Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Update by user Mar 06, 2012

An update:

Sears Social Media Support called Friday and left a message and stated that he would call back on Saturday if I did not here from him. Approximately 30 minutes later I returned his call.

It is Tuesday 5:00 pm CST and still no call back. To make matters...

View full review
3 comments
srivolta
#443625

No follow up Brian. Called back Friday and no one has called me since.

It's now Tuesday.

This level of service to rectify a problem is indicative how how Sears values it's customers. Shameful!

View more comments
Review
#301281 Review #301281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Loss
$1500
With Official Company Response

Update by user Apr 02, 2012

So as of today it has been exactly one year since I originally ordered my furniture. I am happy to say that I was able to cancle my SEARS card (that I was forced to apply for)and tell them to shove it a few days ago. It was simple all I had to do was (in addition to...

View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#443257

sears social media is ajoke, dont expect anything other than thier "talking points"that we'll reach out to the vendor or insurance company.Been doing this for a year withh me when thier delivery company hooked up washer wrong and flooded my basement. talked to candace ,areeandothers

View more comments
Review
#301142 Review #301142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$2000
With Official Company Response
SEARS KENMORE ELITE REFRIGERATOR
February 24, we received delivery of our Kenmore Elite Refrigerator from Sears's delivery. When plugged it made a loud, continuous noise. A replacement refrigerator is scheduled for delivery on Wednesday, February 29th. After extensive research online and reviews...
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#1254267

If you have/had these LG or Sears Kenmore models refrigerators and were never contacted about a defective product settlement, please contact me at 804-667-6181 or yost2@hotmail.com or find me on Linked In. I have been trying to reach out to people affected by a defective product through posts on Sears or other appliance websites.

Effected models are:

LG Models

LFX33975ST, LFX31915ST, LFX31925SB, LFX31925ST, LFX31925SW, LMX31985ST, LFX31935ST, LFX31945ST, LFX31945ST, LFX25991ST, LSFD2591ST, LFX31995ST OR

Kenmore Models:

72052, 72053, 72059, 72043, 72049, 72042, 72063, 72062, 72182, 72183, 72189

See more info at www.topclassactions.com by searching Clark.

vs. LG Caryn Yost

View more comments
Review
#301128 Review #301128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Replacement
With Official Company Response

Sears continues to disappoint

In true fashion to the nosedive in service, i visited my Sears in Cuyahoga Falls Ohio and after opening 8 mins late and a greeting from a employee of SUP! i wanted to exchange a $50.00 flashlight i was told by the cashier she isnt ready yet i'll have to wait, and another clerk who said he was busy with a customer with not a soul in the store, i just decided to return it and be done with it. Pitiful. They seem to be unaware of why they continue to lose customers, yet the employees continue to berate management for not paying better. wow.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#439686

Dear Candidandreal,

Please accept our deepest apologies for the unprofessionalism you received. We do entrust our retail associates to build customer relationships, and this type of manner will be documented. My name is Stephanie L. and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. I would like one of our dedicated case managers to contact you in order to look further into this. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the number your item was purchased under and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “Candidandreal ” you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#300894 Review #300894 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cashier
With Official Company Response

Sears in Mount Laurel, New Jersey - UTTER INCOMPETENCE

I moved in to a brand NEW home and purchased a new washer, dryer, and pedestal set from Sears. The *** who hooked up the appliances did it incorrectly and after the inaugural wash, I come into the laundry room to find it completely flooded. The laundry room is on the second floor of my NEW house and I have now sustained massive water damage on both floors of my NEW home. Sears took 5 days to even respond to the issue. Thousands of dollars worth of damage. DO NOT ALLOW THESE DANGEROUSLY *** PEOPLE INTO YOUR HOME!!!!! I will never so much as buy a roll of toilet paper from Sears again.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#439674

Dear BoycottSears,

We just read your post, and we would like to apologize for the troubles you’ve had with your new washer. It is very distressing to know there was damage to your home. We are sure the installers did their best to see your appliances were hooked up in the correct manner. However I would like one of our dedicated case managers to call you and look further into this. My name is Stephanie L. and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the number your washer was purchased under and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “BoycottSears ” you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#300825 Review #300825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2
With Official Company Response

Sears Don't Bother

Sears really does suck. I have purchased many items in the past - refrigerator, lawn mowers, tractor, clothes, etc, etc. I bought a dishwasher online on 1/8/12. I waited twice to have it delivered, nobody called or showed up. Finally I called them totally ticked that I wasted my time out from work for a delivery. They promised me a stinking gift card (never showed up) and they suggested I have my credit card recharged to have the dishwasher sent Sears internal since they could not seem to get it delivered. They finally did deliver it - I continued to receive calls for two weeks that they would deliver it after it was delivered! Three of the installation guys never showed up. Three more came out and the first said he could not do the install because the plumbing was not done right and left - Sears did the last install! The second said Sears installation sucks and gave me the number of another installer and told me to get a credit from Sears, the third guy found a different problem and said he would charge $250 and be back Monday - never showed! Sears you do suck, I will never buy another thing there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#451023

Don't bother talking with the useless Sears Social Media. I talked with a so called VP.

Other than the 25th empty promise she offer to waive the installation fee, what a joke she was going to send the same crew of losers as before.

I returned the dishwasher and they refused to give me a receipt. I talked with the crew that picked it up, they said this happens regularly.

Anonymous
#440508

are you aware they use the cheapest scab subcontractors ? i used to work for one...

get in get out as fast as possible

SearsCares
Sears Response
#438941

Dear Gmccormack,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help. We are truly sorry to hear of all the trouble you have encountered with the purchase of your dishwasher, and the installation of the unit. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about this situation, and see what we can do to make it right. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dishwasher was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Gmccormack you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#300202 Review #300202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
With Official Company Response
Customer Service from *** Sears customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. On Dec. 28, 2011, I ordered some slippers on Sears.com. The order was confirmed immediately and $26.52 was deducted from a gift card I used for the purchase. Within minutes the...
View full review
7 comments
paris007
#1336662

Report them to the ftc, I'm dealing with the same issue, as are others.

https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

View more comments
Review
#299892 Review #299892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears BEYOND BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!

I have been dealing with Sears since early January over a hot water heater repair. First it took a week to get a back, then it was the wrong part, then it took another week to get a part the part was installed but didn't work!!!!!!!!! I have spent over a month dealing with this company - paid them over $500 and then had to pay $800 to anther company to actually FIX the problem. So, as of todays date 02/24/2012. the repair I called Sears for on 01/09/2012 has been fixed - by ANOTHER COMPANY! And guess what, Sears has still not returned the $500 I am owed even though we have returned ALL parts to them and let it not be I have spent countless hours on the phone talking to countless people about the same issue over and over and over - still no money and this is a week after I was supposed to have the money returned to me. I guess in Sears fashion I will receive my refund sometime in 2013.
View full review
3 comments
Anni71
#441725

Ok.....I feel it necessary to add a note to my complaint. I was called by Sears Corporate Customer Escalations (or something to that effect).....and guess what.....the WONDERFUL representative took the time to look at my case and worked out that yes....I was owed all my money back and then she arranged to get it to me!?????

I am happy with the outcome but oh so unhappy that it took posting on this website to get satisfaction.

Sears drove me to tears on occasion and if it wasn't for Darlene, the representative who FINALLY took care of me, I am sure I would still be in that state. Thanks to the escalations team who assisted me....

Anonymous
#439947

Oh my goodness. this is me with my washing machine.

I am still waiting to have it fixed. They called today at 10:38 and said someone would be there between 11 and 3 (they have already been to my house twice) sorry but it takes me 45 min to drive home and I was in a meeting and now they have to reschedule again.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#438908

Dear Anni71,

My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. I would like to apologize for the frustration, and inconvenience that you have encountered throughout your water heater repair with us. It is clear that we have let you down, and have tested the trust that you had in our services. We would love the opportunity to show that we do value your business. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the water heater was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Anni71 you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Brian S.

Senior Case Manager

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
Review
#299759 Review #299759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
With Official Company Response
My elderly mother was pushed into purchasing a television by a Sears sales person who assured her that she could return the item within 30 days if she was not completely satisfied. At no time did he mention that Sears (in very fine print after the purchase has been...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#575987

I had same issue, just this weeek. I purchased a TV from Sears online ($600) and picked it up within a few hours from a local store.

Unfortunately, I found out after bringing it back home that it did not fit into the space I wanted to use. I tried to return it next day, but I was told by the store manager that since the box has been opened, they need to charge 15% ($90) restocking fee. They told me that once the box is opened, it is considered used. First, they never gave me a receipt (with return policy) when I picked up TV.

I read it before ordering online, but their return policy does not clearly state that any open box item would be charged a restocking fee and I think it is very misleading. I want everyone who is planning to shop at Sears during this holiday season to be aware of this.

I don't want anyone elese to make a mistake like I did and end up having a TV does not fit into a room. I won't be doing any type of business with Sears anymore.

View more comments
Review
#299283 Review #299283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears Service is Terrible and They Don't Care

I have a snowblower from Sears with an extended warranty. I live where it snows A LOT so I need it to work. It broke in November and I called for service. The service line says they can't schedule appointments in my area but someone will call me back within 24 to 48 hours to schedule an appointment. They don't call, I call customer service, they say someone will call, they don't, I get to the escalated customer service called "customer solutions" they say someone will call, they don't, etc. This essentially goes on for 6 weeks before the snowblower finally gets fixed. In the meantime they promise to pay $50/week for the time I'm without they snowblower but they don't. Now, my snowblower breaks again yesterday. I call for service. I'm told I'll get a call in 24 hours to schedule an appointment. They don't call. I call back and I'm told they can't help me because it hasn't been 48 hours since my first call, that it isn't unreasonable to wait 6 weeks or more for a repair. they won't pay the earlier $50/week for the entire time I was out my snowblower because it's capped at $200 and they won't pay anything this time because of the last compensation. When I asked to submit a complaint I was told they are the escalation department and there is no other place ot complain and they won't help me.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#435034

Dear Llp,

We are very sorry to hear that you are out of your snowblower, from what you have stated we understand it is a much needed item in your part of the country. My name is Stephanie L. and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. I would like one of our dedicated case managers to contact you to look further into this and to also go over what options we have to assist. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your snowblower was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “ Llp ” for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#299024 Review #299024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$700