Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears review in Beaverton, Oregon: Failed Kenmore 5.1 cu foot deep freeze

I bought this freezer for the sole purpose to store 100 lbs of halibut and salmon caught in Alaska. It failed within a year and I lost at least 60 lbs of fish. After escalating through customer service at Sears, all they were willing to offer was a $100 dollar gift card. (Great, just what I want to do right now: spend more money at Sears.) The above was in addition to a failed water pump on a Kenmore washer that is only 3 years old that cost me $200 dollars for a service call. The tech for that call, who was great, complained that the Samsung part was known for frequent failures. Both of the above failures were within a few months of each other. I am very unhappy with the quality of appliances I have bought from Sears lately. I have hundreds of dollars in Craftsman tools. Sears used to be known for quality; obviously, the bean counters have taken over from the engineers.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#673513

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are sorry to hear of all the trouble you have encountered with your Sears purchases, most recently with your freezer, which resulted in the loss of food. We understand how disappointing multiple failures like this are for you, and we’d like to see what we can do to help correct this situation. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous424833), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#424833 Review #424833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

Sears review in Washington, District Of Columbia: Lousy products, worse service

Bought a samsung refrig that lasted 11 months. The first service person arrived 8 days after my phone call. He then had to order parts and scheduled the repair another 10 days away! The second repairman told me he couldn't fix it to ask for a replacement. He then left and wrote in his report that I had refused to order the parts (which were sitting on top of the appliance!). The third repairman never showed and wrote in his report that I had cancelled the service call. I am waiting for the 4th, having been without a working fridge for more then 6 weeks, and with them taking no responsibility.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#687104

July 25 and Sears has STILL NOT REPAIRED my lousy Samsung refrigerator. This started the beginning of June.

They 2x ordered the wrong parts, and the repairman has been at my house 5x. You would think they would have someone here first thing in the morning? But no call, and when I call they tell me sometime between 8 am and 5 pm. They then have the nerve to offer me "free consultations" on a variety of products, as if I would set foot in Sears again.

I am likely to have to buy a new one, but it won't be from Sears, ever, ever ever.

David
Sears Response
#673423

Dear Aliigoe,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are very sorry for the manner in which your refrigerator repair was handled thus far. We can understand how having multiple rescheduled appointments would be very frustrating for you, and we’d like to discuss some options we have to help make this right. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Aliigoe), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#673432
@Sears Response

Brian, I waited 5 hours on Saturday with a no-show, and again on Monday, with another no-show while people argued about whether my warranty would cover it. Of course it was clear I had called while within the warranty period, so this was doubly frustrating!

But after multiple phone calls and misunderstandings, a woman by the name of Judy called me and sent a repairman this morning. Unfortunately, they gave him the wrong part number so the part sitting on my fridge for the last ten days was the wrong one. But he is very nice, offered to re-order quickly and I have another appointment. If it finally gets fixed I will be satisfied.

If not I'll be on this site again :cry. Alison

View more comments (2)
With Official Company Response
Review
#424580 Review #424580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$2100

Sears review: HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!

Ordered an item online at Sears.com The boxes arrived smashed, merchandise was not as shown on their website. I called and they told me their system was down and to call back in 3 hours! I then went to Sears.com and used their live chat. Was on Live Chat for 40 mins! Told me I would get an email telling me how to return the packages! Never got an email! Called them 2 days later and they said they need the tracking #'s from the boxes (why didn't they ask for that when I called 2 days earlier???), then I'm told they have to send a request to UPS and it will take 5 business days! THEN UPS will email me for a pick up date!!! AND I will not get a refund until 3-5 business days after Sears gets the items back from UPS! Sears customer service stinks!!!! The representative would not put a supervisor on the phone when I repeadily asked! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#673430

Dear Nothappy12,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are very sorry for the manner in which your online order was shipped to you. We can understand how having your order arrive damaged would be very frustrating for you, and we’d like to discuss some options we have to help make this right. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Nothappy12), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#424571 Review #424571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
Loss
$140

Sears review in Staunton, Illinois: Weedeater One -riding lawn mower

I had a service technician come out to look at my rider. He ordered 6 part's and I recieved them 6/20/13 by U.P.S. Been calling every day to confirm an appointment for him to come fix it. Every day they tell me I'll recieve a date within 24hrs. Ive heard nothing. All these part's are in my shed, what is the problem? My warranty is good through next month.The technician# is 0000596, service order# is40332471. I would like to know why I can't get no one out to fix my riding lawn mower. I have talked to several differant people by reguarding getting an appointment to have a technician come to fix it.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#673472

Dear ChrisSchehl,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are very sorry for the manner in which your riding mower repair has been handled. We understand how important a working mower is during lawn & garden season, and we’d like to help get a technician out to finish the repair. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (ChrisSchehl), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#424533 Review #424533 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bought a threadmill from sears.com on June 16, 2013. Set up a delivery date of June 28. (That was the first available date). Received a phone call on Thursday evening about delivery and set up. My two hour window was for 9:45 to 11:45 am. I called the delivery...
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#673479

Dear Troy0118,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are sorry for the trouble you encountered with your treadmill delivery. We understand how disappointing a broken commitment like this is for you, and we’d like to see what we can do to help correct this situation. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Troy0118 ), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#424527 Review #424527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service

Sears review in Nashville, Tennessee: Dishwasher installation never happened

I bought a $1300 dishwasher and was promised delivery and installation for each of 3 days. Each time you had a different excuse not to meet your committment. After multiple phone calls to the installation company, customer service and the store it is clear - no one at your company cares about your customer. The most recent call from customer service said if I want delivery I must pay an additional amount. I am cancelling my order and will never purchase from Sears again. If you want to contact me - I would be shocked if you do - my email is mark@neigut.com
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#673338

Dear Mlneig,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We would like to apologize for the manner in which your dishwasher delivery and installation has been handled thus far. We would like the chance to get to the bottom of this for you, and ensure that the remainder of your dishwasher installation experience goes smoothly. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Mlneig), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We do look forward to speaking with you soon!

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#673377
@Sears Response

You *** already tried through Facebook and failed to resolve. Mark@Neigut.com

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#424401 Review #424401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$1300

Sears review: Bad customer service in laredo tx

I ordered on line a pair of gold earrings for a gift.I received them in an envelope that had bubble rap no box just in a little pouch. I didn't check them well until I gave them as a gift they were damaged. I called customer service for online orders they said since they came defective that I could return them in the store it showed they are in stock . I did not want my money back just an even exchange. They said it was fine . I went to sears in laredo tx I also had to purchase six appliances needed to upgrade.It was wed 06/26/13. About 11:AM the lady at the counter is useless she did not want to help me after the people at customer service said they would honor the exchange in the store. All she kept saying is no she can't . Then as if she was doing me a favor says well I can send it out for repair but you have to pay for it what a joke . I left with out buying appliances if it is difficult to exchange a pair of earings that was sent damaged I can imagine a big ticket item .
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#673324

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are truly sorry to hear that your online earring order was received damaged, and you have been unable to find the necessary help at your local store. We can certainly understand why being told one thing over the phone and something different at the store would be more than a little upsetting. We would like to discuss this matter in more detail with you, and see what options we have to help make this right. Please send the following information – contact #, s the screenname that I have assigned you (Anonymous424364), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#424364 Review #424364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$110
I bought a Posturepedic mattress from sears at the end of 2008. We were told it would hold for at least ten years. We also bought the warranty with it. About a year ago it started to sink on both the right side and left. It sank so bad my husband back would hurt until...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#670969

Dear Anonymous,

We apologize for the troubles you’ve been having with your mattress and the level of customer service you’ve received when you reached out for assistance. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to look into this further and provide you any assistance deemed necessary in getting this issue resolved. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous424325), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#424325 Review #424325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1336
Tags
  • Posturepedic

Sears review in Providence, Rhode Island: Phone calls to renew protection plans won't stop

I received a call asking me to renew my protection plans on two items.One I don't own anymore and the other I found too expensive. I declined and have received at least 5 more calls. Some haven't answered. Today I did again and the young woman introduced herself and I immediately siad I received many calls. She uttered, "Oh God" with a disgusted tone (probably she was stuck with the job of calling back all the people who had said no) I told her I didn't want the plan...no answer or sound on her end..I asked if she was there,,if she understood...and then just said I'd call her next time and hung up. I assume she had hung up on me earlier, after "Oh God." No means No Sears. Stop the badgering!
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#670952

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for level of customer service you’ve received in reference to these continue calls. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to look into this on your behalf and stop these frustrating and unnecessary calls. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous424203), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#675955
@Sears Response

Hi Edwin C

I'm not the person who posted this comment but I have the same complaint. I had my fridge replaced after 3 visits from a 3rd party repair guy over the course of 2 months.

I was still within the 1 year manufacturer's warranty frame. The customer service via phone was HORRIBLE. Then I start getting emails and phone calls trying to sell me an extended warranty. One was at 8 a.m.

on the 4th of July (really?) I explained I had replaced the fridge with a new one but the calls re: the old one don't stop. Oh, they also want to sell me a home makeover.

Come on now.

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#424203 Review #424203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I purchased a warranty for dryer repair. 3 times they had to come out to fix the same problem. All 3 times I had to wait more than 1 month for the part and then another 10 days for repair to show up each time. This is now the 3rd attempt, made 7 calls even escalated...
View full review
5 comments
David
Sears Response
#670783

Dear Anonymous1477333,

We apologize for disappointing you with your continued dryer repair concerns. We can understand how frustrating it is to call for repair and not receive the service you deserve. We would like the opportunity to connect you with a case manager from our office to investigate your experience, assist you further and restore your faith in our company. If you could take a moment and please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be concerned by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which your warranty was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Anonymous1477333) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Christine R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#424018 Review #424018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$800