Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Sick of the games SEARS plays.

A "sale" at Sears means anything but. I priced a dishwasher there last night. It was $449.00. The salesman told me that if waited till today and came back between 6-9 pm, there was a special "friends and family sale" and I could save %15. Imagine my surprise (and fury) when I made a special trip back tonight with my family, money in hand, to purchase the dishwasher and it was $100 more than it was yesterday. I was furious and the manager was called. He said that yesterday's sales ended and this was a new one and the 15% was off the new "regular" price. Funny, yesterday the "regular price" was $649, not $549. (to make the previous "sale" seem more impressive, I"m sure. Since I was so angry, he "graciously" offered to "give it to me" for the price I'd seen yesterday but "of course" I could not have a double discount. WTF!! The salesman TOLD me to come back today for that discount! I was still angry but decided to get it at that price. Then we were told it would take a MONTH to get it! SEARS SUCKS.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#451724

Dear BDAnative,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right for you. I can certainly understand the frustration, and confusion you must have experienced when you returned to the store. From your post it sounds like you did your part by showing up as advised by the store associate and we dropped the ball on our end.

At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dishwasher was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name BDAnative you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#305800 Review #305800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response

Incorrect order---Horrible customer service Sears

My blood is still boiling after getting a call from the "Executive Office" regarding my complaints about the runaround on a refrig and icemaker I ordered online. When they were delivered, I was told by the installer it was the wrong icemaker. I went thru voice mail ***, connected to dozens of people, none of whom could figure it out. Returned wrong icemaker (thru 3rd party account but ON Sears site) and have yet to get my refund (it's been more than a month). Ordered new icemaker, no help from Sears, and it works. Have never seen such mismanagement and such poor customer service. Will never deal with Sears again. Any surprise they've gone bankrupt?
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#467684

Sears apologized repeatedly for this error. I was sent a $50 check plus a $75 gift certificate to use either at Sears or at K-Mart.

I'm pleased Sears did take my complaints seriously but all that aggravation beforehand wasn't worth it for their token gifts. In this day and age where custumer service is so very important, Sears dropped the ball.

It shouldn't take that many calls and emails back and forth to Sears to resolve these issues. There are also some serious personnel issues Sears needs to address; otherwise, this once reputable company is going to go under.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#451736

Dear Beachmama7,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment surrounding your online icemaker purchase. Third party vendors can best be viewed as separate retailers that lease selling space on Sears.com. We'd be happy to connect you with one of our dedicated case managers who can help you communicate and work with the vendor in question on a solution.

At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the online order was placed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Beachmama7 you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#305754 Review #305754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Purchased a $$$$ new washer and dryer set through the Sears in Tucker, GA. The sales person had trouble ringing up the sale - should have been the first red flag! They rang the washer and dryer up separately but ASSURED us they would be delivered together later that...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
#451761

Dear Lucassb,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and I am very concerned about what I have read here. I certainly understand that your time is valuable, and that spending multiple hours on the phone trying to correct mistakes on our end is unacceptable. I can also understand your frustration with commitment after commitment being broken and little to no help has been provided when you call.

At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can assist. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the order was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Lucassb you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#305723 Review #305723 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
With Official Company Response
Normally, I research companies before making a big online purchase, but I didn't in this case because, hey, it was Sears! BIG MISTAKE. I wish I had read all of this before I dropped $1000 on an oven that I ordered from searsoutlet.com. Ordered on March 3, got an...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#1461427

Wish I would’ve seen this years ago I just got scammed aswell

View more comments
Review
#305706 Review #305706 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
With Official Company Response
In December of last year a Carrier Infinity HVAC system was installed in my home. I purchased the system through Sears Home Improvement. The purchase was made to replace a supposedly high energy efficient York HVAC I had purchased and had installed in my home in June...
View full review
14 comments
mariesproblems
#1750397

What was the end results of your ordeal with Sears? We are undergoing our own horror with the installation of a Heat pump AC install that was installed horribly.

They will not even look at the horrible job their subcontractors did .They promised products they did not give us and used old material, not new.& wrong material We had to get an attorney this week.

We are not wealthy by any means and this is a nightmare. We are in our 70's and I see this draining our small savings.

View more comments
Review
#305552 Review #305552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$11
With Official Company Response
I bought a kenmore french door bottom freezer fridge 2010. they delivered the fridge wrong one.They finially delivered the right one and the guy broke our water line and ran out of house as the water poured from kitchen to livingroom .The next fridge delivered broken...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#450282

To Shelly 65,

I'd like to apologize for the multiple failures you refrigerator has experienced and that the most recent failure happened outside of the manufacturer's warranty. Please understand that had you purchased a Sears service agreement, there would be many options available to you at this time. Unfortunately the manufacturer only warranties your appliance for 1 year. Regardless, we do value you as a Sears customer and we'd like to speak to you further about this unfortunate situation with your refrigerator. My name is James and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Shelly 65) for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#305285 Review #305285 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700
With Official Company Response
So we ordered a washer & dryer from Sears. Needed to convert the dryer to LP gas. Ordered the kit too. Went and picked them up. Hubby got washer hooked up. Found out they sent the wrong conversion kit. Sears ordered the correct one. This time we got the right part with...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#452256

Dear Anonymous,

We are truly sorry for all the frustrations surrounding the conversion of your dryer. After reading the ordeal you have been through it is very understandable why you would be discouraged. My name is Stephanie L. and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We would like the opportunity to speak with you and look further into what has happened. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the number your dryer was purchased under and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “ Anonymous / 305241 “ you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#305241 Review #305241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Sears stole from me. They drained my gift cards, charged my debit card and then promptly cancelled my order claiming they didn't have it in stock for local pick up. They have yet to refund me. Even though they said it would only take 3 days for a refund. It's past 3...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#450098

Stores don't always have stuff that you order online for local pick up. Like for instance someone had ordered something and by the time the order had printed stickers we had already sold the last one of that item in store since local pickup usually fills orders from the floor.

I also once had the register tell me we had 10 of something and i searched the stock room and floor for it and it wasn't in the store. As to why they haven't refunded your money yet I don't know.

Review
#305199 Review #305199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
-- This is an email I sent off to another department at Sears. Hopefully they will have a competent employee who understands customer service. I sent it yesterday and still no response. I will never give that place another dime. I am sick of fighting them for my $250. ...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#450012

Searscustomernomore, I'm not from Livingston, NJ. Maybe they just assign random cities?

View more comments
Review
#304820 Review #304820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Coupon
With Official Company Response
I didn't really buy anything but my parents had. My family recently purchased a dishwasher that was broken. Sears delivered it to our house and the door of the dishwasher would not stay in place. My parents furiously had to call the store manager and everything. What...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#449646

Hi SearsIsSomeBULL,

My name is Scott and I'm part of the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. After reading you post here, we wanted to reach out to you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and aggravation surrounding your parents' dishwasher installation. After such an unpleasant experience, there's no question why you and your family would be concerned. We'd like to help address those concerns and get to the bottom of this. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dishwasher was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (SearsIsSomeBULL) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Scott J.

Sears Cares Social Media Support Team

Review
#304814 Review #304814 is a subjective opinion of poster.