Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Lynchburg, Virginia - Broken refrigerator

For the 2nd time in months our refrigerator ( 4 years old) broke down..Even with the extended warranty they say it will take 17 days to 'service' it. The last time it took 30 days!!! I hate this company and will never buy another product from Sears. xxxx xxxxx xxxxx xx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxx xxx xxxxxx xx xx xxxxx xxxx xxxx xxx xxx xxxx xxxx xxx xxxxx xxx xx x xxxx xxxx xxx xxx xxxxxxx xxxx xx x xxx x xxx xx x xx x x xx x x xx x x x xxx x xxx xx x
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#678668

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We would like to apologize for the trouble you have encountered with your refrigerator, and the delay in having the unit repaired. We understand how important a working refrigerator is to household, and we’d like the chance to see how we can expedite a resolution for you. Please send the following information – contact #, s the screen name that I have assigned you (Anonymous426443), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#426443 Review #426443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350
With Official Company Response

Sears in San Francisco, California - Customer Service via Telephone

After a major appliance purchase (last night), I needed information for a product recycle rebate. Over a period of one hour and four disconnections after explaining my issue each time, I finally was able to solve my problem. While I am most happy with the sales rep, and have been a happy Sears customer in the past, the telephone circus I had to wade through was gravely unprofessional. With one exception, the reps I had spoken with were robotic, uncaring and wholly unable to care for my problem. Worst however, was the extremely long delays leading to the inevitable disconnection. I have been a customer for over 40 years, but I am finished with them. Many things are forgivable, but when customer service fails, the whole purpose of buying from a brick and mortar store is compromised. I'll be looking for the best deals online hereafter.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#748256

I tend to agree with you. They even skirt the boundaries of the law from what I have seen and what has been done to us as well. It is way beyond discussion at this point and it is time to find another place that will honor their product and their customer.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#678662

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We would like to apologize for the less than stellar customer service you received while reaching out for assistance with your rebate. We would like the chance to discuss this matter in more detail with you, and ensure that your concerns are addressed properly. Please send the following information – contact #, s the screen name that I have assigned you (Anonymous426436 ), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#676912

After this current ordeal that I have had with my refrigerator & Sears customer service, I will never ever ever return to sears or buy any Sears brand and will constantly encourage others away from them too. There are many other brands and companies out there that provide better products and actually back their service. Sears call centers are absolutely horrible and are a perfect example of a failed system.

View more comments (2)
Review
#426436 Review #426436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Baltimore, Maryland - Kenmore Washer Nightmare

We bought a Kenmore washer/dryer set from Sears about 7 years ago with an extended warranty. Front load washer broke down a few weeks ago. Called Sears for extended warranty service and repairman came out and said it was not worth fixing and we were entitled to a new washer. BUT, because the serial number on the washer was placed ingeniously INSIDE THE DOOR and therefore rubbed off, the whole warranty was null and void. We called and spoke to 6 supervisors who could not do anything and we were charged for the call. SEARS POLICY: SERIAL NUMBER MUST BE ON THE MACHINE. Obviously this is a problem with Kenmore's product development as well but Sears just lost a loyal customer.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#678638

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are truly sorry for all the trouble you have encountered with your Kenmore washer. While it is true that the serial number is needed to verify that the unit is covered under the protection agreement, we’d like the chance to see what options we have available to help with this situation. Please send the following information – contact #, s the screen name that I have assigned you (Anonymous426391), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#426391 Review #426391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
With Official Company Response

Sears Kenmore Washer Repair disaster

My Kenmore washer quit spinning. Waited 8 days for repair appointment. Repairman looked at it for 5 minutes - says it needs door lock assembly. I paid extra for 2 day express delivery of part. Waited another 8 days for repair appt. Technician arrived today and said "oops" it isn't the door lock after all. You need a $300 motor. Spent an hour on the phone being passed to 5 different people regarding this tech and his mis-diagnosis of my problem. Told that I now have to wait for shipment of motor and go to the back of the line for another repair appt. Parts department is telling me they may be able to help me with return of part, but they really have no record of ordering it. I can file a dispute if I want to. So I'm stuck with part I don't need and a broken washer. Washer is going in the trash and I'm dealing now with my local family owned appliance store. My 30 plus years of buying from Sears are over. I hope they go out of business soon.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#675590

Elijah2002,

I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. We are truly sorry for the troubles you have experienced with your washer repair and the level of customer service you have received. We do our best to make every service interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to make things right. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the washer is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Elijah2002) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#426324 Review #426324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$390
With Official Company Response
My Craftsman gas blower stopped working after 5 months of home use. Craftsman did not stand behind their warranty and informed me I would have to pay $139 for the repair of the engine. A new blower costs $140. After further research, I see where engine failure is a...
View full review
5 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#678621

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are truly sorry for all the trouble you have encountered with your Craftsman gas blower. We understand how discouraging this failure has to be for you, and we’d like the opportunity to see what options we have to help make this right by you. Please send the following information – contact #, s the screen name that I have assigned you (Anonymous426107), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#426107 Review #426107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$140
Tags
  • craftman gas blower
I paid $8000 for a new Carrier air conditioner and installation in April of 2008. It was supposed to take less than a day, I believe 6 hours to install. It took a day and a half because it did not work. They were forced to call a air conditioning expert to diagnose...
View full review
1 comment
tomtimbo
#674150

Please correct the location of the complaint from Phoenix to Tucson AZ as that is where the events took place. tomtimbo

Review
#425888 Review #425888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
With Official Company Response
I have been a loyal customer of Sears since I was a child almost half a century. I am very disappointed in the crooked/lying/thieving ways that SEARS has deteriorated to. On May 24, 2013 I purchased online a refurbished RCA TV. It was received on 6/6/13. The TV looks...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#748259

I would like to know why no one has sued them?

They do things that are clearly skirting the boundaries of the law.

If they don't start hiring competent people they will go out of business fast.

I was a long time customer as well(over forty years) and that didn't seem to mean anything to anyone, unfortunately.

View more comments
Review
#425748 Review #425748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$250
With Official Company Response

Sears in Gulfport, Mississippi - Internet order

I made an I telnet order online cancelled it the same day, spoke with at three customer service reps, including a supervisor, received three or four emails stating my order was can Ellen and then today I re wives an email stating the itm was shipped, this is so unprofessional, terrible customer service, I owe sears three hundred dollars and then they will never see my face, my three children faces, nor my grands in their stores again. It's like they are attempting to pressure me to take this itm, even though I am on family va actions and the it. Was cancelled , GOOD BYE SEARS/KMART
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#677118

Dear Georgia2013,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are sorry to learn of the trouble you are experiencing with your online order. Unfortunately, once an online order has been processed, it cannot be canceled or modified. Nevertheless, we understand how disappointing this experience has been for you, and we’d like to see how we can help. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Georgia2013), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#425631 Review #425631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
In 2007 I purchased a Kenmore washer from sears.I have put in numerous complaints in about the bleach dispenser rusting.The rust is traveling outside to the side of the washer and they claim that this is not covered.My washer and dryer are taken care of like children...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1695801

My kenmore elite washer Is rusted everywhere! It’s junk, I just bought a new washer today

View more comments
Review
#425473 Review #425473 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Salt Lake City, Utah - Incorrect Credit card chage

Order 525688059.I agreed to the charge of 79.0l that the phone processer gave me for two items. However, my e-mail confirmation price charged was 82.81. 4 transfers finally got me to the correct customer service person who said the 82.81 charge was correct, his word against mine since I am not privvy to that discount information til my statement arrives; he suggested I contact Citicorop regarding the incorrect charge, well, I was not about to get involved with them. I also used promo code "Firewirds" which was contained in the e-mail ad. Can you help me?
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#673483

0123az,

Hi, my name is Brian with the Sears Cares team. I was able to locate your post and I'm sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience with your online order and the amount you've been charged. I can understand how we missed your expectations as we expect only the best from ourselves when helping our customers with any problems they may have. We'd like to make sure this situation is resolved to your complete satisfaction. Please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at the time of purchase and your screen name (0123az) so we can reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. A dedicated case manager will contact you directly and assist in working towards an acceptable resolution. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#425459 Review #425459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
Loss
$4