Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Update by user Aug 07, 2013

EMBRACING FEEDBACK

We are rebuilding Sears Holdings' culture with an acute focus on creating "wow" experiences for our Members and

putting Members First. We will embrace feedback at every point where a Member comes in contact with the

company. We know we do many...

View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#981101

About 30 Days ago my $3,300.00 Kenmore refrigerator, about 2 years old, stopped functioning, both the freezer and refrigerator, lost all our food and had to wait 7 days for the first service call. The technician came out and said it was the main control board (mother board) and he replaced it on the spot.

The refrigerator never cooled down and so again i called for service and he came out again, this time in 1 or 2 days, I forget. Same technician now diagnosed a bad compressor and liquid line drier. The parts were ordered, delivered to my home and installed 5-1-15. I waited for 48 hours to put food into it which was Sunday after 3:00pm.

No again on 5-7-15 the refrigerator has gone bad again, lost all my food AGAIN. Already have a claim for $250 for the first time. Do I get $250 again as I lost all my food again? My next appointment is now for Monday 5-11-15.

Until such time, my family will have to eat out every day 3 meals a day, not cheap. I do have a warranty protection in place from Sears. I would think at this point a new refrigerator would be offered, I do not trust this one anymore, but the papers say I have to have four breakdowns in a one year period. How ridiculous is this?

i am in the HVAC industry and know that all the major components of the refrigerator have been replaced at this point and if that would happen in my business, we would not hesitate to offer a replacement over throwing money out the door by keeping trying to repair it. I am getting nowhere fast on the phone with both service appointments and customer solutions. Someone at Sears Corporation is authorized to allow me a replacement refrigerator and I would like this to become reality. I am also having to take copious amounts of time off work, losing thousands of dollars of salary.

What happened to Sears customer service?

I can't believe with the costs of overhead, workers compensation insurance and labor costs that this is cost efficient in any way, I know, I deal with this on a daily basis. It's no wonder that Sears is heading for the scrap pile.

I look forward to your response and my replacement refrigerator.

Best regards,

Tom Jellinek

View more comments
Review
#437224 Review #437224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6000
With Official Company Response

Sears in El Paso, Texas - 5th delay on mattress

The call center has promised and lied to me about being delievered my mattress and boxspring for the 5th time. They keep telling me its in the warehouse and promise it will be there "tomorrow". And again have taken off work and have now missed a total of 13 hours of work waiting for delievery. Would get call the night before for confirmation number and next day minutes before the thi scheduled time is up they call with a message and cancel. I haven't been offered discounts free anything or gift cards. Emailed sears.com and nothing back. Wish I could cancel but this is on a sears credit card and don't have the money to fork out to go somewhere else. Very dissapointed!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#695903

Dear Anonymous,

We apologize for the troubles you’ve been having with the delivery of your mattress and the level of customer service you’ve rendered. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to look into the delivery order of your mattress further and provide you any necessary assistance in getting this issue resolved. Please send us the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous437031), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#437031 Review #437031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
Loss
$1100
With Official Company Response
I purchased a torque wrench model 167922 many years ago with a lifetime warranty, now the handle slides back and forth so you can not make adjustments. All my craftsman tools are for personal use only. I took it to my local Sears outlet and was told there is only a 90...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#695838

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Edwin and I work with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of customer service retendered when you reached out for assistance in reference to your torque wrench. It would be our pleasure to speak to you to and provide you any assistance in this matter. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous436755), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#436755 Review #436755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$129
With Official Company Response
Here is my original post to Sears website, which comment was disapproved: I purchased the 3000 psi, 2.7 GPM 6 months ago. The first unit shipped to me had a broken Quick Switch. (Cheap plastic, poorly designed, will break again but I can probably live with it since it...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#695180

The soap switch might be considered an accessory under their logic. But not starting, especially during the first 90 days should be a no brainer warranty issue. The problem is their service is separated/compartmentalized from the store. They give you a part it has to be accompanied by a full fledged service order.

Don't know if true with this model but Generac used to make a lot of Sears Craftsman small gas engine products. Check for recalls and technical bulletins online. Craftsman is nothing but the name they put on products made/sold by Sears.

Double check the oil level. Too much oil can cause starting problems and/or get into the gas. Especially if it's the second fill of oil.

If it's under some kind of warranty follow through. Start asking for supervisors. Turn in to local Better Business Bureau. Some small engine products might check for free and/or be authorized service locations.

Good Luck

View more comments
Review
#436505 Review #436505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
Loss
$450
Tags
  • Pressure Washers
With Official Company Response
To whom it may concern, I’m writing you to voice my concerns about a recent transaction I had at a local Sears Outlet Store. I’m not one to normally complain but I've been so frustrated with this that I feel that I have to say something. My wife and I were in need of...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#695186

This is the future of Sears and the Kenmore brands-outlet stores and franchises that don't get the same training or have enough experience around to point things like different models for LP and natural gas.

Turn them into the Better Business Bureau to warn others. This IS the future of Sears.

View more comments
Review
#436364 Review #436364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears - Kenmore Elite Mildew Washer

I was sold an inferior product. When I call for them to fix it I was literally told it was my problem and that the washer technically works just fine. The only problem is that the washer is suppose to clean clothes and not leave them mildewed. It is not pleasant to get up to take a shower every morning to dry off with a mildewed towel. Do not buy this product! Sears customer service is not helpful, they are a joke. They read off a script and keep saying I'm sorry, but there is nothing we can do.. Here's another number for you to call. I will never buy from sears again.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#696972

I am very disappointed at sears Kenmore front loading washer. I purchased a Kenmore elite front loading washer and it is only 18 months old and I have been having problems with it.

My husband was on the phone all day today and got nowhere. It keeps leaking water and they replaced the rubber seal and the repair man just ordered another seal today. It also is flashing codes and when they come up I can't use the washer. We have always had Kenmore appliances and have always been good up until now.

Since they are no longer made by Kenmore they are junk. I will never buy a Kenmore appliance again since they don't want to replace my washer, due to the serviced agreement. I guess they want the agreement to run out and then I have to pay to have it fixed.

We have been dealing with Sears for over 30 years and if this is the kind of service we are going to get, well guess what, no more dealing with sears.

Anonymous
#695188

Some washing machines you have to leave the door open when not using to prevent mold build up but after washing a load that should be gone especially a bleached load. Sounds like a spin/dry cycle might not be working right along with a drain/discharge problem.

Keep after them. Report that model and Sears to the Better Business Bureau.

Good Luck

SearsCares
Sears Response
#694840

Anonymous,

We truly apologize for the disappointing experience you have encountered with your washer. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I saw your comment and wanted to offer our assistance. We can truly understand how important it is to have your washer working properly. Even more, we can see how frustrating it is to receive the level of customer service you have received when you contacted us. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous436332) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#436332 Review #436332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Tags
  • Kenmore Elite Washer

Sears - Advertising misleading on luggage.

Recently I was in Sears in Gatineau (Hull) and noticed a few signs that had luggage at 55% off. When I got to the cash I was informed that that was not the luggage thatwas on sale. The sign was aaround the handle of several pieces and a large sign hanging from the ceiling above it. When I sent an email to complain I was told that I would be contacted by someone. A woman named Wendy called and left a number where she could be reached. I called several times with no response, you would think an answering machine would be helpful to them. When I did reach someone I asked that Wendy call me back. I never received a return call from her, this after asking on three different occasions. I am now a Target customer as Sears seems to think they are still in 1950 where there are no alteratives to them.
View full review
Review
#436328 Review #436328 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears

I previously worked at Sears in Lawrence County, PA. I really liked my job (for the most part) however; I really got annoyed because we were forced to sign "fake" people up for the shop your way rewards card. Everyday that I worked I was begged by my manager to come in the back office and create fake individuals so that they would have a high store ranking; they also forced us to sign individuals up for the credit card or we would be threatened with getting fired. If you didn't sign people up for these things; they would only schedule you for like 3 hours once a week or even 15 hours a MONTH! They also had employees walk through the isles and beg them to sign up to get their houses remodeled...if they couldn't get at least 5 during their shift...they would be suspended or fired. It really was horrible how they treated some of their employee's...it reminded me of high school how they had their cliques! I really enjoyed working for the company however; they really need to watch who they put in charge.
View full review
Review
#436284 Review #436284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response

Sears in Marietta, Georgia - Technicians can't do the job and don't show up for their appointment

Sears and its support system lies and fabricates situations. I am so frustrated and left with a broken refrigerator and sears could care less. They order expensive parts and can't fix it. They say they are coming and they don't. Unacceptable and unprofessional behavior!! We had to purchase a new refrigerator that did not fit in our kitchen from sears just to be able to contact a normal daily needs. They are supposed to come this week, but I am sure they will come up with new excuses as to why they can't fix the product. At the end of the day, they will order more expensive parts which are still under warranty and tell me they that they will come back in a week. What am I supposed to do? The costumer service operators keep telling me that they feel my frustration !!! Are they kidding?
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#694826

Anonymous,

We are terribly sorry for the frustrations caused by the refrigerator repair. My name is David with our Sears Social Media Support team. We would like to have a dedicated case manager contact you and assist in resolving this situation as quickly as possible and address any other concerns you may have. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous436101), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

David W.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#436101 Review #436101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Saint James, Missouri - Having the extended waranty

I brought our 70 pint dehumidifier in for repair on July 22 2013 at the Rolla, MO store (3382 ). I think it is sad to not of heard back yet as we live in an earth contact home and need this very badly. I took out the warranty since I bought it a year before and explained how much it has to run for the moisture in our house. Now we sit without it for this long and it probably just needed to be replaced with a new one after working hard. This product works hard in our place and I need it daily. I need more words and have said it all. Leanne Johnson
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#747663

To heck with you social media people. We want Lampert's number.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#694820

Leanne,

We apologize for the troubles you are going through with your dehumidifier repair. My name is David with our Sears Social Media Support team. We would be happy to have a case manager look into this and assist in getting this situation resolved as quickly as possible. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dehumidifer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (lbj) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

David W.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#436060 Review #436060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$249