Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

SEARS credit card

I am utterly pissed, angry, frustrated and everything in between. I went to Sears to buy a new washer and dryer since we are moving and don't own one now. I always had great service at Sears so I went there. Needless to say they will NEVER see me there again. We applied for the card to be able to finance the machines. They gave us a limit of 400$. We have great credit so I don't see how this could happen. I call them, they tell me to CANCEL it and re apply by entering the items and prices that we wanted. Ok, so we do that.. 250$ credit limit... REALLY!?! Call back. "We're sorry, you were misinformed and have ruined your credit by applying twice. Sorry for the inconvenience." Is there nothing you can do?! "Sorry mam, nothing we can do." Wow. So we went to best buy where they gave us 2000$ credit limit and 18 months financing. So Sears credit card.. you will NEVER SEE A CENT OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#573629

I've had a Sears credit card since 1977. Imagine my suprise a few years ago when I went to buy 2 kitchen appliances and found out my credit limit was a whopping $1,000.

I've consistantly spent approx $100-$150 a month at Sears on average over all those years and was never late on any a payment(always in full), NEVER. When I complained, they raised my limit all the way to $2500. I make $140K a year and have an 830 credit score.

I don't shop at Sears any longer. They were once a great company but no more.

Mike_Cardace
#546878

Hi Joebear, I'm sorry we lost your business, and that we upset you. I realize you took your business elsewhere, but I would like to have your experience reviewed to see if we could have done better.

If you have a moment, please send me an email with a link to this post.

Kind regards,

Mike Cardace, Citi

customer.help@citi.com

Anonymous
#545647

citibank,,,,,,I refuse to do any business with this organization

View more comments (2)
Review
#338938 Review #338938 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
I have a service contract and was to have a part replaced on the microwave. It is a 1 piece Bosch microwave/oven. They sent out someone that didn't know Bosch and couldn't put the part in. But the kicker was that he "broke" the oven. He did something while...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#528253

I just sent you an email so you can contact me.

BTW, they came out today and couldn’t fix it. They are ordering parts (sensor board, probe and another thing) and told us it’d be here for a 9/7 appt.

So, not only did they break it, but they are not going to get it fixed for a month. A month that I have no oven to use through no fault of ours.

It’d be different if it broke down on its own. It just keeps piling on the issue.

View more comments
Review
#338535 Review #338535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • sales person
With Official Company Response
I have a 25,000 Btu air conditioner that quit working, I have the master protection plan, after 10 days the repairman came and of course it is the compressor blew up and had to order new parts! Another 2 weeks with no ac! The big kicker is that it is over $800.00 to...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#534300

This to me in my experience sounds completely fake. The reason for buying the protection upfront is it covers all repairs and labor ahead of time.

There is no way they tried to charge you additional money if you had a protection agreement. Obviously you had bad luck with the air conditioner but lying about the service is ridiculous.

View more comments
Review
#338485 Review #338485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Protection Plan
With Official Company Response

Sears in West Palm Beach, Florida - Messed Up Appliance Delivery

I was set to have my new LG dryer and LP conversion kit delivered on a Tuesday. They showed up on time and unloaded the dryer. They opened it after I requested and left the packaging on my floor. They looked for the conversion kit for about 5 minutes then told me they could not find it. They said the delivery department would call to schedule another delivery. The delivery department called and told me they could redeliver Thursday but I was not available. Then they offered Saturday delivery. I said no thanks. I had already been without a dryer long enough. I tried to buy the part in the store but they don't carry it. I found it on Amazon and had it sent overnight. Next I tried to get a refund for the conversion kit. They had it marked as delivered so I had to contact the delivery department. The delivery department lady, Gail, said they needed 24-48 hours to update their records so I could then call the store and get my refund. She said to wait for a call back from them. It's been 2 weeks and I have heard nothing. I tried to call the store again today but I can't get through to a live person. I had to leave a message. This is so much trouble over a part that was on the delivery truck that the delivery guys couldn't be bothered to find. Way to go Sears! Now I am worried about the extended warranty I purchased through Sears. Can they do repairs without being idiots? I guess I will find out.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#528290

Anonymous,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience with our delivery team. We can see that you are upset with us over this situation and you have every right to be after we delivered your dryer without your conversion kit and the hassle you had to encounter to set up an appointment for us to come back out. My name is Kiera and I am with the Sears Social Media Support team and we would like to assist you with this matter. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the following code that I have assigned you (CSSB136), for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#337750 Review #337750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$10

Sears in Atlanta, Georgia - Had me arested

I Hired A Independent Contractor, To do some kitchen repairs.he made a mess and said for me not to worry that he has these people, that will come and clean up after him well what happened next is they cleaned up and everything seemed to be ok, but he left while they were cleaning and when they finished he did not answers or return my phone calls, so the two men dressed in a sears logo uniform and a sears van told me that i had to sign, he was a big black man very intimidating and so i did as he told me, and then he kept on writing on the paper, for a few minutes and ripped out a copy and told me that i needed to pay him a excess of 700$, i told him i am not the one who called you or instructed you to do anything for me and i'm not responsible for this bill, i tried calling the contractor, and i even went to the other houses he was working on with the sears workers, upon arrivial at the two other houses the front doors were open and the house was vacant and nobody was there, i further told them that he needing to pay them his name was on the invoice and that there harassing me that there going to call the police on me, so we came back on my home and they stood in the driveway like two burglars waiting to kill somebody or like a snake waiting to strike, i approached them and said to them, this is very ugly and i don't like this you're in front of my home in a very bad manner and i want you's to leave my home i even insisted that if i had to pay the bill i will just for them to leave my home, i only had under 100$ on me, they said there gonna stay here as long as it takes to get there money, they took 20$ cash from me and said there gonna go eat some lunch and come back they never left, and kept my money, the next thing that happened is the police arrived. and they said that i told them everything to do and they lied to the police, and the police because they believed them called me a liar and a cheater, the police later arrested me, for theft of services, and i went to jail for 5 days and i'm out on bail right now, i'm going to let the whole world know what sears has done to me, and how these criminals of sears treated me and my family for charges excess of 700$ to clean a carpet and chairs, and i repeat i did not authorize or consent to any work done by anybody other than the contractor, there is going to be a court hearing on Aug 30th 2012, i intend to call the media and the public at large, to know this scandal and price gouging, i been a customer at sears since i was a child, im 47 years old now and i never had a bad experience with sears before, - peter yonko conact number - (770)912-0328
View full review
Review
#337629 Review #337629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$700

SEARS SOLD MY LAYAWAY THEN LIED

ON 6-23-12 I PURCHASE BY LAYAWAY METHOD A PATIO 7 PCS DINNING SET. I MADE EVERY SINGLE LAWAYAY PAYMENT. I PAID MY LAST INSTALLMENT 2 WKS EARLY. I FOUND OUT THAT PATIO SET WAS NEVER HELD THEY ONLY HAD 2 BOXES THAT PERTAINED TO MY LAYAWAY. THE ACTING STORE MANAGER OF THE STOCKTON CA COULD HAVE CARED LESS . THEN I COMPLAINED TO SEARS CORP OFFICE RECEIVED A RESPONSE FROM A JOAN W. THAT I FAILED TO FOLLOW THROUGH ON PAYMENTS SO MY LAYAWAY WAS CANCELLED DUE TO LACK OF PAYMENT WITH A A 7 DAY PERIOD BUT MY RECEIPT INDICATED THAT THE LAYAWAY WILL BE CANCELLED AFTER 14 DAYS IF PAYMENTS NOT RECEIVED JOAN W. DOES NOT EVEN KNOW SEARS POLICIES.. IF SHE HAD DONE HER JOB SHE WOULD HAVE SEEN THAT MY LAYAWAY WAS NEVER CANCELLED . THE STORE MANAGER HAD TO REFUND MY MONEY. CASE NUMBER 6148944 SEARS HOLDING-CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS RECORD OPENED (KMM23418378V962900L0KM) SEARS HAD MY MONEY BUT FAILED TO PROVIDE ME MY MERCHANDIZE.
View full review
Review
#337524 Review #337524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$399
With Official Company Response

Sears in Burlington, Ontario - Fraudulent FREE SHIPPING on-line

What BS!! SEARS OFFERED free shipping on line, then get charged $70.00 for shipping. They said my item, (Baby change table) did not qualify for free shipping. Customer service NOT HELPFUL . Wont get sucked in by Sears again. This is twice and they refuse to let me speak to a supervisor. SHARE WITH FRIENDS. Very disappointing service (or lack of). I then cancelled the order and asked for confirmation and they refused. Service is beyond uncaring. I can just imagine their eyes rolling as they say, sorry to hear that, but nothing we can do. NEVER AGAIN will I do business with Sears.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#528310

Anonymous,

My name is Kiera and I am part of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I would like to apologize for the poor customer service that was provided to you from our online team. I know that it is frustrating being denied speaking with a supervisor while trying to get assistance as well as not receiving your confirmation for your cancellation. We strive to provide our customers with the very best service possible and it is clear that we’ve let you down. We would like to contact you directly to further discuss your recent experience. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the code I have assigned you (CSSB137), for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#337483 Review #337483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service

Sears in Maryland Heights, Missouri - Inacceptable service to expensive dishwasher

In mid-March 2012 I purchased a Kenmore Elite dishwasher for $1,081.00, plus taxes and installation. Yesterday, the bottom was literally *** water all over my wood floor. Thankfully, I was home to mop up the mess and avoid significant further damage to my home. I contacted Sears for service and a technician was at my house this morning. The technician informed me the "pump system" needed to be replaced and found it very acceptable to tell me that in ONE week someone would be out to replace the part. Today, I spent several hours on the phone, on hold, and then being connected to different departments, only to be told that was the only solution. I purchased a high end appliance and expected high end performance, therefore, I find this unacceptable and WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SEARS AGAIN.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#727301

Bought the same machine as you. Just over 1 year water all over the floor.

Sears customer service were arrogant and of no help at all. Will never buy from sears again.

Review
#337445 Review #337445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
Sears - Failure to Clean Ducts and Left House a Nasty Mess
My girlfriend moved in and was having issues with allergies. Knowing my ducts were very dirty, we called Sears to clean our ducts. They came out, I was present when they arrived and they explained how the system worked. They started to set up, and I had to return to...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1252128

Sears does not have good service. I will never call them again for any home issues such as the one you have just described.

Your experience sounds pretty typical of Sears to me.

Sorry you had to go through that. I believe they contract all of their services out to other companies.

View more comments
Review
#337389 Review #337389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cleaning Service
Tags
  • customer service person

BOYCOTT SEARS / KMART

I purchased a generator from sears after the bad weather. The Generator was broken, Sears wanted to charge a 15% restocking fee, just 30 minutes after I purchased. To top it off they will not refund my money for 5 to 7 days. They have the generator and my money. The corporate and customer services told me there is nothing they can do. No lights, Almost lost all of the our food, and I'm out $700.00 until they feel like giving me back my money. BOYCOTT SEARS I WILL NEVER, EVER, PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SEARS/KMART EVER AGAIN.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#528325

Arleen_0,

Please accept our apologies for the problems that have occurred with your generator. We can see what a terrible experience this has been for you and understand why you are so frustrated with us after purchasing a damaged generator and having to wait 5-7 days for your refund. We understand how inconvenient this situation must have been for you; causing you a significant amount of food loss and being without lights. We would like to work with you so that we may have a chance to rectify this situation. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com with your contact details (preferably a phone number) and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. Also, in the email please provide your screen name (Arleen_0) you used to post to this site, for reference to your issue. We look forward to working with you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#337327 Review #337327 is a subjective opinion of poster.