Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sears in Burlington, Ontario - Fraudulent FREE SHIPPING on-line

What BS!! SEARS OFFERED free shipping on line, then get charged $70.00 for shipping. They said my item, (Baby change table) did not qualify for free shipping. Customer service NOT HELPFUL . Wont get sucked in by Sears again. This is twice and they refuse to let me speak to a supervisor. SHARE WITH FRIENDS. Very disappointing service (or lack of). I then cancelled the order and asked for confirmation and they refused. Service is beyond uncaring. I can just imagine their eyes rolling as they say, sorry to hear that, but nothing we can do. NEVER AGAIN will I do business with Sears.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#528310

Anonymous,

My name is Kiera and I am part of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I would like to apologize for the poor customer service that was provided to you from our online team. I know that it is frustrating being denied speaking with a supervisor while trying to get assistance as well as not receiving your confirmation for your cancellation. We strive to provide our customers with the very best service possible and it is clear that we’ve let you down. We would like to contact you directly to further discuss your recent experience. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the code I have assigned you (CSSB137), for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#337483 Review #337483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Shipping Service

Sears in Maryland Heights, Missouri - Inacceptable service to expensive dishwasher

In mid-March 2012 I purchased a Kenmore Elite dishwasher for $1,081.00, plus taxes and installation. Yesterday, the bottom was literally *** water all over my wood floor. Thankfully, I was home to mop up the mess and avoid significant further damage to my home. I contacted Sears for service and a technician was at my house this morning. The technician informed me the "pump system" needed to be replaced and found it very acceptable to tell me that in ONE week someone would be out to replace the part. Today, I spent several hours on the phone, on hold, and then being connected to different departments, only to be told that was the only solution. I purchased a high end appliance and expected high end performance, therefore, I find this unacceptable and WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SEARS AGAIN.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#727301

Bought the same machine as you. Just over 1 year water all over the floor.

Sears customer service were arrogant and of no help at all. Will never buy from sears again.

Review
#337445 Review #337445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
Sears - Failure to Clean Ducts and Left House a Nasty Mess
My girlfriend moved in and was having issues with allergies. Knowing my ducts were very dirty, we called Sears to clean our ducts. They came out, I was present when they arrived and they explained how the system worked. They started to set up, and I had to return to...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1252128

Sears does not have good service. I will never call them again for any home issues such as the one you have just described.

Your experience sounds pretty typical of Sears to me.

Sorry you had to go through that. I believe they contract all of their services out to other companies.

View more comments
Review
#337389 Review #337389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cleaning Service
Tags
  • customer service person

BOYCOTT SEARS / KMART

I purchased a generator from sears after the bad weather. The Generator was broken, Sears wanted to charge a 15% restocking fee, just 30 minutes after I purchased. To top it off they will not refund my money for 5 to 7 days. They have the generator and my money. The corporate and customer services told me there is nothing they can do. No lights, Almost lost all of the our food, and I'm out $700.00 until they feel like giving me back my money. BOYCOTT SEARS I WILL NEVER, EVER, PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SEARS/KMART EVER AGAIN.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#528325

Arleen_0,

Please accept our apologies for the problems that have occurred with your generator. We can see what a terrible experience this has been for you and understand why you are so frustrated with us after purchasing a damaged generator and having to wait 5-7 days for your refund. We understand how inconvenient this situation must have been for you; causing you a significant amount of food loss and being without lights. We would like to work with you so that we may have a chance to rectify this situation. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com with your contact details (preferably a phone number) and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. Also, in the email please provide your screen name (Arleen_0) you used to post to this site, for reference to your issue. We look forward to working with you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#337327 Review #337327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Update by user Sep 04, 2012

Okay so sometime last week a Sears customer rep called my house, but I wasn\'t home to answer. They left a message saying that I would be receiving an electronic gift card through email. They said it would arrive in 3 business days, but it came the day after they...

View full review
3 comments
SearsCares
Sears Response
#524856

To SandZofPersia92,

I am very concerned about what I’ve read here. I came across your post and wanted to reach out and offer our assistance. My name is Kiera and I am part of the Social Media Support Team at Sears. We are a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact our office at SMAdvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be impacted by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number as well as your screen name (SandZofPersia92) for reference to your post and we will contact you. We do look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments
Review
#336911 Review #336911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
my wife and i went there to buy a coffee make rand some clothing,.two slacks and a shirt.we found the coffe maker on the 2nd floor and and the clothes on the 3rd fl., so we went back too the 1 st floor to check out.,and the casher said we had to go back up something...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
#524869

To Lpoulin,

My name is Kiera and I’m part of the Social Media Support Team at Sears. I would like to apologize for your recent retail experience at our store. I understand how inconvenient it is to be asked to pay for your merchandise at two different registers and we would like to speak to you in regards to this situation and offer our assistance. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com, in the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Lpoulin) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#336740 Review #336740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cashier
Loss
$80
With Official Company Response
I purchased a Kenmore refrigerator in October 2010 from Sears. I only just found out from the internet that my model was an LG made in Korea. I purchased the refrigerator because I have always trusted Sears. My refrigerator is not even 2 years old and I was told by...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#1351980

This post is quite ridiculous. LG makes some of the finest appliances out there.

There is no such thing as "Buy American". No one here makes a refrigerator.

View more comments
Review
#336703 Review #336703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1
With Official Company Response
Mine is a long story starting the purchase of over $10,000 of new appliances for a kitchen remodel. Out of 3 pieces purchased, 1 had to be replaced and 1 serviced within the first month. When I called to express my concern and ask that they extend the warranty - I...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#524944

To Sdp81,

I want to apologize for the disappointment you have experienced with us as a company. My name is Kiera and I’m part of the Social Media Support Team with Sears and we would like to address your concerns with your warranties and your price match for your gazebo. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will contact you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Sdp81) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#336309 Review #336309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Tags
  • Long story
With Official Company Response

Sears in Kalamazoo, Michigan - Bad sheets

I bought a Country Living sheet set. After one washing, there was a big tear in the pillowcase. I had not kept the receipt because I simply did not anticipate the need to return a sheet set. The store refused to take them back at even the lowest clearance price, or give me a store credit. I have had similar experiences at Sears, and will not be going back. In the past, I returned a toaster oven for repairs. After being told that the item was ready, I went to pick it up, and found that it still did not work.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1012133

I have a set of sheets I purchased, washed them, put on bed and after laundering second time the sheets will NOT FIT the bed!! I have fought trying to put bottom one on a number of times with no luck!

Have not kept receipt either but will contact store as I probably used my Sears card. Will see how it goes!

Anonymous
#816772

I to bought a set of the same sheets and the bottom sheet has *** in it. *** of worn thin material, only this set is not even a year old.

I fellow the washing instruction. I paid about 80.00 for a king size set.

Anonymous
#790190

I bought an Egyptian cotton sheets set by Country Living about 4 months ago from Sears and I did not keep my receipt and the bottom sheet has a very thin spot at the foot, I paid around $80.00 for the set and thought they would last a long time. I have sheet that are over 20 years old and they are still good. Very dissappointed and will not buy any more

SearsCares
Sears Response
#522579

Dear Amarylis,

I am very sorry to hear about your pillowcases tearing after such a short amount of use. In addition, I would like to apologize for your recent experience at our store while trying to return your sheets and pillowcase. I can understand how frustrating this experience must have been for you. My name is Kiera and I work with the Sears Cares Team and we would like to assist you with this matter. At your convenience, please reach our offices via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com. In the email please provide your contact information (preferably a contact phone number) and your screen name (Amarylis) for reference to your post and a Case Manager will contact you directly. We definitely look forward to working with you soon.

Thank you,

Kiera J.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (3)
Review
#335953 Review #335953 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears

This morally bankrupt store has the worse Loss and Prevention employees working for them. They falsely accused me of petty theft, when I always had the cosmetics in clear view and I never left the store with the items. I filed a complaint with the DA's office. This company has low sales and will inevitably go out of business along with Kmart. Sears is the worst store I have ever been to. The employees are nasty. *** stores like this one, always go out of business. Their stores are closing as we speak. I advise people to not shop at Sears.
View full review
Review
#335828 Review #335828 is a subjective opinion of poster.