Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
BEWARE OF SEARS.COM. I made the mistake of purchasing a PolyTex Greenhouse from Sears.com. It seems that in actuallity it is a company called Spectrum Superstore with a website of builderdepot.com that is selling through Sears.com. This company rarely answers the...
View full review
Review
#358366 Review #358366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Website
Loss
$1661

Being a 30 year customer means *** at Sears

I am disappointed in an American company treating another American as such. I have been a loyal customer for over 30 years. I am one of the many people that lost their full time job in 2008 and have been unable to gain any type of employment. Last year I was injured and now am disabled. My mortgage is behind, but I have paid my Sears card. I have always paid my Sears bill for 30 years. Now Sears has cancelled my account. I stuck it out with Sears, yet they will not honor me by sticking with me. I as previous loyal customer have received Sears *** YOU Mrs. Armstrong loud and clear. I want to spread your message.
View full review
Review
#358341 Review #358341 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Saint Louis, Missouri - Buying a washing machine

We went to Sears on Saturday evening to look a washing machines. Our sales clerk, Carol, was very,good and we were pretty sure this was what we wanted. She even had us open a credit card for additional savings and said if we came back the next night between 6and 9 we would receive an additional 10 percent discount. this is a 25 mile drive each way but seemed worth it. However, the next night the price had been raised $100.00. Does this seem to be a bait and switch to anyone else? Sears - how much longer will you be there? We will not be a customer!
View full review
Review
#358190 Review #358190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears is running a Scam!

Well I bought African Black Soap from Sears' "Discount Items." First off I bought from Sears thinking that I grew up with Sears surely they are reputable, but I was mistaken! I payed $30.54 for the 1 lb soap, when I got the package I found a receipt for $11.50 with free shipping!!! Which means that "Discount Items" just bought the soap from amazon for 11.50 and charged me 30.54! It is probably totally legal, but it is wrong and I will never be buying from them again! Sears has really let me down, I have sent complaints to them and they have not responded, which shows me they don't care! I will be calling them Monday! I will get the word out there that my money was stolen and no one should buy from them!!!! EVER!
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#706759

Since this post sears did contact me and refunded me all of the money that was, in my opinion, stolen. I payed 11.50 total after all. I still am very distrustful of their website, but I appreciate that they contacted me and helped me.

Anonymous
#705704

That's ignorant. You should've known it was a scam. They don't have any soap in Africa :cry

SearsCares
Sears Response
#574653

Dear Kamill,

My name is Kiera and I am a part of the Sears Social Media Support Team. We are truly sorry for the confusion surrounding the price of the soap you recently purchased. We understand how this situation has caused you to be skeptical. We would like to contact you and further assist. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Kamill) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

nikalseyn
#567632

Welcome to the new Sears.

View more comments (3)
Review
#358157 Review #358157 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30

Sears sells terrible product; gives terrible service

So I needed a new garage door opener. Not because the old one was broken, mind you, but because I have a toddler and the old one did not have motion sensors at the bottom of them - she may have been injured or hurt if it closed on her. So I'm browsing around, looking for what to buy and from whom, when I see a sale at Sears for a Craftsman one. Craftsman typically makes solid, strong products, I think to myself. I am a younger guy, building up my lifetime tools, and I buy quality whenever I can. I have a number of Craftsman tools already. So I buy the Craftsman garage door opener. This was last February. I waited a few months to install it (I live in Wisconsin), until the weather was a little nicer and it wasn't so cold, even in the garage. As soon as I installed it, it had problems. In other words, it was a lemon, right from the box. But as I stated above, I had waited a few months...over 3...which meant that every time I wanted a service call it's a $75 service charge, plus labor. Only parts are free, and they won't just send you those, you have to have a service call. The garage door itself is only worth around $200, and that's what I would be looking at after labor and the service fee. So as I'm trying to figure out the problems it had (not closing, lights not working, makes weird clicking noise, keypad works irregularly, etc) I'm googling around for the model and the type. As it turns out, this particular model is prone to the logic board failing, most likely because of how it is wired. This is a known issue that turns up on many websites out there. Most people are in the exact same boat I am; the TRUE warranty was only for three months; the parts-only warranty is another year after that. So now, my question is, what on earth is Sears thinking? Does Sears really want to lose my lifetime business over this? over a $200 refund or replacement? They've got to be out of their mind. Like I said, I'm young, just starting a family, dual income--I'm literally in the "demographic sweet spot" that every retailer wants to capture. For example, we just replaced all our carpet from HOME DEPOT, thinking about replacing our windows, upgrading the appliances, etc..I'm well connected on social media, and so is my wife. We talk and we'll tell people how bad this experience was. I don't have the words for how *** Sears is for losing my business over this. Anytime we've tried to call we get the same canned answers and no one can do anything for us. It's terrible customer service, it's terrible CRM, it's terrible overall. Later today, my wife and I are going to go to Home Depot and pick out a new garage door opener. The one we have, less than a year old, is not functional. I cannot in good faith recommend Sears or their service to anyone. And if you think I'm upset (and I rewrote this several times, toning it down) you should hear my wife talk. Irate doesn't begin to describe it; she's the one who has tried to call. And if you think I'm buying any more Sears products, ESPECIALLY Craftsman branded items, again, you're out of your mind. Attention: Ronald D. Boire William C. Crowley William R. Harker William C. Kunkler III William K. Phelan Steven T. Mnuchin Stu Reed Ann N. Reese Thomas J. Tisch Sears Holding Corporation (SHLD) CEO/President, Louis D'Ambrosio, Chairman, Edward S. Lampert, Divisional Vice President, Brian Carey
View full review
Review
#358115 Review #358115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$220
With Official Company Response

Sears Sucks in Customer Service

I have never been so disappointed. I have always been a faithful Sears shopper for all of my appliances and big purchases. I purchased a refrigerator on Mon.-it couldn't be delivered until Wed- when it was set up, it did not work- I had to call out a service technician- it was determined that there was a freon leak. I had to go pick out another. Today is Saturday and it cannot be delivered until Wednesday AND they charged me another delivery fee. They could not even give me any type of discount and the manager was arrogant and obnoxious.My family has been without a refrigerator for over a week.By the time all is said and done, I will have had to *** 3 half days of work for delivery/service/redelivery. If I wasn't using my Sears card, I would definitely go somewhere else. What has happened to customer service or even basic consumer rights. It is not surprising to me that Sears is in financial trouble. This is not the Sears that I have known and loved all of these years.
View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#574503

Anonymous1930

Please accept our apologies for the difficulty you’ve encountered with your refrigerator. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. We understand how inconvenient it is to purchase a refrigerator and having to wait for item to be redelivered due to Freon leaking. In addition, I am also sorry for the poor customer service that you received while trying to rectify this situation. We would like to contact you and further discuss your recent experience and see if there is anything we can do to make this right. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (Anonymous1930) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Media Support

Anonymous
#567327

yj

Anonymous
#567325

jy

View more comments (2)
Review
#358014 Review #358014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
'Tis the season where the retail frenzy along with the cold starts. I witnessed an employee of Sears who was obviously sick with the cold, sniffing, blowing their nose often and stuffy tried to ask to go home because of the cold. This person had the cold so bad...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1080549

My son is being threatened to be terminated because he got trapped by flooded waterway that is not safe to cross. I cant get home because of the waterway. Sears does not care.

View more comments
Review
#357819 Review #357819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

SEARS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - DO NOT SUPPORT!

Discarded used gift card only to find out Sears cancelled a potion of the order I used the gift card for. Gift card was then refunded, but I no longer have the gift card. I been trying to get answers from Sears for several weeks and all I get is SOP messages from their horrible customer service. Just purchased a new home and I have lots of items I need to purchase for it. Sears was going to be my go-to store...NOT anymore. I have never received such horrible customer service. SO disappointing and I still have not received my refund!!!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#568076

Cruali3223,

Hello my name is Zenaida and I am part of the Sears Social Media Support team. We are truly sorry for the frustrating time you are having with your purchase. I can understand your concern surrounding your refund and the discarded gift card. I know no one is anticipating their order will be cancelled and keeping a used gift card is the last thing on their mind. I would like to get you in contact with a member of our team to get you the help you need. I assure you we can remedy this matter to your satisfaction.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be troubled by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your order was originally purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we’ll call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Cruali3223) listed on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#357774 Review #357774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$250

Sears in Smyrna, Georgia - Sear delivered broken merchandise

Sear sent a broken box when opened the computer had a crack on the plastic around screen. When I checked the specs they sent me the incorrect computer with less processor speed and half of the harddrive. Called customer service was on the phone for 2 hrs first they said the web page must have an error and if I want the computer I order with the correct specs I would have to pay the extra amout after they credit me back mymoney when they get the broken computer now I have to wait 2 weeks to see what happens
View full review
Review
#357671 Review #357671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$529
With Official Company Response

Sears, Shoddy appliance, Shoddy service, Shoddy parts

For forty years I owned Kenmore appliances purchased from Sears. They worked well without problems but eventually needed replacement. Since my experience with the Kenmore products was so good I replaced my Dryer, Washing machine and refrigerator with new Kenmore appliances. Just after the dryer was 1 year old and past the warranty, the timer switch broke. I replaced it with an expensive part and that broke within 4 months. Sears would not take it back and so an electrician jury rigged a switch that works but looks awkward. The refrigerator drawers slide on a plastic guide. It snapped at the place where it hooks into the shelf. A replacement piece of plastic cost more than $50. The drawers do slide but with difficulty. When I went into Sears to complain about the awkwardness of the piece they said it is made in China and they had no control over it. I could purchase another one for an additional $50 but it would not work any better. They would not take back the original part. Now my washing machine has stopped. The problem is the timer control which lets water in and then turns on the mechanism. It is past the warranty so I purchased a new one at the store in St. Johnsbury, Vermont for $164.42. When the repair man came to put it in he found the part was faulty. It will fill the tub but won't move on to start the washing cycle, Today I took it back to the store in St. Johnsbury. The sales clerk said that since they ordered it on line I had to return it on line. I tried to do that unsuccessfully. They gave me 3 phone numbers. I called each of them; One was a computer generated voice that wanted me to shop a Sears sale for new appliances. I could not get a human. One was a human who had no authority to take back the part. The last was a lovely polite woman with minimal English who said yes of course she would help me then hung up without getting my name or phone number. When I called back it happened three more times. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM SEARS AGAIN and I hope any readers will be very very wary of shopping with them.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#572317

I went to the auto center for sears in plattsburgh. The manager bruce furnia is really rude.

I asked for help and he said it wasnt his job to help me. I also heard is workers say he is lucky if he works 25 hours a week.

I also watched him walk to the front and take cash out of the register and look at his workers and say he deserved this money because he had to go to vermont for work. I do not think that is right that he steals from the company like that.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#567921

EROBBINS,

My name is Tony and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team at the executive office. We are truly sorry to hear about all of the appliance troubles that you have had recently. I can certainly understand your frustration with these items failing shortly after the warranty period expiring and having to pick up the cost for repairs. In addition, your aggravation for the level of service that you have received upon calling in for assistance is absolutely understandable.

Understanding that we let you down with your recent appliance needs, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and be your one point of contact within Sears to ensure that your appliance needs are met to your complete satisfaction.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number that the item is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (EROBBINS) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Tony T.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#357598 Review #357598 is a subjective opinion of poster.