Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Atlanta, Georgia - Delivery set for 9/6/13 product not aval until 9/16/13

I paid right at $2000.00 for a new kenmore washer and dryer and my receipt says it would be delivered on 9/6/13 evening delivery,so I disposed of my old washer and dryer I wake up sat morning no phone call no email no nothing..I called Sears and they're telling me that the product is not available for delivery until 9/16/13 so now I'm up the creek having to go to a freaking laundry mat now.I'm going to go and cancel my layaway that I have on that flat screen right away.I'm thinking about asking for a refund on the washer and dryer also.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#747358

You will not be allowed to cancel anything. It's against their POLICIES.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#713413

Dear Anonymous445715,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in delivering your new Kenmore washer and dryer. We understand how frustrating and inconvenient it is to be without your new washer and dryer especially since you have already given your old washer and dryer away. We strive to provide top notch service to each and every one of our customers, and we are sorry to see that we have fallen short of that mark in this instance. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that your issue is handled from start to finish by a dedicated case manager. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to turn things around. We value your business very much and want to make sure that everything thing that can be done to help you is being done. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer and dryer were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the code that I have assigned to your case, (Anonymous445715), for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#445715 Review #445715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
With Official Company Response
On 8/26 a Sears tech came to my house to repair a front load washer that was getting an F21 error message. He cleaned out some hose, said it was fixed and charged me 164.00. As soon as he left, I received the same error message. I called Sears and was told a tech could...
View full review
3 comments
lynn2225
#719116

What assistance did the socail media reponse do to help you? Just wondering as I have not had a refrig for over 2 month.

View more comments
Review
#445259 Review #445259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
With Official Company Response

Sears in Milwaukee, Wisconsin - Warranty is just as bad as their Kenmore Products

The warranty is basically useless. I have had the same part break on my Kenmore Range 3 times and the part has always been on back order with no expected arrival. They ordered from a "secondary source" which must be Ebay because none of the parts have lasted more than a year. To make it worse...this is a known problem. Their solution was rent a stove. Are you kidding me? Any reputable company would have recalled the product or at least corrected the error in the part. The warranty that they sell requires 4 repairs and the last 2 must be within 60 days of each other for replacement. What a joke!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#712301

Dear Anonymous, we understand your frustration in this situation with your range and would be more than happy to speak to you further on what has transpired and offer our assistance. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies. At your convenience, we like to speak to you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 445062) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank You,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support Team

Review
#445062 Review #445062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
With Official Company Response
I submitted a post about a month ago after Sears told me that I had two different things wrong with my car, after two different times taking it in after screwing up my car both times. The second time was for them to fix what happened the first time and it came back...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#803033

-10 on why not lease it i'am a disability I needed a electric chair recliner to help me , I was lied to 3times by managers at Muncie Mall sent the same recliner twice it took over a month and a haft to get the wrong chair here. The chair we went to lease was on sale, they sent us a picture of another chair, so I back to the store ,showed them they check the no.

And picture wrong I was getting the motorized chair that we order, wrong chair got so we sent it back. Managers we have to redo the the deal and the motor chair is now 300.00 more because it's off sale. Lot more to this story.

Never trust a store manager or a asst. manager.

View more comments
Review
#444782 Review #444782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$90
With Official Company Response
Bought expensive new fridge and microwave to replace old malfunctioning ones. Sears salesman says delivery would be Tuesday. I said fine, I will stay home from the office -- but cannot be available from noon - 1:30. No problem he says, they will call to schedule a time...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#710557

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I found your post here and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the confusion with the delivery time for your new refrigerator and microwave. We certainly understand how frustrating this experience has been for you to ask for a specific time NOT to have the delivery and then be told that you requested that time for delivery. I completely understand how displeased you are with the service you have received so far but I hope you will allow us to step in and make things right. We value you as a Sears’ customer. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your delivery needs and see what can be done to turn things around. Please send an email with your contact information (preferably a phone number) to SMAdvisor@searshc.com. Please include the code I have created for you, (Anonymous444411), for reference to your issue and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#444411 Review #444411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Went to sears to use the "why not lease it" program to get a new computer. The store had 5 of the crappiest laptops in stock, with none on display, just placards telling you the vaguest idea of what each product included. Employee advised that I could only use this...
View full review
52 comments
Anonymous
#1752834

Honestly a lease is like a lease on a car but it has early purchase options and at a discount other wise it’s a standard fee at least a lease from sears and Kmart have no penalty’s for paying it off early i don’t understand why it’s so hard to understand but maybe the Associate didn’t explain it properly honestly always do research on what your signing up for and make sure you understand everything clearly... kcb a former employee for sears hometown stores

View more comments
Review
#444275 Review #444275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
Purchased a mattress at our local Sears retail store for delivery to my son's apartment 90 miles away. They said no problem -- both areas are served from the same warehouse. They called the night before and said they would deliver at 8am. Wasn't going to be able to...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#709845

Ks,

I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry for the troubles you have encountered with your son’s mattress delivery. We can truly understand how important it is to have the mattress set up as promised. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to ensure the issues with your son’s mattress delivery are addressed and hopefully restore your faith in Sears. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that you have been assigned to reference your post (ks), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#444268 Review #444268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
With Official Company Response
My elderly mother and father in-laws purchased a kenmore microwave in October of 2011. The microwave is completely broken, it will turn on and spin but nothing heats up, in addition the keypad 3,6,9 and clock buttons do not work. Since the item is over a year old...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#747509

There are lots of smaller mom and pop places that have appliances and they cannot afford to hurt their customers like Sears does. I learned the hard way about how much they do not care. Avoid them and know you don't have to go through this again.

View more comments
Review
#444224 Review #444224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$260
Tags
  • Frustrated with Sears
With Official Company Response
Our small fridge was a little over 3 years old. We purchased a "Master Protection Agreement" about 6 months ago. It stopped cooling. We scheduled a first in-home repair visit. The 2 contracted repairmen were nice, but quite honestly, clearly had no idea what was...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#714304

I agree 100%, I purchased a Kenmore refirgerator, leaks when making ice, or so it seems. They don't stand behind their products. I don't shop at sears anylonger for anything.

View more comments
Review
#444211 Review #444211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
http://www.pissedconsumer.com/reviews-by-company/sears/very-poor-customer-service-20130731434733.html This is the original post I posted more than a month back. The media person who replied to this post asked me to email her to help resolve my issue. I emailed her as...
View full review
Review
#444194 Review #444194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$70
Tags
  • Treated bad by the customer servic