Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Wildomar, California - Order was delivered to wrong address

Update by user May 22, 2014

I just checked my email. The entire order was refunded.

Original review posted by user May 22, 2014

I have ordered shirts that I really liked. I was supposed to receive it yesterday, but all I got is email from UPS that no one was home at the time of delivery and that the package will be redelivered next day. I had logged in to see if the address the delivery was made to was correct, but was unable to find this information. I have been waiting till 2:00, but package never arrived. Once again I had gone to UPS website to see what is going on. From website I have learned that the package was delivered to my old address at 1:50, which is kind of odd since I am sure I gave them my new address. When I called UPS to find out what to do I was told to call Sears to get them to start investigation. I called Sears. After I was finely connected to a live person and explained what happened I was told to go and get my package from the people who signed for it when delivery was made. I had explained that I don't know thous people, that I doubt that they will open the door for me if I come, and if he can't help me I will call my credit card to get refund. As soon as I said that he changed his tone and said he will start investigation and that UPS will keep me updated. I hope the problem will be resolved soon. Update May 22: I called Sears three times today, but the phone keeps disconnecting ( I would hate to think they are hanging up on me.) I will try house phone instead of my cell. On the fourth coll a very pleasant woman picked up the phone. After talking to the management she said I will be refunded in 7 to 10 business days. I just noticed that I have an email from Sears. The good news is I was refunded. The bad new for only one shirt. I had called there again and told that the second shirt will be refunded as well.
View full review
Review
#489387 Review #489387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$15
With Official Company Response

Sears in Bethesda, Maryland - Samsung Washer Melted

I purchased a Samsung Washer from Sears in Bethesda, Maryland, less than one year ago. When I called customer service to report that the interior of the machine melted, they set me up with a repair service call 10 days from the date of my complaint. I explained that the machine would have to be replaced and I could not wait for 10 days for someone to look at the machine and then wait longer for the replacement. We have small children and need a washer. They would not let me speak with a local service person or give me an earlier appointment. Sears does not stand behind its product or provide reasonable service. I will never purchase anything at Sears in the future.
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#836855

Whether or not your service call was taken before the original 10 days, we would like you to talk to a Member Experience Manager about this. Please email your full name, address, phone number and the URL to this page to searsservice@searshc.com so we can have an opportunity to make this right again. Thanks.

Anonymous
#818138

And another reason that sears is going under....

Anonymous
#818071

why didn't you contact Samsung. Most manufacturers handle stuff within warranty.

View more comments (2)
Review
#488745 Review #488745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$700
With Official Company Response
AGAIN - We are having major problems with a brand new mattress purchased at Sears. Even though the warranty department approved the claim for our bad mattress because it is so obviously defective, they refuse to replace the box springs as well. Never mind that we are...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#836841

Your mattress issues are very disappointing for us to hear. We would like to have a Member Experience Manager look into this and reach out to work with you and make this right again. Please email searsservice@searshc.com with your full name, address, phone number and the URL to this page.

Review
#488719 Review #488719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1300
With Official Company Response

2014 Sears Garden Tractor t3000

Purchased the tractor on 5/19/14. Brought it home, unloaded from truck, drove 20 feet to garage for gas....tractor would not start again. Called Sears help line...told they could not help us because our purchase would not be entered into their system for 4 (four) days. Local outlet store employees don't answer phone as verified by Sears help-line person. Finally talked with local store employee who went through a couple of steps we had already tried, without success. I told them to pick up tractor and was told they could not pick up for 4 (four) days. We were to leave town before that time. They said someone must be present for them to pick up tractor. Told them that was not possible since we were leaving town and they could pick up tractor or talk with our attorney. Haven't heard back from them.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#887657

Wish I knew the end of this said story. I'll bet anything this guy is to embarrassed to be like, Paul Harvey, and give us the rest of the story.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#836535

Did you purchase your tractor from a Sears Outlet store?

MattD78
#818362

It's not Sears' fault you are going out of town, and most courts are going to say Sears made attempts at reparation so unless they flat out refuse a return/exchange for an obviously defective product there's not much a lawyer is going to do. In fact it wouldn't surprise me if the courts said you drove it home yourself it's your responsibility to drive it back.

View more comments (2)
Review
#488539 Review #488539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Pembroke Pines, Florida - Country Living King size sheet set

I purchased a Country Living King size sheet set. The set is not even a year old maybe 6 months. The material is worn thin in one spot on the bottom sheet and you can see in other spots on the bottom sheet where it is thin. I paid 80.00 for the set and expected it the last a lot long the a couple of months. I am or should I say was a very good customer of Sears and have been for many many years. But this is not acceptable. I cant believe you you would sell a product like this to your customers.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#836530

Maggie, we would like to have a Member Experience Manager reach out to you about your sheet set issues. Please email searsservice@searshc.com -- with your full name, address, phone number and copy of this page URL. Thanks.

Anonymous
#818667

So to update everyone I have sent three (3) complaints to Sears about the Country Living Sheet set and no one has contacted me yet. Sears is selling damaged goods no, wonder they are in trouble.

View more comments (1)
Review
#488421 Review #488421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$80

Sears in Richmond, Virginia - Charged my credit then canceled my order and it has been 8 week and they have not refund the money.

I placed an online order and it went through, so they charged my credit card. Few seconds later, I received an e-mail that the item is out of the stock and they have cancelled my order, but they will refund my money within one week. I want to say, that I checked the item again in 10 min and it was online but at higher price. The problem that, it has been 8 weeks now and they have not refund the money or received any letter from them. I totally forgot the event and checking my account, but today it came to my mind and looked back and forth to find the money they charged it was not refunded. I called the customer service, and all they said we apologize, but we will send a request, so you get your money in 1 week! Isn't that fraud? They take your money, they use the cash or interest on it, and they never return it back unless you remember that. So, literally they could have stole my money if I didn't remember after 8 weeks! By the way, it is not the first time they charge credit then they cancel my order, so I'm wondering if I have to go years back to check if they refunded my money!
View full review
Review
#488387 Review #488387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$132

Washer Review

Bought a washer and it broke. They have been here four times to fix it and it keeps breaking. They have not offered to replace it once. Also, I miss work waiting on their technicians who are never on time. The warranty sounds good, but it's not when the people they hire to fix the appliances don't know what they are doing. I am extremely displeased and will never shop at Sears again.
View full review
Review
#488133 Review #488133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Very disappointed in the Craftsman Tool chests. Where did the quality go? I purchased 3 middle Heavy duty tool chests. 2 2-drawer middle chests 37716, 1 3-drawer middle chest 37710, and 1 6-drawer top chest 37715. 3 of the 4 chests wobble! 2 of them wobble quite a bit,...
View full review
Review
#488047 Review #488047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • craftsman quality

Sears - Very Poor Customer Service at the Highest Levels of Management/Board Members

Purchased a Kenmore refrigerator from Sears in 2013. Ice maker did not work. I called customer service and every tech visit (total of three in a few months time) the tech would say there was nothing wrong with it and that it was me. Sears' response was that this is how the refrigerator was designed and that this was normal. Really? It only makes 6 ice cubes a day. Frustrated to the point that my wife and I were already arguing about the issue. On going joke with friends and family was that when they come to our house, they need to bring their own ice. I was so disappointed with Sears. I can understand that products fail but when they do, you would hope that the company that sold you the product would stand by you and help make the situation right. It didn't seem as if Sears was going to do this so I gave up. In 2014, I decided to file a complaint with the BBB which caught Sears' attention. I think it helped that I emailed their board of directors. This was in April of 2014. Since then there have been several more tech visits and now with calls from their executive office. They now agree and admit that there has always been a problem with this model's ice maker. It appears a service alert has been put in for this model. Finally, validation! It appears it wasn't just my imagination. Wow! Here is what is disappointing: As I have said, the fact that the product failed isn't the issue, it is Sears failure to correct the issue that is truly disappointing and unbelievable. 1) it shouldn't require a service alert to validate a customer's complaint. Even if it is just one customer with only one appliance with an issue, it should be taken seriously and addressed. 2) when they finally admitted there was an issue with the refrigerator, Sears wanted me to pay for the tech visit to fix it because it was beyond the year's warranty. Really? Doesn't the fact that I raised the issue about it multiple times during the first months (within warranty period) and it was Sears that failed to address it properly and timely a factor that should waive the lapse in the warranty period. 3) solutions attempted/proposed: in the last couple of months, there have been several Sears' technicians to my house. First, they glued a piece of plastic to the door since they thought it was hitting the button that tells the ice maker to start making ice (it didn't work), next they sent another tech who said it was the control panel/ice maker unit but he had to order it (another failed attempt), next tech visit the part came in and they put it in (it didn't work), next they said they would order the left door of the refrigerator all together but then they said it is on back order so they have decided to just replace the refrigerator. One would think this is finally Sears doing the right thing but guess what? They won't give me the same refrigerator as a replacement and are in fact allowing me to pick one of a lesser value (I paid approx $1500 for the refrigerator and they are only willing to give me approx $1300). The value of this same refrigerator is more expensive now so if I want it, they want me to pay. Here I am, once a loyal Sears customer. For over a year My household has had to deal with this. We continue to endure the issue and the burden of taking off work / making time to be present for the tech visits (not sure if you counted but I could actually charge Sears rent for the amount of time they had techs at my house). They really know how to lose a loyal customer. It doesn't make sense.
View full review
Review
#487438 Review #487438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000

Sears in Newport, Oregon - "Service Center"? A joke...

Our lawnmower has been returned to SEARS three times in less than a year; we have used the lawnmower less than 20 times. The first time (after six uses) they charged me for a new battery and clutch assembly. The second time (within six weeks) it went back; this time they kept it 6 weeks and replaced the entire wiring assembly. It was returned in December long after mowing season was over; I tried to start it in April and had to return it for the same problem. Now they told me they have to charge me for a tune up? The lawnmower should last more than 15 uses before a tune up. The turn around time fr the "service department" is ridiculous; at this rate, my Extended Service Contract which I paid extra for will expire before I use the machine 25 times. I can't exercise the "No Lemon Clause" in the contract because it states the machine has to be repaired four times for the same issue within twelve months and for some reason, the "service department" keeps my machine for weeks on end. When I told the "service rep" I refuse to pay for a tune up, he hung up on me.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#814937

you're obviously doing something very wrong with your mower.

as someone who works in a place that offers repair services I can tell you this is the problem 9/10 of the time is CUSTOMER abuse/misuse/neglect of the machine in question.

as to the tuneup problem that's very incorrect. I've seen people need a tuneup in much less time.

a tuneup is not something that's normally covered by ANY warranty anywhere that I've ever seen unless they have something in theirs specifically that says it does cover it normally.

I tell customers a tuneup is something YOU the CUSTOMER should be doing on your OWN anyways without worry of affecting your warranty. it consists generally of an oil change, spark plug, air filter (if one is present on unit) anything else is would fall under another category.

blade changes for instance? not that you mentioned it mind you for just for example are NOT covered and would be a charge for that.

one thing you didn't mention which would be helpful too is when did you bring it back the time they kept it for 6 weeks? was it during peak season time?

I know here we have customers getting grumpy it's taking more than a few days when they're told up front it could be anywhere from 2-6 weeks depending on if the repair can be done in house or if it's gotta be sent to our repair center out of state. they actually get mad that THEY forgot it was told to them and that THEY signed the paperwork where it states this fact.

so in closing get off your high horse. learn to do tuneups yourself you'll save $$$ in the end and stop trying to put everything off on their repair service you obviously use the machine a lot so what do you expect?

Review
#487386 Review #487386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500