Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears appliance warranty

I bought a top of the line, high priced dishwasher made by Bosh from Sears. It has repeatedly malfunctioned. The wait for a repairman to come out is at least 10 days. The last time a repairman came out, he told me I was lucky, some people wait 2 weeks or more. Now the dishwasher is out again and I will be washing dishes by hand for another 10 days (at least). Good thing it wasn't my freezer. I'd be looking a a lot of ruined food. Sears should be forced to disclose the wait times for repairs when they sell their extended warranties.
View full review
Review
#364873 Review #364873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

SEARS ONLINE CUST SVC TERRIBLE

Ordered a Beautyrest mattress that had a free boxspring included. When delivered, NO boxspring, after talking to 1st cust svc rep-no problem, it will be resolved in 72hr. That hour came and went. Called cust svc center, got bounced around to 4 people, disconnected twice, when I asked to speak with a supervisor. Was told to hold again for a case manager, mind you after being on the phone 75 min, who never appeared. They kept wanting me to purchase the box spring for $700???? Next time I will just deal with Macy's and stay away from their B.S.
View full review
3 comments
ambitious1535
#581770

In the store or online the ringing or processing of a matress sale can be one of the most complex sales at Sears simply because if you don't pay attention to detail the transaction is screwed. Smart move with the screen shot and confirmation paper work.

Push them til the problem is resolved. Report your experience to the Better Business Bureau.

Anonymous
#581457

We just bought a mattress during the alleged "FREE BOX SPRINGS" event for Thanksgiving. I have called & emailed with no success.

They say I didn't order box springs, but they can help me order some, but I have to pay them. Another email exchange was that they couldn't find that they had a free box springs sale, so I sent a screen shot from my computer history showing the sale.

Then they say I didn't place the order before the deadline. (I have my email confirmation with date & time.)

kingpin
#581044

Have recently gone through the same exact treatment, and i too have posted here in regards to it, still after 6 months nothing has been done. absolutely pathetic customer service.

View more comments (2)
Review
#364717 Review #364717 is a subjective opinion of poster.

SEARS.COM----- BLACK FRI. ADS ARE BAIT AND SWITCH

I purchased dishwashers through Sears.com on Black Friday. They accepted the order and we paid in full. We received a security email to call them which I did. I confirmed the order with two different Sears reps. They said a confirmation email would be sent shortly. They later cancelled the order without refunding my money. I called to find out why and no one could tell me, "but I could repurchase now at the original selling price". This is REDICULOUS! They said they would escalate this issue, but I doubt it will do anything. TOTAL FRAUDULENT ADVERTISING AND SALES.
View full review
2 comments
ambitious1535
#581773

Besides ignorance their inventory computer system does not alway talk to the registers in store or the warehouses. Sounds like an out of stock issue that the "system" cancelled.

But if they can program an online order system to cancel an order for out of stocks they can program the computer to refund money as well. One other thing, many hardcore Sears selling tactics include simply asking the customer to buy at what ever price and/or when given options always offer the customer the highest price item first.

This is especially true when offered service contracts. Follow through and good luck

SearsCares
#578520

Anonymous1937,

Please accept our apologies for the mishap you have experienced with your online order. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I can truly understand your frustrations surrounding the cancelation of your order and not being refunded in a timely manner. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the order was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Anonymous1937) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#364647 Review #364647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
"I regularly shop online and this was my first purchase from Sears. After researching many other online stores and sites for particular icicle lights, I found Sears to be the only merchant that stated they had them in stock and available - that is why I ordered four...
View full review
Review
#364580 Review #364580 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears cancels Black Friday order 2 weeks later

Condensed version - order a 60" SHARP AQUOS tv for the advertised price of $688- SEARS lies about order - finally cancels it, says they can't ship. Sharp says the TV is available and not discontinued. SEARS LIES and I'm screwed! 11/23/2012 Order placed Order 431106922 2:05 AM (on-line sale started at 2:00 am Black Friday) 11/23/2012 Order confirmation received from Sears 11/28/2012 Email sent to Sears asking for confirmation of shipping since they don't proactively send any more emails Received email saying order not available - cancel order as an option (BS!) Spoke with Michael K - order placed on back-order Received email from Michael K confirming order placed in back order (HE LIED) 11/29/2012 Call from Cynthia from Sears regarding account information, visa, to verify. Said order would be released (SHE LIED) 11/30/2012 Emailed Sears requesting update on shipping information (since they don't send anything) 12/2/2012 Email from sears saying order was cancelled! (WTF?!?!?!) 12/3/2012 Contacted GAV (ID 24200) said he could not fix order nor offer replacement for same price (LIES) then he disconnected from me. I Contacted Matilda at Executive offices - only offered a 15% discount but said can't get TV (LIES) Lest expensive SHARP they'll ship is $1399 (-15% = $1189) that's $501 more than I should have to pay! I have since received email confirmation that the SHARP TV is still in production. I have filed a BBB complaint and also informed COSTCO and BEST BUY how Sears's deceptive advertising cost them a sale on black Friday. I'm screwed out of a discount on the TV since I assumed sears would deliver. Won't make that mistake again - NEVER WILL I OR MY FAMILY SHOP AT A SEARS or SEARS affiliated shore again.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#580400

We have a VERY similar story. We are shop your way rewards members and were invited to shop early black Friday deals.

We, along with numerous others, showed up to Sears to snag our deal. Well after waiting around for over 4 hours - employees didn't understand the promotion, we finally got an employee to explain it was an online offer only. The on line counter didn't cioncide with our time zone further causing issues.

Finally, I snagged my 32 inch TV for $98

I paid for it and was told that we would get an email to pick it up at a store. after no email, numerous calls we still have no TV and they still have my money!!!

we were offer to buy the same TV we ordered for $198.88! There reasoning is the stock was limited and just wasn't available....BUT IT IS NOW AND I WANT THEM TO MAKE GOOD

Review
#364511 Review #364511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
This is the second time I have experienced horrible experience with the Sears/Kmart Shop Your Way rewards. Last year I placed one order through Sears/Kmart for many items and attempted to use my rewards balance but was unsuccessful and believed I had committed an...
View full review
Review
#364414 Review #364414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Rewards Program
With Official Company Response

Sears in Stafford, Virginia - Lied to, hung up on, told its not their problem

On Saturday November 24,2012 my husband and I purchased a mattress from our local sears to be delivered on December 1, 2012 between 2:30-5pm. As we were told to do since we were replacing a waterbed we drained the old waterbed and waited for our delivery. At 6 pm I called the delivery number and was told sorry they were on delivery number 12 and we were 13 they should be there soon! 10 mins later I received a call that my delivery guy was injured and they would call me back in 20 mins to let me know if they had found a replacement driver. Over an hour later I called back and was informed they would not be able to deliver until Dec 14 because the driver was involved in an accident. I asked if I could pick up the mattress and was told that they had canceled my order bc someone had put in the delivery for 2022! When I was put through to the store they informed me my mattress had been damaged in the accident! When I went to the store the next morning to work this all out because my husband is waiting to have hip replacement and can not sleep on the floor, couch or air bed that was suggested or replacing the water in my water which would be a pretty penny I find out my mattress is in the warehouse and I can pick it up myself if I would like. 2 hrs in the store to ring out my "canceled" order hours on the phone being lied to! I have never seen customer service like this! When I called corporate to complain they informed me it wasn't their problem since I picked it up myself! Question is then whose problem is it Sears??? Customer service is your problem! I sure don't like to be treated so poorly for spending my hard earned money in your store and I don't think others will either!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#578398

Dear Searspoorcustservice,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. We would like to apologize for the multiple issues you have experienced with your mattress purchase. We can certainly understand how very disappointing these multiple setbacks were for you, and know that the lack of communication on our end only made a difficult situation that much worse. We would love the opportunity to look further into your situation, and see what we can do to make this right by you and your family.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the mattress was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Searspoorcustservice) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#364347 Review #364347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$200
With Official Company Response

Sears Customer Service--THE WORST

Sears deliver of a new washer/dryer. (1st delivery) damaged walls, no booties, and washer not working correctly. 3 phone calls and hours later second delivery scheduled. (2nd attempted delivery) no booties and the washer was dented. 2 phone calls and hours later 3rd delivery scheduled. (3rd attempted delivery) no booties. I sent the delivery individuals away as we are a "no shoes" household especially since the first delivery left us with carpet stains. We are 2 1/2 weeks past the delivery guarantee without resolution. Following a "manager" calling us to resolve the damaged walls and carpet his resolution was to have the delivery person whom inflicted the damage. That turned into the most unproductive conversation where I explained the damage and he denied it. NEVER EVER purchase something from SEARS!!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#578328

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. We would like to apologize for the multiple issues you have experienced with your new washer. We can certainly understand how disappointing these setbacks were for you, and know that the poor customer service that was provided by the team only made the situation worse. We would love the opportunity to look into your delivery, and ensure that these mistakes are corrected to your satisfaction.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition please include the screen name that I have assigned you (PC 364189) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#364189 Review #364189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2200

Sears New Holiday Ad.

Sears holiday ad shows a Father becoming separated from his son while shopping at Sears and frantically running throughout the store to find him. All of I thought of was the horrible events of Adam Walsh becoming separated from his Mother at a Sears store in Hollywood, Florida and then being forcefully removed from the store without his mother by their Security Staff. Of course, as we all know, the precious little guy was found sexually abused and decapitated. The insensitively of Sears running this campaign is blinding to me. There are so many ways to show the joy of holiday season shopping, but all I thought of was the horrific events surrounding Adam' death. When I posted this on their Facebook page, they said they were celebrating the fun of holiday shopping. I could give them many other options that do not bring this horrific event to mind.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#577062

I have to say I completely agree with you. I'm shocked that no one at Sears raised an objection.

I wonder how John Walsh would feel about the ad? Idiotic decision by Sears.

Review
#364126 Review #364126 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears Executive Complaint

I purchased a Kenmore electric hot water from Sears. One year later the relief value went bad. Seven month later the value went bad aging. The water heater was installed by sears The water heater was releasing 40 gallons of water into my crawl space everyday all day long, causing black mold to grow. I paid a plumber $175.00 to tell me that the water heater should not be sitting in water on the concrete. I contacted the sears executive compliant department on 11/2/12 and spoke with Rebecca Glavin at ext 28. I explained what happened and per Rebecca she will follow up with me on Monday. This is were the nightmare began. She was awful. This is the worse customer service I ever received. On 11/6/12 I left a message for Rebecca at 10:30am and 12:20pm regarding my case. On 11/7/12 I called two times I spoke with Gloria at 10:43am and Ashley at 3:15pm and they both sent Rebecca an e-mail asking her to call me back regarding my case before the sears tech arrives. The sears tech came and the water heater needs to be replaced. I called the water heater department and spoke with Mary her id# 250145. Per Mary the water heater would not be in stock until 11/19/12. The sears tech advised me to turn off all my electricity until the new water heater arrives on 11/19/12. On 11/8/12 at 11:15am I left a message for Rebecca regarding the update of my case. On 11/20/12 at 1:45pm I left a message for Rebecca to see if the water was in stock. On 11/21/12 I left a message for Rebecca at 10:30am, 12:49pm and 2:03pm. That same day I spoke with Dawn and she stated that Rebecca was out to lunch and she would e-mail her asking her to call me back either today or by Friday. I never received a call back. On 11/26/12 at 10:30am I left message for Rebecca to see if the water heater was in stock. I called back and spoke with Maureen. Per Maureen, Rebecca was ON HER WAY to break. I asked for another caseworker or a supervisor. Per Maureen it does not work like that. I just have to wait for Rebecca to call me back. She did not help me and she would not transfer me to a supervisor. I called back at 11:10am and spoke with Anthony. He e-mailed the water heater and Rebecca and someone will call me back in 24hours. On 11/28/12 at 9:30am I spoke Carol and she stated that the water heater was in stock but I had to pay $289.99 before she could place the order. I left a message for Rebecca regarding my case. On 11/29/12 at 9:55am I left a message for Rebecca regarding my case. I also left a message on ext 21 about the problems I am having with Rebecca. About an hour later I called the 800 number and I got Rebecca by accident. FINALLY she set up an appointment for the water heater to be delivered. Per Rebecca they will drop it off in my driveway on 12/5/12 unless I am willing to pay $279.99 to have it installed again and that is the best that they can do. I was extremely disappointed with the executive customer service department.
View full review
Review
#364123 Review #364123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7200