Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears review in Halifax, Nova Scotia: Never Received an Order or Refund. Ridiculous Customer Service

1.0
Details
I have ordered Columbia Winter jacket on Oct 12 2014. The promised delivery date was Nov 7th 2014. I have called Sears Customer service about 10 times. And each time they put me on hold for about 30 mins. The customer service people were not able to track my order. I have asked for refund. The customer service representative said refund will be given 30 days after the promised. When i called on Dec 8th 2014, They said my refund request was not appended in to correct department and it will take 7-10 more business days to process. I was completely frustrated by the irresponsible answer. And also i was told that i will be contacted by the customer service supervisor with in 24 hours. And i never received the call. I have been purchasing in Sear.ca for longtime. But i don't think that i will do it anymore. Sear.ca has given me worst experience that i ever had with online shopping.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#917406

Greetings,

We understand waiting sometime for a refund can be frustrating. We can certainly check on this for you, if you are still waiting for it.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward.

If so, please reference your comment here.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!     Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#567676 Review #567676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Cons
  • Delivery experience
  • Customer service
  • Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sears review in Cedar Falls, Iowa: INTEREST RATE SKYROCKETING

1.0
Details
We purchased appliances 7 months ago enjoying the 6 month no interest promotion. I got the bill for the 7th month this week. The interest rate is now 25.24%!!! We have excellent credit scores and when I called the the lady regretted to inform me that there was no way to lower the interest rate at this time and that they can set their own rate because it doesn't go through a bank. I am sure this was in the very fine print of some form I signed, I am just so sickened that a company which I thought had integrity would stoop to such a low level of deception. They have lost all future business from me! I'll be closing my account promptly!
View full review
Review
#566005 Review #566005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Interest rates
Reason of review
Interest rate disclosure
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Advertisement scam

Sears review in Aurora, Colorado: Third World aspirations

1.0
Details
This once proud company has devolved into the online equivalent of a Tijuana street vendor. I thought I was ordering from SEARS, but it was actually some fly by night third party immigrant who can't speak English - Sears Customer Service opted NOT to take responsibility for a product that never showed up. I suspect the "vendor" never had the item in the first place, and lied about the post office losing it. Cancelled my order and am demanding a refund. If it was this much trouble for something as simple as a watch, it will be a NIGHTMARE for those of you ordering bigger things. Avoid Sears.com!
View full review
Review
#565738 Review #565738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Delivery experience
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sears review in Virginia Beach, Virginia: False advertising and ripped me out of haul away charge

2.5
Details
I ordered a dishwasher and paid extra for haul away they said setup and delivery was included. I received my dishwasher today and it is sitting in the middle of my kitchen floor because they said they won't haul away unless its taken out for them. If I want setup I have to pay Sears to send out a installer because the delivery person will not do that. I called to complain and got answering machines and when I did reach a live person I couldn't understand a word they said, apparently Sears does not employee Americans. Sears intentionally duped me into believing I was going to having a working dishwasher today. I have no idea what I'm going to do with this dishwasher sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#917404

Hello there!

A dishwasher should not be sitting in the middle of your kitchen floor- This is unacceptable.

We would love to help! Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward:

 

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL   Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have!

We value all our members and hope we still have a chance to earn your trust back in us!     Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#565050 Review #565050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Ripped off
  • False advertising
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Sears review - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears review - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears review - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
Sears review - Billing me plus interest for returned merchandise even though I have receipt and manager in my favor
In October, I purchased a bagger system ship-to-store from Sears dot com to Sears in Reidsville, Nc. Two days later, I returned the item and purchased one that fit my tractor (tractor paid in full from from Sears). My bill showed that I had both bagger systems on a 24...
View full review
Review
#564732 Review #564732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
  • Availability
Cons
  • Time to receive faxes
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$330
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
SEARS "DOESN'T HONOR WARRANTY"
SEARS "DOESN'T HONOR WARRANTY"

Update by user Dec 08, 2014

SEARS adding insult to injury! On the evening of December 2, 2014, I received a telephone call from "Manager Jerry" Employee #851. Jerry explained that his "District Manager wanted him to call and that they were going to figure out a way to help me." Jerry asked for...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1092603

Just had washer & dryer delivered from sears. Guys said old pedestals needed new "sticky pads" and since pedestals were LG not Whirlpool, we would have to call LG and order.

So units are sitting on floor, not pedestals.delivery guys start both units, have me sign, and they leave. Hour later, both are still running so I go to shut off. Washer is making a humming sound. Door Locked light is flashing.

Humming and flashing can't be stopped without unplugging washer. Finally talk to a real person in Tennessee after listening to trashy obnoxious music for 45 minutes on hold. No one seems to care that I am upset that they want to troubleshoot with me over the phone over this brand new, never used washer. I want them to come get it and bring another NOW.

Finally they schedule some repairman for this brand new washer to come in 2 days. We rearrange our schedules best we can for the repairman's visit.

I still can't believe I am waiting for a repair after spending $1800 for the pair and have a weeks worth of laundry for a family of four stacking up! Is this really happening?!!

Review
#564578 Review #564578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1200

Sears review in Topeka, Kansas: Never recieved an online order

Ordered a pair of shoes online. I never received the shoes, when I called they had told me that the shoes were shipped to a different state and signed by someone else. They clearly stated that sears made a mistake and that they had my address on file and that there was going to be an investigation done. I was assured that I would have a pair of shoes sent out due to this being sears mistake. It has been two weeks and I still have not seen a refund nor the shoes. I talked to several individuals that stated that I would never receive the shoes. I am very disappointed in sears. It was clearly not my mistake, and they did nothing to try and make this situation right. I will try to follow through and see if I can get my money back.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#909820

Hi There!

We regret to hear that your online ordering experience with us went so poorly. Please reach out to our Sears Facebook team about this.

They will be more than happy to get to the bottom of this.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/sears

Warm Regards,

SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#564256 Review #564256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rewards Review

1.0
Details
SEARS wound not honour their forty dollar rewards receipt.indicated it was a mistake and that my receipt was fake.
View full review
Review
#563676 Review #563676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Sears review in Spanaway, Washington: Non Delivery

1.0
Details
Never ever do Business with Sears online. I ordered and paid for a Refrigerator that was to be delivered the day before Thanksgiving. I took the day off and waited all day. They did not even have the courtesy to call to say the delivery was delayed. I had to call them to find out that the delivery was delayed a week because the item was out of stock. After several phone calls and a heated email they offered me an 80.00 refund for the inconvenience and rescheduled for one week. I then received an email that said your delivery is just 3 days away, here's how to prepare. Again I took the day off and again the delivery did not come and I did not receive a call. I was transferred several times and then told the delivery was again rescheduled because the item was out of stock. They had the nerve to offer me a 10% off my next purchase. As if that was ever going to happen! Meanwhile this company has had my money for two weeks. The delivery is scheduled for Monday. I wonder what year? Do yourself a favor, just don't do business with this company.
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#917403

Greetings!

We've obviously dropped the ball in regards to your delivery. We would appreciate the opportunity to make things right.

Please reach out to us on one of our social channels so we can best assist you going forward. Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Anonymous
#909667

it happens more than you know. True fact.

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#563542 Review #563542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Sears - Kenmore Dishwasher Review from Baltimore, Maryland

1.0
Details
This is the Second replacement dishwasher and it is only 1.5 years old . This dishwasher flooded my kitchen due to a faulty hose, motor went up, racks replaced mother board repaired/replaced 3 times. Dealing with customer solutions is a big joke! We have an usual circumstance, we sold our house abd we are having our home inspection Tommorw 11/29/14. Sears was VERY UNWILLING or INCAPABLE thinking out side the box . They were very patronizing and told use to let the inspector know we have a faulty, poorly manufactued lemon of a producy.This is the most unreliable appliance i have ever owned. Shame on Sears for knowingly and deliberately selling an inferior product. That is why we have to purchase extended warrenties.That is where the make the money. Sears does not care about the customer. ... all they care about is the bottom line. I cant even get to the president.... wonder if he/she even knows that the Kennmore Elite is a piece of ***, and consumrers are the one's who are on hold ,jummping through hoops, and getting nowhwere.Never buy a Kenmore product from sears unless you wanttobe call sears repair on a consistent basis R. Stollof
View full review
Review
#563168 Review #563168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective