Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Grand Rapids, Michigan - Terrible customer service

I ordered a washing machine to replace a broken one in my home. I ordered it on 5/24/14 and it was supposed to be delivered on 5/27/14. Someone was supposed to call me the night before the delivery to give me a time range for the delivery the next day. No call ever came. I called at 7AM on the day of the delivery to see when I could expect them. I was told that the item was on back order and the next delivery day was 6/3/14. I was upset that I was never told that the washer was on back order, but told them that 6/3/14 would be okay. I called their automated phone number on 6/2/14 and was told that they would deliver the washer between 5-7PM the following day - which was fine. On the day of the supposed delivery I get a call at 6:30PM saying that one of the delivery guys was hurt and that they could no longer deliver my washer that day. Apparently he had hurt himself on the 16th of 17 scheduled deliveries. I told them that I understood that kind of stuff happens and that I could be home the next morning to take delivery. The delivery rep told me that there was no way they could deliver that soon as I was not in their scheduled area the following day. They said I would have to wait another week before they would be out in my area again. That is completely unacceptable! They were already a week late and now they wanted to push me back another week. They should have found some way to get that washer to me that next day. I don't care if the manager had to load it in a van themselves and bring it out, pushing me back a another week is beyond terrible customer service. I ended up cancelling my order and buying the same washing machine from Best Buy. It ended up costing me almost another $100 more than what I paid for from Sears due to the Memorial Day sales being over, but I refuse to give Sears one penny after their terrible customer service.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843312

This is very disappointing to hear. Could you please confirm the location you where you were shopping?

MattD78
#823888

"I don't care if the manager had to load it in a van themselves and bring it out..." Ah, no. I don't know where you shop, no retail store works that way nor should they.

Delivery agents have very strict guidelines regarding scheduling and if you live in a remote area or if they only have one or two other deliveries in the area they aren't going to make the trip. You may not think that is fair and that's fine, but the reality of heavy item delivery is no where near as simple as putting a washer into a U-haul and calling it a day.

View more comments (1)
Review
#493499 Review #493499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
With Official Company Response

Sears - Lemon Tv Review from Los Angeles, California

My tv is a lemon it's been worked on 3 times in 2 years ... It's under warranty ... We just had a baby and it's are only tv upstairs in are bedroom where all the babies things are... I went to turn it on last night and it blew ... Won't turn on... So I call the idiots at the warranty place ... After calling 4 different times of being hung up on by guys that couldn't understand a simple address because they hardly speak English ... Cheap labor from India .. I finally got an appt. for 2 weeks out 2 weeks? Then ill have to wait another week for the part to be mailed and 2 more weeks for the guy to come back ... I'm sickened by these people I hate sears and will never use these worthless piece of un American *** ever again
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843300

Have your television issues been taken care of properly?

Review
#493315 Review #493315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
I ordered a specific table from Sears through their online service. The website clearly stated on the date that I submitted my order (May 31)that the item was in stock. In fact the Sears website still indicates that the same product is in stock on June 2 even though...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843298

This sounds like a very frustrating situation. Have you gone to the Sears Canada page: https://secure.sears.ca/customer-support# to get support?

Review
#492974 Review #492974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
With Official Company Response

Sears in Wayland, Massachusetts - Lawnmower

I bought a lawnmower 5/3/14 model 917.370415. In Natick Ma. Store .Could not restart mower after running it.Went back to Sears to return it. I was asked if I put fresh oil in it.I put the oil in that came in the box. It must have been fresh. Which has nothing to do with starting a lawnmower after running it. Called Sears and they said swap out the lawnmower. Did it. New mower did the same exact thing. When it is hot it will not restart. Called Sears again in Natick,Ma. Talked to Brett and he asked if I had fresh oil in it.Again, this has nothing to do with starting the mower. I called Briggs and Stratton they said it was a choke problem . I'm am tried bringing this lawnmower back and fourth to Sears. You people should be bringing me a new mower to my house!! I'm have a bad hip and is differ cult for me. Where is your customer service??? You people should be ashamed of yourselves...Customer service is the foremost experience you like to give your patrons. As far as I'm concerned you failed!!!!!!Please contact me at 1-508-653-9231 or s123y@aol.com Phillip Martino
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843294

Phil, we will have a member from our team reach out to you about this issue. In the meantime, if you would like to check the status of your case, please email searsservice@searshc.com with your full name, address and phone number.

Review
#492850 Review #492850 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears Delivery Service Review

Aweful service was sent the wrong stove now want me to wait 5 days after I waited 6 days for delivery and customer service is horrible never buy any thing from Sears
View full review
Review
#492817 Review #492817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Gastonia, North Carolina - Lawnmower dead, lied to about repair, refuse to repair under warranty

Purchased Craftsman push lawnmower less than a year ago with a two year warranty. Used several times last season, would not start for first mowing this year (April 2014). Took to store, sent out for repair, and after a week received a call and told that it wouldn't start due to using "stale" gas which had subsequently clogged up the fuel system. Since this wasn't a "manufacturing defect" the warranty didn't apply and it would be $199 to fix it. Only paid $299 to begin with. I emptied the gas tank last October at last use of the season, ran mower until the remaining fuel was consumed, and then refilled it this season with gas purchased 2 weeks prior. Standard end-of-season practice for me with all my gas powered lawn equipment. Use of "stale" gas use didn't occur, and is therefore not the cause of the problem. I know that and they know that. So either they are lying about it and attempting to extort a ridiculous amount of money to fix a problem that doesn't exist, or they are totally incompetent. Not sure which, but neither is acceptable. When I get the mower back (unrepaired), I'll take it to a local shop and find out what the real problem is. If there is no evidence to back up their "stale gas" claim, I'll send this to the NC Attorney General's office for investigation, and my guess is it won't be the first complaint they've received. I've spent a lot of money at Sears over the last 30 years on tools, appliances, lawn equipment, clothes, and electronics, but no more. Sears has seen the last of my money. Their demise is self-inflicted and apparently overdue, and while I never wish to see an American company close its' doors, in this case it's predictable and justified.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843290

We would like to have a member from our team contact you and help provide you with answers about your lawnmower. Please email searsservice@searshc.com with the full name, address, phone number and URL associated with your service order and this post.

Review
#492223 Review #492223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Tags
  • dishonest business dealings
With Official Company Response

Never ever use Sears Vacations!

So I got an email from sears offering vacations for up to 99% off! Usually if I see anything like this I pay no attention, but since I was in need of a room I went ahead and put in a search. I found a hotel and put in the promo code and to my suprise it cut 99%. Wow! So I booked and even called the hotel directly to confirm and sure enough everything was confirmed. Well today sears vacations calls me and says that there was a glitch in there system and it was supposed to be a 10% discount. So they informed me that I could pay the remaining balance or they would cancel my room. It seems that the 99% off ad is only to bait people to the website, isn't that called false advertising! I will never use this site again. Book directly with the hotel. These third party companies are a scam.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843285

We would like you to take a screenshot of this and email it to searsservice@searshc.com so we can have a member from our team look into this for you.

Anonymous
#822186

Purchase heat pump and air handle r from Sears nothing but trouble from the start. They came out so many times to do repairs to and replace the unit .

Electric bill stay high 300--400 dollar s a month .

Found out they sold me a unit that was out date. When to replace a part on the air handler and it cost his much as a new air handler

View more comments (1)
Review
#492045 Review #492045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
With Official Company Response
On 5/24/14, I purchased a refrigerator that has 2 identical dimensions of my current refrigerator for installation- I explained we have space issues and the salesperson told me that the refrigerator would be delivered without the doors and that everything would be...
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843271

We're disappointed to hear that you had to cancel your order due to poor customer service. However, if you have yet to receive what a customer service team member promised you, we would like you to email searsservice@searshc.com so we can have a member from our team look into that for you.

View more comments
Review
#491954 Review #491954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$1043
With Official Company Response

Sears in Linden, New Jersey - Bathroom Renovation Roselle NJ

Was promised the removal of Bathtub and new floor installation would only take three days. We are on day # nine. It took two guys to remove the old tub and do some roughing, and haul the old tub away. Next day the tile guy came and announced that it would not right replacing only two rows of tile five rows would look better. So called Sears and asked if we could increase the contract amount and include the 60 additional tiles. They informed me that I would have to deal with the tile specialist myself. He charged an $1500 on top of the $3,400. Now a $3,400 bathroom is costing $4,900 and the $1,500 has to be paid independently of the $3,400, using a separate Credit Card. What a rip-off. I will never deal with that organization.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843262

This sounds like a very odd situation. Please email searsservice@searshc.com with the results of your customer service inquires, along with the URL to this post and the full name, address and phone number associated with the service order.

Review
#491679 Review #491679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
With Official Company Response

Sears - Whirlpool Refrigerator Review from Cloverdale, British Columbia

I purchased a house in July 2012 which came fully furnished with very nice Whirlpool appliances. Today my refrigerator quit working less than 2 yrs since I purchased the house. I called the retailer (Sears) as well as Whirlpool who told me the fridge has only one year warranty. I did some research online and contacted many repair companies to try and troubleshoot the issue. Tonight I have found that the compressor in my fridge is not working properly. It is extremely noisy, extremely hot and will not cool the fridge anymore. After moving the fridge and removing the rear cover I've identified from the manufacturers tag that the compressor is an Embraco EM3Y60HLP. I am seriously un satisfied about the short lifespan of this equipment that it's only lasted less than two years. This equipment is getting much more difficult to have repaired do to the technology involved and this refrigerator has become disposable because of the poor equipment that has been installed. The compressor made it past the warranty period so now the consumer is responsible for the cost of repairs and or replacement. Embraco's website speaks about innovation and technology, passion, sustainability and talents. I as a consumer would like to see this company put their money where there mouth is and stand up for their product and help a consumer. Otherwise theses words of wisdom and wealth are worthless and my children are without a refrigerator because the company that build the compressor is as disposable and the the product they have created. I will continue to post this and more on the internet until I am emailed a response. Yours truly, the most dis-satisfied consumer ever.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843264

We would like someone with the Sears Canada Customer Service Department help with your warranty issues. You mentioned calling the retailer, but we would like to you try calling the customer service line 1-888-932-1015 and/or go to the Sears Canada customer support page: https://secure.sears.ca/customer-support# to see what we can do to help.

Review
#491368 Review #491368 is a subjective opinion of poster.