Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
i bought a xbox 360 and it said in the advertisement that it comes with stuff that it does not come with and they will not go good for the stuff that is missing when i contacted sears customer service they said they legal obligation to make a mistake in their ad but...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#414661

You forgot to tell us the items that were missing that it didn't come with. But that's OK because we're all mind readers. Good going ***.

View more comments
Review
#291254 Review #291254 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears delivery service = horrible customer service

I purchased two appliances that were scheduled to be delivered on the 20th. I received a confirmation phone call the night prior and got everything ready for the next days delivery. Three minutes prior to the "window of time" they gave me, I got a phone call stating due to weather there was to be no shipment made to my home today, they would call back to reschedule. Big problem because I am now without a working range, therefore, no means to cook! The next day I spoke with someone who informed me that one of my appliances had made it to the wharehouse but could not be delivered until the 26th, but that I was more than welcome to pick it up myself! Now there is no expected delivery date for my other item that was initially delayed due to "weather"! After multiple 30 minute phone calls I was still dissatisfied. I understand that problems arise, however, I do not care to be lied to! This is not the first time that I have purchased appliances from Sears, however, it WILL be the LAST!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#414562

Dear Me123,

I want to first apologize for the negative experience you have had thus far, it’s perfectly understandable that you're very upset about what's happened and we do not like to see our customers inconvenienced. My name is Stephanie and I am part of the Sears Escalations team. Has a delivery date been established for your second item? I would like one of our executive case managers to contact you to further look into this. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your appliance was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name “Me123” for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#291014 Review #291014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
My husband purchased a new tractor from Sears a couple of months ago. The mower is not working. Fortunately, my husband purchased a service agreement. He scheduled a repair call 3 weeks ago and we were confirmed for an appointment between 8 and noon 1/21/2012. When the...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#414171

What probuly happened is what always happens this time of year with Lawn and garden calls,most of the lawn techs are layed off and the one they have come in maybe 3 times a week runs a daily route with 15 calls,overloaded,he could not get to every customer and you are one of those that got rerouted.Its a never ending struggle to get to every customer the way the techs are routed.

Review
#290848 Review #290848 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Mail Order On Line Sears

Ordered weight lifting equipment on online from Sears on 1/8/12 to be shipped to my home. Called 1/20/12. Equip had not been shipped nor could they tell me when it would be shipped. I waited on line 20 minutes to talk to a manager. A manager never came on line. They did say they could not refund my payment. I don't know about the rest of Sears but their home delivery sucks. I will not be using their service anytime soon. When you are wronged they make no attempt to correct the situation. Sears sucks
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#412895

Dear Bradley1944,

I have come across your post and wanted to reach out. I first want to apologize for the shipment delay of your weight lifting equipment, I especially want to apologize for the negative customer service experience you’ve had, from what I have read it is completely understandable why this would cause you to be discouraged. My name is Stephanie and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. My team handles internet related complaints as well as complaints that come to the executive branch and we would like to assist in this matter. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your equipment was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Bradley1944 for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#290519 Review #290519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service

Sears Appliance Repair= Back ordered part for 6 weeks.

How can a part to repair a Kenmore front loading washing machine be on back order for at least six weeks? Their resolution center offered $25.00/week up to $100 (4 weeks!) to compensate for inconvenience. Hardly compensates for laundrymat trips several ties a week. Give me the money for the repair cost since it is under a service agreement ($1,000) and let me buy a new machine with delivery in two days. I can assure Sear's that I will never purchase another Kenmore appliance if this is what I can expect for future repair down time for my appliance.
View full review
Review
#290453 Review #290453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
On December 31, I purchased a hot water tank from Mr. Dante (Sears Installation Rep) through the Sears internet department. I was told the cost for the tank was $477.00 and the installation cost would be $219.00 . He explained that if I did not have a platform there...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1069250

Same thing with my water heater. $280 installation charge quoted and paid during the purchase over the phone.

The plumber showed up and wanted an additional $248. AVOID SEARS!!!

View more comments
Review
#289979 Review #289979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I bought a freezer a week ago and promptly filled it with $200 worth of food. When I checked a day later the food had thawed! I called Sears and they sent a repair man who said it couldn't be repaired. Now, Sears want ME to return it in order to get a...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#767521

Coldwater here again. After I posted my last comment the tech called and said they would install first thing in the morning (8:30AM).

He said the 269.99 installation charge may have to increase if new couplings are needed and a drain pan. He said some installation pkgs run 395 to include same. He said it has to be able to pass inspection. I told him the Sears tank that I have had without any problem for 12 years passed inspection in 2002, and codes here were the same as far as I know, and as far as on-line rep knew since he said he checked Ohio code when I ordered it.

2 Couplings cost about an additional 35.00 each, the tech said. The new pan then, it seems, if needed would cost 50.00 since when they are included in 395 install pkg, but I guess I was quoted and charged the more optimistic charge which sometimes is sufficient. By the way, the fine print on receipt does say there could be additional installation charges. So it is, what it is, or what it will be, I guess.

The guy who called from the truck was polite and said, would it be ok if we install your heater first thing tomorrow. I suppose I could have insisted they install it tonight, but I think I did the right and considerate thing. And after probably much needed rest, I may well get a better installation. I'll post the installation charge tomorrow after installation.

Hopefully it will not be more than I already paid, but it seems it could be 120 more. Any more than that, and I'll be ready to complain, for what it's worth, for sure.

View more comments
Review
#289942 Review #289942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair

Sears delivery and installation warning

I ordered a washer/dryer with all necessary parts and full installation. On the day of delivery they took my old washer and dryer (which still worked) and left without installing the new washer and dryer because they didn't have all the parts. The service department was extremely unhelpful when I contacted them about this. Sears should have called me up to delay delivery instead of leaving me stranded without a washer/dryer. Sears doesn't have their own delivery/installation people. They contract out to anyone. So the delivery people will just want to get out of their as fast as possible. I advise people to not purchase from Sears.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#414178

The cost of everything today the way it is,Sears should just sell the product and leave the installation needs to the customer.Every plumber out there offers installation service for applainces.Let the customer hire someone for installation,SEARS YOU WILL STILL SELL AND HAVE A LOT LESS HEAD ACHES.

Anonymous
#414032

I'm glad to hear this. Never knew they were that ***. Doesn't matter to me now since I will never buy anything else from Sears.

Anonymous
#411330

Stop reposting! We got the hint the first time you posted your complaint. Posting it again only makes us care less about it.

View more comments (2)
Review
#289737 Review #289737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2400

Sears.Com. Stay Away!

Don't EVER ORDER FROM SEARS. Ordered an item. Had no idea it would be coming from a 3rd party merchant. That merchant, Denny and Kathy's Superstore, sent an inferior model, charged the same amount. Forget getting any help from Sears customer service either via phone or email. They never respond. I called the 3rd party merchant directly. The agents there are nice, but ineffective. They promised to send the proper item, in an expedited fashion. But they sent it to the wrong address. And my emails to inquire about the whereabouts of the item were not returned, so I was forced to continue to call until I could reach a human being. Sears is a joke and a travesty. Don't spend your money here unless you want headaches and unfulfilled purchases.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#414781

I bought a dishwasher from sears.com on Nov. 24. It was scheduled to be delivered and installed within a week.

The installer calls me up and tells me the dishwasher I already paid for is no longer in stock. Turns out they sold the dishwasher I bought to someone else.

After wasting at least 3 hours on the phone with India, I had to wait more than a month to get the discount. Worse than that, they charged me twice and I had to waste 3 more hours to get a credit.

Sears is a dying brand. I shop online several time a week and sears.com is by far the worst e-retailer I've ever experienced.

David
Sears Response
#410347

Dear Don’t Shop At Sears,

I have just read come across your post. Please accept our apologies for the frustrations surrounding your purchase. From what you have described it is clear why this would be so upsetting. My name is Stephanie and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations Team. Third party vendors can best be viewed as separate retailers that lease selling space on Sears.com. We'd be happy to connect you with one of our corporate case managers who can help you communicate and work with the vendor in question on a solution. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the item was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Don’t Shop At Sears for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie L.

Social Media Moderator

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#289011 Review #289011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
TO: Sealy Company Headquarters Attn: Consumer Support One Office Parkway at Sealy Dr Trinity, NC 27370 From: Ed Galicki 4227 Mt. Herbert Ave. San Diego, Ca. 92117 egalicki@san.rr.com 858-277-6338 It is such a disappointment to have to write such a letter so soon after...
View full review
18 comments
Anonymous
#1625727

Yep. Same issue.

Been trying to deal with them off and on since my mattress had a 1 and a half inch sag in 2016 (two years after purchase). Last I was told, the mattress for which I provided photos of the tags, is six months older than the date I bought it and therefore must be a different mattress.

So it is, apparently, my fault that they sold me a 6 month old mattress. Maybe there’s a class action suit we can join?

View more comments
Review
#288635 Review #288635 is a subjective opinion of poster.