Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Peachtree City, Georgia - Would not connect icemaker

My refrigeratorc was purchased in April and delivered a few weeks later in May. A nice GE with freezer on the bottom as well as an ice maker. After an extravaganza of fruitless inquiries over their customer service phone line, conversations with the installation dept and 3 visits out to my home they supposedly couldn't problem solve hooking up the ice maker. The copper piping was already hooked up to the house water line. It just needed to be attached to the fridge. Come mid July I hired someone else to come do it. Took him about 15 minutes. Sears and I have formally parted company. I will no longer purchase my major appliances from them or depend on them for any service. They have no integrity.I am also filing a major complaint with the BBB.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690794

pkatia101, we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I am sorry our repair service let you down regarding the water line hook up for your ice maker. We understand your frustration in this situation and would be more than happy to speak to you further. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (pkatia101), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

MySears Community Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#434605 Review #434605 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation

Sears in Calgary, Alberta - Horrible customer service. Horrible delivery.

Bought a bed with headboard, footboard & rails. On their scheduled delivery date (which they confirmed the day before) nobody shows up. So I call customer service at 4:30pm & it turns out my order hasn't even shipped from their supplier. Great. So we set up another day, which I have to take another day off work for. The delivery guys show up this time & shove three huge boxes into my entryway. And leave. So now I have 3 huge boxes in my entry that I can't even move, much less assemble, even though their own customer service told me the very expensive delivery fee would cover assembly. Plus, their website confirms this. Great. Do yourselves a favour and shop ANYWHERE else. You will get a better product & service...by far.
View full review
Review
#434409 Review #434409 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$80
Tags
  • Furniture delivery bed horrible
With Official Company Response
Last year I purchase and installed two Sears Garage Door Openers (Model 139.53918D) which the 1 year Warranty expires on 7/15/2013. Per the Owners Manual there is an Additional Limited Warranty on Parts from the 91st day up to 3 year from the date of purchase. From day...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1090773

Go to home depot and buy a 2 $ doorbell button and forget about it , best fix for only 2 dollars, who really needs time and temp from a garage door opener in the first place .......geez.

View more comments
Review
#434296 Review #434296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement
Loss
$224
Tags
  • Garage Door Opener Warranty
With Official Company Response
WE PURCHASED A RIDING LAWNMOWER. 21 hp, 42" MOWER ELECTRIC START 6 SPEED. Briggs ENG. 331977-085-E1. oUR RIDER BLEW A ROD. We live in Michigan so it is in the garage half the year. Our property is less than a .25 Acres. We have less than 200 hours on this rider and...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690482

Dear lobo297,

We are sorry that a part in your tractor engine has failed. As you mentioned in your post, the manufacturer of the engine may carry a warranty on the engine parts for a certain amount of time. Sears carries a 1 - 2 year warranty on most tractor's so you'd have to purchase an extended warranty for us to cover this type of defect. The information you were given about us giving a discount on a new tractor was correct. We'd be more than happy to speak with you further about this issue and offer the assistance of a personal case manager to help with this situation. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name used to post here (lobo297), for reference your issue. Please send the email to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#434281 Review #434281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
Tags
  • SEAR RIDING TRACTOR
With Official Company Response
I recently purchased a transaxle kit,ball bearing,friction hub,spacer.neutr.Paid $397.03 When the transaxle kit was installed, it doesn't work.The mower will not go in reverse and struggles to go forward.When I called them to see if they would let me reurn it for...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690461

Dear booboolr,

My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. The customer service experience you've described is very disappointing to hear and we sincerely apologize for the issues surrounding the parts you purchased for your mower. We'd be more than happy to look into this situation further and offer our assistance to help resolve this issue. We value your business very much and want to make sure everything that can be done to help you is being done. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (booboolr), phone # used at time of purchase to SMAdvisor@searshc.com. Sorry for your inconvenience and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#433996 Review #433996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$397
With Official Company Response

Sears in Overland Park, Kansas - Don't believe the lies

When we were in the process of getting quotes for a new high efficiency HVAC system in our house, several companies gave us quotes and several were cheaper than Sears. They assured us that was because they do all of their own work with their own team and that means the warranty will be better. Some places, if the HVAC isn't installed by a group licensed by that company, won't back up their warranty. As it turns out, the day of install a bunch of contractors showed up to do the work. I told them not to do anything while I called Sears, the rep from Sears said that he'd match the next lowest price and so I said okay. Then when the bill came, guess what? Still the original price with no adjustments.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690451

Dear Anonymous433702,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the confusion in your HVAC System Quote. We'd like to look into this situation further and offer the assistance of a personal case manager to help resolve this situation. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We value your business very much and want to make sure that everything that can be done to help you is being done. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous433702), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#433702 Review #433702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1600
With Official Company Response

Sears in Overland Park, Kansas - No sales associates available

Wanted to buy WeedWacker as a satisfied previous cust. No sales asst available. One helping a couple cash out for over 20 mins. Others wandering around not offering assist. 95th & Metcalf, Overland Park, KS. Used to love this store, I walked out. Funny how the field below wants the value of my loss. LOL, the store lost a sale over 200 dollars. Now this site wants me to submit at least 100 words. I guess you cannot be ticked off with less that 100? I do not comprehend the need to state a complaint in at least 100 words.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690369

Dear rpbks09,

We apologize for any negative customer service you may have experienced recently. We expect all of our associates to build customer relationships and it does not seem this happened. We would like to speak to you concerning your past experience and go over the options we have to turn this into a positive one. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I found your post here and wanted to reach out and offer our assistance. Please send us an email containing your preferred contact information, including the name you posted with here (rpbks09), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#688602

sears in Canada is the same..likely be out of business in 5 years anyways...I wont miss them

View more comments (1)
Review
#433551 Review #433551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Bayville, New Jersey - Lemon of a Refrigerator

I bought a refrigerator at Sears in January 2012. In December the compressor went. They replaced it. (A repair that would have cost $830) Now, 6 months later, the compressor has blown AGAIN. I called Sears, they said that they will not cover this and I have to pay for it. I told them they had just replaced the compressor 6 months ago, and asked about the warranty on THAT. I was told the warranty on the new compressor was only 90 days. I asked to speak to a manager, and was put on hold until I finally hung up (1 hours and 36 minutes later) I don't feel it is right to make me pay for an obvious problem with an appliance that is not my doing. I paid over $1200 for this refrigerator. And actually, it was on my Sears card, so by the time I was done paying, it was more like $1700!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690339

Dear lizbrown,

My name is Susan and I am part of the Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I saw this comment and I wanted to reach out to you to see if we could be of assistance. We are sorry to learn of the trouble you are having with your refrigerator. We would like look into this issue further and contact you to discuss what options we may have available to help make this right for you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (lizbrown), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we're truly sorry for the problems with your refrigerator and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#433480 Review #433480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1700
With Official Company Response
We purchased a new washer/dryer on wednesday picked up on friday 7/26 around 2 pm and found the washer defective, went to the store to see if we could get a new one ordered and delivered and the defective picked up @ the same time. The workers present were not very...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690331

Dear kamikish,

We are truly sorry that the washer you recently purchased didn't work properly and you and your husband had to exchange it. In addition, we're sorry that you received poor customer service when attempting to exchange your washer. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We understand how frustrating this experience has been for both of you and would like to speak with you about it. We strive to provide top notch service to each and every one of our customers, and we are sorry to see that we have fallen short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to turn things around. At your convenience, please send the following information – contact #, screen name (kamikish) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#433436 Review #433436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

My craftsman lawnmower broke and sears is giving me the run around.

Bought a craftsman mower from sears a couple years back. for the second time this year it want start. I have wasted the last week tring to get someone to help me but I get the same old run around everytime. First it broke down in may and I had to wait 1 month for some one to come fix it. Now its broke again in july we called 800 (sears blow you off line). They said technician would contect youwith in 24-48hrs so I wait. I call back. Same answer24-48hrs this goes on for a week. My grass is a foot high now. No one in there cubicle gives a ***. I call the store I bought it from the kid tried to help but just made me more aggravated. I been on my phone for 3 hours this evening being bounced from department to department. Hmmm. Wondering if anyone else would buy from sears again if they were in my shoes.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#690300

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you are experiencing receiving the assistance needed to service your lawn mower. This is not the type of service that Sears has long been known for nor the type of service that you deserve. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We would like to offer the assistance of a personal case manager who can assist you in setting up service for your lawn mower as well as monitor the progress of the service provided. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous433406), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#433410 Review #433410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500