Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
We purchased a new washer/dryer on wednesday picked up on friday 7/26 around 2 pm and found the washer defective, went to the store to see if we could get a new one ordered and delivered and the defective picked up @ the same time. The workers present were not very...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#690331

Dear kamikish,

We are truly sorry that the washer you recently purchased didn't work properly and you and your husband had to exchange it. In addition, we're sorry that you received poor customer service when attempting to exchange your washer. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We understand how frustrating this experience has been for both of you and would like to speak with you about it. We strive to provide top notch service to each and every one of our customers, and we are sorry to see that we have fallen short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to turn things around. At your convenience, please send the following information – contact #, screen name (kamikish) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#433436 Review #433436 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My craftsman lawnmower broke and sears is giving me the run around.

Bought a craftsman mower from sears a couple years back. for the second time this year it want start. I have wasted the last week tring to get someone to help me but I get the same old run around everytime. First it broke down in may and I had to wait 1 month for some one to come fix it. Now its broke again in july we called 800 (sears blow you off line). They said technician would contect youwith in 24-48hrs so I wait. I call back. Same answer24-48hrs this goes on for a week. My grass is a foot high now. No one in there cubicle gives a ***. I call the store I bought it from the kid tried to help but just made me more aggravated. I been on my phone for 3 hours this evening being bounced from department to department. Hmmm. Wondering if anyone else would buy from sears again if they were in my shoes.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#690300

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you are experiencing receiving the assistance needed to service your lawn mower. This is not the type of service that Sears has long been known for nor the type of service that you deserve. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We would like to offer the assistance of a personal case manager who can assist you in setting up service for your lawn mower as well as monitor the progress of the service provided. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous433406), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#433410 Review #433410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500

Sears review in Jacksonville, Florida: Bad battery in craftman mower

Sears refuses to honor warranty on a lawn mower battery less than two years old. After having the mower in the shop for nearly a month, I'm now being charged for a new battery. When I bought the mower I was told the warranty was a good idea incase the battery went bad by the clerk. Well the battery is bad but sears says electrical is not covered in the warranty. I guess I have to buy a new battery every year. Do not buy the extended warranty. Its not worth the money. It's no wonder sears can not compete with this kind of service.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#694518

Repair Protection Agreement is supposed to cover the battery. The manufacturer warranty only covers 90 days.

David
Sears Response
#687890

Mwrighteous,

We apologize for the trouble you’ve experienced with your mower repair and the warranty coverage of your product. I know how frustrating it can be to have to go without a mower during the summer season. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you and address any concerns you may have. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so we can look into this for you. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the mower was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (mwrighteous) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

David W.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#433154 Review #433154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$42
I purchased a Sears Craftsman walk behind self-propelled lawnmower in 2010 plus an extended warranty. It is model no 917.370680. The first time I took it into Sears for repairs was in 2011 because it wouldn't start. This last time was on June 30, 2013. I took it back...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#854575

I soon discovered this engine won't run if the temperature is cool [below 55 f]. It will fire off when a little gas is squirted directly into the carburetor, but won't keep running.

Also, I URGE EVERYONE to use a fuel stabilizer unless you want to spend the time to drain the gas tank , fuel line and carburetor between uses.

View more comments
Review
#432848 Review #432848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350
I purchased a Kenmore Elite refrigerator, with home delivery and setup. The installers did not level it. I decided to do that myself, following the instructions in the manual. The first step was to remove the lower grille on the bottom. I got down on the floor to look...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#687238

Dear Anonymous ,

My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares. Please accept our apologies for the trouble you are having your refrigerator. We would be happy to speak with you and set service for you as well as monitor your repair for you to verify you are satisfied with the completed repair. We will also be happy to speak to you about the dehumidifier you purchased, we are very sorry to hear about the condition of it when you opened it in your home and we want to address your concerns. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous432845), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com . We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you in the very near future.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432845 Review #432845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation

Sears review in Lambertville, New Jersey: BAD GAS COOK TOP UNIT

I purchased a Whirlpool gas cook top from Sears and they sold me a bad unit. The valve is bad and leaks gas. They refuse to stand by the products they sell. Be on the alert for dangerous junk gas cook tops from Sears. Sears lost a long time customer. This is not the American company I grew up knowing. What has happen to quality control in this country? Sears, I guess says take the American public's hard earned money and run. We just don't care. I guess I won't even comment about Whirlpool. All the big companies must stick together and say screw the american public. We just want your money.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#687225

Dear Anonymous ,

My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares and we want to offer our assistance regarding the problems you spoke about with your gas cook top purchase. We would be happy to research this matter with you as well as any repair history completed by us. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 432841), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com . We value you as one of our Sears customers and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432841 Review #432841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
I purchased a mattress during Sears's July mattress sale. I purchased it 3 weeks in advance of the delivery date. I was contacted the day before with a 5:30-7:30 window. I waited until 8:00 before contacting Sears. Over the next hour, I would talk to 3 different...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#687188

Dear Anonymous ,

My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares and we want to offer our assistance regarding your recent mattress purchase/delivery experience with us. We are so very sorry to hear about what took place with our delivery team and we would like to address this matter with you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 432659), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com . We value your Sears loyalty and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#432659 Review #432659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$450

Sears review in Campbell River, British Columbia: Bad News Range...never again

First, the door was damaged at the loading dock, a fork lift drove into the box. Took weeks to get another door, weeks with out a range. Next, the Mfg. pinched the igniter wires between the frame and back cover. The motherboard fried 5 days after the install....not warrantied says Sears. Lucky the wife did not get electrocuted... $180 We have had two touchpads fail @$250 ea. plus the cheap plastic knobs that delaminate $100 I am an electrician so do all my own work. I cannot imagine what this range would have set me back if I included service calls and labor. The storage drawer is useless...The service from Sears was worse than useless.
View full review
Review
#432615 Review #432615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$900

Sears review in Wallingford, Pennsylvania: 3 yr. old central air broke

I bought a carrier infinity heater and central air system from sears with a five year warranty with service and repair. Air broke on the hottest day in the east. Called sears and was told no one can come out until 6 days later. Needless to say, we could not be without air for that long. Called another company and they came 8am the next morning. It was the compressor. It cost me 1970.00. When I called sears, they told me I negated my warranty. I'm now trying to get some money back for the part which in reality is the whole air conditioner. I will never shop at sears again and intend to call a news channel to inform them of what happened. I would never reccomend sears for anything. Not like they used to be.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#686686

Dm5cats,

We are indeed sorry to learn that you have had such a poor experience with your central air unit. It is clear that we have let you down and for that we apologize. Please be assured that this certainly is not the level of service we strive to provide our customers. We would like to speak with you about your recent experience to see how we can make this right. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Dm5cats), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#432171 Review #432171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1970

Sears review: Stackable washer nightmare

I purchased a stackable washer and dryer on 05-09-2009 and purchased the extended care warranty. My washer recently stopped working and I called Sears to have to have them fix my washer and they told me they could not fix it because the serial number had been washed off. The serial number sticker was placed INSIDE of the washing machine. It is inevitable that a sticker will be washed away if it is placed inside of the washing machine where water continuously hits it. Sears had said there is nothing they can do about it when it is there mistake. They just lost a very loyal customer.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#685952

alopez, we would like to apologize for the trouble you are encountering with trying to get your washer repaired. From your post we can certainly understand why you are upset and would like to speak to you. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (alopez), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – We look forward to speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#432111 Review #432111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
Tags
  • stackable washer