Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Alhambra, Illinois - Customer Service

We bought a mattress on line. Our communication with Sears customer service was not unlike others listed. Your put on hold, disconnected, made to sound like you are a liar....you name it. We have (were) customers of Sears since the 1980's. They are not the company they were then. At least in our eyes. I will never buy from them again. They are full of apologies but in the end you are left with an inferior product and that is the bottom line. We only had our mattress a few months and it is the most uncomfortable mattress we have ever owned. Like sleeping in *** We are not young anymore and a comfortable nights rest is essential. Our case # was 3935865 "Blue Ribbon Service". The thing to remember is no matter what the circumstances are, when you sell a customer a product that is inferior (Brogan II Mattress) you should stand behind it without any hesitation. Otherwise you should have "Buy at your on risk" highlited on your web site.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#774777

I went to sear store and they offered me a sears credit card and I accepted. The store associate did not make sure my address on file is current and the transaction went through.

My statement never came in mail box. so after 30days I called sears to find out and made payment in full.

When I checked my credit statement, they had reported to the credit companies as delinquent account. I was beyond *** when I saw that.

Anonymous
#745421

After reading all of the reviews I see Sears does not believe in treating there customers fair.....I am currently experiencing some of the same issues with Sears now.....so now my account have been sent to recovery....I've had such a positive experience with other companies before and Ive always paid my debts but this company has really pissed me off because their customer service representatives are rude and unhelpful when you contact them. I guess when you have a decent credit score Sears target those customers in order to leave a negative mark on their credit report.....The Worst Company Ever!!!

SearsCares
Sears Response
#596953

Anonymous376554,

I'm sorry for any inconvenience and frustration you’ve encountered with your mattress. My name is Brian H. and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team and we would like to help. I see from the case number you provided that we had assisted you a different situation in the past. We would like to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you again in order to ensure proper resolution to your issue and an end to your frustration. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous376554) and the phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize and we look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Brian H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#376554 Review #376554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$466

Sears in Boston, Massachusetts - Team blue bait and switch - dishwasher installation

A while ago I bought a dish washer at Sears, and signed up for their installation for $269. It seemed expensive, but the expense was better than the hassle of trying to line up a third party installation on my own. I wasn't home when the Sears guys arrived, my wife was. They looked at our old dishwasher and said that the hookups weren't to code, and they would leave, with our dishwasher if we didn't cough up another $250. What could my wife do? She paid. They were in and out in less than an hour. I bet they find "code violations" in all the homes they do installations in. The Sears customer service guy I called about this was rude and completely unapologetic. Frankly, Sears does not actually send their own employees out to do this work - they outsource it to local flunkies, and they absolutely do not care what extra charges those flunkies rack up. Not their problem.
View full review
Review
#376546 Review #376546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$250
With Official Company Response
We recieved the card about the recall in November and immediately cut the cord, printed out the label, and did everything according to directions. Now, two months later, we've heard nothing. Three calls to their customer service number, and they ask for the...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#739097

same thing happened to me! They asked for tracking number and said they never received the package! I smell a ripoff!

View more comments
Review
#376382 Review #376382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100

Sears in Tampa, Florida - DAMAGED 30GAL WATER HEATER

CUSTOMERS BEWARE BUYING APPLIANCES ONLINE FROM SEARS!!!! I puchased a 30 gallon water heater online with free shipping and thought it was a great deal and very convenient...not so. I recieved the water heater damaged. It had dents all over the canister,top and a faucet that was broken off. I called the call center in "India" and was only given a 15% discount.I even offered the supervisor pictures of the item via email for proof. Still only 15% discount for damages was the max. I am very distrought with Sears after decades of satifactory purchases.So think twice about online ordering large items from Sears, cause they just don't care what shape it is when you get it!
View full review
Review
#376112 Review #376112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$299
Tags
  • great deal
With Official Company Response
We always request a specific tech. The first time we requested this tech and made it clear we wanted no other. Someone else showed up and we refused his services. He told us the tech we wanted was out sick. Shortly after, we got a call from our requested tech...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#596390

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We would like to apologize for the trouble you have encountered on multiple occasions with our carpet cleaning service. We understand how important it is for our customers to be given accurate information, and we are sorry for the poor communication that was provided to you. We would like the chance to discuss this matter in more detail with you, and ensure that feedback is provided to the correct management team. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Anonymous376079), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#376079 Review #376079 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Columbia, Maryland - Installation

I was just now contacted, almost 5pm, the DAY BEFORE my dishwasher is supposed to be delivered. Funny how that detail is hidden when purchasing an item. Even when I contact customer support to ask to set it up, I received no response. It clearly states that there are "convenient delivery times" upon checkout. I was given no option of when my dishwasher would be delivered, and, quite honestly, it is not during a time frame that is convenient for me given the ridiculously short notice. Some of us have jobs and it would be appreciated if there was a least a little respect for our time, but since Sears could clearly care less whether or not they keep their customers... I certainly will not be returning!
View full review
Review
#375922 Review #375922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
With Official Company Response

Sears/selling for other company on their site

Please folks, if you order from Sears, do not pay their shipping to sell, like belt maters or luxury divas, go straight to that site. Sears wanted $12.00 for shipping a hair cover. The haircover was only $17.99 and they wanted, $12.99 to ship it from them. The little woman went to that site and the shipping is FREE in the U.S. for any amt. so please do not let Sears pocket that! I still say them and K-mart you have to watch! Please, tell everyone about this, they are ripoffs anyway sometimes! Just a friendly way around them, so they cannot rip you off fo rthe shipping, when the place luxury divas ships FREE! So, many places linking up loke that.
View full review
2 comments
MajG
#597765

Who wants to call you and take up their time. We do not know who you are and do not care.

Get somewhere, my statement is trues, I served this country and my word is good! By the way, I am not sending you any of my info!

You must be nuts, my wife already ordered and received the product straight from them. BEGONE!

SearsCares
Sears Response
#594505

Dear MajG:

My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are sorry that you feel the amount charged for shipping the hair cover ordered was exorbitant. We would like to speak with you regarding this order and experience and offer the assistance of a dedicated case manager who can help resolve this issue. In researching your case, I see that we reached out to you on December 5, 2012 and have not received your contact information in order to contact you. Please send the following information – contact number, screen name (MajG), phone number used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#375667 Review #375667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Dubuque, Iowa - Snow Thower Part Idiocy

On Black Friday, my wife purchased a Sears 179cc 24" Snow Thrower,Model number 247.881720, in Metallic Gray. The first problem came when it was taken from it's crate, and we saw that the control panel was dented. There was no damage at all to the box, so it had obviously been shipped in it's damaged condition. We immediately called the Sears Warranty Division (we also spent money on the extended warranty), advised them of what happened and what part needed to be replaced. This brought on Problem #2. We called them in November, and were advised that a repairman would be available On JANUARY 2nd!! 6 WEEKS before a service man could come and repair the control panel! He dutifully arrived on January 2nd and advised us that indeed, there was damage and he would then ORDER the part. Yes, 6 weeks to wait to have a repairman show up to do nothing more than say yup, it's damaged alright, let me order it for you. We told the Warranty Division exactly what part needed to be ordered, they show up 6 weeks later, to tel us what we had already told them. He said the parts would be shipped to us and the appointment was then set for Jan 23, another 3 weeks. Well, the sticker for the control panel arrived, then the control panel came. Wrong color. My machine is Metallic Gray, they shipped Red. I immediately called to notify them of the error. This brought on the beginnings of problem number 3, Sears Customer Service. The first guy was more apt to throwing a drowning man an anchor as opposed to saving him. I advised him of the color snafu, he then asked me what color gray I needed. Up until this point, I did NOT know there was a color choice, but this *** didn't bother to even try to help me figure out the color I needed. When I asked him how I was supposed to know what color gray when he had no suggestions and the website did NOT offer an answer to the question, all he would say is "I don't know." So, I thoroughly cussed him out for his incompetence and ended that call. I called back later and spoke with a woman who seemed genuinely interested in resolving the problem. We learned that this particular snow thrower is available in Red, Light Gray, Metallic Gray, Dark Gray, and Black. I told her, with no doubt in my mind that I was in need of Metallic Gray. She assured me the part would be shipped and here by the time the repairman arrives. Problem #4 arrived an hour later, but I didn't know there was a problem til the next day when I was able to return her call. It seems, that in their infinite wisdom, the Snow Thrower is available in 5 different colors. For some idiotic reason, the replacement parts only come in Red and Black. Dear Sears, it's an outdoor machine. It's going to get chipped for any number of reasons. You offer the machine in 5 different colors, but only offer replacement parts in 2??? Could you please explain to me that bit of idiocy?
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#594517

Dear Anonymous,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulty you are experiencing ordering the correct color part for your snow thrower. We can understand your frustration with receiving the incorrect part after waiting 9 weeks for a technician to come diagnosis your issue and to receive the needed part. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that we handle issues start to finish with one dedicated case manager. We would like to look into this situation and offer the assistance of a dedicated case manager to help resolve this situation. Please send the following information – contact number, screen name (375663), phone number used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#375663 Review #375663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
With Official Company Response

Sears - Demanding pay for items never delivered!

I ordered a mattress and box spring set online. Sears called to schedule delivery. I took a day off from work to meet them, only to have them call me to say the driver could not locate me, and that the items would be returned to the warehouse, and delivery would have to be re-scheduled. I told them to just forget it and credit my account. Needless to say, they didn't and are harassing me daily for payment! I have talked to at least 15 different people for resolution, to no avail. Sears and the parent company Citicorp, are putting the burden on me to prove that I did not take delivery! What to do?!
View full review
2 comments
turnburrymom
#594743

They've had this problem for years. I took a day off a couple years ago to get a dishwasher delivered.

They claimed no one was home but I was here all day.

Oh, and the SearsCares response is a "form letter" type e-response. I got the identical on for posting that I could not get a refund for an air compressor that was not delivered - only mine was from "Brian".

SearsCares
Sears Response
#594522

Anonymous #375608

Hi, my name is Christine and I am with the Sears Social Media Support team. I saw your post here and would like to reach out to you and offer assistance. I can understand how overwhelming the issues with your canceled order after delivery failed to complete your order. I apologize for the confusion and the failure to meet your expectations with your prompt refund. I understand how overwhelming our customer service was as we dealt with your issue ineffectively. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss options to satisfy you as a customer and restore your faith in our company. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com to open the lines of communication with you and discuss your experience. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the mattress was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Anonymous #375608) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we are anxious to hear from you.

Thank you,

Christine R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#375608 Review #375608 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$455
With Official Company Response
I purchased 3 items on sears . com and received 2 of them 3 days later, a week went by with no 3rd item i was charged for so I called customer "assistance" and the non english speaking lady said she would file a report and my credit card would be refunded in 3-5 days....
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#594535

Dear Nonny, I am saddened you feel this way and would like to know if I can be of any assistance. my name is Christine and I am with the Sears Social Media Support team. I saw your post here and would like to reach out to you and offer assistance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss options to satisfy you as a customer and restore your faith in our company. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com to open the lines of communication with you and discuss your experience. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which your items were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Nonny Muss) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we are anxious to hear from you.

Thank you,

Christine R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#375578 Review #375578 is a subjective opinion of poster.