Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
I employed sears for appliance repair and even bought their warranty for a dishwaher, That was eight months ago and since that time I have waited at least eight times for repairs. Each time I get a four hour window that I must wait for someone to show up and each time...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#685977

stewielm, my name is Dianne and I'm reaching out to you on behalf of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment with our repair service regarding your dishwasher. We understand your frustration in this situation and would be more than happy to speak to you further on what has transpired and offer our assistance. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (stewielm), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – We look forward to speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#432075 Review #432075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Purchased an item using $500 in gift cards towards a $1700 wall oven/microwave combo. Received an email saying item is no longer available. After 6 phone calls being handed off to person after person each passing the buck I'm being told it will take 2-5 weeks to send...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#686682

Virginalim,

I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry for the troubles you have encountered with your recent oven/microwave combo purchase. We can truly understand your frustrations for not being refunded in a timely manner. We recently reached out to you on a different website on 07/23/2013. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the appliance is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (virginalim) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#432054 Review #432054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Tags
  • Sears Steals
  • Sears Poor Customer Service
My mother purchased a HVAC unit from Sears not even 5 years ago and has had nothing but problems since installation! Our last contact with Sears was with Kavita, a rude customer service representative that basically told my mother Sears was not paying for anything and...
View full review
3 comments
David
Sears Response
#686676

Tonya1,

I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. We are truly sorry for the troubles your mother has experienced with her HVAC unit and the level of customer service she has received. We do our best to make every service interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect your mother with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to make things right. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the unit is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Tonya1) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to your mother soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#431823 Review #431823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8000
I went to sear to exchanges a broken ratchet.I arrive at the store find out that crime is so bad they only use one door out of like 4 on threes sides of the building.I drive up to the door before parking to read the sign.There is a 8x11 laser printed sign on the door...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#686669

Anoymous431702,

My name is Liz and I am with the Sears Cares Team. We are so sorry to hear of the frustrations you have encountered at one of our Sears stores. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience and help any way we can to address any concerns you may have. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous431702), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#431702 Review #431702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Parking
I wanted a specific brand of garbage disposal installed and it was available on the website. I went in to the store to be sure that I could combine the two. I was told that I could, but the assist would need help. Another assistant was helping another couple either...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#686655

Anonymous431558, my name is Liz and I’m part of the Sears Social Media Support Team. It sounds as if we have let you down on just about every level of customer service and would like to offer our assistance. We are truly sorry for the disappointing experience you have encountered with installation of your garbage disposal. We would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your situation and ensure that your needs are met to your satisfaction. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous431558), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we’re sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you and we look forward to speaking to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#431558 Review #431558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
This was submitted to Sears online feedback forum. All of the issues listed here are factual, I challenge Sears to leave this post up and address the issues. Sears owes me a refund of over $2,600, their shipping department has lost the merchandise that I returned, the...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#686634

Anonymous431247,

My name is Liz and I am a part of the Sears Social Media Support team. We can certainly understand your frustrations with your washer/dryer return. We do our best to make every service interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. We would like to offer some assistance to connect you with a dedicated case manager and discuss your experience to see how we can get this resolved. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the washer/dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous431247) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#431247 Review #431247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bought a mattress/ boxspring/frame. Nice saleslady in shore. Then all downhill from there. I specifically had them note that they needed a van or pickup to deliver due to the hilly area. I very clearly stated no truck. They sent me two emails and two texts confirming...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#683826

Dear Anonymous,

We apologize for the troubles you've encountered with the delivery of your merchandise and the level of customer service you’ve received when you reached out for assistance. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to look further into the delivery and provide you with any necessary assistance in getting this issue resolved. In the event that a case number was provided to you by Dave, please provide us that case number so that we may escalate it to your case manager for attention. If further assistance is needed, please send us the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous430945), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#430945 Review #430945 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears review in Winchester, Massachusetts: !!!

purchased a refridge on layaway. made final payment. told delivery on 7/19/13. called delivery phone # for time. told refidge not being delivered "SYSTEM NOT UPDATED" WTF!!!! why do they have my $ and I don't have a refridge??? Maggie, NO LAST NAME, a supervisor, could not give me a delivery date. WHY...what kind of customer service is this??? I am extremly upset. my saleslip says delivery 7/19/13, so WHY am I not getting a refidge 7/19/13!!! What kind of rip-off is this? why can't they even answer my question...WHEN am I getting my delivery? SEARS SUCKS!! No web site for complaints either!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#684012

sears has suffered a decline in almost all areas of performance and reliablilty over past ten years, some new management approach to get the product sold and if the customer isn't satisfied there are a lot more out there that will still come, I used to be a big craftsman power tools buyer and even major appliances, but so many problems over last fifteen years made me stop expecting anything from sears so now its Costco for about everything and no complaints on washers, frig, tires, batteries, eyeglasses, and auto work. seems like Costco hasn't found out that they can squeeze an extra penny out of a dollar profit by screwing over the customer like sears has, hope they don't ever either, but that's wishful thinking.

David
Sears Response
#683634

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Edwin and I work with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We’re sorry to hear about the delivery problems encountered with your refrigerator layaway delivery and the level of customer service rendered when you reached out trying to find out about it. We’d like to look into this on your behalf to make sure you’re taken care of in a timely manner. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous430824), phone # used at time of purchase to SMAdvisor@searshc.com. We look forward talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#430824 Review #430824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$800
Tags
  • Sears Delivery

Sears review in New York, New York: Kenmore Elite fridge

$2000.00 fridge 4 yrs old quit working , called sears service dept 12 days was the next available app , not good when it's 90 degrees outside , spent over $4000.00 on new appliances there when remodled kitchen and this is the kind of service you get , I will not buy from Sears anymore , so had another guy come to fix it and said that one of the lines was broke on the condensor , said it was just detearated , I said it's only 4 years old and he said i know thay don't build anything like the use to , I thought Kenmore was suppose to be top of line stuff , quess I was wrong , why to thay name the Elite .?????
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#686606

Anonymous430816,

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations with your refrigerator repair. We truly understand the inconvenience this situation has caused you. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I saw your comment and wanted to offer some assistance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to restore your faith in Sears. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Anonymous430816) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#430816 Review #430816 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears - We DON'T deliver after all.

I purchased a mattress set "on sale" at the Sears at Parks Mall in South Arlington, TX on July 6, 2013. Delivery was scheduled for the following Saturday, July 13, 2013. I received three emails from Sears confirming the delivery date. On Saturday morning, after the scheduled delivery time, I received an automated call telling me the delivery was cancelled for the day and instructing me to call and reschedule. I called, waited 20 minutes and was placed on hold for another 5 minutes only to be told by the "customer service" person that they couldn't tell me what had happened, but someone would call me within 24-48 hours. That didn't happen. I received another automated call Monday morning instucting me to call back before 9:00 p.m. that day. I immediately called, waited another 20 minutes only to be told by the "customer service" person that the vendor probably didn't deliver the item but they didn't know when it would be available they didn't know why I received an automated call instructing me to call them and someone would call me back within 24 hours. No one called back. Meanwhile, I went on line and observed that the item was availble for delivery the following Saturday (the 20th)if ordered on line (at a substantially higher price, of course.) I called back Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and got a similar version of the same *** story every time - we don't know anything and we aren't able to get any more information. Thursday, I called the store. A sales person (not my original sales person) offered to check in to it. He call back and said the delivery manager had cancelled the order that morning, and I would be issued a check within 7-10 days. I charged it on my credit card and they charged my card with 7-10 HOURS, but it will take them 7-10 DAYS to send me a check, very nice. And then he said they actually DID have the mattress in stock and that if I could COME BACK TO THE STORE AND RE-ORDER IT (WTF!!!!!) it could be delivered as early as the day after tomorrow. How is he able to find out when a delivery might be availabl when the delivery "customer service" staff had no clue? What a mystery. At least he was nice and he did call me back like he said he would and this was clearly not his fault. I remember Sears was sued sometime (around 1985?) for "Bait and Switch" fraud, seems like a lot of Sears stores closed after that. This sure looks like a version of that scam to me. Buy it in on sale in our store and we won't ever deliver it. Buy it on line, or re-purchase it in our store after the sale is over and you can get it now. I stopped doing business with Sears long ago because of a similar circumstance. I can't beleive I did business with Sears again. I am so ***.
View full review
Review
#430669 Review #430669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Sears Delivery