Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears delivery does suck, worse ever of anyone

my dishwasher from sears was delivered on 10/13/12. they called friday night and gave me a time window of 3:15 to 5:15. Sat. morning at 7:14 AM I get another call saying my delivery will be between 3:15 to 5:15 and if they are running late the would call me------5:30 PM comes and no delivery. They finaly show up around 6:00 flying around the curve. . The installer comes in on Monday 10/15/12 to install the dishwasher, they have taken out the old one and took the new one out the box to find that the front was all bent in. they rescheduled another delivery-10/27/12 for 11:00-1:00---it's 2:12PM and they still made it---now the installing will have to be rescheduling-----another wasted weekend and wasted evening. never will buy anything I can't put in my car and take home myself from SEARS!
View full review
Review
#354720 Review #354720 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
With Official Company Response

Sears

Bought a treadmill in April 2011. Upon delivery it did not work. Waited three weeks for repair. June 2011 it failed again. Waited three weeks for repair. April 2012 it failed again. Waited three weeks for repair. September 2012 it failed again and stopped working on the day it was serviced. Have waited over a month for service. Service scheduled for today between 8 AM and 12 PM--Sears called at 10:50 am to let me know no one was coming. Called customer escalation line--was put on hold after explaining the problem and then cut off. Will be proceeding to small claims court on Monday get all of my money back. I live in a remote area and I am pretty sure no one from Sears will show up to contest it--and people wonder why Sears is going out of business. I feel sorry for the hourly folks that have to put up with angry customers like me when the Sears system with its $7.5 million CEO is an epic fail.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#561991

Dear webster678,

I saw your post here and I want to apologize for the difficulty you’ve had with your tractor. I can understand how frustrating it is when something you purchased does not perform as expected. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you and work towards a resolution. My name is Dianne with Sears Social Media Escalations Team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns such as yours. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a personal case manager will reach out to you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number so that we can call you directly, the phone number the treadmill was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number), and please do include your user name (webster678) for reference to your issue. Again, I apologize for all the inconvenience you’ve experienced with this and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#354697 Review #354697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1700
Tags
  • Small claims court
With Official Company Response

SEARS-DON'T BUY!!

I purchased an item from Sears...well oddly enough I tried to post a review on Sears.com..but oddly, it keeps kicking me off when I have finished my review. So, I will post here...don't buy from Sears...EVER.. item will not be received when told, item will not be what it says it is...(many posts on here regarding that)--in short, just stick with AMAZON...Don't buy from SEARS!!! NEVER EVER!!! I could have drove to the Sears warehouse long before I received the item...heck, long before the item ever left the warehouse....just don't buy from Sears!
View full review
2 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#561643

My name is Tony and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team at the executive office. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the troubles that you have had with your online order. I can certainly understand your frustration with the delay in getting the item delivered to you. Furthermore, the disappointment that you must have felt is certainly understandable.

We recognize that we have let you down in this particular situation and we apologize for that. As a valued Sears’ customer, we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further and work on your behalf to ensure that this matter is resolved to your complete satisfaction.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number that the item is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (354452) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Tony T.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

SearsCares
Sears Response
#561616

Dear Anonymous354452,

My name is Jay and I am part of the Social Media Support team at Sears and I am very concerned about what I have read here. We are truly sorry for the trouble and inconvenience that you have encountered with the item you ordered and our service. We understand the importance of our customer's options and we strive to provide the best possible shopping experience we can for everyone. I see that we fell short and let you down in this matter. We would like to look further into what has happen surrounding this order and see what can be done to correct any mistakes that may have been made to help minimize your frustrations. At your convenience, please send us an email to smadvisor@searshc.com providing a contact phone number and the phone number that the item was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Anonymous354452 or reference number 354452) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Jay C.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support Team.

View more comments (1)
Review
#354452 Review #354452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$168
Here are the emails and the exec phone for the big wigs at Sears! let them know how you feel over and over...maybe they will realize they have a problem? Louis J. D'Ambrosio, CEO/ President ld'ambrosio@searshc.com Ronald D. Boire, Exec VP, ...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#842481

Has very very bed experience with protection department, re:case #2606428. You have very unprofessional employees, I was hanged up twice yesterday because they didn't want to help me.

Review
#354274 Review #354274 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

Sears stole from me

On July 6th of 2012 I purchased a brand new Maytag dishwasher at the Sears in Santa Rosa California. It was to be delivered by Sears and installed by the Sears required installer in my home in Temecula, California.. I paid for both the delivery and installation at the time of purchase ( including an installation kit ). The dishwasher was delivered and installed July 16th. Within 2 weeks of delivery the dishwasher stopped working. An appointment was scheduled and after numerous attempts the dishwasher was still not working after 2 weeks. I then went into the Temecula Sears and asked that arrangements be made to pick up the dishwasher and refund my purchase price so that I would be able to purchase a working dishwasher from another retailer which I did. Sears representative Kathy Bradley at the Temecula Sears store made the arrangements and then phoned me to say Sears would pick up the dishwasher on the August 14th. The Action Appliance dishwasher was scheduled to be installed on Thursday August 16th. Sears arrived on August 14th and stated they were unable to take the dishwasher until the installer came to uninstall the dishwasher. I communicated to Sears again that the new dishwasher was to be installed on the 16th. Sears said they would definitely pick up the dishwasher prior to that date. When August the 16th arrived Sears had still not come for the dishwasher and I phoned them to say the Acton Appliance installer had agreed to uninstall the dishwasher and Sears confirmed that was fine with them. The Sears installer came right after the Action Appliance dishwasher was installed on August the 16th and took the dishwasher. He was the same installer that had done the original installation for Sears in July. On Friday August 17th I called the Sears warehouse and asked when I could expect my refund. I was told that they did not have the dishwasher back yet. I told them that the installer had picked up the dishwasher the previous day. Sears warehouse said it could take 3 to 5 days for the dishwasher to be returned to the warehouse and I would be refunded 5 to 7 days after that time. After a week I phoned the Sears warehouse again and was told they knew nothing of my dishwasher. I understand that Sears records their phone calls so there should be ample evidence of all that I am saying. My cell phone records show a log of the numerous phone calls I made to Sears during this time period. I have been promised by the manager of the Sears store in Santa Rosa that my money would be refunded and still no refund. Sears seems to be claiming that their own installer has stolen their dishwasher. Sears appears to have become a disreputable company and I am warning every person I come in contact with to NEVER shop at Sears
View full review
Review
#353211 Review #353211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$800

Sears.com Service is awful

I ordered an item on Sears.com, it took over a month to be shipped out and I moved in the process. I contacted them a few days after the purchase and was told they would update the address. Its been 38 days and the order was sent back, but when I contacted the customer service number I was told they can not help me because the item is a market place item, marketplace is an online partnership which we have with other sellers and retailers. They told me there is nothing they can do regarding the refund, even though it was purchased using a Sears gift card, WTF?
View full review
Review
#353145 Review #353145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$65

SEARS is a sinking ship, can't wait till they go under

I bought a patio set. FROM ***. It was a wrought iron, 3-piece bistro set, 2 chairs, one table. FROM ***. The poured concrete table top had a big gouge out of the side, and a crack running across the entire bottom surface. One of the chairs had two of its connection plates welded on backwards and askew, so that the chair could not be assembled, without breaking the welds and REWELDING. So 2 out of 3 pieces damaged or completely unusable. I lost 88 minutes of my life and my cell phone minutes, talking to 11, yes, that is right, ELEVEN different people from ALL OVER the world, trying to get a replacement set. They even transferred my call directly to the manufacturer in CHINA!! And the nice man in China basically said, "sorry, you're f#$cked." I dismantled the whole thing, packed it in my car, and drove 20 miles AGAIN to the store for a refund. They gave me a refund slip, supposedly going back on my credit card. Except the refund doesn't show up! Everything else I do on that credit card, every other store purchase or refund, every every everything else shows up INSTANTLY, but when you call Sears, they will say, "Our refunds typically take 7 to 10 days to show up"!!! Are you kidding me? Here's what they call "customer service": Repeated, apologetic, mealy-mouthed emails promising "resolution" within 2 days, and never delivering. I played their "resolution" game for two weeks, they strung me along with that! And then digital-age refunds that take 7 to 10 days?! My BUTT!!! I should've learned 2 years ago, when I bought the Refrigerator From *** from them. But that's a story for another day... Sears, you are a sad, sad, dying dinosaur. Give it up.
View full review
Review
#353119 Review #353119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement
Loss
$189

Sears raises price of item on sale day

just came from a sears outlet store. I had called earlier in the week about a washer/dryer unit and was quoted a price [1318.49]. I was advised to wait to place order until later in the week when an appliance sale would start [up to 30%discount]. So, I go in the store today and they look up the 'sale price' and it is actually almost $200 higher than the earlier quote [1495] How can they call that a sale!!!!??? The manager offered me the 1318.49 price I was quoted earlier. But this was not a sale price nor what I came in expecting. I took my business elsewhere!
View full review
Review
#352884 Review #352884 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears

I bought a new chain saw in May of 2012, and had not used it until Sunday, 10/14/12. The chain would not stay on the bar and leaked alot of oil. I took it back to our local Sears store, and they told me that it had to be sent to Cincinnati, OH, and only one truck a week goes there. I was actually there the day the truck went, but I was too late. The next truck would be exactly a week later. I now have to wait at least 2 weeks before I get it back. I am extremely disappointed in Sears and Craftsman tools.
View full review
Review
#352715 Review #352715 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - SPOTTY GROUT RESULTS

Sears tile and grout cleaning has created aggravation and a pricy cost to say the least. The first time cleaning the tile and grout, it remained spotty, they returned to clean again, still wet, I was told, it will dry and be cleaner. Asking if this does correct the problem, I was told to go out and buy a marker to run down the grout lines for a cleaner look! Paying 160.00, I certainly am not cleaning the grout! What has happened to the professionalism at Sears. NEVER will they step in to my house again, and, I will extend my views regarding this matter to the public in many ways. Ripped off, I should have known better. Calling customer service today, asking to speak to a manager, the gal would NOT provide me with a name and number, she is addressing the problem for the second time. What are they hiding???
View full review
Review
#352588 Review #352588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cleaning Service