Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Colorado Springs, Colorado - Does not have parts for tools sold.

i bought a 7in. tile saw.2 mo. after war. was up the moter burned up. i called for parts and was told all we have is water pump and hose clamp. SAY WHAT. ok so were can i get one.well they could not tell me but they did say all i can tell you is to BUY A NEW SAW. what kind of store do they run and just how smart are the kids the have working for them. i told the KID THANK YOU AND I WOULD BUY A NEW SAW. im on my way to get one now at SEARS sears SEARS.
View full review
Review
#362124 Review #362124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears has left us without HOT WATER, again!!

We purchased and had installed a NEW water heater in April 201 from Sears. In June we had no hot water, so we called Sears and they replaced the part that was not working. In November Sears has been called twice again b/c we still do not have hot water. Sears had two parts replaced. Again, we still do not have hot water, so they want to replace the first part they replaced in June. My husband called this time to complain and request a new water heater. We have been without hot water for three weeks. He works hospital with critically ill patients and his uniforms have to be washed in hot water. My husband has been on the phone w/Sears for over 45 mins and transfered six times. Still repeating the same story and requesting a new water heater. It's cold as it's late November. So we have to bathe for the next four days or until Sears decides to get a new water heater installed without hot water. What will it take a multi-billion company to replace a water heater that cost them a few hundred dollars? A lawsuit? Talking to press?
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#575799

Without Hot Water,

Please accept our deepest apologies for the trouble you are going through with your water heater. I know it is difficult going through a few hours without hot water let alone the days you have lost. We are very sorry for the large inconvenience this has caused for you and your family. We realize hot water is essential during these colder winter months and year round. I would like to get you in contact with one of our dedicated case managers so we can find a remedy to this matter.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your water heater was originally purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we’ll call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name and review number (Without Hot Water and 362061) listed on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#362061 Review #362061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200

Sears Doesn't Stand Behind Products Sold on Their Website!

I ordered and paid $731.84 for what I thought was an iPad3 with Wi-Fi and 4G network from Sears.com. Surprisingly I received the iPad from a person in the Bronx, NY and the packing slip was from Amazon. I was told by Apple that I received an iPad2 with Wi-Fi only (without 4G). When I tried to contact Sears, they directed me to Amazon which showed no record of the sale. Amazon suggested I try a company called Idolian. After several days of what I will call "the runaround" from Idolian, I received a label to return. After returning the product, I was told by some person at Idolian that I could pay a 50% restocking fee (this is unrealistic) or they could return the iPad to me because it was what I ordered. Exchanging this product was not an option and now I'm out of $731.84 and stuck with an iPad I did not order! Sears never offered to facilitate a resolution or offer an exchange. This was not a cheap item and I can't believe Sears did not stand behind a product that was ordered from their website by Sears gift certificate! I hope everyone stops shopping at Sears! I thought Sears was a reputable company that stood behind their products, but I was wrong. Sears is totally "hands off" and has not offered a resolution!
View full review
Review
#362012 Review #362012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears Online -- Bait and Switch

November 15 I ordered laptops online from Sears, received calls from their security folks to check my identity, received order confirmations with estimated shipping dates -- left town and did not check email until evening of November 18 and found that within 24 hours I had received emails telling me that some of my orders had been cancelled because I did not respond to security check emails although I had previously taken care of each and every one of them via phone call. Morning of Nov 19, talked to Sears customer service who apologized profusely, I replaced the orders, found that many of the items were out of stock, had to order substitutes that were less capable but more expensive, went through security check again -- all is well. Checked email on 20 November and two of the orders had been cancelled as "out of stock." Called Sears, went through rigamarole, got substitute items ready at greater cost, of course, but then the Sears credit card wouldn't go through as Sears had not really credited back by cancelled orders although the email from their SVP of Marketing said ""Your account has been promptly credited back." The operative word being HAS, but I found out that, according to Sears, HAS actually means 3-5 business days. The customer service folks have been very polite but all of them have told me that nothing can be done by anyone. Sears "managers" repeated this "nothing can be done" mantra and refused to let me speak to anyone higher than a call center supervisor although I explained to all of them that I had a deadline to meet. The laptops are intended for a school in Belize that a nonprofit has agreed to ship for no cost if I can get them delivered to the nonprofit by December 3, otherwise I have been quoted up to $4,900 for shipping. I called the number on the back of the Sears credit card and got the refunds credited back immediately. Had to go into a Sears store to verify my identity, had the associate order the substitute products (at much greater price), paid additional money to expedite shipping, went through security again with the associate looking at my identification, placed the orders, got a receipt, received an order confirmation but still have not recieved a shipping confirmation. To add insult to injury, I did receive two emails in response to my complaints -- the emails were not from the SVP that I had sent them to but were from staff saying: Thank you for contacting sears.com regarding your order number 429xxxx. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you are experiencing on your order, as it was canceled. I certainly empathize with the frustration this has caused to you. I understand your dis-satisfaction with us. I also understand that you have not received a refund yet. Per our records, a credit has been applied to your account on 11/21/2012, however it can take up to 3-5 business days for the refund to process and to reflect on your account. Please allow us with the required amount of time, so that we can assist you better. You will be able to view the refund within 11/29/2012. We know that your time is valuable and we appreciate the fact you took the time to give us feedback on our performance. The feedback that you have provided today regarding your recent experience with us, it will be taken into consideration as we continue to enhance our services to meet the needs of our customers going forward. We want to make you happy. Please take our survey to tell us how we're doing. " AND "Per our records with your last contact regarding the refund. A credit has been applied to your account on 11/21/2012 it will be credited to your account within 11/29/2012. We want to make you happy. Please take our survey to tell us how we're doing."
View full review
2 comments
mbaisden
#582405

I thought I was finished with this nightmare but NO -- after receiving emails confirming that the last two orders had been cancelled and my account credited on December 6. Today, December 15, I received a notice that one of the cancelled orders had been shipped on December 14 and my account charged again. WTF. Should I be upset? Should I believe that this is a conspiracy to just *** me off because I bucked their system --

In the spirit of the holidays -- screw them -- I'm not going to pay them -- I'm going to let the government pay them since they would write the loss off against their taxes, ruin my credit, cause me to lose my income, etc., etc.

On second thought that would screw all of the 40% that pay taxes so that these *** can keep operating because it provides "jobs." I can't even find a lawyer, believe it or not, who is willing to sue them on contingency. What's America turning into -- oh, I remember now, the former Soviet Union and it's communist "allies" where you stood in line all day for a loaf of bread or a roll of toilet paper, where you got "free medical care" along with AIDs, where you waited ten years for a wooden car with a 2 cycle engine -- no choice of color or interior.

I went and had a cup of ersatz coffee, I'm calmer now -- Merry Christmas!

I'll start dealing with them on Monday but . . .

SearsCares
Sears Response
#575662

Mbaisden,

Please accept our apologies for the multiple difficulties you’ve experienced with the order you placed online with us. We certainly understand your concern with receiving your refund in a timely manner. We are so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We would like to follow up with you in regards to this.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your order was originally purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we’ll call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (mbaisden) listed on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#361816 Review #361816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service
With Official Company Response

Sears in Seaford, Delaware - Black friday tv's

I go on black friday to get a tv stand in the line for over 2 hours to get it in the *** cold they were suppose to pass out tickets for the itmes 2 hours prior to 8pm they didnt then when they did it was 745 and only had 8 tvs...I mean come on you put a 900.00 tv on sale for 300.00 and you only have 8 tv's knowing there is gonna be more than 8 people to show up for it. Ill never go back they have some really PISSED people there...IT WAS NOT FAIR!!!!!
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#576275

Anonymous,

Thanks for the feedback! Doorbusters, BOGO sales, are limited in quantity and due to great response; some items are no longer available. We appreciate your business.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

Anonymous
#573008

Well almost same story here. Waited 3 hours in line for tv. Had about 20 people ahead of me that had been waiting as well. The guy comes out started handing out tickets, would go down the line for everything. But when it came time for tv tickets, everyone from back if line ran to the front and were given the few tickets they had. No one that had been waiting in front received a ticket. The guy said" this is the American way, if you dont like it, you can choose not to shop in black friday!"

Well i said I thought the american way, was bein resepctful to others not cutting lines and doin things and handling business the way they did.

I will NEVER SHOP Sears or kmart(an affilate of theirs) again!!

Cablelas in other hand, knows how to give back to their customers and treat them. For the first 600 in line by 5 am, recieved a gift card. You at least walked away with $10 to spend. Some prizes were big ticket items, rifels, smoker or even $100 gift cards. The wait along with the staff of Cabelas, in Louisiana was extradiinary. They had hot coffee and chocolate they also passed out donuts to everyone. I was told (dont know how true) it didnt mattrer if you was 600 or more, if you was there you received a gift card. Thats what you call taking care of your customers.

If every store would offer a gift card, itll draw you in the store, even if you dont get that special item on sale. You may be tempted to buy something else.

Anonymous
#573022
@Anonymous

I was standing in line for hours to get in line and got the ticket. I was really happy that I got the ticket.

I rush to the cashier and bought my tv, so they don't sell to anyone.

Then I went for other shopping inside store, and then I went to pick up my TV and guess....THEY SOLD MY TV TO SOMEONE ELSE WHO DIDN'T HAD TICKET. I WAITED HOURS AND HORUS OUTSIDE IN COLD to get TV AND ALREADY PAID FOR THAT and they sold to someone else...now they are offering me crapy 47 and 46 tvs or money back....Is this legal?

View more comments (2)
Review
#361780 Review #361780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Apparently online sale prices doesn't include Alaska. I am trying to buy a treadmill online and pick up in a store and the price before check out is $779. I go to check out and enter all my information then the price jumps to $899. There is no sale tax in Alaska,...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#572844

It costs a lot to ship to Alaska.You being in Alaska should know that. Therefore internet prices will always be higher to Alaska.

Review
#361745 Review #361745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears Thanksgiving Sale- Falsely Advertised

I went out this Thanksgiving night to purchase a 4 piece kitchen appliance suite. I was interested in the Kenmore Elite appliances, and even more so with the Door Buster special that says 35% off Kenmore Elite appliances from 8pm-12am. I arrived at the store around 8:30pm. I knew what I wanted and handed the sale man the list I printed off line. I told him I was here because of the 35% off sale.He had to find an ad and check with the manager to make sure I could get the 35% discount. He came back and proceeded with my transactionn.. However, when it came time to apply the 35% off discount, he and the manager said it did not apply. I was given several different reasons. One was that the item was a hot buy and they were excluded. Well, the item is not a hot buy, this was verified by the manager. Next I was told it was because it had to be with your Sears card, which was shown to them and to be used for the payment. Next I was told that the 35% discount was already applied to the price shown. This cannot be!! He then said it qualified for the 10% off. I told him that I would take my business elsewhere as the appliances have been at a sale price for over a week, at some point even cheaper and that the ad clearly says 35% off Kenmore Elite. I went to another local Sears hardware location. I was given a similar run around at this location, except the employees here were rude. The salesman could not confirm the sale price as he said he didnt know all he could do was ring them up and see what happens. I spoke with the store manager who laughed at the idea another 35% off would be applied to the items I wished to purchase. I told her wasnt that the point about it being a Doorbuster- that it was a really good deal?! Even gave her the example of the 32inch TV advertised for $99. I told her that the ad said 35% off Kenmore Elite, and she read it. She told me that it was up to 35% and that the items were already on sale. I told her the ad does not say up to 35% it says 35%. She looked at it again and told me that it only applied to the washer and dryer that are pictured below. I told her those items were not even Kenmore Elite and read the ad to her again "35% off Kenmore Elite appliances". She told me that she couldn't do anything about it and she didn't know why the ad wasnt printed right. When asked for a corporate number she told me there wasnt one. She eventually sent me away with a useless customer service number. I have purchased from Sears in the past and hoped to do so again. Unless they go back and honor the price I was expecting to pay, they have lost a customer for life due to their shenanigans and false advertising. Everyone else beware!!! Their sales do not really exist. The ad is falsely advertising!!
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#576253

sarah13

I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. Doorbusters, BOGO sales, are limited in quantity and due to great response; some items are no longer available. I am very sorry to hear that we have let you down with your recent customer service experience. I truly understand how frustrating it can be to receive poor customer service while trying to attempting to purchase items during Thanksgiving night. I would like to have one of our dedicated case managers speak with you to further discuss your experience. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number at the time of purchase (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (sarah13) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

Anonymous
#572722

Yep, Sears doorbusters are scam. An Android tablet was advertised for $40 starting at 8pm.

I was at the store at 9 and they were not out of stock, they had them locked in a wire cage, but they just kept them from shoppers. Next black Friday Sears will be at the bottom of my list.

View more comments (1)
Review
#361744 Review #361744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response

Sears hoax and lies appleton wi.

Your thursday doorbusters sale in appleton wisconsin was a hoax, a lie, we waited in line for hours, we were one of the first ones in line and we were told that we would get a ticket at 6:00 pm for the tv's (32" @$97) and other items as advertised in the newspaper and it was 6:20 and we were told that instead of 6:00 pm the tickets would be hand out at 7:00. Then at 7:20, they said they would hand the tickets as soon as some online ordering was done, and at 7:45 we where told that there were no tv's or any tickets to be hand out so we were lured there with a bunch of lies or someone didn't do their job right. Bad experience and a waste of time.
View full review
4 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#576264

AdmTechie,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the level of customer service you have experienced at one of our local Sears stores. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. Doorbusters, BOGO sales, are limited in quantity and due to great response; some items are no longer available. I can see how discouraging it can be to receive the level of customer service on Thanksgiving night. We would like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to speak with on you on recent experience. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number at the time of purchase (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (AdmTechie) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R

Social Media Moderator

SearsCares
Sears Response
#576258

Dear mariomario,

Thanks for the feedback! Doorbusters, BOGO sales, are limited in quantity and due to great response; some items are no longer available. We appreciate your business.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support

Anonymous
#572723

Oh, you need to take a ticket. What a load of BS.

AdmTechie
#572620

Experienced the Same Thing at the Palm Beach Gardens, Florida Sears Store. The Assistant Manager was RUDE when informing everyone - and this is after they distributed "tickets" unannounce at ONLY ONE ENTRANCE - yet people were in line at THREE different entrances to the store. There were no announcements made to any of the groups waiting - and no one was able to tell what was happening - it seems to be the goal of Sears to CREATE CHAOS and MAYHEM.

I cannot imagine this being the state of things - I don't understand the attitude of this manager, or the intentions of Sears in doing and causing this problem. Very disappointing.

View more comments (3)
Review
#361511 Review #361511 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears lied and stole my money

I bought a pool table at sears with the help of a sales associate. The price said $250 and the tag read "everything needed to play". Before purchasing it, I asked what it included and why was it so cheap. The sales associate said it was on sale because it was last year's model, and it came with the table top, legs, ping pong table top, balls, sticks, and overhead lights. I paid cash and was told I could pick it up in a few days at the warehouse. Friday came, and I drove to the warehouse to pick up my pool table in a truck that I borrowed. When I got to the warehouse, I was told only one box came in, so I would have to go back to the store to find out what was going on. I drive to the store, talk to many different people to try and find out what the problem is, and am finally told that they would deliver it free of charge the following Tuesday. When Tuesday finally came, the truck showed up carrying only the legs to the table. I refused the delivery, called the store to inform them of what happened, and waited several hours (most of the day, in fact) before heading back to Sears. When I got there I spoke to the same person that answered the phone when I called. He informed me that after doing some investigating on what seemed to be the problem, he took the price tag and description off of the display that was advertising the pool table because it was incorrect and I in fact only purchased the legs. I then told him I wanted my money back because I was tired of dealing with their mistake. The store manager then came to talk to me and explain that they would be printing out a check for me and mailing it to my address whenever they get a chance, and she couldn't give me an estimated delivery date. I explained that I paid cash, never possessed any merchandise, and want nothing more than my cash back immediately. The entire time she spoke to me she had an attitude, she was rude, and she guaranteed I will NEVER shop at Sears again, I will be picketing on Black Friday to let others know how Sears steals peoples' money, and I will continue to tell this story to anyone who will listen until I get my money back that they owe me and either an apology from the rude store manager Sandra Johnson, the pool table I tried to purchase, or the interest accrued on the money they have had in their possession that rightfully belongs to me.
View full review
Review
#361401 Review #361401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300

Sears store & store manager (ELMER) in Muskogee, OK is a JOKE

Everyone who wants to sue Sears or thinks they may have an action against Sears, I recommend you googling the follow VERY RECENT lawsuit against Sears: Dank v. Sears Holding Mgt. Corp., 93 A.D.3d 627 (N.Y. App. Div. 2d Dep't 2012) Type that into the Google Search box. Basically the Supreme Ct of New York found that the Consumer who relied on the Sears "Price Matching" guarantee (aka BAIT AND SWITCH THEN *** OVER policy) had a valid lawsuit against Sears BUT he didn't document his evidence!! He spoke to employees ON THE PHONE by calling each Sears store directly - ALWAYS GET IT IN WRITING OR E-MAIL CUSTOMER SERVICE ASKING FOR A SUMMARY OF WHAT YOU DISCUSSED IN YOUR CONVERSATION!! Sears has pissed off TOO MANY CUSTOMERS with their bad faith dealing and EVERY STATE and the federal system have laws/statutes protecting the customer (us)!! Sears Holdings Management Corp. needs to own up to their policies & take responsibility for the actions of their MANAGEMENT and customer service agents and STOP LYING TO THE CONSUMER. Also, google "Sears lawsuits" or "Sears class action" if you want to read some stories about how bad Sears treats its customers.
View full review
Review
#361250 Review #361250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$800