Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response
Dear Edward Lampert, I have been a loyal Sears customer for many years. I bought my refrigerator (Kenmore) in 7/09 from the beginning the freezer was freezing up. They came out twice and just defrosted and adjusted the doors. After the third time they sent an expert...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#859657

Sears reports 9th straight quarterly loss

http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/business/2014/08/21/sears-earnings/14356709/

Bad company (i.e. management), worse products...this downward trend should be no surprise to anyone.

All I can say from my experience is be aware of the reputation of the companies with whom you do business.

Sorry to here about your frustrations. I have had a similarly bad experience - http://sears.pissedconsumer.com/shop-sears-at-your-own-risk-bad-product-worse-customer-loyalty-20130808437594.html.

View more comments
Review
#410123 Review #410123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700
With Official Company Response
We have had the most horrific experience anyone could imagine with Sears.com We ordered a hot water heater. Were told it would be delivered on 5/18/13. We confirmed this 2 days prior to the install. The day before the install, the installer called and stated that...
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#654390

Dear srochester1,

Please accept our apologies for the troubling experience surrounding your water heater. It is our goal at Sears to provide our customers with the highest quality of products and service. I am sorry that we disappointed you. Since apologies don’t resolve your problems, we like to speak to you and provide you with any necessary assistance to make sure this issue is resolved. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (srochester1) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#410101 Review #410101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$1300
With Official Company Response

Sears in Saint Louis, Missouri - Dishwasher broken 2 months after warranty

Bought a Kenmore dishwasher in March of 2012. Just two of us in the house so I only ran it twice a week after rinsing all dishes well, just to clean and sterilize. In May 2013 it broke. I had been throwing away almost daily solicitations for extended warranty not wanting to pay more for already expensive DW. Called and got the warranty for $142 for one year. Repair scheduled. Just to come out $75 but they told me what they did would have cost me $373. For someone whose previous DW lasted 25 years, fridge over 25 years, dryer over 15 years I think it is awful that this appliance broke in 14 months after very light and careful usage. They don't make them like they used to. Sensors, computers, whatever. I think they are designed to break down quickly to generate the repair income. I will also mention poor customer service last year in scheduling delivery, not showing up, a rep arguing with me about the scheduled date like it was my problem and calling me ignorant. I will NEVER buy from Sears ever again. I tell everyone I know to avoid them.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#749016

Disregard the ad for Black Friday. You will just get scammed.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#652987

Anonymous 409889, Please accept our apologies for the troubling experience surrounding your dishwasher. It is our goal at Sears to provide our customers with the highest quality of products and service. I am sorry that we disappointed you. Since apologies don’t resolve your problems at your convenience, we like to speak to you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous 409889) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.)

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#409889 Review #409889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$142
With Official Company Response

Sears in Crooksville, Ohio - Riding Mower

Purchased a riding mower three weeks ago. It was the small Craftsman rear engine (Craftsman 420cc 30" 6-Speed Rider). Got it home, unloaded it, gassed it up, turned the key and .....nothing! Tried everything several times myself, then with a sears rep on the telephone. They said I'd have to bring it back and swap for another. I took it back and let them keep it! THE REAL ISSUE....I submitted an online review to Sears stating the facts and provided my rating...which they made sure never appeared! Can't trust a store that won't allow negative product rating on their site. No wonder the reviews I read prior to purchase were overwhelmingly favorable!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#793055

Had the same problem. Turns out I had to remove the Chute and reinstall due to sensor not fully depressed. Once I reinstalled, started right up.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#652132

Anonymous409293,

My name is Liz and I am a part of the Sears Social Media Support team. I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to your to offer our assistance. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with your riding mower. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to turn things around. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the mower was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous409293) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#409293 Review #409293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears Mattress Complaint - Serta

Purchased a new Serta CA King mattress from Sears. Started to develop what can best be described as a crack or separation inside the mattress. Spent hours on the phone trying to find out who to talk to about the defect. Finally found the "mattress return department". We were told to take a picture with a straight edge of the crack. We provided the pictures and were told out claim was denied because we had pushed the ruler into the crack, which was not true. Re Took pictures and never heard back from Sears. Is has been several months. What terrible customer service from a company I trusted.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#652127

Anonymous409162

I am Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I saw your comment here and I wanted to reach out and apologize on behalf of Sears for the difficulties that have occurred with your mattress.

From your post, I can see how frustrating it is to have your mattress to develop cracks on the inside. Even more, I can see how overwhelming it is to provide the needed pictures for your mattress claim and it has been several months with no resolution.

We would like to contact you and further discuss your recent experience and see if there is anything we can do to make this right. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous409162), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – Thank you, Liz Social Media Moderator, Sears Social Media Support

Review
#409162 Review #409162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Tags
  • less then a year old
With Official Company Response
can not resolve this issue on good terms. Sears send me several responses of which all were generic and templates on 1 response below they did not bother to fill in the empty spot on a template letter.they did not fix my ice-maker while it was under warranty over...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#650761

You should have the bought the extended warranty or it. Sucks for you because this the type of S#%T that you ran into.

View more comments
Review
#407783 Review #407783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1000
With Official Company Response
We purchased Sears refaced cabinets in May of '05. They cost over $11,000 at the time, and we were promised a "lifetime warranty". So, if anything went wrong, we would be able to pay $100 for someone to come out to fix the problem, with no cost to us otherwise....
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#647788

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Trent, I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalation Team. We saw your comment and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. We are terribly sorry for the frustrations you have endured with your home improvements and appliances. We would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager that can assist you in resolving any concerns you may be having and address any questions you may have about your warranty. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at time of purchase, and screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Anonymous406518), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any troubles we have caused and we look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#406518 Review #406518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Tags
  • Sears complaint

Poor Customer Service at Sears Holding Corp

I contacted the Sears Holding Corporation to ask a few questions regarding CPI (owner of Sears Potrait Studio) that closed within the last month. Before I could even ask a questions the young lady that answer the phone immediately transferred me to the customer service center. I called back again and she yelled the customer service center will handle your complaint. I called back again and she did not even answer the phone, she transferred me to the customer service line again. I continued to call and spoke with a different lady that answered the corporate office and she yelled and hung up the phone. I called back again and no one answered. I'm not even able to make an "Executive Complaint" on the two ladies that answered the corporate office line.I have never experienced this level of service from a corporate office on any other Sears associate. No one seems to know how or when pictures will be received and are not concerned about refunds for pictures that were paid for. I am disappointed in the level of service and accomodations Sears has provided to its customers during the filing of bankruptcy by CPI.I took pictures on March 31 of my 3-month old son and were told the pictures would be back in 3 weeks. I wasn't even contacted or notified by Sears that CPI closed and I may or may not receive my photos. A promotional email was sent to my sister advising the studio will be closed. I thought this was very inconsiderate of Sears to not contact all of its customer service to advise them of the sudden closing of their portrait studios.As of now, the studio has not received my pictures and has no further information to provide me. I lost memories of my 3-month old son, the money paid for the pictures and the level of satisfaction with Sears. I am a Sears rewards member but I guess this means nothing to them.Sincerely, Dissatisfied Customer
View full review
Review
#406411 Review #406411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Poor Customer service. Offering no

Scammed by Sears!!!

We ordered photos from Sears, paid for the photos and delivery and have been getting the run around. Every week we are told a different date to come back. They kept my money and stole my memories. The customer service is awful, when I asked them if they think it's right to scam people out of money and not give them what they paid for, her exact words were that it "was right" and nothing could be done. I went to the store several times only to be continually lied to. She had a sarcastic tone, and basically told me I won't be getting my photos even though I paid. This was a scam that played on parents. They sent out an email on 4/4/2013 stating that photos needed to be ordered by 4/18/2013. I ordered mine on 4/4/2013 and have the receipt. What a total SCAM. shame on sears and their lack of ownership to this situation that has scammed so many parents of their money and memories.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#646961

If you are referring to have had photos taken at the portrait studio that was located in Sears, the same thing applies to them that applies to the Picture Me Portrait Studios that was located in the WalMart stores. The company that owns them is in bankruptcy court.

This means that everything they own is tied up. The employees of the studios didn't know until late the night before or real early the morning of the closing that the studios were being closed. You might have received better treatment at the Sears customer service department if you had been more polite. You don't get anyplace asking somebody if they think it's right to scam people out of their money.

It isn't Sears fault. What do you mean you were continuously lied to. According to what I have heard the WalMart stores that had the studios hadn't received rent from the company for about a year, and the same more than likely applies to Sears.

To heck with memories taken at a portrait studio, get a camera and take your own pictures. Memories can always be made, as far as that goes memories don't get made sitting in front of a photographer.

Anonymous
#749022
@anonymous

I think you are a very rude individual and have no right to speak to someone that way.

Weren't you taught manners? You must be related to the Sears staff.

View more comments (1)
Review
#406118 Review #406118 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$40
Tags
  • Confidence trick
  • Sentence
  • Sears complaint
With Official Company Response
Everybody knows Sears, so why bother writing a review? I am so frustrated with my experience with this Sears, and I wish I had never bought my appliances there! Specifically, I bought a new Kenmore Washer/Dryer set in the summer of 2011 (less than 2 years ago). ...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#647307

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Trent with Sears Cares Team. I am so sorry to hear about the troubles you have encountered with the repair of your dryer. We would like the opportunity to make things right with resolving this situation quickly and to your complete satisfaction. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous406117), and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any troubles we have caused and we look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#406117 Review #406117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$699