Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears Auto Center and Sears Online don't communicate

I purchased four tires on sears.com on Feb 26th. I also purchased a front end alignment and scheduled an appointment online at the same time. The tires were buy 1 get 1 free. When we arrived at sears for our appointment on march 3rd we were notified that they do not have appointments and we would have to was it until all of the walk-ins ahead of us were done. Why would you let us schedule an appointment if you do not honor them? Once we waited and the tires were on we were told that we still owed $150. I showed my receipt that we paid the bill in full online. The automotive employee stated that even though I had proof that I paid, when they received the order from sears online in their store it did not list anything about the free tire. I was told that if I did not want to pay the extra amount I would have to call sears online and get it straightened out myself. I asked for a phone number and was told I would have to look it up online myself. I spent an hour online trying to get it resolved. I was transferred to six different departments who each said they were sorry and understood my frustration but could not help me. I was finally told it was a computer glitch and it would be corrected. Then I was told that a sensor on my tire was broken (it was working fine when we got there). The automotive technician stated if they broke it he would replace it for free. He looked and stated he could not see any cracks so if we wanted it fixed we would have to pay. So it took four hours to get 4 tires put on and now I have to pay someone to fix a sensor that was working fine. I am very disappointed as we have always gone to sears for our auto needs. We now need tho come up with $100 to fix the sensor after I just spent $530.
View full review
Review
#390521 Review #390521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600

Sears fails to repair brand new cooktop!

Update by user Mar 06, 2013

What I didn't mention in my iniital complaint is that I have already been connected to the Sears "Blue Ribbon customer service team and have a dedicated case manager as of three weeks ago. Things are VERY slow moving and I spend a great deal of time leaving messages with the case mangager.

Of 9 voice mail messages I have received 2 calls back and of 8 emails I have received 2 replies. I guess 25% is better than nothing but, cearly, this is way way below a standard that I expect.

If I could only go back to the moment that I decided to rely on Sears to replace my cooktop. Knowing what I know now, I would not (and will not in the future) do it again.

Original review posted by user Mar 05, 2013

I never thought I'd be writing to complain about service from Sears but they seem to have fallen a long way. We purchased a new induction cooktop in August 2012 and four months later it stopped working, completely. We had 3 service calls over the following month without any results. The service personnel were polite but completely unable to address the problem. We are now pursuing a refund ro replacement unit but can see now that it will not be easy and are getting more run around from Sears Executive Offices. I will not be purchasing any appliances from Sears in the future.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#620042

Good luck, if I relate to pass experience with them, you might have to wait for a very long time and maybe they will even have the nerve to ask you to pay !

David
Sears Response
#618963

Dear Gorbymd:

My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are sincerely sorry that you are having difficulties receiving credit for the induction cooktop you purchased in April 2012. I see that we reached out to you on February 21, 2013 but have not received your contact information in order to call you and help resolve this issue. We are more than happy to offer the assistance of a dedicated case manager who can help resolve this situation. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Gorbymd), phone # used at time of purchase to SMAdvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#390246 Review #390246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1500

Sears review in Rockville, Maryland: 45 minutes to ring up a TV purchase

Bought a TV 1/28/2013. Took 45 minutes in the store just to ring up the purchase. They charged my credit card twice, but refunded one of the charges. Had TV delivered, one day later than they said it would be delivered. Wasn't happy with the TV (another story). Went back to the store to schedule exchange of TV for less expensive one. Was told they couldn't ring up exchange. They would have a manager call me to conduct the exchange over the phone. Manager called; scheduled new date for exchange of old TV and delivery of new TV. Don't have credit for first TV yet, 14 days later. Been on the phone all morning with Sears. They can't find a record of transaction.
View full review
Review
#390239 Review #390239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$1371
Received a letter from Sears That washing machine made by LG recalled. Sears sent technician to fix problem. Upgrade done, now the washer times have been extended, 102 min. to do towels, 110 min for heavy duty. 300 min for sanitize. Am unable to use all the...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#921264

This machine is a piece of ***! Wrote a letter to Sears sitin one month of purchase to complain.

Was told I was not using proper cycle/s to avoid TWISTED sheets, jeans etc. I have only been doing laundry for 59 years...I believe I know what cycles go with which items!

View more comments
Review
#389454 Review #389454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
Tags
  • Laundry

Sears review in Stone Mountain, Georgia: Recalls 6 month old washing machine and limits items to wash

Got a Sears Kenmore Elite high efficiency washing machine 6 months ago to replace Kenmore used for 12 years. Now, it is recalled and I can no longer wash mattress pads and mattress covers in the machine anymore. I spent 16 hours at home waiting for the Sears service people to come and they either cancelled or never showed up. They did a software update, but I still cannot wash mattress pads and mattress covers in the machine and the drum is still unbalanced. Now I have to wait for another tech. I want a replacement of a machine that I can wash the items and Sears refuses. They offered me an insulting $40 gift card. They are the worst company and now blame LG since they make the machine, but it under Sears Kenmore label and sold it to me. I cannot get anywhere. Can we get a class action suit.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#797588

I have the same problem on model 29272 top loader, after the recall firmware update my washing takes almost 2 hours. Sometimes I have to stop the machine and manually switch to rinse and spin and waint another 45 min to finish.

I been fighting customer service for over a year and I always hang out out of frustration. Finally, im going to get a tech come look at the software upgrade hopefully they dont come up with some more BS.

Next time I am not buying a Kenmore product. Not the way ther were build before.

Danitra
#619775

I have a recalled Kenmore Elite Washer purchased 11/11. It was upgraded1/26/13 for new settings.

Since upgrade my wash times are so extended I can only use normal settings. For example the towel setting is now 102 min, Heavy is 110 min white is 141 min. Sanitize is 300 min. I have had techs replace the board but it did not change the settings.

They have been out 3 times and tell me there is noting they can do to fix it. I have been in contact with customer solutions. They said the tech would come and deem the machine unrepairable. The tech told me he canon's deem it unrepairable as these are the setting given to them by LG.

I called LG they said I would have to call Sears. So no one seems to be able to help me. I have a Master agreement but they said they can't help me as it is a recall. No one seems to know what to do.

I have had 4 repair appts and many hours on the phone. I really don't know where to go from here. I never would have purchased this machine with long cycle times.

I doubt that it is energy efficient anymore.

View more comments (1)
Review
#389377 Review #389377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Tags
  • Laundry
Tech. Came out yesterday, replaced over $2,500 and got up this morning house is cold again, temp. Won't get out of 60's called and said sorry don' see a tech. Available for a while someone will call you in 24 hours and let you know something unit freezing...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#618617

Dear Anonymous389369,

We apologize for the terrible experience you have received with the repair of your heating and cooling unit. It saddens me to hear the disappointment and aggravation you are expressing. We are more than happy to discuss your concerns further and address the issues that you have brought to our attention. My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous389369) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#389369 Review #389369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Buyer beware!! Never buy from Sears Outlet, they are a HUGE SCAM!!! My experience with Sear Outlet has been a complete nightmare... After waiting for close to a month, I still don't have a functioning refrigerator. I purchased a Samsung French door refrigerator (Model...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#618601

Dear Nmecgj,

We are very sorry to hear about the problems you are experiencing with the delivery of your refrigerator and Sears service. We can only imagine the frustration this has caused you. It is our goal to get your appliances to run properly and to exceed your expectations. This clearly has not been done for you and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you. My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Nmecgj) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#389344 Review #389344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1718
On Feb 19, 2013, I ordered a mattress online from Sears to be delivered to my brother. I paid with credit card, and was told it would be delivered "by Feb. 26th". Upon inquiring that evening why it had not, I was frustrated by repeatedly being told to call another...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#618581

Dear Ms. Rankin,

My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. I saw your comment and I wanted to reach out to you to see if we could be of assistance. Please accept our apologies for the delay in delivery of your mattress, we understand these delays can be an inconvenience and time consuming. We would especially like to apologize for the poor customer service you received, and being transferred so many times is never acceptable. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Susan L. Rankin) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#389321 Review #389321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
Loss
$330
We chose Sears to renovate our bathroom. Sears is a big company, we thought they can provide good service and aftercare. What a mistake. They've outsourced several different contractors. It was always difficult to have them on time, Sears didn't help much with...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#616629

unhappyconsumer2013, we’re sorry for the inconveniences and frustrations you had encountered in reference to the completion of your restroom. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team and we would like to assist. We would like to have one of our case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and put an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (unhappyconsumer2013) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Edwin C.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#389146 Review #389146 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears review in Sequim, Washington: Appliance parts replacement

It's too bad appliance repair is a thing of the past. I tried to get a replacement part for a Kenmore vacuum. No one I called could identify a part number. I was disconnected from the support person I was talking to. I hate to throw away a good vacuum. We don't need more stuff in the landfill. But what can I do? I wish the local appliance repair was still operating. Where does one find appliance repair? I haven't found Sears to be very helpful with this problem. I prefer Kenmore products, but I hope I do not have to throw it away.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#616029

Judyware,

My name is Dee M with the Sears Social Media Team and I wanted to extend my apologies to you regarding the replacement part for your Kenmore vacuum. We understand you are attempting to repair your appliance and we'd love to help.

At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Judyware) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Dee M

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#388586 Review #388586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$200