Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
We purchased a Propane Grill for almost $500 two seasons ago. We have kept it covered in winter. Opened it up to clean and use this yr and the Fire Box bottom fell out in chunks. Went thru the proper channels at Sears..had repair person out...HE AGREED, THIS SHOULD...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1032488

I just went through the same issue... Ours almost caught our deck on fire and thank god we got it out or the tank could have exploded!!!! I will never buy a Sears product again as they do not stand by their product!

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#414216 Review #414216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$477

Sears review in Knoxville, Tennessee: Craftsman Self Propelled Mower

We owned the mower for 45 days. Mowed with it 3 times. During the 3rd mowing the gears of the self propelled system went out completely. We returned the mower to the company and were told the mower had to be shipped off for repairs. We were told we would be without a mower for 3 to 4 weeks. We had purchased an extended warranty and were told if we had problems the company would just issue a new mower. But thats NOT what they decided to do when it came to fulfillment of their promise. DO NOT BUY A CRAFTSMAN MOWER!
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#660046

Dear Craftsman Mower,

I saw your post here and I want to apologize for the difficulty you’ve had with your lawn mower. I can understand how frustrating it is when something you purchased does not perform as expected. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Craftsman Mower), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. It would be our pleasure speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#413899 Review #413899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500

Sears review in Boston, Massachusetts: Mrs West

Purchased a LG washing machine 2 years go. From the moment I purchased the machine I experienced oil like marks on my garments. It has progressively worsened and about 8 months ago I had two technicians come out to inspect the machine. They both acknowledged that the machine is causing the oil stains but they could not ascertain were it was coming from. After numerous phone calls to sears, numerous visits to sears stores to speak to an area manager and complaints made to the customer service nothing has been done about this machine. I have spent an excessive amount of money purchasing clothes to replace the ones that have marked by this lemon of a machine.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#876159

Join the 1,124 complaints on LG washers at http://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/lg_washing_machine.html

My machine was from Home Depot. My conversation with LG service was worthless.

I too have oil stain on my clothes from the washer and the noise level is awful. They know of the problems so why don't they try to

save their reputation?

The cost of the unwearable dress shirts has now exceeded the cost of a new machine which was over $900. LG's diagnostic service call is over $100 and parts run about $300 + labor (3hrs min.)

My repair man said the cost to fix it will be more than what a new (slightly more modest) machine would cost and it would probably be better.

I had a front load Neptune that only lasted 6 years when the motherboard burnt out (fire!) and this LG is not 4 years old yet. (what a waste....I think my old top loading GE from '76 is STILL running.)

David
Sears Response
#659994

Samantha1207, at Sears, we pride ourselves on making sure our valued customers are satisfied with our products and services and it appears we have not met that goal here. We understand your frustration and concern in this situation and would be more than happy to speak to you further. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Samantha1207), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

minymouse2
#658785

Call LG Monday, you need model number, they will give you an idea, the repairman that just fixed mine said the drain pump often leaks oil then fails. For me, the pump failed instantly.

You could do a better job diagnosing and fixing your machine than sears if you can screw in a light bulb.

Sears put the back of the machine on upside down...it has an up arrow...and had a bare wire touching metal frame...could have electrocuted myself...call a local repair company its cheaper and safer. You've wasted more money your clothes and time than the *** Sears warranty

View more comments (2)
With Official Company Response
Review
#413691 Review #413691 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$800

Sears review in Mays Landing, New Jersey: Worste auto repair experience ever. Will not return.

The worst place ever. I took my car in for an alignment. They told me it would take an hour. I was waiting patiently for over 2 hours. I asked the gentleman, how much longer should it take. And his reply was, "it will be complete in 20 minutes." After waiting almost another hour. I looked in the garage and did not see my car. I asked if it was finished and they couldn't find the car. 5 minutes later they told me that they are going to start the alignment process now. I was waiting over 3 hours and they told me it would have already been done an hour ago. I will never return there again. They didn't offer to accommodate me in any way. There are too many other shops in the area where I can go to where I wouldn't have to deal with this. Also, I called in the morning to confirm the best time, and they said to bring in the vehicle at 1. Which I did, and still to no prevail.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#748456

Who ARE you social media people? We were told by a reputable source in Chicago that you do not exist in the Sears framework. I would like to know WHO you really are.

David
Sears Response
#660041

Worst Auto Repair,

Our apologies for your negative auto center experience. We understand how discouraging this situation can be for you the customer and we would like to speak to you about your negative experience. At your convenience please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Worst Auto Repair), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. It would be our pleasure speaking to you.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#413199 Review #413199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears review in Amery, Wisconsin: Never Again!

I placed an order online at Sears.com for some Spiderman Rain boots for my 3 yr old son. I decided to order from Sears because it appeared they had the best price with the fastest delivery. Within 2 days of placing an order, I received an email stating my order was shipped with a UPS tracking number. So of course I was excited. Although after tracking the order the next few days, I kept getting a message stating once the order is processed it will be shipped. Long story short, it was not shipped. So I called to follow up on it after 5 days after receiving the UPS tracking number. I was told it can take 5 to 7 days, and call back if it hasn't shipped in the next couple days. Well, on day 8 it hadn't been shipped I called back - received an apology and told me they would escalate it and would follow up with an email. Next day, received an email stating sorry for the inconvenience and the order is still being processed. It didn't make any sense to me, so I call to ask for some clarification. Was it on backordered? What did in processed mean, really? Couldn't get a straight answer, so I asked to them to cancel my order and refund my money. A few days later I received a refund, BUT not for the full amount. So I called Sears to try to get an understanding on why, I didn't receive a FULL refund.....YES this was the 4th time calling regarding a $30 purchase. When I called this time, there was a HUGE language barrier and I had to explain my LONG story 3 times. I asked to speak to a manager, since I didn't feel my question was being answered. He would not transfer me to a manager and stated they will not be able to do anything I can not do. After explaining my situation for the 4th time to this person, I was told to was 3 to 5 days and the remaining amount of $6.07 that was not refunded would be back into my account. At day 7 the full refund was not in my account, so I called. YES this was the 5th time! After explaining the situation, I was told to check my bank statement. I explained, I just checked with my online banking and it is not in my account. I asked to speak to a manager, she would not let me speak to a manager. I then shared with her, I work in a call center, in fact I am a manager of a Customer Service department in a call center, and told her this entire situation is ridicules and I can't believe I am wasting my time for $6.07, but it is the principle and can't believe NOT ONCE could she take the time to just give me a simple apology for the inconvenience. Of course, I then got one - I told her it was a little too late. It has been over a month now since I placed my original order online for the rain boots, and I called 5 times and still do not have full refund into my account. And sadly, I really don't understand why I can't have a full refund, as it was not explained to me. NEVER AGAIN - will I do business with Sears, or will I have anything nice to say about Sears and their customer service. This is the first time I have ever posted anything negative about a company on the internet. If I can just save at least one person from the time and frustration I went through, taking the extra time to type is was 100% worth it.
View full review
Review
#413145 Review #413145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6

Whirlpool & Sears customerNOservice

Purchased a Whirlpool GOLD bottom freezer/french door refrigerator and extended warranty. $400 warranty to extend total warranty period to 36 months. Refrigerator not cooling today. Lost all the food. Freezer still cold, so there's that. Protection agreement expired FOUR (4) days ago. Imagine that! Called Sears Customer NO Service and that is exactly what I received. NO service. Words to live by. I lost the $400 extended warranty payment + $200 worth of food + $200 (at least) repair call Lessons learned: 1) Never buy the extended warranty 2) Never shop at Sears 3) Never purchase a Whirlpool product Worst experience evar.
View full review
Review
#413039 Review #413039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800

Sears review in San Bruno, California: Idiots who work here

Do not shop at Sears. My sister got an e-receipt telling her that she bought something at Sears when she did not. Can you imagine the horror on her face when she received the email? The sales associate did not bother checking the phone number. The sales associate knows this person who bought the blouse and received the sales discount. The e-recipt said that the person used her ATM card and received cash-back from the purchase. My sister thought someone was impersonating her. She should not have received the email in the first place. These people needs to verify who is who if they want phone numbers in the system.
View full review
2 comments
garfield8
#671454

Sears cares contacted me telling me that my sister passed out her phone number Tia complete stranger. No one gives out phone numbers to people they don't know.

Luckily, her bank did not charge her, but it still should not have happen anyway ! Not shopping at Sears anymore since they don't verify who is making the purchase before the customer received the e-receipt

David
Sears Response
#657573

Garfield8, we are sorry for any distress and inconvenience your sister has encountered with the e-receipt she has received. My name is Liz and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team and we would like to help.

We would like the opportunity to have one of our dedicated case managers contact your sister in order to ensure a proper feedback and an end to her frustrations. Please have your sister send the following information-contact#, screen name (garfield8) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you, Liz R. Social Media Moderator Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#412984 Review #412984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Nov,24 2012 I purchased a sole F80 treadmill. I informed associate that I run EVERY DAY with an average distance of 4-8 miles a day, and he assured me that this is the model I needed. Jan,1 2013 this defective tread mill was replaced with same model, motor overheating...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#925082

Wait til they will give you a refund, but only if you disassemble, box up and pay to ship somewhere. Good Luck.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#412946 Review #412946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1685
I purchased a nice Husqvarna Rotary Lawn Mower in May last year. I use it only to mow my home yard. (1/2 Acre) Only the hard to ride areas. I mowed my yard one time this year and second time mower would not stay started. I took it along with my receipt and Manual back...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#748459

We have learned that this winter en we purchase a snow blower that we will buy in from our local equipment company and NOT Sears. We have had nothing but trouble with Sears and so we are going to go elsewhere this time. Hope you can get your issues resolved.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#412690 Review #412690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$230

Sears Outlet Management team

I bought Kenmore fridge, it was delivered with 15 dings, when I made the purhcase only had one ding, on-top off that I called the sears rep. he said keep the item i will exchange it for you. i had to kepp the fridge, come to out the next day the compressor blew out on $2200 fridge, I got such run-n-round with service call, lost all my food and medicine. Then they sent me Samsung which the ice-maker was not working. when I called the store manager in San Leandro he said I can refund you the money and you can buy from somewhere else, I told him send me email with his sugesstions and he never did. I have wasted over 6 hours, 16 phone calls and 9 emails. This location has the worse phone answering service, you could be on hold for over 20 mins...they never pick the phone...to tell the salesperson is busy.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#657028

Dear dezimann,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you are having with the refrigerator you purchased through Sears Outlet Store. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that we handle issues from start to finish with one dedicated case manager. I found your post here and wanted to reach out and offer our assistance to help resolve your refrigerator issue. In addition, we do our best to make every retail interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to make things right. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the refrigerator is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (dezimann) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#412640 Review #412640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$695