Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response
Never in my life have I seen such a joke of a delivery team. My delivery was set on a day I was off work and I had open availability from 7 am until 9 pm which is more than enough time to deliver a mattress set. I waited... and waited... and waited.... NO call and NO...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#809143

I purchased a Nordic Trac Treadmill at Sears on 4/12/14. I paid for delivery and removal of my existing treadmill.

Delivery was scheduled for Thursday - 4/17/14 between 10AM - 12Noon. I could not attend due to having to work, so I rescheduled. Had to wait another week for delivery on Thur - 4/24/14 between 3PM & 5PM. I arrived home at 3PM and the delivery men were there.

They dismantled and removed my existing treadmill, brought in and assembled the new treadmill. I watched them do the assembly, and when they were done, they handed me a phone to watch a Sears video requesting that I rate the delivery. I rated everything high and handed the phone back to the tech. They left and I stayed inside reading the manual.

When I went to leave my home later, guess what I found on my porch? The old treadmill. I immediately called the delivery guy's cell phone and said you forget the old treadmill. He said we asked you if we could leave it there and you said it was OK.

I said yeah temporarily, not permanently, I paid to have you remove it. He said he would have to discuss with his manager. I then called Sears delivery, spoke to a girl who placed me on hold 3 times for 3-5 minutes each, and then told me that someone would pick up the treadmill tomorrow (Fri). Well it's Friday night and the treadmill is still on my porch.

So I called Sears delivery again. Now the girl said the earliest they can pick up the old treadmill is next Thursday.

So the disassembled treadmill will have to sit out on my porch for another week? Now that is poor service!

View more comments
Review
#470446 Review #470446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
Bought nice washer, dryer, stacking kit weekend before Christmas, and scheduled delivery for 1/4/14. They confirmed, yet no one arrived all day, and no one called. We called the store, who said they would check on delivery later in day or on Sunday. No call on...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#773014

Hi ggphill6,

Thank you for taking time to post about the occurrences surrounding your washer/dryer stacking kit delivery. We can only imagine how the confusion with scheduling deliver has caused your disappointment.

My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. After reading your post I can understand why you are dissatisfied with the services you were provided. We would like to have a case manager contact you and work with our delivery business partners in order to resolve your inquiry.

Please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (ggphill6), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, thank you for taking time to post about your appliance delivery; we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#470271 Review #470271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager

Damaged Item Sears Marketplace and OUTLETZON

Ordered a lunch box for xmas. It was damaged -- broken zipper and stitching coming apart. Totally poor craftsmanship. Sears Marketplace (specifically Imran Jooma) assured me that the matter had been referred to OUTLETZON. I didn't hear from them so I e-mailed Mr. Jooma again. I was told the e-mail had been forwarded to the vendor and that my issue was not with OUTLETZON. I received an "autobot" e-mail from Sears Marketplace several days later... it said I would received a response soon. I finally received another e-mail from the autobot address which said the issue had been resolved! I realize that this was a $20 item (with $10 shipping) but come on!!! My other issue is that the 15-day return policy from OUTLETZON is hidden in the fine print. Sent the final e-mail today (this has been going on since 12/26) and let them know that I was going to share my experience on-line. It's been nice to vent! I could not get a respon
View full review
Review
#470065 Review #470065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
With Official Company Response
The practice of charging debit cards for services before an independent contractor used by Sears can even provide a work estimate and appointment date is ridiculous, but worse than this is when the service request is actually canceled due to contractor timeframe and/or...
View full review
3 comments
LTCC
#776357

As suspected....the SEARSCARES drone is just a pathetic PR attempt at damage control.....lol

View more comments
Review
#470055 Review #470055 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$591
With Official Company Response
RECENTLY I PURCHASED A CRAFTSMAN GARAGE DOOR OPENER AND PAID THE $150 TO HAVE IT INSTALLED. SEARS INFORMED ME SOMEONE WOULD CONTACT ME WITHIN A FEW DAYS. I WAS CONTACTED AROUND 10 PM ON A SUNDAY NIGHT. THEY OFFERED THE NEXT DAY 1-4 PM. I INFORMED THE GUY I NEED THE...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#770537

Hi tkey123,

Thank you for posting about your Craftsman garage door opener repair. We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion you have encountered. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I would like to take this time to offer our assistance. We would be more than happy to have a case manager follow up with you in order to address your garage door repair need. Please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (tkey123), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, thank you for taking time to bring this matter to our attention; we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#469527 Review #469527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$640
With Official Company Response

Sears in Hammond, Louisiana - Terrible ACHEAT system install

Hade AC/Heat system install and it's been a nightmare from day one. System hasn't worked right from the start and salesman refuses to call me back. The worst customer service I've ever seen. Chicken *** all the way around!!! I had to talk to 5 people and "bosses" just to get someone to call me back and they were rude and combative. I'm going to make it my daily thing to give sears *** for the rest of my life and I'm only 35. They have cost me money and time. The salesman is named, Alex O'Cain, and he is not to be trusted.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#769862

Dear Anonymous 469262,

We’re thankful for taking the time to post and share your AC/Heat system situation, and we apologize for the troubles encountered when you reached out to us for assistance in reference to the installation. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We’d like to speak to you and provide you with any assistance deemed necessary to make sure this issue is resolved. Please send the following information – your parents contact #, screen name (Anonymous469262) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#469262 Review #469262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

Signed YOU up for a SEARS credit card

To all my former Sears customers, I would like to start off this New Year with a sincere apology. I estimate that there are thousands of you. I am a very attractive and tall woman with spiky hair and beautiful green eyes. As a cancer survivor, and recently being diagnosed with other pre-cancerous conditions, I wish to make this apology. It is weighing down on my soul. It was a job requirement and demanded by Sears for employees to sign up as many Sears credit card customers as possible on a daily basis. There was a small financial incentive to the employee that secured each new credit card – but a tremendous incentive to Sears for us to acquire each one. In fact, it was so important for Sears to sign up new credit cards, that district managers and their supervisors called every day to see what the new credit card numbers were. Long time employees were brought to the manager’s office to review their monthly credit card stats. The employee was sometimes told they must get their numbers up – credit card applications, product “protection” warranties, and merchandise replacement agreements – or be fired. Some of my co-workers were brought to tears during these one-on-one meetings. I am sure that so many of you left Sears unaware that you had just opened a credit card because of the sneaky, manipulative way that this was done. I hope you have looked at your bill and see the way the $15 you saved (when opening the card) is now costing you 25% interest. I was also affected as a Sears customer; when Sears tried to convert me from a Sears card to a Sears Master card without my permission. This was supposed to be a convenience for me… what a surprise that Sears would try and get 25% interest on all my purchases outside of SEARS! What a shame that Sears cannot make money on their products and craftsmanship that once had them as a leading retailer… back in the day. I hope by providing this information, you can decide for yourself whether you and your family should remain as Sears credit card holders.
View full review
5 comments
Mike_mn
#807578

That is an unrealistic expectation to impose on emplyees. You should all get together and contact an attorney to see if a class action lawsuit is applicable.

CustomersR1st
#772374

This is so true. I am also a sears employee.

I have seen coworkers with 35+ years in FIRED because they didn't *** enough people into signing up for credit cards.

I couldn't agree with you more.

:sigh

Anonymous
#768670

I, for one, am paying off my card and want nothing further to do we this store ever again. I have been a faithful cardholder for over 35 years and they tried to swindle me on an order that I never received but was charged for just the same.

this store is not the Sears we all knew and loved as kids and that our parents shopped at. They are greedy, rude and condescending and their merchandise is now substandard.

MikeBrady
#768552

Got fired didn't you? Either way, you are not revealing anything that shocking. ALL retail stores do the same.

sessa
#768590
@MikeBrady

I don't think it's fair to just assume she was fired. It is possible that she just feels bad for the role she played in this, it's not hard to find alot of complaints from people who ended up with Sears credit cards/Mastercards that they were not even aware they had signed up for.

View more comments (4)
Review
#468673 Review #468673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement
With Official Company Response

Sears in Manchester, Connecticut - Garage door opener installation rip off!!

I purchased a garage door opener and installation from Sears. The installation cost was $129.99. When the technician came to do the installation he claimed I needed special brackets to mount the motor. 6 feet at $10/foot and special brackets to mount the sensors for $40. When I inspected the installation the motor brackets were nothing more than strips of perforated metal that cost less than $6 online and every installation requires these. There was nothing special about it. The sensor brackets cost $5 online. Therefore I paid an extra $100 for basically what should have been covered in the installation cost I prepaid. It's a scam! Never, ever use Sears installation for anything as they are crooks!!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#769938

Hi pembriano,

Thank you for posting about the costs of your new garage door opener installation. We understand the importance of being charged a fair price for goods and services. My name is Brian and I am a member of Sears Social Media Support team. I have read your post and I would like to take this opportunity to extend our offer of assistance. We would be more than happy to look into the charges you incurred with your garage door opener installation and address your concern to a satisfactory resolution. Please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (pembriano), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, thank you for taking time to bring this matter to our attention; we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#468440 Review #468440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$100
With Official Company Response

Sears - Incorrect delivery dates after weeks wrong item delivered

When placing my order for a stainless steel self cleaning range, the delivery date was listed as December 20th. I let my tenants know that they would have a new working stove on that date. On the 20th I check with them only to find out there was no delivery. I contact Sears and they tell me that they did not have the item from the warehouse and I would receive an email, delivery would be on December 26th. When they came on the 26th they could not find the gas shut off valve so they would not deliver, as they could not disconnect the old stove. I called them within 15 minutes of leaving with the information on the valve location and was told they had to reschedule for January 2nd. January 2nd came and I check with the tenants to find out that they delivered a range, dropped it in the kitchen in front of the other range and left. The range they brought was the incorrect range, white basic model not self cleaning, not clock, and dented. Upon calling customer service once again and speaking with a manager (they all read off a script) they tell me they do not disconnect gas stoves. If this was the case then why didn't leave the stove on the first delivery. They have no answer but, will document to eliminate future problems. They will not remove the stove they delivered and bring the correct one (maybe) until January 10th. There is no concern to correct their mistake, I am supposed to leave the wrong range sitting in the kitchen, in front of the old range for 8 more days. Nothing you say, can get them to handle the situation.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#767318

Anonymous468166,

I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Kurt and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry to hear about you had an unsatisfactory experience with the recent purchase of your range. We can truly understand how frustrating it can be to receive the wrong item and then have to wait an extended period of time before you receive the correct item that you had hoped to receive. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to ensure this matter is addressed and hopefully restore your faith in Sears. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that you have been assigned to reference your post (Anonymous468166), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Kurt M.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#468166 Review #468166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Savannah, Georgia - Only received partial shipment

Sears owes me one "00939118000P". I placed my order on Black friday #600556159 and have yet to receive one part. Upon opening my item I realized there had been a mistake. I used sears.com to find no way of reporting a problem. Finally I sent an email to customer service. Then did a chat session with CS India. Fun. They assured me I would here something in 2 days. %days later nothing. Then I call customer service which I can't understand. Do you "sears" think that outsourcing is the best way to provide customer service to the U.S. ??? The mess up is easy to identify if two items combined weight equals almost a hundred pounds and I receive one item that weighs 54lbs then one item is missing. Sears ***'t that as order received. What? The box says 1 of 1 items. it should be 1 of 2 items. Or two of two items. My totla order weight should have been close to 100lbs not 54lbs. Customer service keeps saying the are tracking it. You can' t track an item that you didn't ship. Come on people. Elementary math. Pull up the shipping invoice. What does the weight say? what should the weight be? Ta dahhhhh! Something is not adding up. What could it be? This is unbelievable. Really? Ok so now I finally get two different Americans. Beth #251095 and Shana #402312. They promise an email in 2 more days. Wow! So my question is this… "Sears" Do you really not care??? Now dealing with Executive offices 1-888-572-8119 Raqueal ext.# 20 but still no where. No return phone call or email.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#807583

Another good reason why we stopped shopping at Sears. They lost a sale due to the fact the manager refused to wave the $50 delivery fee on an appliance we were looking at.

We found the exact same thing at Home Depot and not only did they give us free shipping, but a huge discount after we explained how ignorant Sears employees were, not to mention they had no idea what products they were selling.

They kept looking up our questions online. I could do that too.

Mike_mn
#807580

Whatever happened? Did you get the correct items, and missing ones?

Are you supreised it was the worng item, AND, the rest are not delivered?

If they siimply responded that they were out of stock, you would have canceled the order and went elsewhere.

By sending you only 1 item, and the wrong item, they have your money!

I stay away from Black Friday online ordering. and never buy online ship to store!

SearsCares
Sears Response
#767315

ajwaldrop5564,

We apologize for the lack of direct contact with your case manager. We will forward this post to their attention.

Thank you,

Kurt M.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#468159 Review #468159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
Loss
$150