Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Stafford, Texas - Google pad

cant reach anybody so i can renturn the google pad i been calling for days and it did come with any warrany and we havent had it for long it wont charge i call the better b@b they have lots of bad stuff i just want a refund i order it throught sears december 3,2011 and it took then about 4 week to delivery and sears said its throught a third party it took them about four week to send it and sears said they dont see any warrany in there system its took so long i even put a tracker on it but we got it throught the mail
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#418165

You ordered it through a third-party vendor on Sears.com If you had read all the terms on the site you would know that all warranty concerns and any return issues are between you and said vendor, not Sears.

Anonymous
#417346

Please take an English and or Grammar course at your local community college. We can not understand you.

View more comments (1)
Review
#292178 Review #292178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100

Don't by anything from SEARS!!

Hello - I have been logging my contact with Sears so you can truly understand the frustration on my order of PuR Ultimate II w/Two Stage Filtration Replacement Water Filter order number 310845719 RECEIVE EMAILS SEARS ON MY ANDROID ORDER - WHAT? I ORDER WATER FILTERS!!! 1/22/2012 - Thank you for contacting Sears.com regarding your order number 310569550. I appreciate the opportunity to assist you! Kristi, I understand that you have not received the "ePad 10 inch Android Tablet Newest 2 2 OS WiFi Fastest on market" yet. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I have reviewed your order details and I see that your order for "ePad 10 inch Android Tablet Newest 2 2 OS WiFi Fastest on market" is shipped via USPS with tracking number 9101 0105 2129 7059 4498 69. However, you have not received the item yet, we have already forwarded the request to the merchant on 1/19/12. Please wait for 5-7 business , so that merchant could get back to you with an update. MR THIBODEAUX - GLAD TO KNOW SEARS PAYS ATTENTION. WHO IS MAKING SURE DAVE O IF PROVIDING ME WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SUPPORT? 1/19/2012 - Mr. Thibodeaux, We have received your email. We see that Dave O. is your case manager. We will ensure your case manager receives this message. Jason Belk Blue Ribbon Service Case Manager BY THIS TIME I KNOW THERE WILL BE NO DELIVERY AND NEITHER SEARS OR UPS HAS A CLUE OF WHERE MY ORDER IS LOCATED. 1/19/2012 - Thank you for shopping at Sears.com! When we research on your order# 310569550, our records states that as per the tracking #1Z6R9A240330673574 Scheduled Delivery Updated To: Thursday, 01/19/2012, By End of Day. We apologize for any inconvenience this may caused. Please come back to us if you have not received the item. Look for Great Ideas throughout the store and find Sears exclusive innovations from great brands like Sony, Kenmore, NordicTrack, Craftsman and Reebok. Shop sears.com now to pick up great products for the season. http://www.sears.com Sincerely, Lorena S DAVE CALLED TO TELL ME HE WAS A "SENIOR CASE MANAGER" AND BEGAN TO TELL ME THE SAME STORY THAT MY ORDER WOULD BE DELIVERED "TOMORROW". I TOLD HIM, NO…UPS HAS ALREADY INFORMED ME THAT THEY NOT ONLY ALREADY DELIVERED THE PACKAGE BUT CONFIRMED IT WITH ME PERSONALLY. SO HOW CAN YOU REDELIVER THE SAME PACKAGE? HE ASSURES ME HE IS A "SENIOR CASE MANAGER" AND KNOWS EVERTHING THAT HAS BEEN GOING ON. HE KNEW NOTHING AND QUICKLY PROVED HE WAS AN ***. 1/18/2012 Dear Kristi Thibodeaux, Thank you for contacting Sears Holdings Corporation Social Media and allowing us the opportunity to address your concern regarding your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we appreciate the opportunity to assist you. Please be advised your issue is being addressed and case 3928752 has been opened. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reply to this email or contact us via phone. Thank you, Dave O. Social Media Case ManagerPhone: 888-572-8119 / Extension 15 Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday 8am-7pm CST, Saturday 8am-5pm CST GREAT - FINALLY MAYBE I'LL GET SOMEONE WHO WILL LISTEN! 1/18/2012 - Dear Mr. Thib, We apologize for the difficulties you have encountered. A case manager has been assigned to address your concerns. We will contact you within 24 business hours. Thank you,Tricia B. 8 MORE DAYS!! 1/17/2012 - Thank you for contacting Sears.com regarding your order # 310845719. I appreciate this opportunity to assist you. I understand that you have not received your order for "PuR Ultimate II w Two Stage Filtration Replacement Water Filter". Kristi, I can understand how frustrating this would be. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I have reviewed your order and I see that the request has been sent to our Research specialist regarding item missing. Please allow 8 business days to work on it and respond. CUSTOMER LEFT TO FIGHT WITH BOTH SEARS AND UPS 1/17/2012 - I contacted. They state they delivered package on 1/10/2011 and also went back to the house and spoke to me personally and I confirmed I had the received the package. Not true. UPS closed their original investigation, where they stated they confirmed they delivered the package on 12/16/2011, because they "found the package" and redelivered on 1/10. How do they confirm a delivery...then find the package again. After speaking with UPS, I call Sears, who tells me they would not reship the package until the second investigation is closed. Sears also told ME - the customer - to contact UPS (Sear's chosen delivery vender). Why wouldn't Sears take this up themselves with UPS. Why am I having to fight with both Sears and UPS? They tell me they would be happy to send me out new filters if I give them my credit card number. Are they kidding. I search the web to read other complaints for Sears and someone posted this email address. So I send my sad story to smsupport@searshc.com. OVER ONE MONTH GOES BY - NO ORDER 1/16/2012 - Thank you for contacting Sears.com regarding your order number 310845719. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I understand that you have not received your order yet. Kristi, as per your order details I see that your order for "PuR Ultimate II w Two Stage Filtration Replacement Water Filter" is scheduled to be delivered by today however according to the tracking details I see that already the first atempt for the delivery was made since no one is there to receive it. Kristi, I suggest you to contact the UPS in 1-800- PICK-UPS for further assistance since only two attemps are left and after third attempt your item will eturn back to our warehouse. We at Sears are here for you! Should you have any further queries or concerns, please feel free to reply. You can also contact us at 1-800-349-4358 or chat with us. No word from Sears after 5 business day. So I send a follow up email on 1/15/2012 1/07/2012 - Receive another email stating "Thank you for contacting Sears.com regarding the order# 310845719. I appreciate the opportunity to assist you! We appreciate your interest in doing business with Sears.com. Kristi, I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order for the 'PuR Ultimate II w Two Stage Filtration Replacement Water Filter' yet. Please accept our sincere apology for the situation you are currently experiencing with your order. After reviewing your order details I see that currently we are working on it. Please allow us 3-5 business days to get back to you with an update. I certainly appreciate your patience in this process. RECEIVE CALL FROM SEARS 1/07/2012 - Sales and customer care associate called and asked if I had received my order. I told them no. She said she would follow up and sent me a mail stating "I'm glad that I had the opportunity to talk with you earlier today. I would appreciate your feedback on the experience to help me improve. Please Take our Survey** to answer a few questions. You will be asked for my Agent ID in the first question. Please enter 18198. Thanks again for your time and feedback! 1/01/2012 - Thank you for contacting Sears.com regarding your order #310845719. I appreciate the opportunity to assist you. I understand. I apologize for the inconvenience this order has caused to you. I can certainly understand the way you feel. Kristi, after reviewing your order details, I see that the order was delivered to Garland TX on Wednesday, 12/21/2011 at 7:21 P.M. As the order is not yet received by you I have forwarded a request to our Research team. Please allow us 5-7 business days to get back to you. Again, I apologize for the trouble you are facing with the order. I am sure your issue will be resolved without any hassles. 12/20/2011 - Contact Sears via email stating I had not received my package. 12/29/2011 - Great news. Your order number 310845719 has been delivered! UPS tracking number 1Z6R9A240330673574. 12/17/2011 - Thank you for placing your order with Kenmore! Your order confirmation number is 310845719. We are processing your order right now and will notify you as your items are ready. PuR Ultimate II w/Two Stage Filtration Replacement Water Filter Sold By: Sears $124.98, shipping $5.50 04609030000 Model #: 09030 KSN #: 12208211
View full review
Review
#291910 Review #291910 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears removed funds on UNAUTHORIZED date!

I spoke with a rep on Jan 23rd and agreed to an autopay for $472 on Feb 14th...they took the funds on the Jan 24th overdrawing my account and my car insurance lapsed because the funds that were there were unavailable. Isn't this the same as STEALING? They helped themselves to my account that they weren't authorized to do! Was told it was human error, unaccaptable! You have a payment option in place, it should work. Had it been the other way around, I'd be harrassed with phone calls. There clear was a lack of sensitivity and accountability to the situation. Based on the "human error" my financial situation is a mess and leaves me with a lot of work and stress to clean it up. Now I can't do anything the transaction clears, it's "pending", then it will take Sears 48 hours to refund it and any fees the bank charges. You stole from my account, there has to be more that can be reimbursed here!!!
View full review
Review
#291819 Review #291819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dec 8th - Gas Grill scheduled for pickup – returned merchandise Received the phone call that sears will arrive between 8:30 and 10:30. I was home during that period. At 10:15 I called sears to verify that they were expected to show up on time ( previous deliveries...
View full review
Review
#291572 Review #291572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service

SEARS HOME DELIVERY DISHONEST & INEFFICIENT!!!

I really don't mind having my product delivered later than promised, but enough with the LIES! Seriously. If you want to know why Sears stores are in the news, here's a perfect example for you: Ordered a mattress online, great price, great website. Delivery date - 23 Jan. Get a call in the morning to confirm delivery and time. Great. Except no one shows up. I call and speak to someone who sounds like they are from a call center in Indonesia. Sorry, they say, truck broke down. Oh, OK, I say, no problem. Deliver tomorrow 24th for you? sure! Of course. No one shows again. I call again, this time, they say, it has not arrived from the manufacturer.... Really? So now its due to come tomorrow. What are the chances? What interesting new excuse story will I hear? The truth would be great. Sears, you need to catch a WAKE UP! Ryan
View full review
2 comments
ryankins
#436204

Update - 1 month later:

Overall, I am happy. Some complications arose, mainly as a result of decisions we made, but Sears complaints department did very well at contacting, apologizing, rectifying and following up.

Although there were many frustrating moments during which I received conflicting and or misinformation from various departments, Gabriel from Customer support stuck with it all the way and exceeded my expectation. Well done and thank you.

Anonymous
#415456

Dear Ryankins,

I want to first apologize for the negative experience you have had thus far, it’s perfectly understandable that you're very upset about what's happened and we do not like to see our customers inconvenienced. My name is Stephanie and I am part of the Sears Escalations team. Has a delivery date been established for your mattress yet? I would like one of our executive case managers to contact you to further look into this and go over how we can turn this into a positive experience. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your mattress was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “Ryankins,” for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#291557 Review #291557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
With Official Company Response

Sears in Warwick, New York - Sales Tax on Clothes in New Jersey

I placed an order at sears.com for pajamas for my husband. I was charged sales tax. There is no sales tax on clothing (including pajamas) in New Jersey. I wanted to complete the transaction online but had to call the customer service number to inquire about the sales tax. They said they would adjust it. Then I looked at my bank account today and yep, I was charged sales tax. I again called Sears customer service center and spoke to a manager was said - "they charge everyone sales tax". What happened to no sales tax on clothes in New Jersey????
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#415617

Stephanie, all you have to do is place an order at sears.com with a New Jersey billing and shipping address. After you are charged sales tax you can fix your website.

Then you can inform your customer service reps who place orders over the phone that certain states in the U.S. do not pay sales tax on clothes, it can't be too difficult for them to learn that.

SearsCares
Sears Response
#415237

Dear Anonymous,

My name is Stephanie and I am with the Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I have just read your post and I would like to apologize for the oversight concerning the sales tax. I understand that if your state does not charge for sales tax then you shouldn’t have to pay sales tax. I would like one of our executive case managers to speak to you and assist in this matter. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your pajamas were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Anonymous / 1242012 for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (1)
Review
#291460 Review #291460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response

Sears in Coppell, Texas - Bad Salesperson, horrible delivery and customer support

I went to Sears because of Sears Price Match Plus Policy at Chandler Fashion Mall, AZ. I had an ad from Fry's Electronics for a Samsung RF 267AEPN. The listed price in Frys was $1450+Free Delivery. Sears price was $2150+$70 shipping. According to Sears policy the price difference was $700 and I should have got $70 as price match plus difference, but they gave me $59. First, the salesperson did not know there was a price match policy, he did not know Sears had 6 months zero percent financing (Each time he had to go to check with his supervisor, it took me 1 hour to buy a fridge). Now he comes back from checking with his supervisor and says that he can do price match but still charge $70 for delivery. Tell me is there any advantage of buying from Fry's or from Sears if the price is the same. He then says (this is the misrepresentation), that he can give me a $100 card (he shows me a $10 card valid for a week in store) and says it rang for $100 with his other customers. He promises he will give me that. I agree for the sale. Then I ask about financing, I apply for the financing and the sale is done. He then says he cannot give me the $100 card. This is Cheating. I will never ever come back to Sears, you have real bad salespeople. He they shows no interest in listening to me and goes to other customer. I went to the customer service desk, there is no one seating there, no one in site. I mean this is a terrible way to treat people. The fridge got delivered to me, it had 3 dents on the left door. I called the customer service and told her to fix them. She said she cannot fix them but can give me 10% discount on my next purchase, and a expanded warranty on my fridge. This doesn't make sense, why should I spend more money in your store when I get less then what I paid for. I opened the fridge and its dirty. All dusts has settled in it.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#424141

Stephanie, Sorry doesn't help is actions that shows the customer that you care. Stop using mechanical words like sincerely apologize,I can see how this would be frustrating.

Is honesty that counts.

People in your company are train to be mechanical and not themselves.Treat customer how you will like to be treated. By the way please tell your top executive consecutive to don't forget about their customers good faith of purchasing their good to boost the economy and their fat checks and to also remember their customer service rep that are taking advantage and don't get paid for their commitment to the company!

Anonymous
#424128

I have to say sears have good honest working people its sears policy that sucks and are deceiving. believe me they blame their good employees for all their mistakes.

Sears ONLY care about profit not customer satisfaction.

learn the tricks be careful before you sign anything. You as customers beware and think before you attack a customer service rep they get treated like just the same and are under paid!

SearsCares
Sears Response
#415227

Dear Diku4u,

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment surrounding your purchase experience. After reading your post I can see how this would be frustrating. My name is Stephanie and I am with the Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. I would like one of our executive case managers to speak to you in order to look further into this. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “Diku4u” for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Anonymous
#414904

Why did you agree to buy it at Sears when Fry's was $700 lower? Then they're selling you a floor model?? "the fridge was dirty." Then you complained of their service?

Sorry, something's wrong here.

Was Fry's a limited time ad? Limited quantity?

View more comments (3)
Review
#291356 Review #291356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
i bought a xbox 360 and it said in the advertisement that it comes with stuff that it does not come with and they will not go good for the stuff that is missing when i contacted sears customer service they said they legal obligation to make a mistake in their ad but...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#414661

You forgot to tell us the items that were missing that it didn't come with. But that's OK because we're all mind readers. Good going ***.

View more comments
Review
#291254 Review #291254 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears delivery service = horrible customer service

I purchased two appliances that were scheduled to be delivered on the 20th. I received a confirmation phone call the night prior and got everything ready for the next days delivery. Three minutes prior to the "window of time" they gave me, I got a phone call stating due to weather there was to be no shipment made to my home today, they would call back to reschedule. Big problem because I am now without a working range, therefore, no means to cook! The next day I spoke with someone who informed me that one of my appliances had made it to the wharehouse but could not be delivered until the 26th, but that I was more than welcome to pick it up myself! Now there is no expected delivery date for my other item that was initially delayed due to "weather"! After multiple 30 minute phone calls I was still dissatisfied. I understand that problems arise, however, I do not care to be lied to! This is not the first time that I have purchased appliances from Sears, however, it WILL be the LAST!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#414562

Dear Me123,

I want to first apologize for the negative experience you have had thus far, it’s perfectly understandable that you're very upset about what's happened and we do not like to see our customers inconvenienced. My name is Stephanie and I am part of the Sears Escalations team. Has a delivery date been established for your second item? I would like one of our executive case managers to contact you to further look into this. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your appliance was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “Me123” for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#291014 Review #291014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
My husband purchased a new tractor from Sears a couple of months ago. The mower is not working. Fortunately, my husband purchased a service agreement. He scheduled a repair call 3 weeks ago and we were confirmed for an appointment between 8 and noon 1/21/2012. When the...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#414171

What probuly happened is what always happens this time of year with Lawn and garden calls,most of the lawn techs are layed off and the one they have come in maybe 3 times a week runs a daily route with 15 calls,overloaded,he could not get to every customer and you are one of those that got rerouted.Its a never ending struggle to get to every customer the way the techs are routed.

Review
#290848 Review #290848 is a subjective opinion of poster.