Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears sucks big time

I cant stand Sears after this weekend. I purchased a $1900 refrigerator because mine broke and was told it would be delivered the next day. The next day came and I got a call that it was damaged and would have to wait five more days. After a bit of complaining I was told that I would have one the next day. The next day came and 5 min before my delivery I got a call from the delivery guy and was told the new one was damaged as well and would have to wait to see when they could get one in. I drove to the store with my family to get something and was told that they had nothing in stock that was white. The manager offered nothing to remedy the situation and wouldn't even listen to me, even though I was calm as can be, though I had the right to be outraged. They gave me a refund and said sorry. Last penny they ever see from me.
View full review
Review
#325542 Review #325542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1900

Craftsman (SEARS) lawn tractor MFR warranty

Craftsman 54 inch DYT 4500. Mowed last Wednesday (June 13, 2012). Just as I was finishing, the steering slipped. Finished after dark, and hadn't had time to look at mower until Saturday evening due to working. Looked into it last night and gear on steering shaft is slipping (on gear sector plate). So, I called this evening (June 17, 2012), to request a warranty repair. The purchase was made on 6/14/2010. I was informed that there was nothing they could do about it, and that the warranty had expired.........3 days ago. What are the odds. *** me off that something as critical as STEERING would be so poorly designed that it would wear out anyway, let alone 2 years in. It isn't like there is 2 yrs of use on it anyway, since we are under snow in Minnesota half of the time. I will assure you there won't be another Craftsman ANYTHING sitting in my shed, garage, yard, or elsewhere.
View full review
Review
#325481 Review #325481 is a subjective opinion of poster.

SEARS denied to make good on their warranty

i wrote a complaint about sears refusing to honor their written warranty on my defective refrigerator, a few weeks back, well i resolved the problem myself, i totally distroyed the unit i purchased new from sears less than 7 months ago, had the trash people haul it away, bought a new refrigerator ( from a different company ) the new fridge works great, sears should be ashamed of their decietful, well rehearsed scams, dont be fooled by their mobile staff, a service call is totally different than a repair call, never again will SEARS get any of my nor my familys business, NEVER AGAIN SEARS.
View full review
Review
#324773 Review #324773 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Louisville, Kentucky - Extremely rude

We bought a microwave from sears in louisville ky the oxmoor mall on 4-13 2012 we had to wait for it to come to store we picked it up on 4-13-20112 we got it home my husband works so he installed it on 4-19-2012 the microwave was really flimsy and the nut bolts stripped out he decided to take it back to the store the manager of that store is a *** bag and said he would send it off for repair my husband said no he didnt want the microwave to make a long story short they sent it off we get a call a week later telling how much it would cost IT WAS MORE THAN we paid to buy it...My husband said i bought the extended warranty they said they didnt care it would not cover it so they did give the money on the warranty back ...THAT IS IT.....
View full review
Review
#324402 Review #324402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$239

Sears skills to identify customers need

On 3 June 2012, my wife and I shopped for an oven and range hood. We explained specifically that we need an island hood. We were given choices and picked the one we want., again, I said we need an island hood. We purchased the item, waited two, then picked up the item. I waited another week for the handyman's availability to install the appliances. While in the process of installation, the handyman said that the hood we purchased is not an island hood. WOW!!! after 3days of waiting, and a week for the handyman's availability, we have the wrong item on hand. I called SEARS and they said, they will refund the item... But the point here is..., SEARS associates do not have the proper training to identify the customers need. The wait time for item and of course the extra amount I have to pay the handyman because I have to wait another 2-3 days to complete this project.. With this experience I can say that SEARS employees SUCKS.... I am pissed!!!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#495207

Thank you for your prompt reply. It's a hassle to receive a wrong item after over a week of waiting. It is supposed to be installed today but been delayed because of incompetency of SEARS associate/

I need an island hood not a wall-mount.

I have been helped by the manager and given a discount on the right item. But still, I am disappointed and have to wait another week for replacement.

You can contact me at my cell if you need to.

619-319-7984

Anonymous
#495112

Dear Dong123—

My name is Robert and we are part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We’re very concerned about what we have read here. We came across your post and wanted to reach out to offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the level of service you have received from our business partners attempting to meet your needs on the island hood for you and your family. We would like to speak with you directly and make sure everything has been completed for you. Our department “Sears Social Media Escalations Team” is a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. We will research this situation and make sure that whatever can be done for you and your family will be done. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the island hood was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Dong123) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Robert B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#324321 Review #324321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$500

Sears blows chunks.

called for repair to my washing machine. estimate came in at 979 dollars. after i refused repair, machine has begun leaving grease marks and spots all over my clothing. subsequent emails between sears and myself have netted an offer of a $25 gift card. here's my final reply to them gosh, you guys really don't get it do you? but since i didn't really believe this issue could be resolved, i'm not really surprised to be offered a $25 gift card. someone in your organization needs to realize that unhappy customers tell other people and that the only way to change someone's opinion is to change the way you do business. if you have access to the repair estimate produced by your repairman, take a look at the estimated parts cost. if you think about it, replacing two parts on my machine costs more than an entire washing machine. obviously, when you produce the machines, there is no way those parts cost that much because you wouldn't be able to produce the machine at a cost that would be reasonable for someone to purchase. it leads me to believe that the Sears attitude is a combination of planned obsolescence and disrespect for their customers. Instead of producing a machine that can last for 15-20 years, like the one my mother owns, we'll slap together something that might make it 6 or 7, and, upon finding that the price of repairing the machine is outrageous, our customers will have no choice but to spend another 7 or 8 hundred dollars purchasing a new one. And that is probably what will happen with me. It will NOT be from Sears. I know that customer service has no real power to change the company attitude and of course, I realize that this isn't your fault, so I hope that you don't take my rant personally. Thanks for allowing me to vent.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#510134

disrespect indeed. My next washer won't be from Sears either.

Review
#324065 Review #324065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears in York, Pennsylvania - Elvator got stuck and Manager didn't want to call (911) for us.

On Saturday June 09,2012, at about 7:40 PM... while my wife and I, and are son who is just a baby, along with two females, one who is only 3 months pregant, and her baby daughter got stuck while in the elevator. Evan know we pressed the alarm button that is inside the elevator, we still waited about 10-15 min, for anyone to make contact with us. At this point when the store Manager Kathy or Cathy. made contact with all of us, I, asked her to please call (911) and stated to her that we had two yong ones and a pregant women with us. She stated to me that someone was coming but she never ever call (911) Braintree Fire. After asking her to please call she did after about 10 times. By doing this she put all of us at risk and the pregant women was taken to the hosp, This person along with the Securty Dep't needs to be Re trained or let go from her job. Sears Braintree Ma.
View full review
Review
#323855 Review #323855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response

Sears in Chicago, Illinois - He said...she said...

Returned unopened package of gaskets. Sears said they would render a decision in several days regarding a refund. Says gaskets are missing. How can a gasket be missing in an unopened package. Sears is as crooked as they come! Will never purchase a product from them again. Will continue to fight with customer service. By the way, this 100 minimum word thing is rediculous. So, please disregard anything else I am writing to meet this requirement. Just 32 more words and I am there. Just 15 more words and I am there. eight. seven. six. five, four. three. two. one.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#492683

Dear Trn143,

We are sorry to hear about our business partners rendering a decision on your refund with an unopened box of gaskets. We can only imagine the level frustration this has caused you and your family. We would like to have the opportunity to speak with you about this matter on the refund and provide the proper feedback to our business partners. It is our goal to make sure our customers are happy with their experience with Sears. Please reply to this message at SMAdvisor@searshc.com with your contact phone number and any other information you would like to provide to us regarding this situation. We will get that information over to a Case Manager who will contact you. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Robert B.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#323148 Review #323148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
With Official Company Response

Sears Warranty Protection Plan is set to expire in four months. They keep delaying guarantee service

Sears Warranty Protection Plan is set to expire in four months. They keep delaying guarantee services and repair of Central Cooling and Heating System. With comments from Sears Customer Solution department: parts on orders since May 23, 2012 until present June 05, 2012. Product: Kenmore purchased on: 09/06/2007 is set to expire. Sears Service Technician should have discovered initial problems if the they had following ten point inspection in as guarantee in Sears Warranty Protection Plan 30 July 10. This same A/C Sears Tech has been assigned since system was purchase. Sears is not a honest representative .
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#501154

Sears Social Media is smoke screen for delaying services to solve consumers via personal communication that offer but never given as promised. All they promised is that, they would like to discuss your issue of concern. But have no intention of solving the problems at hand. Please feel free to review the following promised line communications that never occur.

June 22, 2012 Mr. Tony, T. Extension 11; Blue Ribbon 300.

If Sears Social Media; Doesn't return call. Will have your extension block.

This will be last time to have communication your Sears Social Media Office. Will try last time exactly Friday June 22, 2012 - 1300hrs or 1:00pm promptly. If no response is received. Will post, Blog; via: Facebook, Twitter, Social Media, - viral websites throughout the Internet with you as my leading problems of concern. To resolve pressing Sears Customer Representatives Relationship with past and present consumers.

> Subject: RE: Sears Executive office case#6061977

> Date: Sun, 17 Jun 2012 10:23:19 -0400

> From: smsupport@searshc.com

> To: grounded79@hotmail.com

>

> Mr. Taylor,

>

> My apologies for the inconvenience of not being able to get through on Thursday. I will be here today until 5pm CT and look forward to speaking with you. At this time, I will set a 6/18 call back.

>

>

>

> Thank you,

>

>

> Tony T

>

> Social Media Support - Senior Case Manager

>

> Phone: 888-572-8119 EXT. 11

>

> Email: smsupport@searshc.com

>

> Hours: Sunday-Thursday 8:30-5:00 CT

>

>

> ________________________________

> Sent: Thu 6/14/2012 9:54 AM

> To: Sears Social Media Customer Service 2

> Subject: RE: Sears Executive office case#6061977

>

> 09:45 am, June 14 2012 Called Mr. Tony, Sears Executive Media Representative (case#6061977); it seem they are having system operator problems and Sears System Line Communication Center, cannot process.

> Robo: Operator stated please try call again later.

>

> Will try again at 1:00pm 14 June 2012

>

>

> > Subject: RE: Sears Executive office case#6061977

> > Date: Mon, 11 Jun 2012 13:27:28 -0400

> > From: smsupport@searshc.com

> > To: grounded79@hotmail.com

> >

>

> >

> > That is not a problem. I will set a follow up for 6/17 should you get tied up and not be able to call me on the 14th.

> >

> >

> >

> > Thank you,

> >

> > Tony T

> >

> > Social Media Support - Senior Case Manager

> >

> > Phone: 888-572-8119 EXT. 11

> >

> > Email: smsupport@searshc.com

> >

> > Hours: Sunday-Thursday 8:30-5:00 CT

> >

> >

> > ________________________________

> >

> > Sent: Sun 6/10/2012 8:53 PM

> > To: Sears Social Media Customer Service 2

> > Subject: RE: Sears Executive office case#6061977

> >

> >

> > Thursday June 14, 2012. Will like to have conversation. Upon return to Texas..

> >

> >

> > > Subject: Sears Executive office case#6061977

> > > Date: Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:55:18 -0400

> > > From: smsupport@searshc.com

> > > To: grounded79@hotmail.com

> > >

> > > My name is Tony with the Sears Executive office and I am e-mailing you in regards to information we received from you concerning some warranty issues that you have been having. I can certainly understand your concern with this matter and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further concerning this. If you could please contact me at the number listed below, or reply to my e-mail with a good contact number and I will reach out to you.

> > >

> > >

> > >

> > > Thank you,

> > >

> > > Tony T

> > >

> > > Social Media Support - Senior Case Manager

> > >

> > > Phone: 888-572-8119 EXT. 11

> > >

> > > Email: smsupport@searshc.com

> > >

> > > Hours: Sunday-Thursday 8:30-5:00 CT

> > >

> > > This message, including any attachments, is the property of Sears Holdings Corporation and/or one of its subsidiaries. It is confidential and may contain proprietary or legally privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete it without reading the contents. Thank you.

> >

> > This message, including any attachments, is the property of Sears Holdings Corporation and/or one of its subsidiaries. It is confidential and may contain proprietary or legally privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete it without reading the contents. Thank you.

>

> This message, including any attachments, is the property of Sears Holdings Corporation and/or one of its subsidiaries. It is confidential and may contain proprietary or legally privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete it without reading the contents. Thank you.

Well Mr. Tony, T. could be Tony the Tiger of Kellogg for all I know.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#492695

Dear RHT,

My name is Robert and I'm reaching out to you on behalf of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We’re terribly sorry for any trouble and inconvenience you've endured with our service group. We would like to take an opportunity to speak with you about this matter on the Central Cooling and Heating System and offer our assistance.. At your convenience please contact my office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com so that we can assist with resolving any issue you may have. Please provide us a contact number as well as the phone number used to purchase the Central Cooling and Heating System we were servicing (if different from your contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, include your Facebook name (RHT) in the email so we can reference your case.

Thank you,

Robert B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#323071 Review #323071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Protection Plan
With Official Company Response

You can depend on Sears for "Poor" customer Service

I called to have my dryer repaired and they sent out a technician to our house on May 25, 2012. He did not have the parts and said that it would have to be ordered and that it would come in the mail to us by UPS. He ordered three parts to be exact. He said call when they arrive and gave us an appointment for June 1, 2012 to come out again between 8:00AM and 12 Noon. When I called on May 30, 2012 to see if they could come on May 31, 2012 they said "no one was available" but you can keep your appointment or change it to June 7, 2012, of course I said keep my appointment for June 1, 2012. They changed my appointment and they never showed up on June 1, 2012. They had down the wrong phone number and everything was a mess! I the called to "Customer Solutions" they said they would have some one out to our house Monday, June 4, 2012 between 1:00 and 5:00PM. Now it is Monday and my husband calls to confirm that someone will be at the house and they told him that they have to reschedule because it is a "Two Man " job and they will not be out today and will not be out until June11, 2012. SEAR YOU STINK!!!!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#495572

We purchased a Sears mattress in November of 2011. It is sinking and

Giving us back problems. We paid over $1100.00 for it. I contacted Sears

And asked them to send someone out to inspect it. THEY SAID THEY DO

NOT DO THAT ANYMORE. We must measure the damaged area and

Take picture and then send them in for their review. I told them that we

We're not going to do that. That we spent good money and paid for it

In full and that a reliable company would stand behind their products.

THEY SAID THAT THEY COULD NOT DO ANYMORE AND THAT THEY WERE CLOSING.......THAT'S WHAT I CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE???????? WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE?

SearsCares
Sears Response
#492713

Dear Anonymous322655,

We found your post and wanted to reach out to express our deepest apologies on the service for your dryer. When we set up a service call, we anticipate that we can get the service technician to your home and the service completed within the time frame we give you. The service for your dryer has been deemed as a (2) technician service. We would like to speak with you about this service and provide our assistance in correcting this situation. We know that your time is valuable and this has been an ordeal to be going through. My name is Robert and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the Dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Anonymous322655) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Robert B.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#322655 Review #322655 is a subjective opinion of poster.