Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response
My mother is 77 years old, purchased a front loading washer and dryer sometime around the first of February, the piece of garbage washer had issues from the get-go. Completely shut down April 3. My mom had to have back surgery on the 10th of April. She'ss is home,...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#654886

Dear Anonymous410870,

My name is Trent with Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you and mother have experienced with her washer repair. We would like the opportunity to show you that we value your business. We would like to have one of our dedicated Case Managers to work with your mother and resolve this situation as quickly as possible. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at time of purchase, and screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous410870), to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#410870 Review #410870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200

Sears deceptive/ false shipping claims

I made a purchase on sears.com for an item from Sears- not a marketplace vendor. The site specified a delivery time of 2 days. I received an email sating the item had shipped on the day it was due to arrive. Estimated delivery was not for the promised time. Several emails to Sears resulted in absolutely no response in a reasonable time. the last 4 purchases I have made at Sears had led me to determine I will never shop there again and I will discourage anyone else I can either. The consumer would be better served if Sears ceased to exist.
View full review
Review
#410798 Review #410798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Dulles Town Center, Virginia - Lies, Non-Responsive Customer Service

I recently purchased a patio furniture set that was to be assembled as part of the purchase price. Sears outsources setup and the installation company lies and is non-responsive. The set was purchased at the Dulles Town Center Store. I met with Christine the "soft lines", manager this morning and she promised to resolve the issue and call me back within an hour. She also lied and never called me back. This is a terrible company to buy from and they know nothing about customer service. Sears is an old company that has lost its' way when it comes to be responsive to a customer.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#654335

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Trent with Sears Cares Escalations team. Sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced with the setup of your patio. We would like the opportunity to show you that we value your business. We would like to have one of our dedicated Case Managers work with you to resolve this situation as quickly as possible. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at time of purchase, and screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous410521), to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#410521 Review #410521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$519
Tags
  • purchase price
With Official Company Response
I made a purchase on March. 30, 2013 for a pair of shoes, I received the wrong size, I requested a return label to return the shoes since the error was Sears Merchant error not my own I was declined a prepaid return label. I had to pay to ship the shoes back. In...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1102459

I have had the same problem with Sears and Beston Shoes. My opinion: they're CROOKS.

My advice: DON'T order from BESTON and SEARS.

I'm having problems getting my money back from my order!!! Help others by posting your issues on facebook, etc.

View more comments
Review
#410408 Review #410408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$70
With Official Company Response

Sears' Service Stinks With Lawn Tractors

My parents bought a new Craftsman lawn tractor two years ago and now there is a problem with the drive system. Sears says it will be 16 days until they can do a service call. That's too long as the grass will be overgrown by then and a professional contract mower service will be used. Dump Sears! We used to buy everything at Sears. Now we buy nearly nothing. You call their helpline and a lady answers that barely speaks English and puts you on hold for twenty minutes trying to find a supervisor. She never came back. Sears just doesn't care. Go elsewhere.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#673785

If it were a rental mower or mowing service i might agree with you but it is a repair service to repair your unit . You have to get in line and wait your turn or take it to them and that it's own punishment.

Anonymous
#669774

Who cares if the grass will be tall? Seriously?

SearsCares
Sears Response
#654326

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Trent I am with the Sears Cares Team. We are so sorry to hear of the frustrations you have encountered with scheduling repair service for your parents. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience and help any way we can to address any concerns you may have. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous410407), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#410407 Review #410407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
Tags
  • Sears Lawn Tractors
With Official Company Response
Dear Edward Lampert, I have been a loyal Sears customer for many years. I bought my refrigerator (Kenmore) in 7/09 from the beginning the freezer was freezing up. They came out twice and just defrosted and adjusted the doors. After the third time they sent an expert...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#859657

Sears reports 9th straight quarterly loss

http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/business/2014/08/21/sears-earnings/14356709/

Bad company (i.e. management), worse products...this downward trend should be no surprise to anyone.

All I can say from my experience is be aware of the reputation of the companies with whom you do business.

Sorry to here about your frustrations. I have had a similarly bad experience - http://sears.pissedconsumer.com/shop-sears-at-your-own-risk-bad-product-worse-customer-loyalty-20130808437594.html.

View more comments
Review
#410123 Review #410123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700
With Official Company Response
We have had the most horrific experience anyone could imagine with Sears.com We ordered a hot water heater. Were told it would be delivered on 5/18/13. We confirmed this 2 days prior to the install. The day before the install, the installer called and stated that...
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#654390

Dear srochester1,

Please accept our apologies for the troubling experience surrounding your water heater. It is our goal at Sears to provide our customers with the highest quality of products and service. I am sorry that we disappointed you. Since apologies don’t resolve your problems, we like to speak to you and provide you with any necessary assistance to make sure this issue is resolved. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (srochester1) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#410101 Review #410101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$1300
With Official Company Response

Sears in Saint Louis, Missouri - Dishwasher broken 2 months after warranty

Bought a Kenmore dishwasher in March of 2012. Just two of us in the house so I only ran it twice a week after rinsing all dishes well, just to clean and sterilize. In May 2013 it broke. I had been throwing away almost daily solicitations for extended warranty not wanting to pay more for already expensive DW. Called and got the warranty for $142 for one year. Repair scheduled. Just to come out $75 but they told me what they did would have cost me $373. For someone whose previous DW lasted 25 years, fridge over 25 years, dryer over 15 years I think it is awful that this appliance broke in 14 months after very light and careful usage. They don't make them like they used to. Sensors, computers, whatever. I think they are designed to break down quickly to generate the repair income. I will also mention poor customer service last year in scheduling delivery, not showing up, a rep arguing with me about the scheduled date like it was my problem and calling me ignorant. I will NEVER buy from Sears ever again. I tell everyone I know to avoid them.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#749016

Disregard the ad for Black Friday. You will just get scammed.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#652987

Anonymous 409889, Please accept our apologies for the troubling experience surrounding your dishwasher. It is our goal at Sears to provide our customers with the highest quality of products and service. I am sorry that we disappointed you. Since apologies don’t resolve your problems at your convenience, we like to speak to you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 409889) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.)

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#409889 Review #409889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$142
With Official Company Response

Sears in Crooksville, Ohio - Riding Mower

Purchased a riding mower three weeks ago. It was the small Craftsman rear engine (Craftsman 420cc 30" 6-Speed Rider). Got it home, unloaded it, gassed it up, turned the key and .....nothing! Tried everything several times myself, then with a sears rep on the telephone. They said I'd have to bring it back and swap for another. I took it back and let them keep it! THE REAL ISSUE....I submitted an online review to Sears stating the facts and provided my rating...which they made sure never appeared! Can't trust a store that won't allow negative product rating on their site. No wonder the reviews I read prior to purchase were overwhelmingly favorable!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#793055

Had the same problem. Turns out I had to remove the Chute and reinstall due to sensor not fully depressed. Once I reinstalled, started right up.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#652132

Anonymous409293,

My name is Liz and I am a part of the Sears Social Media Support team. I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to your to offer our assistance. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with your riding mower. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to turn things around. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the mower was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous409293) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#409293 Review #409293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears Mattress Complaint - Serta

Purchased a new Serta CA King mattress from Sears. Started to develop what can best be described as a crack or separation inside the mattress. Spent hours on the phone trying to find out who to talk to about the defect. Finally found the "mattress return department". We were told to take a picture with a straight edge of the crack. We provided the pictures and were told out claim was denied because we had pushed the ruler into the crack, which was not true. Re Took pictures and never heard back from Sears. Is has been several months. What terrible customer service from a company I trusted.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#652127

Anonymous409162

I am Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I saw your comment here and I wanted to reach out and apologize on behalf of Sears for the difficulties that have occurred with your mattress.

From your post, I can see how frustrating it is to have your mattress to develop cracks on the inside. Even more, I can see how overwhelming it is to provide the needed pictures for your mattress claim and it has been several months with no resolution.

We would like to contact you and further discuss your recent experience and see if there is anything we can do to make this right. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous409162), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – Thank you, Liz Social Media Moderator, Sears Social Media Support

Review
#409162 Review #409162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Tags
  • less then a year old