Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears review: Christine

On January 19, 2013 I ordered two Brantford Elephant Skin Microfiber / Leatherette Swivel Chair from Sears.com, whcih apparently is run by some third party company. On January 25, 2013 I received an email that the items had shipped. I was provided a tracking number and the contact information for the shipping company Demar Logistics. I sold my couches in anticipation of receiving the new chairs. When the items were never received I called the shipping company Demar Logistics and was advised they had never been told the items were ready for pick-up. I followed-up with "Sears" customer service via e-mail three times and each time was told to wait 7-10 business days for a response. During that time frame on 2/10/13 I received another email that my items had shipped and would be received 7-10 business days from 1/25/13. I started calling customer service daily and have been unable to get any answers as to where my chairs are and when they will be shipped. I called the customer service number 2/21/13 and was told the vendor is now the one responsible for not getting my items together to be picked up by the shipping company. The rep claims he will expedite my matter. He claims he left a message for the vendor - a Ward Trading Co. - and claims that he will have a case mamanger contact me "immediatley." I will not be holding my breath but I will continue to call them everyday until this resolved. I will be putting the charge in dispute and am looking into filing a small claims action.
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#615665

Dear chme,

My name is Trent with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I am so sorry to hear about the troubles you have encountered with your online order. We would like the opportunity to assist you with resolving this quickly and to your complete satisfaction. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (chme), and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Trent A.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Bryston
#616317
@Sears Response

I already contacted you guys over one week ago. I received a response stating that someone would look into my lost camera.

Funny since I ordered couches not a camera. You guys are clearly scam artists. All you do is promise that someone will get back to me and NO ONE ever does; mostly because you guys do not know what you are doing and then there is the fact that taking people's money without giving them the items they bought is the easier way to make money. I have contacted my credit card company and they will take it from here.

I will never buy another thing from Sears on-line or any other stores that contract with the company handling the on-line Sears sales. I will also make sure that this scam gets around by doing my part to post what happened to me everywhere possible and share my story with all who will listen.

But you can go ahead and wait for me to contact you - I will get back to you when someone atually contacts me so that would be never.

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#386683 Review #386683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
Loss
$325

DO NOT SHOP AT SEARS.com

Ordered a $550 electric fireplace to give my mother for her birthday. Printed a photo of the item and Mom wanted it in white. Called the Customer Service number found on my gift receipt and the call went to the company who manufactures the fireplaces and sells through Sears, STACKS and STACKS. I cancelled the order with Stacks and Stacks, who put me on hold to speak with a Sears representative and confirm the money would be refunded so I can repurchase a similar item in white. I went forward and purchased a second item that night, knowing I'd receive the funds from my return in a few days. Woke up and had an email from Sears.com confirming my order has been shipped. Why? My order should have been canceled. I called Sears Customer Service and requested information about my order status. The Customer Service Representative seemed tired, uncaring, was cutting me off as I spoke and answering what she guessed I'd say, telling me my name was not on the order when in fact it was because she did not listen for the second half of my name. The conversation was already obnoxious, the results of the conversation, however, were far more irritating. The order had been shipped because they didn't "catch it in time." Why, then, was I told that the order had been stopped and caught the night before? When I asked this, the customer service representative responded lazily that it "just wasn't caught in time", barely exposing any information. When I pushed about what we can do to move forward and remedy the problem she said that I had to take care of it now because Sears won't handle the cancelation of an item that is through one of their separate vendors and there was nothing else she could do. Because of this inconvenience I am out $1,000 and wondering how long it will take to receive the half that should be returned. I am waiting on an electric fireplace to be delivered so that I can return it ---pay the money in shipping and what else. I am a 25 year old student, I don't have the kind of money to deal with such an unprofessional company. I will never again shop at Sears. The poor and LAZY attitude of their customer service, outdated seeming website and inconvenient policies I received this week have forever changed my view of that company. YUCK! For anyone who is looking for an electric fireplace, HOME DEPOT was convenient, had a fantastic selection and much quicker FREE delivery.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#615088

Dear Bithor85,

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment surrounding your online purchase for your mom’s birthday. We can certainly understand your frustration especially thinking the order was cancelled and there’s no problem getting the refund as promised. We strive to provide top notch service to each and every one of our customers, and we are sorry to see that we have fallen short of that mark in this instance. My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team, and we would like to help. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Bithor85) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#386259 Review #386259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
We took delivery of a Queen bed #08263787000 , box spring #08263723000 and metal frame #08216912000 from Sears delivery. The box spring would not fit past the entry way/up the stairs. The delivery personnel called Sears and spoke on the phone with an operator to get...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#615062

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience, and frustration you’ve encountered with your mattress delivery. We are so sorry that you had to go through this terrible experience with your new purchase. We know that you spent a lot of money, and were expecting the delivery to go well. We value you as a Sears customer and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you about this further. My name is Delfa B. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team, and we would like to help. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous386119) for reference to your post and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for any trouble we have caused and we hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,

Delfa B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#386119 Review #386119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Sales Representative
Loss
$747
I placed an order with Sears (I assume, maybe a 3rd party vendor) on Monday morning 2/11. A small 4.4 cu ft refrigerator. I got an order confirmation that day and on Wednesday 2/13, I got a notification that the order had shipped. So that wasn’t so bad. A big company...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1190635

Looks like this type of behavior from Sears is common. I ordered a gokart for my son's birthday on 7/11/16 ...

got an email from Sears the next day saying it shipped and would be delivered to me on 7/21. The email included a UPS tracking number which I used on the UPS website and was told by UPS that they had received the shipping sticker. The UPS website did not show any movement/progress of my package over the course of the next week. On 7/18 I talked to Sears and was told the next day that the package was being shipped by Demar.

I got through to Demar the next day and they tell me the package would be delivered to me on 8/1 or 8/2. My son's birthday came and went now without his big present thanks to Sears and their empty promise of a delivery on 7/21.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#385945 Review #385945 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears sold us a Lemmon

Had trouble with this unit 6 out of seven years . Told we would save money that was a joke still having trouble with it. Power bills running 500.00 a month and having to run a electric heating to stay warm. They do not stand behind their units .So please do not buy a ken more from sears we still have 3 more years of warranty. Then we will buy from someone else, someone that stands behind their products. I know one year they were out here 6 or 7 times My mother was sick for 2 years and did not have a lot of heat but they did not care she is 80 years old and not in the greatest health but, they say they are doing all they can but cannot replace a Lemmon at no cost.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#614494

look its not sears its the people who made the product you should be mad at..did you buy the extended warranty?? was this a base model or elite series?? if you were not tooo *** cheap to buy their pa you wouldnt be in this situation

Anonymous
#612186

first off, you were giving the oppurtunity to purchase a extended warentee from sears, you decided not to do so, so there fore sears does stand by our product.

Anonymous
#617065
@Sears

not true sears my sis kim spent 16 grand on a system and bought protection,and she is disabled in the cold foe dead of winter because sears DID NOT AND HAS YET HONORED THEIR WARRANTY!

View more comments (2)
Review
#385758 Review #385758 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears review in Milwaukee, Wisconsin: NIGHTMARE

I have cabinets being put in, I was led to believe it was going to be group of people placing my cabinets. It was only one person, he was unable to carry some of the cabinets, so my son had to help him. I had many scratches and dents on the items, for this price I guess I purchased scratch and dent items.Then, the guy would leave for several hours and come back. He would never complete the job, it was always something he had to come back for. This was suppose to be a 2 day project, but so far its been about 4 days. Not to mention, one of the cabinets is all of a sudden, not available at this time. Although the sales person and project manager are working with us, I feel that they are not doing their best to make the customer happy.This is such a nightmare.
View full review
Review
#385737 Review #385737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7000
Tags
  • Logic
MY WIFE AND I BOUGHT A 32 LED TV FROM SEARS. WE HOOKED IT UP AND IT HURT MY WIFE EYES AND WAS BLURRY. WE RETURNED IT WITHIN THREE DAYS. AND WERE CHARGE A 15% RESTOCK FEE. NOTHING ON THE RECEIPT SAID ANYTHING ABOUT A RESTOCK FEE. THE SALESPERSONS WERE RUDE BESIDES....
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#630739

Seriously? You think you can return a TV that you opened out of the box had it sitting in your living room working & thought you wouldn't get charged a restocking fee if it was working properly?

The receipt states that you have 30, 60, or 90 days to return depending on what you buy and it also states that they may not even return it if it's open. & let's say you wanted to buy a TV but it was a box that was open and someone had it in their home for a day or two you would buy it at the same price?

no, you wouldn't. ugh.

View more comments
Review
#385138 Review #385138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$42
Tags
  • The Sale

Sears review in Manchester, New Hampshire: Warranty & customer service scam

I returned a 19.2 volt battery that was under warranty because it died, the battery I had was discontinued so they gave me a cheaper model that did not have the same features as the returned battery. When I went to post this compliant, got a pop up window that asked that I please contact sears social media customer service before posting a negative review. I did and for 3 days they asked for details, sale check numbers etc and promised to resolve the problem. Finally a email cones that says sorry we can not help. Sears deserves to be closing all their stores an going under with public relations like this. I have already started replacing all my sears tools with a more reliable, customer oriented company. I suggest you avoid sears like the plague.
View full review
Review
#384468 Review #384468 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears return nightmare.

My fiance and I received a mixer from his uncle at our engagement party. We recieved two other mixers so we decided to return it and get something else. His uncle told us that he got it from Sears. My fiance went to return it for store credit since he didnt have the reciept. The manager said that it was not pulling up in their inventory tracking system but after speaking to him, decided to return the item. I went back today, 4 days later, to do some valentines day shopping and found out my card was "not activated". The manager on duty informed me that the store had voided the return due to an invalid return. She then told me the mixer was coming up as stolen from that store AND that they were filing a police report on my fiance. Neither he or myself have EVER stepped foot inside that store until the day we went in to return it. The manager told me that she knew the time of when it was removed from inventory so If they view the footage, they can see that we had nothing to do with this!! I'm still in shock that my future husband might have to deal with a felony charge for returning something we got as a gift and had ZERO knowledge otherwise. I asked his uncle about it and he said that he purchased it but cant find the reciept at the moment. Seriously, my fiance's life might be ruined over this careless error. We didnt use the gift card they gave us, we didnt gain anything out of this. It's completely unfair.
View full review
Review
#384436 Review #384436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$399
Tags
  • Retailing
  • Returning

Sears review in Claremont, California: Car accident due to poor service on vehicle

Update by user Mar 18, 2013

Im sorry---I forgot send my phone number is 810-449-5552. I don't know contact # you are referring to. Screen name is holjame@aol.com

Update by user Mar 18, 2013

So sorry that I had not responded. I did contact Sears Corporate headquarters to update my complaint.

I had a complaint number given to me at the time the incident had occured. The reprensentative I was speaking to contacted the Sears Auto Center and we were on a three way conference as to why no action had been taken. The manager in question said all information was not sent to him,(which was a lie)! I then told him that, and I would provide it to him.

I drove to the center and gave copies AGAIN of which was provided to me. Apparently one sheet of missing paperwork was NOT GIVEN TO ME at the time of service by Sears.

It has been over three weeks and still have no response by this manager or the company. I am also updating the cost that I am asking for which would include the charge of service by Sears---$674.79 to make a total loss of $1874.79

Original review posted by user Feb 14, 2013

On 04/18/2012, I initially brought my car in for oil change. It was also suggested by mechanic that I needed to have structs, shocks and alignment service done. I agreed. In June, while driving through Needles, CA, both front tires blew out.I had to have it towed to a nearby city for repairs, tires replaced,and complete alignments. All this due shoddy work done by Sears service. I have yet to get a response from them about some type of reimbursement! Will never go there or recommend anyone to go there. My reference number is 067293483074. Info all ready submitted to Sears
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#609472

holjmae

Please accept our apologies for the level of customer service you have received from one of our Auto Centers. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team.

I saw your post and wanted to offer our assistance.

We would like to contact you and further discuss your experience. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (holjame), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com – Thanks, Liz Social Media Moderator, Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#384399 Review #384399 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200