Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Stay away from Sears and Bosch appliances

I recently purchased a new Bosch Axis washing machine from Alan at the Sears store at St James and Ellice. This was after the Sears repair man spent five minutes in my home and charged me $100 to tell me my old machine could not be repaired. It took about 10 days for the washer to be delivered. It did not work. I was forced to wait 10 more days for the repair person to show up. After five minutes (but no charge this time) I was told it need to be replaced. The store manager arranged for the floor model to be delivered. It also did not work. Chris, the store manager, said the door locks were not working on a batch of Bosch washers. He apologized. I asked if a floor model from another store could be delivered. Nope. It does not work that way. I can only deal with the Sears store and not the rest of the chain. I asked what the good people of Sears and Bosch would do for my time and horrendous experience. He said that any compensation would be determined after everything was resolved. I was surprised by this answer. I said to Chris, "You could offer me $50 store credit which would be insulting based on the fact I have needed to be home three times". Chris replied, "the compensation will be to the benefit of Sears". Wonderful response. My warning is for those planning to purchase Bosch Axis washers and also those considering Sears for their appliance purchase. I would stay away from both based on my experience
View full review
Review
#329797 Review #329797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1600

Sears Service

I scheduled a repair of my sears washer for which I have already paid an extended service agreement. The technician was scheduled for this afternoon. Before taking off work my husband called and confirmed that the repair tech would arrive between 1 and 5 pm today. Since the tech have not arrived nor called by 4:30 my husband called and was told that the tech would arrive before 5. At 5:15 my husband called again because no one had arrived nor called. At this point we were told that all techs were finished for the day and no one would be coming. I called customer service and customer solutions. I was on the phone for two hours due to transfers and dropped calls we the only solution being given was to go to a laundry mat and the earliest that a repair could be scheduled would be a week later. Think twice before buying an extended warranty. I have purchased them for years and rarely use them. Now I am finding that this is a way of getting money and not providing service when needed. You may also want to weigh your options before purchasing from Sears if you remotely think you may need their service. Customer service for Sears is horrible.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#514839

Sears process of handling calls for service, delivery and installation is HORRIBLE! In fact, so bad that I am sending my not-even-a-month-old appliances back.

Never had so much run around, lack of or nor communication. The local guy in Missoula, MT are great - it's the PROCESS that is horrendous. Will never buy major appliances there again. In the end, I would have had to take 5 days vacation days to have everything delivered, installed, and a minor repair service...

fortunately, I had help to be here... but never did have the service guy show up when he was scheduled to. Had a schedule time for 2 weeks in a row from 10-12... automated call in the a.m.

telling me he would be late but NO TIME OF WHEN HE WOULD BE HERE!!! AND THEN NEVER CALLED!!! Horrible customer service. The national call center does not know what the local guys are doing and visa versa...

Awful awful...

had to be on the phone at work for over 1/2 hour which caused me to have to go into work early the next day because I was on-hold for so long.. BUYER BEWARE!

Review
#329605 Review #329605 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

False advertisment for sears trimmer

I bought a trimmer that was suppose to come with a cultivator attachment, at the time they did not have stock and I was told they would would give me a rain check and call me when it came in. Sears notified me a week later that they have no more of these attachments and they were not getting any more in and I had to select a different attachment as compensation. The manager tried to lie to me on the phone and said the ad stipulated that it was only limited quantities. Good thing I still had the ad, I pointed out to her that no where on the add did it say this for the cultivator attachment. There web site show an identical cultivator attachment in stock but has a different product number and they would not offer this in compensation. I returned the trimmer and will never shop sears again.
View full review
Review
#329352 Review #329352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$250

Sears Water Heater Replacement - Shame

water heater that was under warranty stop working on 7/30/12 since that time My faimly of 4 has not had any hot water . The excessive number of days has caused inconvience and the hardship and shows a lack of concern for your customers. I was told that Sears located a replacement water heater at a Sears with the capacity of the one that I had. The Sears is approximately 40min away however the installers are not allowed to travel more than 20 miles therefore my family is left to suffer with no hot water for 8 to 10 days. I have spent over $300 thus far to afford my family the opportunity to take showers and perform basic hygeine. The treatment of me and my family is unacceptable and shows a systematic lack of concern for your customers; I say this because even at the cooperate level I was lied to and pushed to the side by the very staff that was put in place to help so that they could enjoy their holiday while leaving me and my family with no resolution. Had I known what I know now I would not have bought the warranty.
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#507205

Thanks

Anonymous
#507204

Thanks

Anonymous
#507203

Thanks

Anonymous
#507202

Thanks

Anonymous
#507201

Thanks

John N
#507032

Typical Sears. At least the new Sears, a part of KMart.

You would be better off just buying a new one at a good, local plumbers or even at Lowe's, Menard's, etc.

and having it installed.

After I did so, I would sue Sears in small claims court.

If they don't bother to show up for the court date, get a judgement against them and see an attorney to file a lien against the local store. Then foreclose on the lien.

View more comments (5)
Review
#329313 Review #329313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement

Sears review in Orlando, Florida: 3 yr old water heat out, parts and labor as much as new heater..

Our 3 yr old water heater broke. Parts are still under warranty, however Sears must send a repair man out to figure out what is wrong. We were told by three different Sears people three different stories. We went with the last option of a $80 service fee which would include the part and labor. First of all the repairman was 3 1/2 hr late and after he looked at the heater to figure out what was wrong he said the that the labor for today was $90, the part was covered but the labor to install the new part would be over $200. The cost of the water heater 3 years ago was $390 dollars. Our last water heater worked for 13 yrs AND WAS NOT A SEARS. When we called the complaint line they offered us $100 off a new heater. WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD WE BUY ANOTHER SEARS WATER HEATER.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#506863

Youre obviously not very smart. You said that the parts were covered, but that doesn't mean labor is free.

Labor is expensive.

You also act as if Sears made the *** water heater that broke. Sears has a lot of problems but this isn't one of them.

I think they went above and beyond in offering you the 100 dollar credit. You're just too *** to see it.

Review
#329117 Review #329117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears, kenmore Fridge, not working for 2-3 weeks

We bought a new Sears, Kenmore Fridge in Sept. 2011, It was not working properly, called for repairs, it took about a week for them to send a repairman, then they had to order parts, that is another week, parts. The parts wont be here until tomorrow sometime, Then 7-4 is a holiday, and they cant send someone until Thurs, Friday or maybe Monday. This means we go without a proper working fridge for 3-4 weeks. I spoke to 3 people, the last being Brenn 074997, I explained I have 6 disabled adults, one dying who can only have pop sickles and ice cream, he is in care of hospice. I also have 2 children in the house. This is not except-able time frame to compete repairs or leave us without a fridge or freezer. I asked that they send a loaner or new one we can not go any longer without. They offered a $80 credit toward buying a mini fridge, I explained that I have one and the freezer in them do not work and that if I walked into a Sears I could not even buy one for $80. This is not going to solve the problem and being with a fridge for 3-4 weeks is not acceptable time frame to go without one.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#509376

the ad above supposedly from coca cola above has got to be a scam so why does pissedconsumer allow it to be on their site?

Anonymous
#506925

See how Sears Cares .... some one from Sears did call an set a time for 7-5 after 5 pm .. but the person below thought a few weeks without a fridge is ok???? File complaints and then they respond ... not such good business ... sorry Sears this lost my vote..

Dear Sally,

Thank you for contacting us regarding your refrigerator. We appreciate

hearing from you.

We apologize your refrigerator is not working.

We understand your frustration with the scheduling of a service call.

The earliest available date and time in your area for our technicians is

7-12-12 . We apologize for the wait. We have placed you on our earlier

service order list. If we have a sooner date and time available we will

contact you.

If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to

respond to this e-mail and our team member will address those concerns.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for

choosing Sears. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Barbara S.

Sears Holdings Corporation

Original Message Follows: ------------------------

I am very disappointed with Sears. The options offered was not a good

one. I spoke to 3 people, the last being Brenn 074997, I explained I

have 6 disabled adults, one dying who can only have pop sickles and ice

cream, he is in care of hospice. I also have 2 children in the house.

The fridge we bought less then 1 yr ago. It was not keeping thing frozen

as it should on last week when we called for service, it took almost a

week to get someone here, then parts needed to be ordered, on Friday,

now the fridge is totally not working, parts due here tomorrow but know

ones what time, Wed. is a holiday so your company can not send anyone

until maybe Thurs or Fri, so we are looking at two weeks with out a

proper working fridge. This is not except-able time frame to compete

repairs or leave us without a fridge or freezer.

Sincerely,

Sally

-----Original Message-----

From: searscares

To:

Sent: Mon, Jul 2, 2012 8:48 pm

Subject: Sears Holdings - Customer Solutions Record Opened 6099840

Dear Sally,

Thank you for contacting Sears Holdings Corporation and allowing us the

opportunity to address your concern regarding your recent experience. We

sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we

appreciate the opportunity to assist you.

Please be advised your issue is being addressed and record 6099840 has

been opened. If you have any further questions, please feel free to

contact us by replying to this email or via phone.

Thank you,

Customer Solutions Department

Phone: 1-800-479-6351

Hours of Operation: Mon-Sat 8 AM - 9 PM CST & Sun 10 AM - 6 PM CST

P.S. Your feedback is important to us! Click here to take a quick survey

on your experience today.

David
Sears Response
#506472

SKY1759,

Being without a refrigerator for any length of time and be extremely frustrating and sometimes costly. My name is Brian H. with the Sears Cares team and we'd like to offer our assistance. We want to ensure that this repair is completed as soon as possible and that there are no further complications with completing it to your satisfaction. If you could please email SMAdvisor@searshc.com with a phone number we can use to contact you, as well as the number used to purchase the refrigerator, we will have a case manager call you directly. Also, please be sure to include your screen name (Sky1759) in your email so we can reference your issue. Again, we apologize and we hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,

Brian H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
With Official Company Response
Review
#328951 Review #328951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I made a purchase at Sears not sure if the item would work. However, I needed to take it home to see if it would. I clearly asked the explained to the clerk and asked him Sears return policy. I clarified what was needed if returned, etc. in order to get the full...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#511279

Next time if you get one of those comeback cards, wait until the gift card activates then spend all the money on the card. After using the money on the card, then return the item and you'll get your money back

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#328910 Review #328910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Loss
$10

Sears delivery and customer service are horrid

We bought a washer at the sears outlet around the corner from our house. We paid for delivery. When it arrived, it was severely damaged. I refused delivery. They called to schedule a delivery of another unitl. When it arrived, it was the same damaged unit. I went back to the store and canceled the order and exchanged it for another washer. That one was delivered not only severly damaged, but without any moving bolts in the back of the unit - most likely ruining the entire unit - and someone had written in marker on the warehouse copy of the receipt a lot more damage than our receipt showed. It was clearly fraud. I refused to accpet that unit either. We finally went back to the store and got the whole thing refunded. Still, every morning I receive phone callse from their automated caller to call them back. 3 phone calls later and we can not get the morning phone calls to stop. Today I received 7 calls at 8 am in the morning for an item we already got our refund. This company does not know what they are doing. Don't shop there unless you can take the item home in your car that night. Even then, check other places. I bet you can get it cheaper elsewhere.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#506565

packer girl,

I'm sorry to hear of the troubles you've had with your washer being delivered not as you expected. My name is Brian H. with the Sears Cares team and we'd like to help. Obviously purchasing items from an outlet store means that it is not considered a new product but if it was delivered to you in a condition you didn't expect, then we'd like to know more as well as assist you in any way we can. If you could please email SMAdvisor@searshc.com with a phone number we can use to contact you, as well as the number used to purchase the washer, we will have a case manager call you directly. Also, please be sure to include your screen name (packer girl) in your email so we can reference your issue. Again, we apologize and we hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,

Brian H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#328742 Review #328742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800

Sears

What happen to customer service? You can not go into Sears and buy a product and leave the employees are great but they have TOO many questions and requirements. To check out 1) Do you have a Sears card 2) Do you want a Sears card 3) three different applications later and no approval 4) Telephone number 5) Email address 5) Name 6) Address 7) Debit or credit 8) cash back? 9) email receipt REALLY???????????? 9 step process to check out at Sears? Where is the customer service? None of this is to my benefit! Someone sitting at an office is trying to make a mark on his resume and is using US the customer to get there. I want to get an item and check out be gone! I guess the customer does not matter! Self check outs? Now we know why Wal-mart and Home Depot are winning over Sears!!!! Will not go to Sears again!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#507041

Dear Unluckytexan75201:

My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that we handle situations start to finish with one dedicated case manager. I found your post here and wanted to reach out and offer our assistance to help resolve your issue. Sears as an organization must get numerous pieces of information in order to be able to warranty your item or certainly be able to pull up your information in case you need to return the item for any reason. We're sorry that this process has upset you or caused you any undue frustration. If you would like to speak with a dedicated case manager regarding your experience, at your convenience, please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the item was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Unluckytexan75201) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#328464 Review #328464 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Credit Card
Loss
$99

Sears extra no-nonsense fee

Interested in Samsung French door fridge. No price posted on item, salesperson looked up in computer, said was $1329. for today only, if we waited till tomorrow it would be $1399.99 and if we opened a Sears account since we did not have one we would get an additional $66.00 off which would pay for the delivery since they do not offer it on their major purchases like most retailers. When it came time to set up delivery they said if we wanted early morn./late evening because we both work there would be an additional $19.99 fee. So we picked Friday since we would be available all day and they said on Friday they only offered the early/late delivery so we would have to pay the extra fee anyway. Sales person was very nice called store manage to see if could waive fee, said no, store policy. We said forget it and walked out, never plan on going back. First time in over 30 years we attempted to make a major purchase with this store and we don't ever plan on it again. they deserve to go out of business for thinking people are such idiots.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#506864

Sounds like you're unhappy because they didn't bend over for you. Hah. Clearly the customer is not always right

Ken
#505083

They never offer free delivery anymore !! Not the best place to buy a large appliance at all.

At least not like they used to be. Actually I believe the salesperson was nice for trying to get you free delivery. Hopefully they price-matched for you. Most sears employees are penalized in their commission for the month if they are over a certain price-match percentage.

So they very rarely are looking out for your best interest. Don't be pissed you made a good decision.

View more comments (1)
Review
#328462 Review #328462 is a subjective opinion of poster.