Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
I purchased a Sears Craftsman walk behind self-propelled lawnmower in 2010 plus an extended warranty. It is model no 917.370680. The first time I took it into Sears for repairs was in 2011 because it wouldn't start. This last time was on June 30, 2013. I took it back...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#854575

I soon discovered this engine won't run if the temperature is cool [below 55 f]. It will fire off when a little gas is squirted directly into the carburetor, but won't keep running.

Also, I URGE EVERYONE to use a fuel stabilizer unless you want to spend the time to drain the gas tank , fuel line and carburetor between uses.

View more comments
Review
#432848 Review #432848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350
I purchased a Kenmore Elite refrigerator, with home delivery and setup. The installers did not level it. I decided to do that myself, following the instructions in the manual. The first step was to remove the lower grille on the bottom. I got down on the floor to look...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#687238

Dear Anonymous ,

My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares. Please accept our apologies for the trouble you are having your refrigerator. We would be happy to speak with you and set service for you as well as monitor your repair for you to verify you are satisfied with the completed repair. We will also be happy to speak to you about the dehumidifier you purchased, we are very sorry to hear about the condition of it when you opened it in your home and we want to address your concerns. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous432845), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com . We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you in the very near future.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432845 Review #432845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation

Sears in Lambertville, New Jersey - BAD GAS COOK TOP UNIT

I purchased a Whirlpool gas cook top from Sears and they sold me a bad unit. The valve is bad and leaks gas. They refuse to stand by the products they sell. Be on the alert for dangerous junk gas cook tops from Sears. Sears lost a long time customer. This is not the American company I grew up knowing. What has happen to quality control in this country? Sears, I guess says take the American public's hard earned money and run. We just don't care. I guess I won't even comment about Whirlpool. All the big companies must stick together and say screw the american public. We just want your money.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#687225

Dear Anonymous ,

My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares and we want to offer our assistance regarding the problems you spoke about with your gas cook top purchase. We would be happy to research this matter with you as well as any repair history completed by us. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 432841), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com . We value you as one of our Sears customers and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432841 Review #432841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
I purchased a mattress during Sears's July mattress sale. I purchased it 3 weeks in advance of the delivery date. I was contacted the day before with a 5:30-7:30 window. I waited until 8:00 before contacting Sears. Over the next hour, I would talk to 3 different...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#687188

Dear Anonymous ,

My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares and we want to offer our assistance regarding your recent mattress purchase/delivery experience with us. We are so very sorry to hear about what took place with our delivery team and we would like to address this matter with you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 432659), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com . We value your Sears loyalty and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432659 Review #432659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$450

Sears in Campbell River, British Columbia - Bad News Range...never again

First, the door was damaged at the loading dock, a fork lift drove into the box. Took weeks to get another door, weeks with out a range. Next, the Mfg. pinched the igniter wires between the frame and back cover. The motherboard fried 5 days after the install....not warrantied says Sears. Lucky the wife did not get electrocuted... $180 We have had two touchpads fail @$250 ea. plus the cheap plastic knobs that delaminate $100 I am an electrician so do all my own work. I cannot imagine what this range would have set me back if I included service calls and labor. The storage drawer is useless...The service from Sears was worse than useless.
View full review
Review
#432615 Review #432615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$900
With Official Company Response

Sears in Wallingford, Pennsylvania - 3 yr. old central air broke

I bought a carrier infinity heater and central air system from sears with a five year warranty with service and repair. Air broke on the hottest day in the east. Called sears and was told no one can come out until 6 days later. Needless to say, we could not be without air for that long. Called another company and they came 8am the next morning. It was the compressor. It cost me 1970.00. When I called sears, they told me I negated my warranty. I'm now trying to get some money back for the part which in reality is the whole air conditioner. I will never shop at sears again and intend to call a news channel to inform them of what happened. I would never reccomend sears for anything. Not like they used to be.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#686686

Dm5cats,

We are indeed sorry to learn that you have had such a poor experience with your central air unit. It is clear that we have let you down and for that we apologize. Please be assured that this certainly is not the level of service we strive to provide our customers. We would like to speak with you about your recent experience to see how we can make this right. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Dm5cats), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432171 Review #432171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1970
With Official Company Response

Sears - Stackable washer nightmare

I purchased a stackable washer and dryer on 05-09-2009 and purchased the extended care warranty. My washer recently stopped working and I called Sears to have to have them fix my washer and they told me they could not fix it because the serial number had been washed off. The serial number sticker was placed INSIDE of the washing machine. It is inevitable that a sticker will be washed away if it is placed inside of the washing machine where water continuously hits it. Sears had said there is nothing they can do about it when it is there mistake. They just lost a very loyal customer.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#685952

alopez, we would like to apologize for the trouble you are encountering with trying to get your washer repaired. From your post we can certainly understand why you are upset and would like to speak to you. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (alopez), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – We look forward to speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432111 Review #432111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
Tags
  • stackable washer
With Official Company Response
I employed sears for appliance repair and even bought their warranty for a dishwaher, That was eight months ago and since that time I have waited at least eight times for repairs. Each time I get a four hour window that I must wait for someone to show up and each time...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#685977

stewielm, my name is Dianne and I'm reaching out to you on behalf of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment with our repair service regarding your dishwasher. We understand your frustration in this situation and would be more than happy to speak to you further on what has transpired and offer our assistance. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (stewielm), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – We look forward to speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432075 Review #432075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
With Official Company Response
Purchased an item using $500 in gift cards towards a $1700 wall oven/microwave combo. Received an email saying item is no longer available. After 6 phone calls being handed off to person after person each passing the buck I'm being told it will take 2-5 weeks to send...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#686682

Virginalim,

I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry for the troubles you have encountered with your recent oven/microwave combo purchase. We can truly understand your frustrations for not being refunded in a timely manner. We recently reached out to you on a different website on 07/23/2013. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the appliance is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (virginalim) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432054 Review #432054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Tags
  • Sears Steals
  • Sears Poor Customer Service
With Official Company Response
My mother purchased a HVAC unit from Sears not even 5 years ago and has had nothing but problems since installation! Our last contact with Sears was with Kavita, a rude customer service representative that basically told my mother Sears was not paying for anything and...
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#686676

Tonya1,

I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. We are truly sorry for the troubles your mother has experienced with her HVAC unit and the level of customer service she has received. We do our best to make every service interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect your mother with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to make things right. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the unit is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Tonya1) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to your mother soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#431823 Review #431823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8000