Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears Appliances & Delivery sell things they don't have

I bought a refrigerator and had a scheduled delivery for Thursday 12/27/12. I was called at 8pm 12/26/12 and told by an automated system that I needed to call and reschedule my delivery because of Weather. It was snowing. I was angry because there was very little snow but the customer service agent couldn't do anything about the date. I was now set for 12/30/12. i was called the next day by the automated system and told that my delivery was being rescheduled. I ignored that message. I was then called an hour later by an agent who told me my new delivery date was 12/30/12. I told him I already had three other phone calls about this and confirmed with the agent the day before. Do they no have computers or accounts? I was called the night before delivery and the automate line said it would be delivered between 7:45-9:45am. We waited. It was 10:30am when I took the time to track down a customer service department that could tell me anything about my order and it's delivery status. She then tells me THEY DON'T HAVE THE FRIDGE IN STOCK AT THE MOMENT. Needless to say I wasn't happy. I asked her how I could be elaborately scheduled TWICE for delivery of something they didn't have. She apologized and offered me a $50 gift card. Why would I want to spend MORE of my money at a place that schedules deliveries of products they don't have? I cancelled my order immediately and hope to GOD I am getting a refund. I've already repurchased the identical product (because Kenmore is just a name plastered on Frigidare and Whirlpool products) at Home Depot and expect an on time and easy delivery. I will never buy a product from Sears or their affiliated companies/brands again. (Kenmore, Craftsman, Kmart, Land's end, Diehard)
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#588517

troyeramanda,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulty you have experienced with delivery of your refrigerator. I understand how frustrating it is to purchase a refrigerator and find out the item is out of stock. Even more, I can see how irritating it can be to receive poor customer service when you contacted us. My name is Liz and I am with the Sears Social Media Support Team. We would like the opportunity to have one of our dedicated case managers contact you with possible options to resolve this matter. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number that the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (troyeramanda) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

Review
#371420 Review #371420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I had gone to some stores to look for a Christmas tree light dimmer cuz my husband had been *** that the lights on the tree were too bright. Nobody had one, so I started looking online. Found one @ Sears.com for $6 and some change plus $5 to ship it on 12/2/12 No...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1001085

Ordered *** handle from toolbox on 6/12/15, still have not received, They say it will be there today, tomorrow, next week etc. Doubt I ever see handle and if I do what shape will it be in ? Stay away from toolbox and you will be better off for it.

Review
#371295 Review #371295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$11

Sears in Fort Myers, Florida - Blame game with undisclosed sub-contractor

I ordered a Samsung 65" Smart TV from (I thought) Sears. A week after payment was made I received a call from a party indicating the order was sub-contracted and that shipping was made through the sub-contractor. At no time prior to the payment for the TV was the sub-contractor relationship explained. In fact, the receipt (again after payment) indicates in small type the item was sold and shipped by "Onecall.com". The receipt has Sears in bold face in several places and the relationship with Onecall was not explained. Onecall arranged delivery and left the package curbside on palette in the rain. I am 67 with bad knees and was not able to move the box. Even healthy one person could not (without jeopardizing the product) move the package. Bottom line Onecall refused to accept a return because the product was damaged by the rain and Sears told me to deal with Onecall. Sears Sucks!!!
View full review
Review
#371058 Review #371058 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Zheleznodorozhnyy, Abu Dhabi - Washer and dryer that never came

Ordered a Maytag washer and dryer on November 26th from Sears. We were told it would be available to be picked up Dec 21st (should have been our 1st clue). We called on Dec 26th and were told that it would not be available until Jan 4th and that was not even guaranteed. At the time we purchased the washer/dryer the salesman was looking on the computer and saying "Oh yes it's available". I don't know what he was looking at but was obviously not our washer/dryer. Canceled our order and having some delivered tomorrow by maytag dealer!!!!
View full review
Review
#370885 Review #370885 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears.com is it fraud, theft or just plain illegal?

I purchased a 3 piece large bedroom vanity set on Nov. 7, 2012 online at Sears.com. Paid in full, received the order confirmation and ready for pick-up email. The item was located at a furniture store more than an hour away, I had no idea. I wasn't able to pick up item right away especially since this store is only open on weekdays until 5 p.m. and closed on weekends, is that odd for a furniture store? Anyways...I was in contact with the store letting them know of my status that my husband has 2 trucks but they are at work all day and I could not pick up furniture until he could get the day off to do so. We also have a special needs toddler adopted and it is not easy to just get up and go. I try calling them but most of the time, they do NOT answer the phone either. I guess they do business by means of their web page. So...I finally go today to pick up my merchandise...driving a big lifted diesel truck with both grand kids. I could not reach them by phone until finally....when I was just about 15 minutes from store and the man on the phone told me that they sold my furniture to a customer that needed it for a Christmas gift. I asked them how they could sell the furniture that I already owned, and paid for? He told me that he would need to order more and it would take a week or two. All I got was an "I'm sorry." I am so mad that I came home and called Sears..then went online and talked to a live agent. Sears assumes NO responsibility whatsoever....although they took my money and now my furniture. This is fraud and definately illegal. I want answers...but it seems no one is available to give me an explanation. I am sooooo very mad. I have always trusted Sears...all of my appliances have always been bought at Sears and with good service. Is Sears changing to hiring rude people that are not educated in customer service? I have read the "Fulfillment By Sears" agreement and it states that sears does assume responsibility for the items sold....I want to talk to a CEO or someone that can actually help me in this matter before I have to file suit. I am seriously mad as ***!!!
View full review
Review
#370870 Review #370870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$516
With Official Company Response

Sears Repairman did not show up within the window time stated.

Repairman was suppose to come between 1pm and 5pm. He did not phone to tell me he was running late. The Repairman did not show up until 6pm to repair my washer. I had plans to go out with friends at 6pm that same evening. When I phoned customer service @5:30 I was told that I was next on the list so I had to cancel my plans . The Repairman showed up @ 6pm and he informed me after briefly looking at my washer that he did not have the part and he would not have it for 3 wks .
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#588248

Dear Anonymous370813,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration we have caused you regarding your washer repair. We acknowledge and understand that each time our technician comes to your home it is you, our customer who has to make themselves available. If the technician is late or doesn’t show up it is you who misses some part or all of your day. This is not acceptable to you and certainly would not be acceptable to me should I be in the same situation. We would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to monitor the repair process and ensure that your service needs are met. This manager would be available to you to speak with for any questions or help with this repair process. We value your business and want to make sure that everything that can be done to help you with your repair issue is being done.

At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Anonymous370813) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#370813 Review #370813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears in Tampa, Florida - Clothing

The pants were to big and he needed a 36 waist to go with a size 42 suit jacket. They wanted to cut it to fit. 4 inch cut in the back was too much and they refused to give me the right sized pants . So I went to Sears to get them. It happened in 2004. It was in Orlando on highway 50. The back pockets were to close together and the front pockets would be to far back to get my hands in them. This had bothered me before, but I did not know where to put my complaint until now Sincerely,Harold Faler
View full review
Review
#370798 Review #370798 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears Elite Appliances are JUNK.

I purchased Sears Elite Appliances; side by side refrigerator, slide in dual fuel range, and dishwasher for my new home in 2003. I realize that these appliances are a whopping 10 years old, but in ten years, I have compiled the following history of these gems: The diswasher and range were replaced within the warranty period because they were "broken" and unrepairable. The refrigerator has been repaired 7 times...new icemaker, new icemaker line, new motors, new filters etc etc. all at my expense. When the through the door ice dispenser seized up, the service person I spoke to informed me that I would have to purchase a "whole new door for $1100.00 because there were no parts for them." My personal repairman (independent, not Sears, who I have on speed dial) was able to repair it. The motor on the dishwasher was replaced one month after the warranty ran out on the replacement dishwasher from the in warranty breakdown. The pump has been replaced also. The range no longer has automatic ignition for the gas burners because removing the burners is too much of a *** shoot and can result in a $400. repair if the screws break off (which the repairman tells me, happens almost 100% of the time) The burners are currently being ignited with a butane match. Tonight, for reasons known only to the designer, the oven door locked and now will not open. I actually am almost curious to see what else might happen with them, When I replace these horrors, I'm going to take them to the backyard beat them with a sledge hammer. Sears Service department is absolutely horrible. They do not know their products and they give incorrect information about repairs. If Sears announces they are giving away appliances from their "Elite" line, run the other way.
View full review
Review
#370785 Review #370785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4800
With Official Company Response

Five weeks before Sears will hopefully fix my washer

I called Sears on 11/20/12 to request service for my washer. I was told we would have to wait two weeks for a repair person. Two weeks later the repair person advised I needed the usual parts and the soonest someone could come would be 12/28/12. Purchased in 2006, the Kenmore Oasis Canyon washer has broken down six or seven times. Because the repeated repair priced at $399, we purchased a service contract which we renew every two years. These contracts are about $200 per year for both washer and dryer. It has cost us over $100 and many hours at the not-to-nice laundrymat. Sears is not what it used to be and smart buyers will stay away.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#586555

Reddmary

I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I am very sorry to hear that we have let you down with the repair of your washer. In addition, I understand how frustrating it can be to receive poor customer service while trying to rectify the situation. I would like to have one of our dedicated case managers speak with you to further discuss your recent experience. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the washer is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Reddmary) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

Review
#370542 Review #370542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$100
With Official Company Response

Sears customer service is horrible

I ordered a computer from Sears.com on December 13, 2012. Fearful that it would not show up on time for Christmas I called and cancelled order about 2 hours after placing the order. I was told that my order was cancelled and that I would receive a refund in 3-5 business days. Later that day I received an email stating that it was cancelled and that I would receive a refund in 3-5 business days. The next day I received an email stating that my order was being processed. I called Sears customer service and the person I spoke to could barely speak english. They told me they could not help me or find a supervisor for me to speak with and to call back later. I called back later, spoke to a young woman who told me she would cancel the order and that I would receive my refund in 3-5 business days. I received an email from there customer service asking about the experience. I told them that they needed to employ people in customer service that could communicate. The next day I received and email stating that my order was not canceled and that I could return it to my local Sears for a refund when it arrived. I did not have it shipped to my house as it was a present. It was being shipped to the Sears in Bethesda. I have been going back and fourth with them. Never able to speak to a Supervisor. I get one email stating the order is canceled and that I will get a refund in 5-7 business days. Today is December 26th. I received an email stating that my order is at the store and to come an pick it up. I am going down tomorrow after work and raise holy heck! I will never buy from Sears again. No wonder they are going out of business. I am going to cause such a scene it will drive customers out of the store.
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#586543

Anonymous1947

My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I am very sorry to hear that we have let you down and wanted to offer some assistance. I understand how frustrating it can be to receive poor customer service regarding your online order. I would like to have one of our dedicated case managers speak with you to further discuss your recent experience. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number at the time of purchase (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Anonymous1947) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

Anonymous
#586370

Sears is going to the pits, terrible service.

A few years ago they talked me into getting a Sears Credit Card, when I tried to use it the first time I was escorted to the office,security embarrased me in public, once at the office they apologized to me and told me it would not happen again, guess what, it happened again , 2 more times,thats when I left their credit card right there and told them to shove it.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#586547
@Sears Response

Dear Joe Desoto,

I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I am very sorry to hear that we have let you down. In addition, I understand how frustrating it can be to receive poor customer service while trying to rectify the situation. I would like to have one of our dedicated case managers speak with you to further discuss your recent experience. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number at the time of purchase (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Joe Desoto) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#370438 Review #370438 is a subjective opinion of poster.