Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

No Sears

I posted a complaint about 3 weeks ago, with regards to a service technician ordering a wrong part on July 22nd and I had not received my refund. Well it's over 3 weeks later and I still have not received my money!! I have been contacted (via messages) from their executive office for over a week and today I received an email stating my account will be credited $87.61 + tax, when they debited $126.55 from my account. I am so frustrated. I feel like Sears has stolen my money and I have no recourse. I have even written the president. PLEASE DO NOT SHOP AT SEARS!!!
View full review
Review
#444153 Review #444153 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$127
Tags
  • SEARS REFUND
My credit report keeps showing that I have a Sears credit card since August of 1992. 1992 people! I never applied for one, never had one, never got a bill for the one they said I have yet it shows up on my credit report. I tracked it to an address in CA. I wrote...
View full review
Review
#443651 Review #443651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
Called to locate an AC unit. 1-800 guy said my local store had one I could go look at, but when I went all the way out there, I was told they never have carried those in stock so the phone guy essentially lied. Had a Sears Outlet order one. Later when I had questions,...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#708074

Dear Anonymous443373,

My name is Liz and I am with the Sears Social Media Support Team. I found your post here and I am truly concerned with what I have read. It sounds as if we have let you down on just about every level imaginable and would like to offer our assistance. We are truly sorry for the disappointing experience you have encountered with the repair of your AC unit purchase. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns and hopefully restore your faith in Sears. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the AC unit was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous443373) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we look forward to speaking to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#443373 Review #443373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500

Update by user Sep 28, 2013

Sept 28, 2013:

Deafening silence from Sears. Their idea of responding to my complaint was to "establish a case number." Yeah, whoo-eee, a case number!!!! No action, no contact, no responses to e-mails, absolutely no follow-up of any kind except the response below...

View full review
5 comments
David
Sears Response
#708028

Srogers66,

I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry for the troubles you have encountered with your dryer repair. We can truly understand how important it is to have your dryer repaired in a timely manner. We have forwarded your post over to your case manager for contact. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#443371 Review #443371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Sears has gone down the tubes! I will NEVER step foot in a store again. I bought a refrigerator but turned down the $70 delivery fee (I live 3 miles away). Three days later, I called the store to see if it was in, no one would answer the phone. I got eventually got...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#707568

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced with your new refrigerator purchase. If delivery is not paid for with the purchase of an appliance, the responsibility does fall to the customer to get a defective unit back to the store. With that being said, we can certainly see how this situation would be most upsetting for you. We’d like to discuss this matter in more detail, and ensure that your feedback is passed along to the correct management team. Please send the following information – contact #, s the screen name that I have assigned you (Anonymous443215), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#443215 Review #443215 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Tags
  • refrigerators

Sears review in Chicago, Illinois: Vacuum scam

I brought my canister vacuum to the Schaumburg Il. repair center after seeing a You Tube video with the exact issue we were experiencing. The video showed how to replace a switch to solve the problem but since I am recuperating I bought it in. Received a call a week later saying I need several new parts including a new wheel and wand for a total of $225. I told the rep that this 5 year old vacuum only had one issue (beater bar going on and off) and the video described how to fix it with a $20 part. He said he will ask the technician to look at it again with that information and I will receive a call back within 24 to 48 hours. That was 8 days ago. I emailed Sears 3 days ago with no resonse.
View full review
4 comments
David
Sears Response
#707563

Dear Peterpar,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We would like to apologize for the manner in which your vacuum cleaner repair has been handled thus far. Our repair costs are not calculated by time on a job, but are based on pre-set job code amounts. Nevertheless, we can understand how this situation would be concerning for you, and we’d like the chance to look into this more. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Peterpar), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Anonymous
#709191
@Sears Response

So now it is two weeks since my last call from Sears when I was told someone would be back to me within 24 t0 48 hours. To add injury to insult, I responded immediately to Brian at the "Social Media Team" and have received to response.

Sears has a huge customer relations problem as well as an ineffective repair center.

I used to rely on Kenmore products but I have lost all trust in them. My goal today is to send a letter to Sears Corporate.

Anonymous
#710689
@peterpar

Apparently the Sears Social Media Dept. ( see above response) is a ploy on the companies part to act as if they wish to resolve issues.

I responded to the reply above on Aug 27 and have sent two follow up emails and have heard NOTHING. I was at a party and was telling some friends my experience and apparently this is not uncommon.Brought my vacuum in for a basic

repair on August 13, received a call on August 16 indicating they would get back to me in 24 to 48 hours.

That was 19 days ago and I have heard nothing from the repair dept or the Social Media Group!! Tomorrow it is Better Business Bureau day for me.

David
Sears Response
#710926
@Sears Response

Dear peterpar,

My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I am a colleague of Brian's who posted to your original comment on this site. In researching your case, I see that your Case Manager, Debra, attempted to call you on 8/29/13 but there was no answer and no voice mail to leave a message for you. She next sent an email to you giving you her contact information so you could call her back regarding your vacuum issue. We care very much about your vacuum repair issue and would like to offer Debra's assistance to help resolve it. If there is a better telephone number to reach you, please email that number to SMAdvisor@searshc.com. I'm not able to provide Debra's contact information on this public forum but I will forward your post to her and ask that she attempt to reach you by phone again and to send another email to attempt to reach you. If her email is not in your email inbox, please check your spam or other folder. Thank you for reaching out again on Pissed Consumer and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (3)
With Official Company Response
Review
#442785 Review #442785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$205
8/3/2013 - We ordered two pair of boots from sears.com for a total amount of $75.70 via PayPal. 8/5/2013 - PayPal transaction cleared our checking account for $75.70. 8/19/2013 - My wife called sears.com online customer service number 1-800-697-3277 and spoke with...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#707557

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian, and I am part of the Sears Cares team. We are sorry for the continued frustration, and apologize that your issue has yet to be resolved. We will forward this information to your case manager for attention. We thank you for your patience, and look forward to finding a satisfactory resolution for you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#442769 Review #442769 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears review in Elgin, Illinois: Repair dept. loses my vacuum cleaner

Been buying vacuum cleaners there for years. We always buy the insurance. Last year needed a repair, drove up to springhill mall dropped it off 2 weeks later went to pick it up and they never fixed it, had to wait 2 more weeks. Luckily I have a bad spare considering I have to shedding dogs. 8-8-13 motor started sounding funny took up to repair drop off, called on 8-20-13 to find out what is taking so long, said they would get back to me in 24 hours because they cant find it in their store or at the repair place!!!!! E-mailed them on 8-19-13 also because I was on hold for 20 minutes. My reply was someone would be contacting me in 24 hours!!!!! So it is now 8-23-13 no call, no vacuum. We are done, done, done. This isnt the only issue we have had there. People dont want to wait on you, you can never call and get through to who you need to talk to. Pissed and done.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#706102

Dear Anonymous442559,

Thank you for making us aware of your recent experience regarding the service delays for your vacuum cleaner. We certainly understand how frustrating it is to be without your vacuum and to have to make a second trip to the store only to find out that it hadn't been repaired. In addition, waiting 20 minutes on the phone for an Associate to help you is not the type of customer service we want our customer's to receive. We expect all of our retail associates to build customer relationships and it does not seem this happened. We would like to speak to you concerning your past experience and go over the options we have to turn this into a positive one. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the vacuum was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Anonymous442559) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#442559 Review #442559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears Service Problems

AUG 15 13 Dear Mr. Lane: In order to speak with me by phone about any of the following information, here is my direct line: If you prefer e-mail, you should reply to this message. Thank you for your service and for Sears. Today, in the afternoon, after I returned from the physical Sears store locations in the Northridge Fashion Center (California), I called Sears Blue Ribbon Line by phone, and I left a description with a Mr. Dave Hall. I appreciate Mr. Hall's service. The contents of this message is important. It is based on real life experience, particularly from a customer's point of view. If the customer has bad experiences, money will not be spent at your retail locations and that will be bad for business. This is factual for you. The goal should be for Executive Relations to improve the customer experience. I am going to itemize the facts and I would like for you to treat this as a checklist for assisting me and improving the customer experience for other shoppers. The information will have some good feedback, but more negative reviews. Everything I write is from first hand experience over the past 3 days, and also from previous experience over the years. The checklist will be numbered. Because I am doing this from memory, I may forget to include some items. (1.) Craftsman Membership Rewards Card. During today's visit, and also my past 3 visits to the Sears location, I did not necessarily have my Craftsman card. When I issued my unchanged telephone number, the membership database on the computer did not recognize my number or any information about me. On each of the past 4 visits, under the membership, I did not receive any discount of my costs. There was no account information. I did not receive any savings for buying Sears/Craftsman products. I received no savings on patronage to the Sears store. (2.) Tools & Hardware Center. The tools and hardware center is located in the basement of this Sears location. One associate was a seasoned individual. Another associate on the floor was a young Philipino man. I want to let you know that these associates were very friendly and service oriented. They gave considerate interaction and provided me with information for the small tools and electrical multimeter that I eventually bought. The prices on the screwdrivers sets and similar Sears tools was good, and because of the combination of these things I would be inclined to visit the Hardware Center again if I need parts or hand tools. Again, the Craftsman membership information was not shared universally in the computer system. I did re-provide the information with associate, who was very cordial. I did not receive any discounts for my purchases. I want to emphasize that the two associates I mentioned are excellent, high quality representatives of your organization. I hope you recognize their dedication to service. (3.) Replacement/New Air/Tire Inflator Unit #28.75117. When I went to the Hardware Center in the basement, I was looking to buy the replacement tire inflator unit. The Hardware Center had large contruction type/contractor compressors, but they did not have inventory on the smaller, more portable home/auto/garage tire inflator system. Because the tire inflator units were not in inventory, I was directed to go to the Sears Auto Center in the parking lot. When I went to the Sears Auto Center, the last aisle had tire inflators, but majority of them were 12V. I had no interest in weak 12V system. I specifically wanted a 120V home wall plug/electrical 120V compatible unit. I found 1 unit, and there were no other choices to make a better selection. I read the box for specifications and warranty to get a mild introductory idea about the system capabilities. When I approached one of the associates about the "durability" and performance of the unit, that associate was presenting an absence of product information. The only thing he provided information was that the product had not experienced many returns from other customers. The referenced associate did not show a desire or a command of product knowledge, and was not particularly engaging, informative, conversant, or professional. Another associate that appeared to be having more tenure indicated that though this was a Craftsman product, it was not subject to a Craftsman discount--which was self-contradictory. I again did not receive any percentage off the purchase, though I have been a Craftsman member for years. The second associate stated that though the statement he made was contradictory, that was company policy, and he could not resolve anything or make any changes. The entire operation was very inconsideration from committing to customer service in terms of listening, product knowledge, customer commitment, helpfullness, and general tact and retail sophistication. The service was probably some of the worst I have ever had. Notwithstanding, I made my purchase, because I had a need when I went in the auto center, and I just made a choice to try the product. I have no assurance at all whether this new inflator will break after the 3rd use; I am just going to have to test it and find out by hands on experience. I don't plan on visiting your auto center for anything in the future, but other customers will be in a position where they need knowledge, trust, service, and fair price on mechanic repairs, and their experience will be completely dependent on integrity and positive helpfullness. My personal advice on this is the manager needs to have some college education, and the training and shop discipline is nonexistent. (4.) Warranty. Because electrical equipment is subject to failure in direct relationship to quality of construction, I really require a 3 year warranty on my electrical equipment purchases. Please send me this as a letter in writing. If these products fail again in a short duration, I just won't purchase a Craftsman product in the future. I have to have confidence of the performance, life, durability, and reliability of the system. (5.) eGift Card. I had many items to address and I gathered my belongings, but I somehow, on the way out the door, I forgot to pick up my paper printout for my gift card. When I was at the store, there was no way to draw the credit information to execute the purchases at the cashier registers. Therefore, I had to make an additional trip back home to pick up the paper and return to the several locations, and make the purchases. If a computer with full internet connection was available, I could have retrieved the information out of my Yahoo! e-mail. In any case, I had to drive back home, and double back to present my documentation. It was 100 degrees and uncomfortable in many ways. (6.) Bike Section/Road Bike Front Derailleur. In the basement of the Sears, there is a sporting goods section. In small section, there is bikes. I needed an economy quality road bike derailler compatible with Shimano, but there was no selection of inventory at the store. (7.) Men's Athletic Wear. I purchased 1 Everlast athletic shorts and 2 athletic shirts. These were very good and impressive products. The T-shirt selection and cotton sports shirts were very good, and I liked the colors. But, for the athletic shorts, a lot of them were bland or made of very thin material construction. I know from use that those kind of shorts would not handle any degree of wear and tear. There also was not a lot of attractive options in styles of design patterns. The Everlast was very good. You should consider bringing in another competitive brand and patterns. If I saw something appealing, I probably would have bought another pair of shorts, even though I don't need them. (8.) Men's Shorts. This was a massive product quality disappointment. I canvassed the entire Men's Apparel on the 3rd Floor. I looked very hard. I wanted to purchase a pair of stylish purple, charcoal gray, and black plaid Khaki type shorts. Though Sears had large quantities of shorts, nothing was attractive to me as a consumer of retail goods: a lot of sizes were too small, materials seemed thin and flimsy, designs were not catching, displays were not really neat. A lot of the shorts inventories seemed to be targeted at a non-conservative, younger shopper, with no clean colors and clean lines. In the past, I found shorts that looked crisp, clean, and polished. This situation definitely ignores the middle age man (though I understand this demographic is not your main). The main point is I was open to purchase one more pair of shorts, but there was nothing I liked in the store. You have great Docker's Khahi pants and similar, I think some classy, clean looking knee length shorts would be easy for you to present and generate revenues. (9.) Air Inflator Failure. Reconditioning. Model 28.75117. 120V, 3.3 AMP, 2/3 HP. This is the old Craftsman air inflator that failed in the middle of normal usage of simple bike tire inflation. This is the item that precipated the original contact. I would like for you to assist me by shipping this back to the manufacturer for reconditioning the unit, and perhaps reducing the engine noise. It would be very positive if this could be restored. It would avoid a lot of environmental waste. Over the years, this unit has filled up car tires and bike tires. I did not see any comparable units at your store. Though the motor makes too much noise, the design and portability is a good idea. It makes sense. I hope you can make the repair arrangements to help me. (10.) Shop Sears Again. I don't enjoy shopping. I only shop when I need something, not want something. I buy to make a use to finish some work or goal. Since I have a little credit balance, I will visit Sears again in the future, and see if I can find the tools or shorts I could not find this time around. Your gift card got me into the store. If you have any recommendations, feel free to call me or send an e-mail. Please take steps to address these items.
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#706083

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Susan with the Sears Cares Escalations team. I have forwarded your post to your Case Manager, John Lane, in our Blue Ribbon Group. Thank you for providing the detailed information regarding your concern and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thanks,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#924668
@Sears Response

Why not do something about the Waterford CT op's manager who has bullied employees and customers and so far 5 people have quit in the last month and one transferred because they can not deal with him? Or is bullying and threatening okay by Sears standards?

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#442510 Review #442510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
im not sure what is wrong with sears as a whole. Sears has all these hotlines implemented for employees to file reports, complain about abuse in workplaces, management abuse etc, however if you attempt to call in to complain, you will get mistreated, harassed, put...
View full review
21 comments
Anonymous
#1651404

IM GOING THRU THE SAME EXACT THING

View more comments
Review
#442491 Review #442491 is a subjective opinion of poster.