Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Rockville, Maryland - 45 minutes to ring up a TV purchase

Bought a TV 1/28/2013. Took 45 minutes in the store just to ring up the purchase. They charged my credit card twice, but refunded one of the charges. Had TV delivered, one day later than they said it would be delivered. Wasn't happy with the TV (another story). Went back to the store to schedule exchange of TV for less expensive one. Was told they couldn't ring up exchange. They would have a manager call me to conduct the exchange over the phone. Manager called; scheduled new date for exchange of old TV and delivery of new TV. Don't have credit for first TV yet, 14 days later. Been on the phone all morning with Sears. They can't find a record of transaction.
View full review
Review
#390239 Review #390239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$1371
Received a letter from Sears That washing machine made by LG recalled. Sears sent technician to fix problem. Upgrade done, now the washer times have been extended, 102 min. to do towels, 110 min for heavy duty. 300 min for sanitize. Am unable to use all the...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#921264

This machine is a piece of ***! Wrote a letter to Sears sitin one month of purchase to complain.

Was told I was not using proper cycle/s to avoid TWISTED sheets, jeans etc. I have only been doing laundry for 59 years...I believe I know what cycles go with which items!

View more comments
Review
#389454 Review #389454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
Tags
  • Laundry

Sears in Stone Mountain, Georgia - Recalls 6 month old washing machine and limits items to wash

Got a Sears Kenmore Elite high efficiency washing machine 6 months ago to replace Kenmore used for 12 years. Now, it is recalled and I can no longer wash mattress pads and mattress covers in the machine anymore. I spent 16 hours at home waiting for the Sears service people to come and they either cancelled or never showed up. They did a software update, but I still cannot wash mattress pads and mattress covers in the machine and the drum is still unbalanced. Now I have to wait for another tech. I want a replacement of a machine that I can wash the items and Sears refuses. They offered me an insulting $40 gift card. They are the worst company and now blame LG since they make the machine, but it under Sears Kenmore label and sold it to me. I cannot get anywhere. Can we get a class action suit.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#797588

I have the same problem on model 29272 top loader, after the recall firmware update my washing takes almost 2 hours. Sometimes I have to stop the machine and manually switch to rinse and spin and waint another 45 min to finish.

I been fighting customer service for over a year and I always hang out out of frustration. Finally, im going to get a tech come look at the software upgrade hopefully they dont come up with some more BS.

Next time I am not buying a Kenmore product. Not the way ther were build before.

kpholmes
#619775

I have a recalled Kenmore Elite Washer purchased 11/11. It was upgraded1/26/13 for new settings.

Since upgrade my wash times are so extended I can only use normal settings. For example the towel setting is now 102 min, Heavy is 110 min white is 141 min. Sanitize is 300 min. I have had techs replace the board but it did not change the settings.

They have been out 3 times and tell me there is noting they can do to fix it. I have been in contact with customer solutions. They said the tech would come and deem the machine unrepairable. The tech told me he canon's deem it unrepairable as these are the setting given to them by LG.

I called LG they said I would have to call Sears. So no one seems to be able to help me. I have a Master agreement but they said they can't help me as it is a recall. No one seems to know what to do.

I have had 4 repair appts and many hours on the phone. I really don't know where to go from here. I never would have purchased this machine with long cycle times.

I doubt that it is energy efficient anymore.

View more comments (1)
Review
#389377 Review #389377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Tags
  • Laundry
With Official Company Response
Tech. Came out yesterday, replaced over $2,500 and got up this morning house is cold again, temp. Won't get out of 60's called and said sorry don' see a tech. Available for a while someone will call you in 24 hours and let you know something unit freezing...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#618617

Dear Anonymous389369,

We apologize for the terrible experience you have received with the repair of your heating and cooling unit. It saddens me to hear the disappointment and aggravation you are expressing. We are more than happy to discuss your concerns further and address the issues that you have brought to our attention. My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous389369) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#389369 Review #389369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
With Official Company Response
Buyer beware!! Never buy from Sears Outlet, they are a HUGE SCAM!!! My experience with Sear Outlet has been a complete nightmare... After waiting for close to a month, I still don't have a functioning refrigerator. I purchased a Samsung French door refrigerator (Model...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#618601

Dear Nmecgj,

We are very sorry to hear about the problems you are experiencing with the delivery of your refrigerator and Sears service. We can only imagine the frustration this has caused you. It is our goal to get your appliances to run properly and to exceed your expectations. This clearly has not been done for you and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you. My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Nmecgj) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#389344 Review #389344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1718
With Official Company Response
On Feb 19, 2013, I ordered a mattress online from Sears to be delivered to my brother. I paid with credit card, and was told it would be delivered "by Feb. 26th". Upon inquiring that evening why it had not, I was frustrated by repeatedly being told to call another...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#618581

Dear Ms. Rankin,

My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. I saw your comment and I wanted to reach out to you to see if we could be of assistance. Please accept our apologies for the delay in delivery of your mattress, we understand these delays can be an inconvenience and time consuming. We would especially like to apologize for the poor customer service you received, and being transferred so many times is never acceptable. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Susan L. Rankin) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#389321 Review #389321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
Loss
$330
With Official Company Response
We chose Sears to renovate our bathroom. Sears is a big company, we thought they can provide good service and aftercare. What a mistake. They've outsourced several different contractors. It was always difficult to have them on time, Sears didn't help much with...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#616629

unhappyconsumer2013, we’re sorry for the inconveniences and frustrations you had encountered in reference to the completion of your restroom. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team and we would like to assist. We would like to have one of our case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and put an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (unhappyconsumer2013) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#389146 Review #389146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Sequim, Washington - Appliance parts replacement

It's too bad appliance repair is a thing of the past. I tried to get a replacement part for a Kenmore vacuum. No one I called could identify a part number. I was disconnected from the support person I was talking to. I hate to throw away a good vacuum. We don't need more stuff in the landfill. But what can I do? I wish the local appliance repair was still operating. Where does one find appliance repair? I haven't found Sears to be very helpful with this problem. I prefer Kenmore products, but I hope I do not have to throw it away.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#616029

Judyware,

My name is Dee M with the Sears Social Media Team and I wanted to extend my apologies to you regarding the replacement part for your Kenmore vacuum. We understand you are attempting to repair your appliance and we'd love to help.

At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Judyware) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#388586 Review #388586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$200
With Official Company Response

Sears/Kmart BOGUS Layaway Program

Update by user Mar 02, 2013

Bummer! They just don't have enough case managers to go around ...

for the 3RD TIME, I'm on the case manager wait list ... Sears/Kmart's idea of PROGRESS! Edwin, I thought we was close man?!?! (well, as close as a human and a social media bot can be) So they still have my money, my case is now SUPER DUPER ESCALATED but sadly has no case manager to do anything about it ...

WHOMP WHOMP ... stay tuned

Update by user Mar 02, 2013

Bummer! They just don't have enough case managers to go around ...

for the 3RD TIME, I'm on the case manager wait list ... Sears/Kmart's idea of PROGRESS! Edwin, I thought we was close man?!?! (well, as close as a human and a social media bot can be) So they still have my money, my case is now SUPER DUPER ESCALATED but sadly has no case manager to do anything about it ...

WHOMP WHOMP ... stay tuned

Original review posted by user Feb 27, 2013

I started a layaway on 12/30/12 and paid it off early. As soon as I hit the "submit payment" button I received a pile of emails telling me my order was cancelled. After digging through their site like a rabid gopher, one of their customer service bots tells me it's because the item was out of stock and this was the first time this ever happened in their layaway program (that's a big *** lie, go on their facebook page, both Sears and Kmart, there's post after post of this same one of a kind thing happening). I start asking for my refund on 2/15/13 and was told I should receive it in five days. I call back after 5 days (2/22/13) because I didn't get my refund, the bots and bot emails tell me just wait 3-5 more days, then 7-10 more days, you get the idea. This is ridiculous and I'm going to BBB cuz this is clearly INTERNET FRAUD!! Sears/Kmart are a bunch of internet predators and thieves!!
View full review
2 comments
msdredd
#616816

Edwin? :eek Facebook page Edwin?

This is the EXACT same response I got from "Dianne bot" on your Facebook page. So I send the information to you this time and I get help? ... :grin so the 4th times the charm then?

I'll send the information (FOR THE 4TH TIME) :roll and update the results here.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#616589

msdredd, I'm sorry for any inconvenience and frustration you are encountering with your layaway refund. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team and we would like to help. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and put an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (msdredd) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#388497 Review #388497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
With Official Company Response

Sears in Troy, Michigan - Craftsman SnowBowers are a rip-off

I just returned from taking my snow blower to Sears for a repair estimate. They cheerfully took it in and told me it would be at least 2 weeks just for an estimate. They do not repair ANYTHING on site. They send repairs to Cincinnati (I live in Detroit). This, after checking around my area all morning for shops that would work on it. No shops will work on it because Sears uses Chinese motors that they know no one will work on it. I was told by the manager that "Sears likes to keep repairs to themselves. I just want everyone to know that Craftsman is not as Red,White and blue as they like us to think. They prefer to have Chinese children build their products and lock us into their repair facilities. This is the last dollar that Sears will ever get from me. Hard to believe K-Mart was the better of the two.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#614998

Anonymous388127,

Hi, my name is Brian and I'm with the Sears Cares Team. I was able to locate your post regarding your recent experience with your snow blower repair. I'm sorry that you've had so much trouble getting it repaired and I can understand why you would be upset. We'd like to offer our assistance in making sure this is resolved quickly and to your complete satisfaction. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous388127), and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we look forward to speaking with you.

Brian H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#388127 Review #388127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager