Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
I purchased an entire house full of Kenmore Elite appliances in November 2011 and took delivery in March of 2012 (built a new home). In September 2012, the glass top stove and refrigerator failed. When I called Sears to schedule service and/or replacement of the...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#646899

Dear cfisher,

Hello, my name is Trent and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We are sorry to hear your issue have yet to be resolved. We understand how important a working refrigerator is to a household. I will ensure your case manager receives your message and will also request they contact you with an update. We appreciate your continued patience.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#405980 Review #405980 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500
Sears cares nothing for their customers
Sears cares nothing for their customers

Update by user Jun 05, 2013

Someone named Brian from Sears Cares has called twice, both times promising a $125 gift card. First it was to be by email, now by postal mail.

I don't know why they continue to harass me, with no resolution. I do not believe I will ever get any help from Sears, and...

View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#831871

We purchased a new Kitchenaid dishwasher from Sears last week. First, on delivery the truck driver drove over our new walkway damaging several pavers and cobble stones.

Second, The dishwasher was installed (not by Sears) and started to leak around the pump housing after the second use. The leaks are not at the plumbing connections of the supply or drain line. Third, we called Sears for a repair appointment, only to find out that Sears never scheduled the appointment after I took a day off from work. Fourth, after a couple of hours on phone with Sears customer service and seven people later issues are not resolved to my satisfaction.

The best they could offer me was lame condescending apologies and a service appointment 5 days from now. I'm told I have a case manager but no one has contacted me. Also no one has contacted me about the property damage to the walkway. I've been tweeting searscares all morning, but again no help.

I also just got of the phone with Lori, the most condescending and non empathetic person I have ever spoken with from another division of Sears customer service.

Again was told that a case manager would be contacting me. I will never purchase from sears again.

View more comments
Featured With Official Company Response
Review
#405890 Review #405890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
Loss
$115
END OF NOVEMBER 2012 NOTICED HOT WATER HEATER LEAKING.ORDERED WATER HEATER FROM SEARS SPECIFYING LIVE IN MOBILE HOME IN CA. WRONG ONE DELIVERED.PLUMBER CALLED INSTALLATION CENTER AND GAVE THEM CORRECT SIZE. WAITED FOR INSTALLATION TO BE SET UP.AFTER A WEEK AND NO...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#749027

I hope you sue the pants off of them.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#405883 Review #405883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$7500
Tags
  • Plumbing
  • COLD WATER AND BLACK MOLD

Sears review in Louisville, Kentucky: Mike cahill

Went in to sears to take back two ratchet's and was told they could not give me a a replacement off floor had to be a rebuilt one. They didn't have any in store so i had to order them and that will take 7-10 days. i have been buying craftsman tools for years. Never had a problem tell now. These is not acceptable. You say lifetime warranty then make someone wait when they need now.This new pol lice is a good one going make customers stop coming to sears to get there tools.An-lass these pollice changes i wont be buying .
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#647289

Dear Mike Cahill,

My name is Trent with Sears Cares Team. We apologize for the troubles you have encountered with replacing your ratchets. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about the matter and discuss some available options to resolve your concerns to your complete satisfaction. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, phone # used at time of purchase, and screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (Mike Cahill), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any troubles and we look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#405858 Review #405858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
We also have a Kenmore dishwasher that is only 3 years old. The buttons have begun to lift and fall off. I was also told I would need to replace the control panel which is $100.00 for the part alone. We take very good care of our appliances. I ventured out with our...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#926031

Thank you. All of the buttons have fallen off my dishwasher, and are cracking on my Kenmore washer.

I have glued them back on several times but it does not help. Never again will a Kenmore product be in my house!

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#405647 Review #405647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
I bought an HVAC unit from Sears in 2007. I had problems from the start, but the major problem is that I have to replace the refrigerant once or twice a year. In a properly functioning unit, the refrigerant should never have to be replaced. The refrigerant leak leads...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#685385

Hello,

Your situation sounds oh so familiar. We are having the same issue.

Has Sears offered any resolution? So far I haven't been offered anything. We should get together and see if we can file a class action suit against them. HVAC are big investments and I don't know about you, but I don't have $8000 to give away.

Sears has shown me they lack respect and dignity when it comes to the consumers. Please respond as I love to connect to with you and discuss the similarities in our cases.

Thank you.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#405197 Review #405197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8982
Tags
  • Sears HVAC
  • Sears Heating and Cooling
  • Sears Air Conditioner
  • Sears complaint
  • Sears Review
  • Sears HVAC review
  • Sears air conditioner review

Sears review in Stamford, Connecticut: Bad product- Craftsman 6.75 lawn mower

I purchased the Craftsman Lawn Mower last year end of May 2012. Used about 5 times. Drained gasoline and stored for winter. This is season I tried to start with new gasoline. The suxxxxx would not start. Talked to SERAS on line. Asked me to take it SEARS repair station. They fixed it- Carburator was bad, and chrged me $45. Manufacturer warrenty does not apply. GIVE ME A BREAK!!! What kind of product is this that carb goes about in just 5 use? I DO NOT have large yard at all. Very small. This is terrible. There is no one at SEARS and or CRAFTSMAN to hear my complaint. When I went to pickup the suxxxxx, there were 3 more customers with the exactly same complaints- would not start. Is this the quality of product CRAFTSMAN make and SEARS sell. I want to return this piece of txxxx and get my money back. Any help- Hello SEARS or CRAFTSMAN. I will never buy this barnd mower and would not recommend either.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1011865

Same issue here. Carb on these things is terrible. Total piece of s%*t.

David
Sears Response
#644584

Dear ksgitagandhi,

We apologize for the troubles you had with your lawn mower and how the repair of the same was handled. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like the opportunity to talk to you and provide you any available options that could assist you in this matter. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (ksgitagandhi), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#404926 Review #404926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
I ordered an LG refrigerator and stove, paid for delivery, removal of the old appliances. When the delivery men arrived they refused to remove and install the new gas range because they are not authorized to do so. After begging, they removed the old stove but refused...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#646143

Delivery and installation are two different words, and two different services available at Sears. Your salesman should have informed you of all the options available, regardless why would you expect a delivery team to do installations.

they don't have tools.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#404631 Review #404631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Tags
  • The Delivery
  • Installation

Sears review in Ashburn, Virginia: Break replacement

Do not go to Sears for any auto work. I believe they work on commission. I went to the Sears at the Montgomery mall in PA to have my front break pads replaced. I would have done it myself, but it was like 100 degrees that day and my hydraulic jack was broken. I was leaving for the shore the next day. First they try to charge you for a full break inspection. When I declined and said just replace the front pads, the manager got pissed and said they had to or they could be held liable. I was like that's BS. It's my car and I decline. I also stated DO NOT remove the back tires.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#644603

Anonymous404596,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor customer service you have received. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I can certainly understand your frustrations that you are expressing with the situation you have encountered with one of our Auto Centers. We do appreciate the feedback because this allows us the opportunity to make the necessary improvements. We would like the opportunity to have a dedicated case manager speak with on your experience. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number at the time of purchase(if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous404596) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#404596 Review #404596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement
THIS IS PART 2 OF THE ORIGINAL COMPLAINT MADE ON THIS SITE APRIL SUNDAY, APRIL 28TH, 2013. LAST REPORT ENDED WITH NO DELIVERY, NO REASON, NO APPLIANCES. SINCE THAT TIME A VERY WELL MEANING AND SEEMINGLY COMPETENT DEPARTMENT MANAGER FROM THE MASSAPEQUA STORE ATTEMPTED...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#749032

Don't waste your time with this person. You will only get more frustrated.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#404523 Review #404523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Tags
  • The Delivery