Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING BUT HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! The repairman came out to my house and looked at my washer and told me he needed to order a part that he did not have on his truck. After I was misled to believe the part for my washer was in stock and would...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#445803

Anonymous 303270,

Please accept our apologies for the delayed response.

I came across your post today and I am very alarmed about what I have read. My name is Zenaida and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations Team. I am so sorry you feel you were misled about when the part would arrive and the double charge on your credit card. I know it is not easy to run a household without a fully functional washing machine. I would like to get you in contact with one of our knowledgeable case managers.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the code associated with your post (303270), for reference to your issue. We truly value your business and look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#303270 Review #303270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$328
E Mail from Sears about my complaint.>> Thank you for contacting Sears Holdings Corporation Executive Offices> and allowing us the opportunity to address your concern regarding your> recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you> have experienced...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#449605

Upon review this complainer failed to inform anyone that the case was closed due to the issue being corrected. DUH!

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#302920 Review #302920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$250

Update by user May 18, 2015

This is an update to my experience with the maintenance warranty company noted in a previous update. Although this maintenance warranty does replace appliances that are not repairable, I would warn you on the contractors they send out to your home. I have found some t...

View full review
42 comments
Anonymous
#1063388

Why would anyone be surprised by Sears' horrible customer service, they obviously have fallen to one of the worse companies in America.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#302638 Review #302638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cleaning Service
Loss
$5000
This is the poorest designed piece of power equipment I have owned in my life. It clogs with DRY leaves. Guaranteed to clog with wet ones.. The bag fills instantly; it's very hard to crank. The hose attachment clogs if you look at wrong. NO POWER! NO POWER! NO...
View full review
2 comments
David
Sears Response
#444918

Hi Pissedconsumer007x,

My name is Scott and I represent the Sears Care social media customer relations team. We're terribly sorry to learn you're not happy with the performance of your lawn vacuum. After a major purchase such as this, we know how disappointing this must be. Beyond stellar customer service, Sears also strives to maintain absolute customer product satisfaction. It's apparent you've been let down and we'd like to help address your concerns. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the lawn vacuum was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Pissedconsumer007x) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Scott J.

Sears Cares Senior Case Manager

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#302436 Review #302436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I am MR from south texas and purchased a washer, dryer and refrigerator. I also paid the extra to have it delivered and requested a time that i would be home. I get a call the night before and the wrong time was stated. I could not be home in the middle of the...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#491549

Ring around the rosy, a pocket full of posies, ashes, ashes, they all fall down.

Even customer resolution cannot adequately resolve what they are supposedly empowered to resolve. They will throw a $65.oo credit on the service call and still make you wait another week to send somebody, who may or may not show up, back to fix what you have already waited three weeks to get fixed.

Better to call your local guy, at least it keeps the money in your community. Sears is no long interested in providing you with excellent customer service. They only want to separate you from your money and they don't have any intention of doing anything for that money.

Oh, and forget about contact Corporate and the million dollar clown running the joint. He doesn't give a rats *** about you and your service issue.

Sears is DEAD.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#302423 Review #302423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
Purchased a new top of the line 12VDC tractor battery for my Sears Tractor Lawn Mower. The Diehard battery will not hold a charge longer than one day. Returned the battery to the store where the clerk told me the battery tested OK. The problem was my Sears Mower, check...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#444067

Dear Ejpro,

We are very sorry for the disappointing experience you’ve had concerning your Die Hard battery. I can understand your concern when it comes to the length its running time, an hour does sound too short. My name is Stephanie L. and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team and I would like one of our dedicated case managers to contact you and speak to you further on this matter. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the number your battery was purchased under and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Ejpro you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#302364 Review #302364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
In January 2011, we purchased a big screen tv. we were planning on paying cash, but upon check-out, the cashier informed us that they were offering no interest for 12 months. Of course, we signed up. I really never checked by bill for interest charges, because my...
View full review
Review
#302207 Review #302207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Cashier
remodeled bathroom and ordered a vanity light on 2/20/12, paid for shipping and light. email said will receive between 2/24 and 2/28. no updates ever came via email, I had to call them on 2/29, they said they would look into it, should hear in another 5-7 days. they...
View full review
2 comments
guitarguy11955
#460660

update-

contacted the attorney general, then got the light.

got a boatload of apologies from sears, they still need to raise their communication/service game.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#302195 Review #302195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$65
Purchased a Toshiba 40 inch TV from Sears in December 2011 also enquired about an extended warranty the sales man told me that he was to busy but I have 30 days to come back in to purchase the extended warranty as I did not make it back to Sears with in the 30 days. I...
View full review
4 comments
Jordan
#478245

Why would sears offer to help you after their return policy and after you didn't buy the extended warranty? The same thing would happen just about at every signal retailer you would have bought the TV/ Camera from.

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#301895 Review #301895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Poor quality products, poor selection, cant compete with competitors and of course.......the infamous Sears Customer Service!!! I am pretty confident you have to acquire a "***" degree to even apply for a job .....I don't know who's worse...store employees...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#443491

Dear Spendy,

I have just come across your post and would like to apologize for the poor service you have received at your local Sears. We do appreciate you as a customer and we do not like to see our customers inconvenienced. My name is Stephanie L. and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team, and I would like one of our dedicated case managers to contact you and look further into this. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the number an item was purchased under and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “Spendy” you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#301592 Review #301592 is a subjective opinion of poster.