Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response
I am beyond disappointed and frustrated with Sears sales and customer service. On Thursday, November 28, 2013 we purchased 1.) Kenmore GAS RANGE and 2.) Kenmore under cabinet RANGE HOOD. Delivery/installation was set up for December 3rd, 2013. On the scheduled date,...
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#752711

DissATISfied20132013,

We thank you for posting about this situation concerning you gas range purchase. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalation Team. At Sears, we pride ourselves on making sure our valued customers are satisfied with our products and services and it appears we have not met that goal here. From your post I can see that this has been a source of great frustration for you and we would like to assist. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into this further and discuss your experience. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (DissATISfied20132013), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#461539 Review #461539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Scottsdale, Arizona - Appliances break; sales people lie

Update by user Jan 22, 2014

Update 1/23/2014

Ok. So I email the guy below who has someone call me who leaves me a voicemail.

I call back and leave her a voicemail. That was THREE weeks ago. Thanks Brenda, wonderful customer service to take a pissed off consumer, act like you care, and then never call them back. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

So, they have me by the ropes as I know have an ice maker that still does not work. I look up that it is technically still warranteed, so give it another shot. Two visits and three technicians later they say they have it fixed but there is no water pressure. Well there was before you started messing with it.

So now they have screwed up the water line but refuse to take responsibility. Then on TOP OF IT, as they walk out the door saying it is fixed the fridge starts setting off a not working alarm. They of course say it is fixed but of course IT IS NOT. NEVER EVER HAVING THEM BACK.

THREE MONTHS AND STILL NOT FIXED. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. CALL SOMEONE ELSE WHO IS QUALIFIED AND CARES. SEARS OBVIOUSLY DOES NOT CARE ONE BIT.

OK. On top of all the other problem they did they forgot to secure the waterline to the back of the fridge so it wipes around and makes a rattling noise everytime the water is used. How long before the unsecured water line ruins my very expensive solid hard wood kitchen cabinets SEARS?

Really? You guys can't do anything right.

Original review posted by user Dec 03, 2013

I was in the market for a new fridge. Salesperson said Electrolux was top of the line (also most expensive). We bought it. Two years later, the ice maker breaks. The repair guy comes out and says they never last more than two years. Then the computer hard drive in the fridge breaks two years in too. Repair guy says they are one of the worst fridges. So Sears has no integrity. We also bought a microwave from them. It only had a 90 day parts warranty and broke after 6 months. Repair guy comes out, yeah these door latches break all the time in this unit. Sears has no integrity and sells products they know to be defective since they also repair them.....and makes lots of money repairing the defective products they sell. Don't buy from SEARS!
View full review
4 comments
LTCC
#776853

As long suspected....the SEARSCAREs posts are nothing more than a PR/Damage Control measure.....Keep throwing that dirt on your coffin SEARS....

Anonymous
#776844

OK. On top of all the other problem they did they forgot to secure the waterline to the back of the fridge so it wipes around and makes a rattling noise everytime the water is used.

How long before the unsecured water line ruins my very expensive solid hard wood kitchen cabinets SEARS?

Really? You guys can't do anything right.

Anonymous
#776836

Ok. So I email the guy below who has someone call me who leaves me a voicemail.

I call back and leave her a voicemail. That was THREE weeks ago. Thanks Brenda, wonderful customer service to take a pissed off consumer, act like you care, and then never call them back. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

So, they have me by the ropes as I know have an ice maker that still does not work. I look up that it is technically still warranteed, so give it another shot. Two visits and three technicians later they say they have it fixed but there is no water pressure. Well there was before you started messing with it.

So now they have screwed up the water line but refuse to take responsibility. Then on TOP OF IT, as they walk out the door saying it is fixed it the frigerator starts setting off a not working alarm. They of course say it is fixed but of course IT IS NOT. NEVER EVER HAVING THEM BACK.

THREE MONTHS AND STILL NOT FIXED. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. CALL SOMEONE ELSE WHO IS QUALIFIED AND CARES.

SEARS OBVIOUSLY DOES NOT CARE ONE BIT.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#753266

Hi Sak,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your appliance repair encounters, we can see how this has caused you some discouragement. We know how upsetting it can be to purchase new appliances that turn out to fail to meet your expectations and to this end we’d like to follow up with you. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to put you in contact with a case manager for further assistance. At your earliest convenience, please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (sak), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com and a case manager will contact you directly. Again, thank you for posting and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (3)
Review
#461423 Review #461423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2999
Tags
  • appliances sears
With Official Company Response

Sears in Cleveland, Ohio - Kenmore Refridgerator a Lemon

I have a Kenmore refridgerator that has been repaired twice and still is not working. The latest service tech that came told us that the he has had the same issue with the same refridgerator four times in a week. The problem is an engineering problem and that he isn't sure he knows how to fix it. The repairman suggested I contact Sears and request and extended warranty as our 1 year warranty was about to expire. Even if he tried the fix it may not hold up. When I contacted Sears I was told the refrigerator was defective and it would be replaced. I was told to call back with a model number and it would be replaced. When I called in the model # I was told that I was misinformed. Sears was not going to replace it, I had to have another service call. After the second "repair" the refrigerator leaked all over my wood floor which is now ruined. I am still waiting for someone from claims to contact me back. I am stuck with a broken refrigerator for another 13 days until my service call where it still will likely be broken again. I am really disappointed in Sears.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#752872

Ohiofour,

My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalation Team. We saw your comment and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. We are terribly sorry for the frustrations you have encountered with your refrigerator repair. We can truly understand how important it is to have a working refrigerator. We would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager that can assist you in resolving this situation to your satisfaction. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at time of purchase, and screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Ohiofour), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any troubles we have caused and we look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Ohiofour
#758351
@Sears Response

Hi Liz,

I just had the fourth service call today and the refrigerator remains broken. The service guys is going to order something else that "may" fix it. Bottom line, after 4 service calls numerous telephone conversations the refrigerator is STILL not working.

I am completely out of my mind upset and confused as to why the thing isn't being replaced.

View more comments (1)
Review
#461345 Review #461345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500

Sears - Customer Service is horrible and they don't honor their own policies

Ordered a treadmill from Sears on Friday the 30th of Nov and by Sunday it was advertised $125 cheaper. Called to get their "Price protection policy" and was told I would have to wait until after Monday to get the price because of the Cyber Monday sale. Looked at their pricing policy and it does state "All Price Match rules and exclusions apply including no Price Protection adjustments between Thanksgiving Day and the Monday after Thanksgiving." Fair enough. Called Tuesday and was magically told that the sale was extended through Wednesday so I woul dhave to wait until after Wednesday. I stated that their own policy on their website says otherwise yet kept getting told the same thing "Nothing we can do" I was also clearly talking to someone not located in this country. Asked for a supervisor and was told the same thing. Asked for the supervisors supervisor and was told they would call me back in an hour. I am still waiting for the call and doubt I will hear from them. Horrible horrible horrible customer service and policy makers. Never buying from them again.
View full review
1 comment
LTCC
#752030

And the Atta-boys just continue to pile up for SEARS. Priceless

Review
#461321 Review #461321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
Loss
$125
With Official Company Response
Sears gave us a "floor model" Craftsman tool box when we were supposed to have new in box! We were willing to keep floor model however, no one wanted to address the issue in the first place. Then there were issues in obtaining keys that went on for over 3 weeks. We...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#752508

I am beyond disappointed and frustrated with Sears sales and customer service. On Thursday, November 28, 2013 we purchased 1.) Kenmore GAS RANGE and 2.) Kenmore under cabinet RANGE HOOD. Delivery/installation was set up for December 3rd, 2013. On the scheduled date, the range hood was delivered and installed. The installer ( Sears contractor) disconnected my old gas appliance and left it in the middle of my kitchen. It didn't bother me at the time since Sears was expected to deliver the new range and haul the old one on same day the hood was delivered/installed. I called Sears customer service ( @ 18007327747 and 18884637924) three times and each time the representatives had a different story regarding the status of my delivery. One of them actually told me the delivery crew for the GAS RANGE was running late and will be coming out an hour later. Anyway, I called back around 6.30 pm PST to check the status of the delivery (again!!)and that was when I was given the bombshell "SEARS CANNOT TRACE MY ORDER AND NO DELIVERY/INSTALLATION was scheduled. At this point I was confused and red with frustration. I quickly strapped my toddler in her car seat and drove down to Sears ( located at Westfield Topanga, Woodland Hills, CA) to show them my receipt and check if talking to them in person would make a difference. The sales person I met was supportive but didn't have the power/means to address the problem. I demanded to speak with the manager and I heard when the person assisting me called for the manager but *** no, the manager felt too big to come talk to a dissatisfied customer. He/ she called the sales person on the phone and instructed him to tell me that nothing could be done until 9.00 am PST Wednesday, December 4. At which time they will cancel my order and reprocess it! So, I went back home with no range and not sure what the story will become in the morning. I regret this whole nonsense since I had wanted to purchase my range at Home Depot but decided to go with Sears since my family always buys from them. I am definitely going to stop the "family tradition" of buying from Sears. I have never seen this level of UNPROFESSIONALISM!!! How can a customer make a purchase and leave the store with a receipt confirming payment and delivery and the next minute Sears doesn't have a record of the transaction? How can they deliver/install the range hood which was purchased together with the gas range and paid for in one receipt and still claim they can't trace the order for the range itself? Why should I be stressed because I took my business to Sears? I would definitely advice anyone thinking of doing business with Sears to learn from my experience!!!

By the way, I am not even mentioning the fact that I paid $119 at the store for hood installation and when the installer showed up he billed me additional $384. Why would Sears charge $503 to install a under cabinet range hood? Should't this be treated as customer rip off?

I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH SEARS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

:(

View more comments
Review
#461313 Review #461313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response

Sears online is robbery.

My experience with sears that after my online order is "complete" the next day all or part of the order is mysteriously canceled with no explanation. In one case after numerous calls and waiting on hold, I was told I would be refunded next month. Next month came and no refund so I called again and waited some more, got another promise and no refund. Visa eventually refunded my $10.59, no thanks to Sears. In the latest incident, I totally used reward points. My entire order was canceled with no explanation. The online chat rep. reordered it at a higher price charged my credit card the difference and was to refund the difference of $31. I got a $2 refund and $24 worth of points, which I don't want. After numerous emails I have wasted hours and get apologies but no $. BEWARE!
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#1184654

Yes beware of Kittanning Sears they are a rip-off their return policy sucks don't buy from Sears. I learned my lesson for the second time I feel sorry for an older person that goes in there not knowing or even a younger person that does not know their return policy and how they are

pedro4335
#778665

i am in the same position!!! they wont refund me my money when the item was out of stock after i place the order!!!!!! its so frustrating!!!!i think im going with a lawyer because customer service just cant seem to help at all

Anonymous
#778119

The issue was finally resolved after a month of frustration,

SearsCares
Sears Response
#752202

Hi owl,

We appreciate you taking time to bring this to our attention; we acknowledge that your recent online purchases have been somewhat disheartening. We endeavor to process credits and refunds to the method of payment used at the time of purchase in as timely a manner as possible; there may be times when complications may arise. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. I am contacting you to offer our assistance. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about this situation. Please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (owl), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com and the next available dedicated case manager will contact you directly. We apologize for all that you have experienced and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#756306
@Sears Response

Send to who? I am not going to post that info..

View more comments (4)
Review
#461278 Review #461278 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$31
With Official Company Response

Sears provides horrible customer service

On October 31, 2013 I ordered a new bedroom set and a new mattress from Sears. When the order was confirmed everything had a delivery date of November 12. When November 12 came I recieved the mattress and boxspring but not the furniture. I called customer service to address this issue and they couldn't even tell me anything about why I didn't recieve it or where it was. The next day I contacted them again and still had no answers. After needing to contact them 5 times I finally recieved an answer of there has been a delay with the vendor. I paid $398 for shipping and this is the kind of treatment I recieve. I don't know about anyone else but if I'm paying $398 for shipping I expect that item to arrive on time. Given this situation I expected to recieve my shipping charge back because Sears somehow messed this up but that would be quality customer service to do something like that. Sears refused and just gave me an attitude. To make a long story short the product finally arrived on the 22nd......10 days late. So if you want to order something from Sears be prepared to have thing delivered when they feel like it, not when they say they will and be prepared to pay outrageous shipping charges to have something arrive 10 days late and finally be prepared to be provided with horrible customer service where nobody knows anything.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#765574

You are lucky that you received the furniture at all. Usually they take your money and cancel the order.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#752192

Hi erhasstmich,

Thank you for posting about your bedroom furniture delivery, we see this has been a disadvantageous situation for you. Please be assured Sears makes every effort to meet delivery commitments, there are times when product availability from the vendor may cause an off-set of the proposed delivery appointment. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. I am taking this time to reach out to you to offer our assistance. While we are happy to know your furniture has been delivered, we would like to have a dedicated case manager contact you to see what options are available to bring your inquiry to a satisfactory resolution. Please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (erhasstmich), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, thank you for posting; we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#461046 Review #461046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$398
With Official Company Response
The manual says: Limited Lifetime Warranty on Stainless Steel Drum: For the lifetime of the washer from the date of purchase, Sears will replace the Stainless Steel wash drum due to defective material or workmanship. After the first year, you will be charged for...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#768677

I would like to know how you sleep at night, Brian. I am sure you KNOW what is going on behind the scenes and you are still promising people resolutions for their mistreatment and loss of funds.

Don't give people false hope, Brian.

You know you will never be able to do anything of them. :sigh

View more comments
Review
#461042 Review #461042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Drum Warranty
  • Spider Failure

Sears state of the art iPad kiosks NOT really that state of the art.

I wanted to purchase an LG washer/dryer combo at my local Sears store this morning. The Black Friday circular did state 5 units per store and no rain checks. These happen to be 30% off (a $600 savings in total). After waiting patiently while sales people helped others, I was finally helped by a gentleman who told me both units where in stock. He proceeded to enter the order on his iPad and when I swiped my debit card, their system went down including Ipads and traditional cash registers. A few minutes later we tried the card again, but now the units where out of stock. The salesman went back and forth with his manager because he knew this was Sears fault, not mine. He finally sheepishly told me, "I'm sorry, there's nothing I can do." I spoke to the manager who agreed to honor a rain check if they come in stock again. We'll see.
View full review
2 comments
tracyelamb
#775141

The 2 month update: Sears didn't honor the rain check as suspected. I've since purchased the same units at HH Gregg who honored the Thanksgiving Day flyer pricing 6 weeks later.

Loving HH Gregg.

Anonymous
#775129

So your are complaining beacuse the company has agreed to a rain xheck? They agree to help and you still complain.

View more comments (1)
Review
#460583 Review #460583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Tags
  • LGapplicances
With Official Company Response

Deplorable customer service from sears.com

On October 30, 2013 I called the Sears store at the Chicago Ridge Mall & told the associate I would like to put a Kenmore refrigerator on layaway. The associate lied & said they don't do layaway at the store, the only way was to go online to sears.com. I later was told by a different associate that layaway has been available in the store for years. This is where my nightmare began. The customer service at sears.com is below average, *** poor, basically non existent. Customers with layaway orders are treated as second class citizens & are not of any particular importance. Every time I called for assistance it took between 30 & 45 minutes for the customer service rep to "find the order". Beware of the classic blow off line they all used, for you to "call the store". Every rep I dealt with, including the on line rep, used this line. The store cannot access your account or help you in any way. All they do is refer you back to sears.com. This ends the call for the sears.com reps & they don't have to do anything. The sears.com reps don't take payments over the phone for layaway orders & claim they are not able to get any information about your order. Customer service is basically non existent for layaway orders. I made the last on line payment early so I could get the delivery on the day before Thanksgiving, Wednesday 11/27/13, the only day I could get off work to accept the delivery. Something went wrong when I made that payment, & I wasn't able to set up delivery or tell if my payment went through. I later received an email from the delivery department stating the fridge would be delivered on the day I requested, but I had to confirm that because every rep I dealt with was highly unprofessional, didn't offer any assistance & I was concerned they were going to screw this up too. I called customer service again on to confirm payment was received so things would go as planned for that day. It took the rep 40 minutes to "find the order, then she told me because it was a layaway order she could not help me & told me to "call the store" to get rid of the call, knowing the store would not be able to help me. The classic response from the customer service dept. I couldn't get any assistance from her, so I called back, got a different rep & explained the situation. It was very simple. I needed to make sure the last payment was received so all would go as planned for the delivery date. I also requested she confirm the delivery date. After waiting 45 minutes for her to "find the order," her response was "they will call you the night before". I asked repeatedly what day would they call & did she see a delivery date in the system. She repeated, "they will call you the night before." I explained I needed to know WHEN, WHAT DAY? "They will call you the night before." I told her response was unacceptable & to stop it. I was so frustrated & angry & I was trying not to yell at her, but this was RIDUCULOUS!! It was maddening & unacceptable behavior from a rep who is supposed to be professional. Again, she replied, "they will call you the night before." This rep needs to have her employment terminated for stupidity. She has no business being on the phone. I do not deserve to be treated with such abuse from an incompetent rep who doesn't know her job & is just plain ***. I was so angry & frustrated with her, it was completely inappropriate for her to repeat this statement like a trained parrot & do nothing to resolve my issue. I ended the call in complete frustration, my issues unresolved. The delivery day comes & they don't show up. I was on the phone from 7:00am until 9am trying to straighten this out. The rep lied to me & said "they are on their way." I didn't believe him. Finally he transferred to me to another department, & the rep there explained my last payment didn't go through due to a "web error," & the fridge would not be delivered. I would have to make the last payment again & set up a new delivery date. I took a day off of work for nothing, waited for a delivery that never arrived & I was exasperated from the reps, who are basically useless. They are lazy, incompetent, not properly trained & have no interest in assisting the customer. The rep who repeatedly said "they will call you the night before," is just plain *** & incompetent. They also have these long rambling sentences where they apologize that they can't help you. Sears has put me through a nightmare. I've spent hundreds of dollars on a fridge & I've been treated in the worst way possible. For the past several days I have been getting automated phone calls from sears.com starting at 2am! Yes, the calls start at 2am! They continue throughout the day. I've had to turn my phone off because of the calls. Some go to voice mail & a recording says "sears protection plan." I am being harassed & if they don't stop immediately I am going to file a police report for harassment. I'm also going to file a complaint with the Illinois Attorney General's office. I'm giving this a 1 because it is the lowest rating available. They deserve a negative number, like -10. This has been a horrible experience. My advice to anyone thinking of putting anything on layaway at sears.com is don't do it. It's not worth the aggravation & abuse you will go through.
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#765578

Sounds as if the woman you spoke to is getting "even" with you for some twisted reason.

Sears is not the Sears we all knew and loved as kids. You can always call Citibank and file a grievance with them if you used the Sears card.

In the end the only way you will get results is to call a lawyer, I,guess.

I do understand your frustration as we had a similar encounter with them as well. When sears closes we will all be better off.

ravenhair
#751677

MORE FRUSTRATION FROM SEARS: UPDATE FROM RAVENHAIR

Today I tried to contact the store at Chicago Ridge Mall so I could speak to the manager about this matter & get it resolved. I had to call 7 times, because the calls to the store are rerouted to the National Call Center. I called 6 times & was disconnected every time I asked to be connected to the store. That's ridiculous, & the fault for that is with the call reps who are so incompetent they can't even transfer a call. Most of them asked me why I needed a person at the store. I told the story, got disconnected when they transferred the call, called back, told the story, got disconnected, etc. This happened 6 times. Each time I explained that this is the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th & 6th time I've called. They didn't give a ***. They were snotty, rude & didn't understand why I was so frustrated. They all claimed they didn't have the number where I could call directly & reach a person in the store. I repeatedly asked for the extension & they all lied & said they didn't have it. That was a lie!

The 7th time I called, completely exasperated, & the call center rep gave me the direct extension for the manager. I also asked her to call the store while I was on hold, as I was afraid the call would be rerouted back to the call center again if he was busy & didn't pick up the phone. Funny how they DID have the number, because she gave me the direct extension! She connected me, directly to the manager, right away. This ordeal took 30 minutes because I called 6 times previously. I was afraid I was going to get in trouble at work because it took over 30 minutes to get the manager I desperately needed to speak to. The call center reps are rude, refuse or are unable to do basic simple tasks, like connect me to the store or give the extension of the department so I can speak to a person there.

Now I understand why Sears is going out of business.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#749929

ravenhair,

We’re sorry our customer service did not meet expectations with regards to your refrigerator purchase. My name is David with our Sears Social Media Support team. We would like the opportunity to have a case manager contact you directly to discuss this experience and assist in addressing any other concerns you may have. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please send the following information to smadvisor@searshc.com – contact number and phone number used at time of purchase. Also please provide this screen name (ravenhair) for reference to this issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

David W.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

ravenhair
#749944
@Sears Response

David,

Thank you for responding to my post. I didn't expect it & I greatly appreciate you reaching out to help me. I hope we can resolve this issue as soon as possible. I sent you an email with my contact information.

Thank you,

Ravenhair

Anonymous
#765580
@ravenhair

You are going to find more frustration with this "Sears supposedly Cares" team.

They offer gift cards of low value to,shut you up. I would go ahead and call the attorney general and anyone else that can cause trouble in their lives.

Citibank might also be able to help. Good luck

View more comments (4)
Review
#460444 Review #460444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service