Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Norman, Oklahoma - Delivered defective product -- offering no help for two weeks

Sears delivered our new fridge last night. Freezer iced up and has leaked all over floor. I called on line help last night put on hold and cut off two times after being asked if I had remembered to close the freezer door and if I had installed the door correctly. Easily the most obnoxious music and repetitive and loud ads while on hold before cut off. Called back this morning; was told they could get me a repair man out in two weeks. Replacement available 9-20. Told them unacceptable and asked to speak to supervisor denied. Told them to pick item up. They said would be picked up 9-13.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#540245

My name is Tony and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team at the executive office. We would like to extend to you our deepest apologies for the trouble that you are experiencing with your new refrigerator. I can certainly understand the frustration that you must be feeling with the freezer leaking onto your kitchen floors. Furthermore, your added frustration with the level of assistance that you received when you called in for service is completely understandable and definitely something that we do not stand for.

With this in mind, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about this matter and be your one point of contact within Sears to ensure that this matter is resolved to your complete satisfaction.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number that the item is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Aoturner) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Tony T.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#344053 Review #344053 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement
Loss
$800
I ordered a baby bassinet and other baby items from Kmart/Sears online, expected deliverly date was 9/6; the day I had my baby. The bassinet never arrived and I was i told by several supervisors that it was a vendor delay and also that the date for the bassinet to...
View full review
Review
#344046 Review #344046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$139

Sears in Chantilly, Virginia - Recieved the wrong order

I ordered a fridge online they delivered a different fridge it's been almost four months later and still even after multiple calls and emails they have not delivered the correct fridge. I have been in contact with sears corporate who has proceeded to tell me they can not help me due to the fact that we purchased it from sears outlet. Sears outlet has put me in contact with multiple people who claim to be managers yet it keeps switching. They fail to return my calls over and over. When I did finally recieve an email they just said sorry for the inconvenience we'll pick it up and give you your money back four months later. I have requested to have the correct or equivalent fridge sent and have gotten no response.
View full review
Review
#343932 Review #343932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Claim
Loss
$700

Sears does unprofessional work

We contracted with Sears to have our Kitchen remodelled. We are still waiting to have the work completed. They said that they provide a project manager but in essence the home owner is the project manager. The project manager does not visit the site, does not follow-up and when requests are made states that Sears does not do that. Well here is the problem and continues to be a problem. The workers contracted by Sears are not qualified to do the job and/or take little pride in their work. In my case the workers came unprepared with insufficient product to complete a backsplash. They then left the backsplash with unfinished edges, tiles missing in visible areas and they expected me to sign off on a completed job. When I questioned the so-called project manager he said that Sears does not carry the bullnose for that tile. My response was that Sears should not sell a product that they cannot finish in a professional manner. Afterall, this was subway tile - a tile that is quite common. There were so many other problems with this job in terms of the professionalism of the workers - too many to mention. Do not use Sears for Kitchen remodelling.
View full review
Review
#343848 Review #343848 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears sent wrong product then poor installation

I am having a very frustrating experience with Sears Home Delivery and Installation. Bought a washer/dryer pair a few weeks ago. The dryer was deliverd on August 10 on the third attempt and a week after it was suppposed to be delivered (they twice brought the wrong dryer). The dryer vent has disconnected from the wall vent twice now. The second time didn't even stay connected for a single load. Today they sent someone to "repair" it who, upon arrival announced that he only deals with internal issues and this is an external issue. We have three children under five and can't go a week or more without a dryer. My wife was on the phone for more than two hours trying to get someone to come back and reconnect the vent - seems like a very simple issue. It was suggested to her that they bring a replacement dryer on Friday which is an absurd suggestion for a problem that simply should involve some staples/screws and duct tape. She was eventually hung up on. I've now been on the phone for more than an hour trying to deal with the issue of simply having someone come by the house and reconnect a vent. I have been disconnected twice and had to start all over again. I've tried to speak with a manager, but none available. If there is no resolution soon we'll have to return the washer/dryer, cancel the service agreement and by from a competent store. We've been waiting more than a week for a dryer vent to be reconnected. This is a stunning display of incompetence.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#538408

I've now been on hold for a manager for more than 100 minutes. Their Twitter folks told me they'd contact me within 24 hours.

Way, way, way too late. Don't seem to care at all about customer service.

Anonymous
#538380

The same thing with a fridge,they are all ignorants and Sears should go down BIG TIME!!!!!

View more comments (1)
Review
#343669 Review #343669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation

Sears falsely advertised a TV

While looking for a new TV, I came across a Seiki 22" LCD TV for $117.00. When I attempted to purchase it, the price came up as $169. I have called and emailed customer service and they refuse to sell the TV for their advertised price. They offered a much smaller TV for a non-discounted price to attempt to please me. They admitted in an email that the $117 price was a promotional price that had expired, they just failed to update the site. If this was a promotional price, then simply honor what you advertised....or is this the old bait and switch to get me to buy a smaller TV at almost the same price. So far, they feel that it is OK to advertise something and simply not honor it, I do not think this is ok. Cheating a consumer out of $52 through false advertising is unacceptable. If they continue to refuse to honor THEIR pricing, I will never shop at sears again, and I assure you, that will cost them much more than $52 as I shop with them quite often. I have PDF's of the advertisement that I have shared with them as proof.
View full review
1 comment
rbonsall61
#537708

If you go to the very bottom of the PDF, under "compare this product, you will see the same TV advertised at $117

Review
#343302 Review #343302 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Terrible custom service regarding Sears recall

I own a Sears Kenmore dehumidifier that was recently recalled due to fire hazards. In fact I did not learn about this recall through Sears' notification even though Sears should inform its customers about this recall. I called in Sears custom service several times. The representatives I spoke to were very rude and clueless. They transferred me to the wrong person who hanged up on me. I have never had this kind of experience with any other vendors. It is clear that Sears cares nothing about it's customers. This kind of company does not deserve patronage. I am sure this company will go downhill. I will be very reluctant to buy from Sears especially home appliance.
View full review
Review
#342898 Review #342898 is a subjective opinion of poster.

SEARS DOES NOT LIVE UP TO ADVERTISING

Water heater flooded. Saw ad online that said SEARS offered SAME DAY SERVICE if you ordered by 12 noon. The service rep we spoke to told us to apply for a Sears Card and get INSTANT APPROVAL and we could pay down the purchase at no interest. We applied and were instantly approved: The catch: YOU DO NOT GET THE CARD FOR TWO WEEKS SO YOU CANNOT USE IT. Waste of time #1. We ordered the heater anyway using a more reputable credit card (Chase). Waste of time #2. They did not show up that day. They promised evening installation. Waste of time #3. They did not show up that evening and told us FIRST THING IN MORNING. Told us store opens at 9 (we found at it was 10) and they would get the heater and be right over (store is 5 miles away). Waste of time #4, did not show up that morning. At 11:30 we tried calling the installer...no answer. They showed up around noon and when I complained they told me they did not get the order until late then laughed in my face and snickered on their way down to the basement. I should have cancelled Sears when my plumber called back the day before and let him do the job. NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN. Sears LIES.
View full review
Review
#342845 Review #342845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation

Sears in Meridian, Mississippi - SEASRS RIP OFF

I am starting a campaign to boycott of Sears. Who wants to join me? 10 days ago I ordered 2 media cabinets (5 shelves, glass doors 60 inches high) got 4 frying pans today!!! Customer service supervisor tells me that they can charge me another $99 each, then when they get the frying pans back they will refund my money! When i told them that didnt work for me, she stated "that's how it works lady" . She then proceeds to tell me they do it this way because I might keep the frying pans! Seriously, anyone wonder why this company is near bankrupt? She then tells me I could call 800-591-4686 and hope someone answers the phone OR i can give her my credit card again and she can a fix this mixup. Anyone have a recommendation for a real store that I can buy from?
View full review
2 comments
mocknbird99
#558196

maybe you could stack the frying pans, fill them with dvds, stack them, and build a frying pan TOWER...

mocknbird99
#558195

I'm with you on the boycott of the dying BEHEMOTH that is Sears! Your situation would be funny if it weren't so ridiculous and frustrating.

Frying pans clearly are the NEW media cabinets... or something. Sears would say "Well, we delivered the frying pans for FREE, as a courtesy to you." Can't you store your dvds and your cds in your frying pans? How many dvds and cds do you HAVE, if they won't fit in 4 frying pans?!

Sears is hideous.

I hope you get a refund, and buy from Amazon. Amazing customer service there, and I've been buying for 5 years.

View more comments (1)
Review
#342733 Review #342733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200

Sears in Glendale, Arizona - This isnt right

i recently was terminated from Sears over a complaint that shouldnt of even been reported or even counted, because it was ***. But anyways, i think its unfair that i was fired when my managers drink on the job, they flooded the 2nd floor from smoking inside, my district manager yells at customers in public, another manager says that dont care about the customers, and my fellow associates leave 1k in the register, drink, steal, commit credit fraud with fake socials on credit apps etc. Sears, 1588. Glendale, AZ. l o l o l o l o l o l
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#536670

You can prove all of your accusations, how?

Review
#342634 Review #342634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager