Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
• I’ve tried for 3 days to order a dryer that I saw in the local store online because I hadn’t quite made up my mine while I was there and was told I could order online – though its crazy I could use a Visa card online but not if I called back to my local store to...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#748440

Consider it a gift that you were not allowed to buy anything. Hope you didn't buy anything

Actually go to the store and give them your money. Once they have it, you are sunk.

View more comments
Review
#419532 Review #419532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
With Official Company Response

Sears in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania - 10 month old top of line Kenmore washer not working

Bought an expensive front loader Kenmore elite last summer; 9 months later it isn't working properly. Had service app't. for between 8-12. At 10:30 automated phone call saying tech was delayed. Called back 2 more times. Once disconnected. Asked operators what country they were in; evasive but non native English speakers "couldn't tell me." Cheerily told tech would be here between 1:15 and 1:45. Sears not the Sears of old time reputation. Now a multi national. Products not made with pride; service "system" not reliable. So sad to see another American company go multi national, and its quality down the toilet. Buy elsewhere.
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#666556

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and distress we have caused you and your family. We acknowledge and understand that each time our technician comes to your home it is you, our customer who has to make themselves available. If the technician is late or doesn’t show up it is you who misses some part or all of your day. This is not acceptable to you and certainly would not be acceptable to me should I be in the same situation. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to monitor the repair process and ensure that your washer service needs are met. This manager would be available to you to speak with for any questions or help with this repair process. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous419472), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#666856
@Sears Response

If this is an honest attempt to correct a problem,

thank you.

All any consumer has ever asked for is to be able to purchase a decent product for our money, and the knowledge that the company that sells the product stands behind it's advertising.

It would certainly renew my faith in shopping at Sears.

View more comments (1)
Review
#419472 Review #419472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
I WILL NEVER AGAIN BUY SO MUCH AS A SOCK FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THIS STORE BY FAR IS THE MOST DREADFUL OF THIS LOW END CHAIN I HAVE YET HAD THE DISPLEASURE TO DEAL WITH!!!!! Purchased a $1500 mattress set on 5/31 . Promised delivery on 6/3. Actual Delivery on 6/13....
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#666562

Dear Anonymous,

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues surrounding your recent mattress and foundation purchase. We strive to provide top notch customer service to each and every one of our customer and we're sorry to see that we fell short of that mark in this instance. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that we handle situations from start to finish with one dedicated case manager. . If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to turn things around. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous419156), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#419156 Review #419156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$1400
Tags
  • Charged for defect
  • not as advertised
With Official Company Response

Sears in Atlanta, Georgia - Debit Card Charged Twice for Same Repair

We had the service unit of Sears, A&E, out to repair our washer. The technician ordered the part and charged us $269.60. We realized that they charged us for a warranty plan without us authorizing. Next few days spent on the phone with outsourced customer service. Transferred eleven times over 1.5 hours. Finally gave up on $28.25. The next day, they again charged my debit card $269.60. Won't admit fault, claim they have processed refund. I have filed police report, FTC complaint, bank is disputing charge and I will file magistrate claim on Monday. Sears must be hard up to rip off customers. #willneverbuysearsagain
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#667617

Dear fergrule,

My name is Edwin and I work with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We apologize for the inconveniences created by our service repair department. We’ll be happy to look in this double charge and make sure this matter is taken care of to your satisfaction. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (fergrule418940), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#418940 Review #418940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$270
Tags
  • Taking no Sears prisoners
With Official Company Response
On 5-29-13, I ordered a refrigerator from Sears. It was suppose to be delivered on 6-3-13. I received a call asking me to call to set-up a new delivery date. This was acceptable because of problem in their warehouse. Delivery was rescheduled for 6-6-13; there no call...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#748444

The next time you talk to someone RECORD the conversation and then you have proof of what was said. Check to be sure your state allows that and then contact your attorney general and the better business bureau in your state. Good luck

View more comments
Review
#418934 Review #418934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Claim
Loss
$2476

Sears - Worst possible customer relations

I purchased a stove online through Sears online chat and was offered a certain price. When I called the delivery # I was told they couldn't give me the product at that price so I cancelled the order but they had already put the price on my Visa. I wrote customer service to complain and the person gave me a smaller discount than I was quoted and reinstated my order which I never asked for, wanted or authorized so I cancelled that too. After over 10 calls and emails I finally got an email saying they had refunded the 2nd credit amount but it is still $80.00 short of the actual first billing, after complaining to anyone who would listen they are just ignoring me now as a "troublemaker" but I still am out $80.00 because of the unauthorized reinstatement of the order. I will never deal with Sears again, they are rude, unprincipled and dishonest.
View full review
Review
#418735 Review #418735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service

Update by user Jun 14, 2013

The day I wrote this review, I received a call from a Sears regional manager. He asked me to explain what had happened.

When I finish, he said he wanted to make things right. He offered me a $200 gift card and removed the delivery fee if I would reinstate the order....

View full review
Review
#418203 Review #418203 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Muskegon, Michigan - Waiting 20 days for credit

Update by user Jun 16, 2013

Once again, nothing but lies from Sears. Told credit would appear 6/15...but alas, no credit yet.

They just stall and give you dates that mean nothing. They really just do not care about their customers.

Original review posted by user Jun 12, 2013

Purchased a riding mower and was unhappy with product. After service was unable to repair decided to return for credit. U.nit was picked-up 20 days ago and we are still waiting for credit. Every person gives different answer. No one is empowered to resolve problem. They just email problem to another department and we wait for credit. Department Manager does not return phonecalls. Store Manager just says it takes 7-10 days for item to be credited even though it was picked-up 20 days ago. Each time you call you are on hold forever while they read case notes then tell you it will take longer for them to research issue.
View full review
1 comment
rcnowland
#679750

Update...Credit was finally received July 1st. Absolutely NEVER shopping at Sears again.

Review
#417961 Review #417961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$954
With Official Company Response

Sears mowers very poor quality

I bought a sears self propelled mower this would be my third year using it once I get everything fixed that is the rear wheel broke the other is very loose also needs changed, the belt had to be changed both front wheels the gears are all chewed up oh and the adjuster on the right rear wheel came loose had to take apart to get to the nuts all this after only two years of use before this i had a yard man mower I thought they were cheap mowers it lasted ten years with only a couple of small repairs. also the craftsman is self propelled on the front wheels this really sucks I will never buy another craftsman mower and would not advise anyone else to.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#663472

Dear quest38,

My name is Trent and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalation Team. We are so sorry to hear you lawn mower has not met with your expectations. Furthermore we can certainly understand your frustrations with the multiple repairs you have had to endure. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience and do what we can to rectify this situation so we may hopefully restore your faith in sears. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (quest38), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#417425 Review #417425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
With Official Company Response
Washer rods broke in my washer. Called Service technician out who came on 5/17/13. He did not show a warranty. Therefore, requested payment of $234.09 which I wrote the check out for that amount. 5/18/13 a warranty representative called to renew warranty on my...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#663913

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in your refund for repair services on your washer. We certainly understand your frustration and concern with not receiving this refund and would like to speak with you further regarding this situation. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We want you to know that we value your business very much and want to make sure that everything that can be done to help you is being done. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous417382), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#417382 Review #417382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$234