Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
3.2
Details
Sears - No interest for 12 months? Yeh right watch your bills!
Sears - No interest for 12 months? Yeh right watch your bills!
Sears - No interest for 12 months? Yeh right watch your bills!
I bought a lawn tractor from sears in July. it was supposed to be interest only for 12 months. Well here we are in November and after looking online I noticed purchase charges. I knew I had not purchased anything on the card bot the tractor. Once you looked into the...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#944327

just like those dog grocery stores that don't always set the cash register to the sales , if you don't watch CAREFULLY , you will get screwed sooner or later .

Review
#557860 Review #557860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Preferred solution
nothing just wanted to let you know!
With Official Company Response

Sears in Huntington, New York - Garage door opener has NEVER worked

1.0
Details
I bought a new Craftsman garage door opener from Sears and paid Sears to install it and of course, they subcontract the work out for installation. When the door would not open (the first week after installation) I called Sears, but they told me that they were not responsible for the install, that I would have to call the installer directly. I couldn't believe it...I paid SEARS to install this not some guy working out of his car with his wife answering his cell phone!! But no matter who I talked to at Sears, they told me I had to deal with this myself. Two years later it still doesn't work and I refuse to buy ANYTHING other than a hand tool at Sears. I spend thousand$$$ a year on things I could buy from Sears...but no way. Never again. They don't deserve my business.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#910360

Hello there,

We absolutely would the chance to earn your trust back in us. We do not like to see our members dissatisfied with our products or services.

We would love to help!

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#557745 Review #557745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
I'd like someone to fix my garage door but anfter all this time expect NOTHING from them,
I returned an item I purchased on sears.com today that I paid with my bank account through PayPal. I was told that, "Paypal is down right now so you get a Sears gift card." I told the cashier I did not want a gift card so she called a manager who brought me across the...
View full review
Review
#555872 Review #555872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cashier
With Official Company Response

Sears in Johnstown, Colorado - Repair service failure...

1.0
Details
Less than 4 months after buying a Kenmore elite 25,000 btu ac unit, it is broken. I bought a extended warranty contract. So I called to set service appointment waited for a technician who could not fix my unit, he told me he had to reset the appointment. 4 days later the same tech returned and still could not fix the unit.. I asked to get a replacement or refund, and was told the tech has to be sent out 4 times, before they could replace or refund the unit. Most folks would give up and go buy another ac unit.. Which it seems is the idea sears had to begin with. Sell another machine that lasts 4 months is all they seem interested in... I was offered a refund of my extended warranty that's it...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#913496

We definitely understand why this would be upsetting. We'd like to learn more about your experience and see what options we have at making things right.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward: 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Review
#555602 Review #555602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$867
Preferred solution
Full refund
With Official Company Response

Sears in Seattle, Washington - Very Poor Customer Service.

2.0
Details
I bought a wrongly advertised queen mattress. It was advertised to be firm and was delivered so soft one could fall through it. I sought to exchange it with a more expensive mattress and was told I had to wait 30-days. I thought this was crazy so I returned the original mattress. Can you imagine Sears not doing an immediate exchange for more money? After the return I was not fully refunded. I have requested a full refund I think 4 times and have been promised each time the refund in a given time period. Sears has not followed through on any of those promises and left me frustrated. I am now seeking what options I have to take some type of legal action against them.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#913493

Hi There--

We're disappointed to hear about the lack of customer service you've experienced. Purchasing a new mattress should be an exciting time and it sounds like we failed to make that happen.

We would love to help! Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can get you the assistance you need:

 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT to happily assist our members with any issues they may have!

Anonymous
#900114

If the amount they refused to refund was less than $40, you might try small claims court -- the filing fee in Washington is less than that, and most corporations, even well-run ones, don't show up in court, resulting in a default judgment. Many corporations don't pay those any more than they pay refunds they don't want to, but it gives you traction for a later court action to seize property to make up what they owe you.

View more comments (1)
Review
#555569 Review #555569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$77
Preferred solution
Full refund
With Official Company Response

Sears in Hamilton, Ontario - Online service extremely poor

order child shirt 3 weeks in advance of birthday that it was for. Sears online showed it was in stock and gave me delivery date of 2 weeks. called in to check 2 days before delivery date and they said it was in transit. 2 days after expected delivery date I called store depot to check if it arrived. Was put on hold for 15 min by clerk. I hung up and called customer service. they told me still in transit and couldn't confirm date of arrival. They asked if I could wait another 10 days. I said I needed by tomorrow as it was for birthday on Sunday. They couldn't assure me it would arrive so I told them to cancel my order. they then put me on hold for 5 minutes and came back to tell me They couldn't cancel cause it was in transit. meanwhile my card has been charged. Very disappointing and will never use sears online again.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#913495

We definitely don't want you to be disappointed in us. We regret to hear that your online experience with us was nothing short of a hassle! Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward:

 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Review
#555390 Review #555390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Tags
  • unreliable

Sears Customer Service and Repairs

3.0
Details
The provider charged us twice for the service contracts. When attempting to get a refund, I was told that it was not an option because it was too many refunds to process as each appliance was charged separately. As I continued to talk to her, she said that she would have a supervisor call me back. I am still waiting for that call. In addition we have had nothing but problems with our oven. We have had service people tramping through our home on multiple occasions trying to fix it. When I called to have it repaired yet once again, I was told by the customer service representative that it was eligible to be replaced under Sears "lemon" policy. Apparently if you have three problems with the same issue in a year, Sears replaces the appliance under the "lemon" policy. I was told to go to Sears and pick out an oven that we wanted to replace it with. We did so. After picking out the oven and working with the sales personnel (who was extremely helpful), I called to find out that he was unable to get the approval to run it through for some reason. I then called customer service again to find out what the problem was. This customer service representative changed the story and said that my oven did not fall under the lemon policy as we missed the one year window by about 15 days. So all the delays in getting service personnel to our house to fix the problem have cost us dearly. We have an oven that does not work. I just missed the date of the one year policy as a result of their multiple delays in scheduling repairs citing that a repairman was not available until a certain date. I even talked to a senior representative and they did not care that I was originally told that it did fall under the policy or even that I had a oven that still does not work. He suggested that I go buy a new oven and he could give me a 50% discount. I told him that I do not pay the considerable amount to cover the service on my appliances just to have to go out and buy a new one. He said that if I wanted to that I could write Sears corporate office. I did want to let consumers to be aware before spending the money on a service contract if they buy an appliance from any Sears store.
View full review
Review
#555332 Review #555332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3000
With Official Company Response

Sears - Kenmore Microwave Oven Review

I ordered a Kenmore microwave and installation from Sears, along with an install for a wall oven. I hesitated to buy it from Sears because of their unreliable delivery service, but it was the only place that had a microwave that fit the exact dimensions that I needed. Should have trusted my initial instinct. Sears SUCKS! Not only did they not ever send receipt of my microwave purchase, but they gave me a zillion different numbers to call when I called to inquire about the delivery status. Finally, after the 10th person I spoke to I was told, "No, everything is good, delivery is set up along with the install.". I waited around all day, taking a day off work, couldn't reach the installer. Sears continued to give me the run around telling me that they were on their way... never showed. Getting a refund was like shaving a cat. I had to finally file a dispute with my credit card company and a complaint with the BBB. Nothing will come of it, but it makes me feel better to get it off my chest. I will never purchase a single thing from this worthless company again and I will tarnish their name every opportunity that I get.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#910372

Hello!

We want to make sure your microwave was delivered and installed and make sure you have a copy of your receipt. Our social team would be more than happy to help you out. We can be reached on the following channels:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Best, SearsCares

Review
#555057 Review #555057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears - Refrigerator Review

2.0
Details
Horrible delivery experience! The fridge is fine but holy smokes, I have never had a worse experience. Short summary:  fridge was scheduled for delivery from 4-6 PM. It arrived at 10:30 PM after 5+ phone calls initiated by me. Supervisor lied to me saying they had a flat tire. Delivery crew admitted they do that sometimes to cover for them. Seriously?! When I inquired about a delivery refund on the $70, the agent responded by offering me 10% off my next purchase. Wow! Again, seriously?! I really want Sears to be successful but c'mon guys!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#910389

Hello there,

 

We regret to hear about your recent delivery experience. We want our members to be satisfied at all times.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL   Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

Review
#554617 Review #554617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Resolved With Official Company Response

Resolved: Sears customer service is awful

1.8
Details

Update by user Dec 03, 2014

Sears resolved issue by giving me a new dishwasher

thanks

Kevin

Original review posted by user Nov 03, 2014

I purchased a dishwasher with a protection agreement from SEARS and they have been trying to fix it for 3 months know and when I talked to customer service last they said I would get a new dishwasher but when the serviceman cam out he called in and they said that they wouldn't do it even though 2 employees said they would including a supervisor. I called back and talked to another supervisor who said He would check into it and call me back and never did what kind Sears used to take care of there customers but not anymore. I just purchased a new dishwasher from someone else and won't use them again
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#910193

They resolved the problem thanks

SearsCares
Sears Response
#910367
@Sears Response

We're really glad to hear this. If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our social team.

We are always here to help.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT to happily assist our members with any issues they may have!

Warm Regards,

SearsCares

View more comments (1)
Review
#553828 Review #553828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$499
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution