how to prepare. Again I took the day off and again the delivery did not come and I did not receive a call. I was transferred several times and then told the delivery was again rescheduled because the item was out of stock. They had the nerve to offer me a 10% off my next purchase. As if that was ever going to happen! Meanwhile this company has had my money for two weeks. The delivery is scheduled for Monday. I wonder what year? Do yourself a favor, just don't do business with this company.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917403

Greetings!

We've obviously dropped the ball in regards to your delivery. We would appreciate the opportunity to make things right.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward. Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Anonymous
#909667

it happens more than you know. True fact.

View more comments (1)
Review
#563542 Review #563542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Sears - Kenmore Dishwasher Review from Baltimore, Maryland

1.0
Details
This is the Second replacement dishwasher and it is only 1.5 years old . This dishwasher flooded my kitchen due to a faulty hose, motor went up, racks replaced mother board repaired/replaced 3 times. Dealing with customer solutions is a big joke! We have an usual circumstance, we sold our house abd we are having our home inspection Tommorw 11/29/14. Sears was VERY UNWILLING or INCAPABLE thinking out side the box . They were very patronizing and told use to let the inspector know we have a faulty, poorly manufactued lemon of a producy.This is the most unreliable appliance i have ever owned. Shame on Sears for knowingly and deliberately selling an inferior product. That is why we have to purchase extended warrenties.That is where the make the money. Sears does not care about the customer. ... all they care about is the bottom line. I cant even get to the president.... wonder if he/she even knows that the Kennmore Elite is a piece of ***, and consumrers are the one's who are on hold ,jummping through hoops, and getting nowhwere.Never buy a Kenmore product from sears unless you wanttobe call sears repair on a consistent basis R. Stollof
View full review
Review
#563168 Review #563168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Resolved

Resolved: Sears in Sacramento, California - Misleading return policy on website

1.0
Details
I purchased curtains and a curtain rod from sears in October, 2014. I only made the purchase because the website said the customer could return the items to any full service Sears store. When I received both items, not only were they cheaply made products, the shipping tag said I could NOT return the items to Sears stores and that I would have to ship the items back. The policy promoted on the website is deliberately misleading. To put it simply Sears LIES!!! I spent more than $28 to ship the items back. I will never shop at Sears again!
View full review
1 comment
actsarat
#921716

Since my initial review, Sears sent me a store credit for $28.00 to compensate me for shipping expenses for my returned items. This was not my ideal solution, but it was a compromise that I could live with.

While I will never shop on Sears.com again because of this experience, I will shop at their brick and mortar store because I know that if I'm unhappy with an item, I can take it back to the store. At least, that's what I'm hoping.

Review
#562809 Review #562809 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
Cons
  • Their deceptive return policy
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$28
Preferred solution
Reimbursement of my shipping expenses
With Official Company Response

Sears failure starts with poor customer service

1.0
Details
IMO Retails success or failure is based on the quality of your customer service. Sears once had a slogan - "Satisfaction Guaranteed"...really...not showing up to fix my new Kenmore refrigerator/freezer for 5 WEEKS.....dealing with customer service who leaves you on hold for in excess of an hour! promising you are 1st call of the day, then saying Sears went to the wrong address (after continuously assuring you, you were the next call at 4PM), and then saying you'll be rescheduled in 2 WEEKS, because Sears went to the wrong address...R U Kidding me...this is why Sears is dying.....another lost 20+ year customer & family of customers.....Sears can't die fast enough...I bought 6 name brand new appliances from Lowes over a 4 month period.....
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917398

Hi there,

We never would want to lose a lifetime member. We understand why this is upsetting and as a member you do deserve better!

If there is anything we can do to gain your trust back or assist with any inquires, please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward: 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!     Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#561191 Review #561191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2100
With Official Company Response
1.4
Details
I will never step foot in a sears again. They have absolute terrible customer service and a worse home delivery service. On Sunday, November 9th, I went to sears with my parents because they wanted to buy me a treadmill for my birthday. We found one that I liked and my...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917396

Hello,

Purchasing a new treadmill should be an exciting time. We regret that we've failed to make that happen for you.

We'd appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience around.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward. Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Review
#560898 Review #560898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Home delivery
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
With Official Company Response
We bought from Sears a 3 seater sofa and a one seater. First: a few months after purchased, the front bottom of the sofa started to protrude, still under guarantee. We thought the wood structure would puncture the leather from the inside. It was fixed. Second: an arm...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#917391

Hello!

We would never want to ruin anyone's idea of their dream furniture.

We want to discuss this matter with your further.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward: 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!     Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#560501 Review #560501 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very dissaponted
  • Damaged structure of furniture
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Tags
  • Nattuzzi Leather Furniture