Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears - Coupon Review

I waited all day for my mattress to arrive until i finally called and was told that there was a delay in the shipping process and that the earliest i could get my mattress is next week. After spending hundreds of dollars with a company and paying shipping, i expected someone to call or email me letting me know before 15 minutes after i was suppose to have my mattress delivered. I also expected more than an apology and 10% coupon for wasting my time and having to sleep in the floor for a week. Because I really want to use a coupon so that i can pay less for a product to arrive a week late and waste my time again. Now i have to take yet another day off work to be home for the delivery of my mattress with no confidence that will even show up. I will never shop at Sears again and wouldn't dream of suggesting someone waste their time by shopping with Sears either.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843250

We would just like to start off by explaining our disappointment from hearing about your delivery experience. We would like a member from our customer service team to look into this issue further. Please email searsservice@searshc.com with the URL to this blog post, included with the full name, address and phone number associated with this purchase.

Review
#490389 Review #490389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Coupon
With Official Company Response

Sears - Leasing Program Review from Hackettstown, New Jersey

Went to Sears on 05/25/2014 to use the why not lease it program for a new TV since my TV just went out on me. Went into the store located in Carson CA did the application with a sales rep and per her computer it said more information was needed to call the number listed. Once I was on the phone with customer service rep I was told that I was not approved and when I asked for further information as to why I was not approved she then laughed in my face and stated that if I'm not approved then that's just it and I'm not approved!!! Now how unprofessional is that!!! Which I never received an answer to why I was not approved, which I have been approved before. I will never use this service again and it left a bad taste in my mouth to go to Sears for anything at all. I highly recommend not to use Sears or it's unprofessional services.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#843247

We're disappointed to hear about your upsetting experience. Unfortunately, at the time you could not have been provided with that information because our employees are not provided with the reason why credit decisions are made.

However, he/she should have advised you about the letter you will be receiving -- at the address you provided -- that will include all the details concerning the reason the credit decision.

If you have any further questions regarding this process, please contact our customer service line. Thanks.

Review
#490258 Review #490258 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Wildomar, California - Order was delivered to wrong address

Update by user May 22, 2014

I just checked my email. The entire order was refunded.

Original review posted by user May 22, 2014

I have ordered shirts that I really liked. I was supposed to receive it yesterday, but all I got is email from UPS that no one was home at the time of delivery and that the package will be redelivered next day. I had logged in to see if the address the delivery was made to was correct, but was unable to find this information. I have been waiting till 2:00, but package never arrived. Once again I had gone to UPS website to see what is going on. From website I have learned that the package was delivered to my old address at 1:50, which is kind of odd since I am sure I gave them my new address. When I called UPS to find out what to do I was told to call Sears to get them to start investigation. I called Sears. After I was finely connected to a live person and explained what happened I was told to go and get my package from the people who signed for it when delivery was made. I had explained that I don't know thous people, that I doubt that they will open the door for me if I come, and if he can't help me I will call my credit card to get refund. As soon as I said that he changed his tone and said he will start investigation and that UPS will keep me updated. I hope the problem will be resolved soon. Update May 22: I called Sears three times today, but the phone keeps disconnecting ( I would hate to think they are hanging up on me.) I will try house phone instead of my cell. On the fourth coll a very pleasant woman picked up the phone. After talking to the management she said I will be refunded in 7 to 10 business days. I just noticed that I have an email from Sears. The good news is I was refunded. The bad new for only one shirt. I had called there again and told that the second shirt will be refunded as well.
View full review
Review
#489387 Review #489387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$15
With Official Company Response

Sears in Bethesda, Maryland - Samsung Washer Melted

I purchased a Samsung Washer from Sears in Bethesda, Maryland, less than one year ago. When I called customer service to report that the interior of the machine melted, they set me up with a repair service call 10 days from the date of my complaint. I explained that the machine would have to be replaced and I could not wait for 10 days for someone to look at the machine and then wait longer for the replacement. We have small children and need a washer. They would not let me speak with a local service person or give me an earlier appointment. Sears does not stand behind its product or provide reasonable service. I will never purchase anything at Sears in the future.
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#836855

Whether or not your service call was taken before the original 10 days, we would like you to talk to a Member Experience Manager about this. Please email your full name, address, phone number and the URL to this page to searsservice@searshc.com so we can have an opportunity to make this right again. Thanks.

Anonymous
#818138

And another reason that sears is going under....

Anonymous
#818071

why didn't you contact Samsung. Most manufacturers handle stuff within warranty.

View more comments (2)
Review
#488745 Review #488745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$700
With Official Company Response
AGAIN - We are having major problems with a brand new mattress purchased at Sears. Even though the warranty department approved the claim for our bad mattress because it is so obviously defective, they refuse to replace the box springs as well. Never mind that we are...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#836841

Your mattress issues are very disappointing for us to hear. We would like to have a Member Experience Manager look into this and reach out to work with you and make this right again. Please email searsservice@searshc.com with your full name, address, phone number and the URL to this page.

Review
#488719 Review #488719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1300
With Official Company Response

2014 Sears Garden Tractor t3000

Purchased the tractor on 5/19/14. Brought it home, unloaded from truck, drove 20 feet to garage for gas....tractor would not start again. Called Sears help line...told they could not help us because our purchase would not be entered into their system for 4 (four) days. Local outlet store employees don't answer phone as verified by Sears help-line person. Finally talked with local store employee who went through a couple of steps we had already tried, without success. I told them to pick up tractor and was told they could not pick up for 4 (four) days. We were to leave town before that time. They said someone must be present for them to pick up tractor. Told them that was not possible since we were leaving town and they could pick up tractor or talk with our attorney. Haven't heard back from them.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#887657

Wish I knew the end of this said story. I'll bet anything this guy is to embarrassed to be like, Paul Harvey, and give us the rest of the story.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#836535

Did you purchase your tractor from a Sears Outlet store?

MattD78
#818362

It's not Sears' fault you are going out of town, and most courts are going to say Sears made attempts at reparation so unless they flat out refuse a return/exchange for an obviously defective product there's not much a lawyer is going to do. In fact it wouldn't surprise me if the courts said you drove it home yourself it's your responsibility to drive it back.

View more comments (2)
Review
#488539 Review #488539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Pembroke Pines, Florida - Country Living King size sheet set

I purchased a Country Living King size sheet set. The set is not even a year old maybe 6 months. The material is worn thin in one spot on the bottom sheet and you can see in other spots on the bottom sheet where it is thin. I paid 80.00 for the set and expected it the last a lot long the a couple of months. I am or should I say was a very good customer of Sears and have been for many many years. But this is not acceptable. I cant believe you you would sell a product like this to your customers.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#836530

Maggie, we would like to have a Member Experience Manager reach out to you about your sheet set issues. Please email searsservice@searshc.com -- with your full name, address, phone number and copy of this page URL. Thanks.

Anonymous
#818667

So to update everyone I have sent three (3) complaints to Sears about the Country Living Sheet set and no one has contacted me yet. Sears is selling damaged goods no, wonder they are in trouble.

View more comments (1)
Review
#488421 Review #488421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$80

Sears in Richmond, Virginia - Charged my credit then canceled my order and it has been 8 week and they have not refund the money.

I placed an online order and it went through, so they charged my credit card. Few seconds later, I received an e-mail that the item is out of the stock and they have cancelled my order, but they will refund my money within one week. I want to say, that I checked the item again in 10 min and it was online but at higher price. The problem that, it has been 8 weeks now and they have not refund the money or received any letter from them. I totally forgot the event and checking my account, but today it came to my mind and looked back and forth to find the money they charged it was not refunded. I called the customer service, and all they said we apologize, but we will send a request, so you get your money in 1 week! Isn't that fraud? They take your money, they use the cash or interest on it, and they never return it back unless you remember that. So, literally they could have stole my money if I didn't remember after 8 weeks! By the way, it is not the first time they charge credit then they cancel my order, so I'm wondering if I have to go years back to check if they refunded my money!
View full review
Review
#488387 Review #488387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$132

Washer Review

Bought a washer and it broke. They have been here four times to fix it and it keeps breaking. They have not offered to replace it once. Also, I miss work waiting on their technicians who are never on time. The warranty sounds good, but it's not when the people they hire to fix the appliances don't know what they are doing. I am extremely displeased and will never shop at Sears again.
View full review
Review
#488133 Review #488133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Very disappointed in the Craftsman Tool chests. Where did the quality go? I purchased 3 middle Heavy duty tool chests. 2 2-drawer middle chests 37716, 1 3-drawer middle chest 37710, and 1 6-drawer top chest 37715. 3 of the 4 chests wobble! 2 of them wobble quite a bit,...
View full review
Review
#488047 Review #488047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • craftsman quality