Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response
Parents purchased Samsung refrigerator from Sears. The ice maker malfunctioned, sending water streaming from unit & flooding the kitchen. We turned off water & called Sears Home Repair. A technician came out Monday, replaced the ice maker, charged $376 for...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#661739

Kevinfriedman,

Hello, my name is Liz and I am with the Sears Cares escalations team. We are terribly sorry for the troubles you have been experiencing surrounding the repair of your icemaker. Please be assured that this certainly is not the level of service we strive to provide our customers. From your post we can see that we certainly have let you down. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to ensure the issues with the repair are addressed and hopefully restore your faith in Sears. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that you have been assigned to reference your post (kevinfriedman), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#415463 Review #415463 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$376

Sears Outdoor Propane Gas Grill Response..express concern????

The response to "Kenmore Propane Gas Grill Firebox Rusted OUT after 2YRS" was nice but the email for me to respond goes NOWHERE..... Attempt to contact me again, this time with a number or email that will go thru......give me your department phone number as I contacted Sears in Chicago, and they tell me they don't have a department monitoring Social Media. I know that you do. Contact me in a way I can return your inquiry..............I know that the general customer service does not want anyone using them....so out of frustration with the standard protocol and being lied to by "Liz" about a review board, AND not being able to get her Superior's name--who is the review board---Funny, I did not mention I was called the other day by "extended warranty" because there was activity about the grill on their computers....very insulting!!
View full review
Review
#415314 Review #415314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$477
With Official Company Response

Sears in Boston, Massachusetts - AWFUL customer service

Placed an order on their website on May 11th, it was supposed to be fulfilled by a 3rd party, eNiche fullfillment. After my ship by date coming and going. I contacted sears.com, no response but got a survey about how my Customer Service experience was. I called, they gave me a phone number for the 3rd party, called, it was disconnected. Googled the 3rd party another number, also disconnected. It has been over a month since I placed my order and sears.com just keeps telling me to wait 5 more business days to hear back from the merchant over and over again. The product is is stock, still available and not backordered.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#669769

NEVER EVER purchase anything from the Sears website that is sold by a third party vendor. 99.99% of the 3rd party vendors will either: never send the product once paid for, never ever issue a refund, or be impossible to get in contact with. And since they are 3rd party Sears will NOT assist in any situation you need help with because the product is not coming from them.

Sincerely,

Someone who knows what they are talking about

SearsCares
Sears Response
#661053

Anonymous414977,

Hi, my name is Brian with the Sears Cares team. I was able to locate your post and I'm sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience with purchasing an item through our website. I can understand your frustration with expecting to receive an item only to be told you need to continue to wait. We'd like to make sure your order is delivered and completed as soon as possible. Please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at the time of purchase and this screen name (Anonymous414977) I've created so we can reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#414977 Review #414977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$115
With Official Company Response

Sears - No show

called Sears for an appointment to fix our dishwasher, took 2 weeks to get an appointment. when they came out they ordered parts. the parts came 2 days later in the mail, but we had to wait another 2 weeks for an appointment. when the appointment came... no show. we waited 4 hours. when my husband called to ask where the tech was, they just told us they would schedule another appointment... 2 weeks from now!!! My husband waited for a supervisor for 30 minutes TWICE and was hung up on both times!!! My husband went to the nearest Sears and complained to the service department and they said they had nothing to do with it. A supervisor called an hour later to say someone was coming, but couldn't call my husband... They called my phone. no apology.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#660059

Anonymous414646,

I am Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I saw your post and I wanted to reach out to you.

We do apologize for the difficulties that have occurred with the repair of your dishwasher and the level of customer service you have recently received. We can certainly understand your frustrations that you are expressing with the situation you have encountered. We would like to contact you and further discuss your experience and make things right. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous414646), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to speaking to you.

Thanks, Liz R. Social Media Moderator, Sears Social Media Support

Review
#414646 Review #414646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300

Sears in Bay City, Michigan - Extended Warranty not honored on recalled dehumidifier

Received recall notice from LG, Sears, and the Consumer Product Safety Commission. LG sent $100 towards the original purchase price of $229. Sears sent a $25 coupon. When requested to replace the unit per the warranty, they claimed that a recall due to the unit in question starting on fire, wasn't a defect, therefore, not subject to the warranty. If a recall of this magnitude isn't a defect, what is? Spoke to extended warranty representative for ten to fifteen minutes trying to convince her that a requirement for the recall was to remove the end of the plug and send it to LG, while the government said to unplug the unit immediately.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#664382

Whomever you spoke w doesn't know what they're talking about. If you still have it, send it in for "repair" .

They have to physically have the item at the repair center to authorize replacement thru the warranty. The warranty dept is useless outside of collecting money for renewing warranties

Review
#414331 Review #414331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Coupon
Loss
$230
With Official Company Response
We purchased a Propane Grill for almost $500 two seasons ago. We have kept it covered in winter. Opened it up to clean and use this yr and the Fire Box bottom fell out in chunks. Went thru the proper channels at Sears..had repair person out...HE AGREED, THIS SHOULD...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1032488

I just went through the same issue... Ours almost caught our deck on fire and thank god we got it out or the tank could have exploded!!!! I will never buy a Sears product again as they do not stand by their product!

View more comments
Review
#414216 Review #414216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$477
With Official Company Response

Sears in Knoxville, Tennessee - Craftsman Self Propelled Mower

We owned the mower for 45 days. Mowed with it 3 times. During the 3rd mowing the gears of the self propelled system went out completely. We returned the mower to the company and were told the mower had to be shipped off for repairs. We were told we would be without a mower for 3 to 4 weeks. We had purchased an extended warranty and were told if we had problems the company would just issue a new mower. But thats NOT what they decided to do when it came to fulfillment of their promise. DO NOT BUY A CRAFTSMAN MOWER!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#660046

Dear Craftsman Mower,

I saw your post here and I want to apologize for the difficulty you’ve had with your lawn mower. I can understand how frustrating it is when something you purchased does not perform as expected. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Craftsman Mower), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. It would be our pleasure speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#413899 Review #413899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
With Official Company Response

Sears in Boston, Massachusetts - Mrs West

Purchased a LG washing machine 2 years go. From the moment I purchased the machine I experienced oil like marks on my garments. It has progressively worsened and about 8 months ago I had two technicians come out to inspect the machine. They both acknowledged that the machine is causing the oil stains but they could not ascertain were it was coming from. After numerous phone calls to sears, numerous visits to sears stores to speak to an area manager and complaints made to the customer service nothing has been done about this machine. I have spent an excessive amount of money purchasing clothes to replace the ones that have marked by this lemon of a machine.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#876159

Join the 1,124 complaints on LG washers at http://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/lg_washing_machine.html

My machine was from Home Depot. My conversation with LG service was worthless.

I too have oil stain on my clothes from the washer and the noise level is awful. They know of the problems so why don't they try to

save their reputation?

The cost of the unwearable dress shirts has now exceeded the cost of a new machine which was over $900. LG's diagnostic service call is over $100 and parts run about $300 + labor (3hrs min.)

My repair man said the cost to fix it will be more than what a new (slightly more modest) machine would cost and it would probably be better.

I had a front load Neptune that only lasted 6 years when the motherboard burnt out (fire!) and this LG is not 4 years old yet. (what a waste....I think my old top loading GE from '76 is STILL running.)

SearsCares
Sears Response
#659994

Samantha1207, at Sears, we pride ourselves on making sure our valued customers are satisfied with our products and services and it appears we have not met that goal here. We understand your frustration and concern in this situation and would be more than happy to speak to you further. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Samantha1207), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

minymouse2
#658785

Call LG Monday, you need model number, they will give you an idea, the repairman that just fixed mine said the drain pump often leaks oil then fails. For me, the pump failed instantly.

You could do a better job diagnosing and fixing your machine than sears if you can screw in a light bulb.

Sears put the back of the machine on upside down...it has an up arrow...and had a bare wire touching metal frame...could have electrocuted myself...call a local repair company its cheaper and safer. You've wasted more money your clothes and time than the *** Sears warranty

View more comments (2)
Review
#413691 Review #413691 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$800
With Official Company Response

Sears in Mays Landing, New Jersey - Worste auto repair experience ever. Will not return.

The worst place ever. I took my car in for an alignment. They told me it would take an hour. I was waiting patiently for over 2 hours. I asked the gentleman, how much longer should it take. And his reply was, "it will be complete in 20 minutes." After waiting almost another hour. I looked in the garage and did not see my car. I asked if it was finished and they couldn't find the car. 5 minutes later they told me that they are going to start the alignment process now. I was waiting over 3 hours and they told me it would have already been done an hour ago. I will never return there again. They didn't offer to accommodate me in any way. There are too many other shops in the area where I can go to where I wouldn't have to deal with this. Also, I called in the morning to confirm the best time, and they said to bring in the vehicle at 1. Which I did, and still to no prevail.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#748456

Who ARE you social media people? We were told by a reputable source in Chicago that you do not exist in the Sears framework. I would like to know WHO you really are.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#660041

Worst Auto Repair,

Our apologies for your negative auto center experience. We understand how discouraging this situation can be for you the customer and we would like to speak to you about your negative experience. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Worst Auto Repair), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. It would be our pleasure speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#413199 Review #413199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears in Amery, Wisconsin - Never Again!

I placed an order online at Sears.com for some Spiderman Rain boots for my 3 yr old son. I decided to order from Sears because it appeared they had the best price with the fastest delivery. Within 2 days of placing an order, I received an email stating my order was shipped with a UPS tracking number. So of course I was excited. Although after tracking the order the next few days, I kept getting a message stating once the order is processed it will be shipped. Long story short, it was not shipped. So I called to follow up on it after 5 days after receiving the UPS tracking number. I was told it can take 5 to 7 days, and call back if it hasn't shipped in the next couple days. Well, on day 8 it hadn't been shipped I called back - received an apology and told me they would escalate it and would follow up with an email. Next day, received an email stating sorry for the inconvenience and the order is still being processed. It didn't make any sense to me, so I call to ask for some clarification. Was it on backordered? What did in processed mean, really? Couldn't get a straight answer, so I asked to them to cancel my order and refund my money. A few days later I received a refund, BUT not for the full amount. So I called Sears to try to get an understanding on why, I didn't receive a FULL refund.....YES this was the 4th time calling regarding a $30 purchase. When I called this time, there was a HUGE language barrier and I had to explain my LONG story 3 times. I asked to speak to a manager, since I didn't feel my question was being answered. He would not transfer me to a manager and stated they will not be able to do anything I can not do. After explaining my situation for the 4th time to this person, I was told to was 3 to 5 days and the remaining amount of $6.07 that was not refunded would be back into my account. At day 7 the full refund was not in my account, so I called. YES this was the 5th time! After explaining the situation, I was told to check my bank statement. I explained, I just checked with my online banking and it is not in my account. I asked to speak to a manager, she would not let me speak to a manager. I then shared with her, I work in a call center, in fact I am a manager of a Customer Service department in a call center, and told her this entire situation is ridicules and I can't believe I am wasting my time for $6.07, but it is the principle and can't believe NOT ONCE could she take the time to just give me a simple apology for the inconvenience. Of course, I then got one - I told her it was a little too late. It has been over a month now since I placed my original order online for the rain boots, and I called 5 times and still do not have full refund into my account. And sadly, I really don't understand why I can't have a full refund, as it was not explained to me. NEVER AGAIN - will I do business with Sears, or will I have anything nice to say about Sears and their customer service. This is the first time I have ever posted anything negative about a company on the internet. If I can just save at least one person from the time and frustration I went through, taking the extra time to type is was 100% worth it.
View full review
Review
#413145 Review #413145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6