Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears Illegally dumped Mattress & Box-spring

I ordered, on Sale, from Sears.com a new bed mattress and box-spring. As part of the sale, they were supposed to HAUL away my old mattress and box spring. On 12/12/12, they promptly delivered my new mattress and box-spring and removed from my 3rd floor apartment the old mattress and box-spring and promptly disposed of it illegally in my 1st floor Garbage room that has a sign that says No Appliances or Furniture allowed in Garbage room. That same day I called to complain. They came back on Saturday, 12.15.12 and called the wrong apartment and left the premises without taking the old merchandise. I called again threatening to sue if they didn't send someone to pick up my merchandise from the garbage room on Sunday. They told me "First thing Sunday morning". They called at 3 PM when I was working and my wife not expecting them to come anymore. They never came to the premises at all. I asked the security guard and he said, no one from Sears came by. I put in a complaint to the Consumer Protection agency and BBB. Next I will be writing a letter to the Attorney General of Florida about Sear's negligence and misconduct.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#584519

You just write your letter to the attorney general/ ! That office will have a good laugh about it.

Get real. Throw it out and get on with your life.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review
#368949 Review #368949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$80
It all started when I ordered a cheap Tablet from Sears. A few days after on December 11, 2012 I went to the grocery store to buy groceries because I knew how much money I had in my account. To my embarrassment upon check out they said my debit card was denied. I had...
View full review
2 comments
mssnow
#584428

To Susan at Sears cares, Yep I heard that same line on Facebook with Brian, I sent you guys all of my info in and email and I got a reply on he 15th of December stating it would be 24 hours and the person assigned to my case would get back to me. Sorry but its been way past 24 hours. if you are going to be longer than 24 hours then you should state that in the email.

This is my reply email, if you lost it then it is NOT my problem.

Dear Ms. Goss,

We apologize for the difficulties you have encountered. A case manager has been assigned to address your concerns. We will contact you within 24 business hours.

Thank you,

Kiera Johnson

Sears & Kmart Social Media Team

Email: SMSupport@searshc.com

Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 8:00PM (CST)

Saturday/Sunday – 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM (CST)

BFC: 1180592

View more comments
Review
#368932 Review #368932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$69

Won't shop at Sears EVER again!

Ordered some tools for Christmas gift. Chose shipping option that would allow it to reach me in time. When it arrived, the item was not the item I ordered. Hurry and called Sears.com. She said they would order correct item, and it would arrive "free of charge" after Christmas. I explained I needed it before Christmas. She said they would refund me original shipping charges, but would not pay to expedite "new" order. I asked to speak to manager. After a long hold period, she let me know that they would expedite it for me. I was relieved. Then she explained to me that they would have to charge me for the shipping,then she would go into the back office and take the shipping off. I needed the item, so I said fine. While finishing up the call, I found out that Sears was going to charge me for the original item again, and I wouldn't get my money back until I sent their incorrect item back to them (valued at much less than the tools). So I casually said, okay, but does that seem fair that Sears does that? I then received a standard answer I assume they have to give. And I said again, does that seem fair that Sears messed up, but yet I am paying for it? Her response was do you want to cancel the order then? Really???? That's when I received an email for the "second" order, that showed me being charged well over the original cost. I asked her about it and she said that they charge for shipping and current sales price in the order. I reminded her that she said she was going to adjust it. Apparently the adjustment is not before they charge me. It will come as a credit to me in 5-7 business days (I am assuming longer because of the holiday). So, now I have shelled out more than double my original purchase, I don't have the correct item, and I have an item worth $8 that UPS will pick up tomorrow. What horrible customer service on top of a completely incompetent shipping department.
View full review
Review
#368349 Review #368349 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$90
With Official Company Response

Sears.com - no product, no refund, do not order from them!

Update by user Jan 17, 2013

Finally, we got an email notifying us that a credit was processed 1/14/2013 - 1 day short of 2 months. I still need to contact credit card company to see if that is true.

It took 6+ calls to get the money back. I wish I had logged each call and the length of call to know exactly how long many hours it took to get $58.84 back. The most frustrating part was that I could not talk directly to the people who process the refund to see what the issues was. Each time I had to call the customer service #, select the # for "existing orders", just to get someone asking me if they could help me place a "new order" .

"No, I selected the "existing order" option." The first customer service agent early in December really tried to resolve the issue. When nothing happened it took many calls to find another helpful person, a supervisor in the Online Resolution dept - he actually called back twice before he gave up. Of course, I could not get him back on phone when I placed follow-up call.

To get to a supervisor in Online Resolution, you need to call customer service, "NO, I don't want to place a new order, I selected existing order" , ask for online resolutions dept., and then argue for a supervisor.

The rep will tell you the supervisor can't do anything that they can't do but they do seem to have more pull with the dept that processes refunds. They claim the refund process is a "manual process" which doesn't make sense. I was also told "they don't have phones"??? and at one point I was told to contact corporate but they don''t have a phone number either, just email.

I threatened legal action if I did not have a refund by the time my bill was due Jan 14 (note date of refund - how convenient).

In the meantime, since I did not trust Sears after weeks of non-response, I contacted my credit card company about the disputed charge and they removed it from my bill. My husband thinks it might be purposeful delay and they plan on keeping the money of those who do not persist.

Original review posted by user Dec 17, 2012

We ordered an air compressor from Sears.com on 11/15/2012. It was to arrive in 5-7 days. 2 weeks after order, called customer service. It was charged to our credit card but was "stuck" in computer system as "processing". Customer service rep recommended calling their "trusted 3rd party vendor". That vendor said they sold that product but not for the price Sears charged. Called customer service again. Requested refund. Nothing. Called again and rep said she would put in request to cancel order, she could not do it herself, we would have email confirmation by end of day. 1 more week with nothing. Next rep said she would enter it as a missing order, we would have refund notice by email within 72 hours. Another week of nothing. Another call to customer service to find out that order was cancelled but no, they did not refund my money. She would request refund. It will take another 5 business days. How can hundreds, even thousands, of retailers sell online without a hiccup and Sears just can NOT get it right?
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#583542

I am having the same problem. Items are stuck "Processing" since Novemberand they already took my money for the items.

They say they can not cancel the order. They have not refunded my money. These were purchased as Christmas presents, so now Im out of the presents and the money. I have complained on their facebook page and of course get their generic computer generated response.

This is the same response I got during their live chat and this is the same response when I called in to speak to someone regarding my missing order and money. I am at a loss as to what to do next? I will never purchase from them again at the local Sears here in town or online.

As someone mentioned before, they farm out all their orders so they actually have no idea as to what happened to your order or how to locate it. The response I got when I complained was "they will forward my concerns." WTF does that mean?

SearsCares
Sears Response
#583527

Dear Turnburrymom ,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have encountered with your online order. We understand how confusing this situation has to be for you, especially since you asked that the order be canceled already. We would like a chance to work on your behalf to ensure that this situation is corrected.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the order was placed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Turnburrymom) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#583545
@Sears Response

Dear Turnburry mom: I received the same reply from them. I did email them and heard nothing back from them.

This is one of the generic responses they use. Good luck.

turnburrymom
#594741
@Sears Response

There is no amount of damage control you can do to make me "Sears friendly". The process is totally broken. The amount of customer service hours Sears spent on this one order makes me question how the company can stay solvent.

View more comments (3)
Review
#368128 Review #368128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$55
With Official Company Response
I have had a Protection Agreement through Sears Since 1978. Every year I pay a huge amount for all of my appliances and electronics (as long as I purchased them at Sears) to have coverage. Part of the agreement is that if they can't fix them they will replace them with...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#587566

i was thinking the same but went over my agreement and it doesnt say they have to give you the same kind we ultimately give them the choice to decide at their own discretion.

View more comments
Review
#368092 Review #368092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3198
With Official Company Response

Sears in San Juan, San Juan Municipio - Delivery Delay

Sears, Bayamon, Santa Rosa Mall, Puerto Rico delivery failure, two hours waiting sales 019152064545. Delivery: Roque Perez Manager: Guillermo Rodriguez Sales Person: James Santiago I waited for ensemble of a bike that I was called to be ready since Friday Dec. 14. Mr. Perez without ignoring that I was there, just continue calling clients that came after me. Mr. Rodriguez was called after I requested his intervention (again I have to request a few times). Mr. Perez suggested for me to solve the problem with Mr. santiago. There were no consideration or respect. They brought me a bike that was on the floor which it was not completely assemble. Nobody has the courtesy of apologizing for the inefficient service.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#583419

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have encountered with your bike purchase. We understand how confusing this situation has to be for you, especially since you were promised the item already. We would like a chance to work on your behalf to ensure that this situation is corrected.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the bike was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Anonymous368089) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#368089 Review #368089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service

Sears in Ashburn, Virginia - Delivery Mishap

I am writing to place a formal complaint about a recent delivery. I did already file a complaint with customer service and the department manage, however, I feel this should be brought to the attention of the Corporate Office as well. Recently, my fiancee and I ordered a washer, dryer and refrigerator from the Sears store located on Cottman Ave in Philadelphia, PA. We were scheduled to have everything delivered last Monday, December 10th between 1:30 and 3:30 pm. The gentlemen delivering the items (Nathaniel and Jay) were two hours late with no phone call. Upon arrival they brought the washer and dryer in and everything was fine. When they came in with the refrigerator they refused to remove the doors, thus scratching the front doors of the appliance. In addition to scratching the refrigerator, they damaged the interior walls of our living room. We sent the damaged refrigerator back and had another delivery scheduled for Friday, December 14th. Once Nathaniel and Jay left, my fiancee went to get his keys to lock the house and run some errands. We have not yet moved into our home so it is vacant. There is no furniture anywhere. This is relevant because when my fiancee went to get his keys, they were gone. We searched every inch of the house (including but not limited to our yard, the bushes, the toilets, under the sinks, etc). They keys are no where to be found. I am not saying that the keys were "stolen." I am simply saying that there were only 3 people in the house. My fiancee and 2 Sears delivery men. We are now out $741 to get the car locks changed and $150 for the locks on our house to be changed. We did cancel the order on the refrigerator. I did call Customer Service and they were very polite and apologetic. When I spoke with the Department Manager, James Rodriguez, he was rude and extremely unhelpful. He did not offer to look into anything for me. I asked him to check the truck for the keys, as perhaps they could have ended up in there by mistake. I asked him to ask Nathaniel and Jay about the missing keys and he refused, stating "our guys didn't take your keys. They go through an extensive screening process and have been here for 4 years." With all due respect, I am not stating that Nathaniel and Jay "stole" our house/car keys. I am simply stating that, perhaps, they were taken by mistake. I could easily see myself taking a friends keys thinking they were my own. What bothers me about this situation is that something was taken from my home and no one from Sears seems to care. I was not able to go to my house for three days because someone else had the keys to my front door. We are unable to park our car at our house because someone else has the keys to the car. We had to have my 72 year old father-in-law come to our home and remove the few items we has moved in. I have always shopped in Sears stores and have always been happy with the products purchased and the quality of service. I will no longer be shopping in your stores, nor will I recommend that anyone else shops there. If some type of apology, investigation, or offer of reimbursement for our losses was offered I would be less inclined to make this decision. I will be writing reviews on any site that I can to tell this story. I realize there is probably "nothing" you can do since this is my word against theirs, but the fact remains that something was taken from my home. Whether it was accidental or deliberate, I don't know. What I do know is that I am no longer comfortable being at my home because the keys to my house are in someone else's hands. I appreciate you taking the time to read this message. I hope you have a pleasant holiday season.
View full review
Review
#368036 Review #368036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service

Sears Appliances break,they give you a hard time about fixing it

I purchased a French Door Refrigerator from Sears 2 years ago. It has broken 4 times since. I have had to pay for 2 services agreements. Costing over $500.00. Now I have a refrigerator that cost over $1700.00 and is a piece of JUNK ! They sent a service tech out to fix it, he was here 15 minutes and told me he had to order parts. That took over a week for them to come back. I lost all my meat in the freezer that would not work. The parts came and the service tech that came out told me you don't need this part and took it with him. It was a motor for the freezer. Now he is lying and told them he put the parts in. I will NEVER buy another Sears appliance. They couldn't give me one. I don't know if this refrigerator is going to work or not.
View full review
Review
#368015 Review #368015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Tags
  • service tech

Dont buy at sears or kmart.com

I ordered craftman tools on kmart.com, immediately my order was cancelled as it was placed. I never even got confirmation for the order in my email, just a cancellation. I called and they said it was unavailable so it was immediately cancelled. I checked my card and sears took the money out! My card told me they (Sears/Kmart) could send a fax so I would get the money immediately. After 5 hours of talking with them they said it was sent. Long story short, they lied. They will say anything to you on the phone, they are so nice, and they will do absolutely nothing for you.
View full review
Review
#367893 Review #367893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$86
Tags
  • Long story
With Official Company Response

Sears appliances

Oven delivered was not as pictured on their web site. Oven door was clear glass, on web site it was the frosted white. The lower end GE oven had clear so spent EXTRA money since the 2 higher end models had the nicer white glass that matched my other appliances. Also they require... as if you have a new house...so that my electric installation that was fine for my oven the past 20 yrs had to be changed as if it was a new house. THEY WONT TELL YOU THAT when they take your order that you will have to change your electric if not a new house. It cost me an extra $325 for the electricians to come in. The two electricians and my handyman said it was NOT necessary. Now still waiting to get installation...since I am in a rush to get oven in...don't have time to shop for the one I wanted. For them to come back to install is taking a week and still waiting. I called salesperson about false advertising...(not as pictured on web). They should have given me a discount . I spent more $ for a fancier oven but they SUBSTITUTED the item. Very bad.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#582960

Dear YouHaveToBeKidding,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. I am very sorry to hear of the trouble you have encountered with your oven installation, and apologize for the delay in having this service completed. We understand the importance of getting this issue resolved as quickly as possible, especially with the holidays so close, and would like to discuss what options we have to assist.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the oven was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (YouHaveToBeKidding) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#367880 Review #367880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$550