Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Albuquerque, New Mexico - No carpet to test vacuum cleaner in store.

I couldn't try out my new vacuum cleaner until I assembled it, which took about 40 mins. I find it hard to push even when the rotating brush is set to "high",and my carpet at home has a relatively short nap. There was no way to test the floor model in the store because there is no demonstration carpet in the vacuum cleaner department. I hope the maid, who comes every other week, won't refuse to use it. If she does, you'll be hearing from me. The vacuum I bought is the Kenmore Intuition which was rated as a "Best Buy" by consumer Reports.
View full review
Review
#243790 Review #243790 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears appliance repair service is terrible

I am a sears service technician and I want to let the world know how horrible this company is. Each day we get 12-15 calls to complete while driving sometimes 200 miles. Sears knows that some customers will not get service, yet they continue to overwork their technicians which results in poor morale and poor customer service. No one wants to work for this company and they cannot find technicians who will work for them (Unit 8107) in Houston. This company is the pits and I advise all customers never to use them. They use pressure tactics to pressure their technicians to sell products which are 4 times more expensive than what can be purchased at the local Wal-mart, and they expect us to take all kinds of heat from the customer who is upset before we arrive because we have rescheduled them 3 times, 2 weeks to order part, and because we could not meet the 8-12 time frame along with the other 8 customers that were promised 8-12. I would never use this company they are overpriced and the technicians are very unhappy about working for this company.
View full review
Review
#243692 Review #243692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
With Official Company Response
Placed an order on sears.com for 2 sterling silver bracelets, on June 5th to be delivered on June 15 to Miami C/O a friend who is on vacation there and leaving for Brazil on the 16th. Today (the expected date) I've just found out: They did not have the items in...
View full review
2 comments
Wanderlei
#302091

To my astonishment, every sears Complaint I decided to read, I found this Mr. James SAME WORDS TO ALL OF THEM (Changing only the product), as if a MACHINE had been set for these hundreds (or thousands?) of sears complaints answers.

The next step is: You reply. Someone "willing" to help says that "AS YOU WANT TO CANCEL YOUR ORDER I WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO DO SO, BUT, I NEED YOUR APPROVAL FIRST... OH THAT'S SO PROFESSIONAL ... I DO NOT WANT TO CANCEL MY ORDER.

I WANT WHAT I HAVE PAID FOR (AND HONEST MONEY, AS A MATTER OF FACT)... PACKAGE HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED (I understand the store wants to save a few dollars on shipping - no one will be there to receive it) ..

but I have never thought an issue like that would be so hard to be solved or it will never be??? SAD!

View more comments
Review
#243502 Review #243502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I purchased a LED TV from Sears(Rockingham Mall Salem NH) and after a few weeks i decided i was not happy with the quality. i was upgrading from a plasma which i've had for over 5 years now. So i brought it back to swap out with a plasma tv(same price) The gentleman...
View full review
2 comments
SiX1SE7EN
#303457

So after a couple days after posting this i was contacted by a customer relations woman from sears(Ellen). She was very helpful and listed to what i had to say.

After hearing my story she offered me a gift card to sears which i gladly accepted. I will leave the amount disclosed incase they offer different amounts for other issues. She stated i could call her at any time before any future purchase and she would assist me in some savings or deals.

I was very impressed and pleased with the service she offered. :grin :grin

View more comments
Review
#243417 Review #243417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Bridgeport, Connecticut - Layaway initial date considered purchase date so price protections and current sales do not apply

I recently went on sears.com to purchase a led 46" television. I found the model I wanted, as I was checking out online, I noticed the layaway option. Because I was buying this as a father's day gift this was a perfect solution I could guarantee he item was available and would not have to hide it at home. I made the layaway contract initial payment ($306.28) on may 12th 2011. I made my second payment on may 28th, when my third payment became due I saw that sears had a sale on the model I had on layaway. While the price was still the same there was a special father's day bundle (a blu-ray player and 4 pair glasses included). since I was buying the TV anyway I immediately went on line and paid the balance ($919.05). I received two emails immediately from sears.com, one a receipt for the final payment and, one telling me my purchase was available for pick-up in store. when I arrived for pick I was told that they could not find the television and I would have to come back on Tuesday (this was Saturday). Finally one associate said he would go in the back and try to locate it, after about 45 minutes he found it. I Was then informed that I was not eligible for the bundle because I used layaway it did not matter that I paid the exact same price as the bundle sale. I left having remembered why I have avoided using sears for the past 20 years. It is the same old bait and switch policies that I thought they stopped using years ago. now to ad insult to injury, the next day I saw the new sears sale the price of the television that I bought on Saturday was now $160.00 less. I went on line and checked out the sears price protection policy. I checked on all the exclusions (which did not list layaway) to the policy. the policy states they will refund the difference for any purchase within 14 days, fine since I a receipt showing my purchase was June 11. and this is June 14. so I went on line and filled out the price protection form. However I was informed that they could not issue a refund because as it was a layaway the initial setup date (may 12) was the date of purchase even though my "purchase" was in their store for 4 weeks awaiting final payment. Again more sears loopholes. they will use any reason not to give you what is advertised. Now I can return the television an hope I can find it somewhere else,or I can just keep it having learned yet again that sears is really a one time shopping experience. Because once you deal with their non existent customer service and fluid guarantee policies you really would rather shop any where else. because honestly no amount of savings is worth the sales associates that can't be bothered, the time it takes to finally pick up your merchandise and online customer service policy that seems to consist of finding new (or maybe old) ways to deny any compensation due. I figured out that buying this TV on layaway cost me about $500.00 more ($349.00 dvd/glasses bundle $160.00 price protection refund) than every one else who bought this item in store. So I will never use sears.com layaway again for any future purchases of electronics. shame on you sears.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#299571

To Chele6758,

I apologize for the issue you have had with this purchase and I understand your frustration regarding the lay away policy. My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and we would like to help make this Fathers Day purchase a happy one again. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com. Please send us an email providing a contact phone number and the phone number the television was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Chele6758) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#243285 Review #243285 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Protection Plan
I have a dishwasher (Kenmore) from Sears. It is 11 months old and the front door buttons failed. Called to schedule repair and was given a morning window of from 8 to 12noon. By 12:30 no arrival. Called them and they said the driver would call me to tell me when...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#299860

Well, your service man finally arrived at 4PM. He didn't call until 3:45!

And then when he got here he did not have the part necessary! I wasted the whole day and still the washer does not function properly. I knew what was needed, why didn't he? Now I am to wait for the part to come in the mail and then I have to make another appointment!

It was quite clear that a new board was needed...

This is going to take weeks!

contact phone : 5105254023 reference name chihara

View more comments
Review
#243241 Review #243241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
I used to shop at Sears years back and had many issues with failing Washer/dryer and TV. Sears tells you that YOU broke it (even if you have only had it for a few days). I must of thrown my washer and dryer a few too many times so it did not (ever) work. I wonder if...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#299651

To Shortib2cute4u,

I apologize for the problems you had with appliances in years past and for the frustration you are having with your camera. We would like to try and help get this problem resolved. My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and we value your business with Sears. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com. Please send us an email providing a contact phone number and the phone number the camera was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Shortib2cute4u) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#243220 Review #243220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
With Official Company Response

Exchange Dishwasher Sears One Source

Ordered a dishwasher last Saturday. To small Called One Source to get a exchange. Went to the sears store to look at and get model # of the correct dishwasher. Called one source as instructed to give correct model. Was told yesterday would be delivered today. No one called with delivery time frame. Called one source back to find out delivery time. They said the system showed the order processed but could not find when it would be delivered. Tried to over ride the system to put order in again and could not. I ask to speak to a supervisor. Said supervisor was to busy and would not speak to me but someone would call me within 24 hours. Will never deal with One source again. When I originally called the store to order the dishwasher thought I was speaking with a associate at the store. She told me she worked at my local sears. Come to find out she was in a call center. I need a dishwasher.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#299701

To Anonym0612,

I'm sorry that you had issues with your new dishwasher and with a Sears call center. My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and we would be happy to help get this problem resolved for you. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com. Please send us an email providing a contact phone number and the phone number the dishwasher was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Anonym0612) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#242849 Review #242849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
I purchased a refrigerator from Sears on 5/22/11. The item was delivered on 5/27 and arrived damaged. The delivery person,Jonathon, was very helpful and called Sears from my home to help me schedule a replacement delivery, which was scheduled for June 1st. I needed to...
View full review
9 comments
Anonymous
#327216

Sears CARES stands for Customers Are Readily Expendable Suckers... they only care about your money - will sell you faulty products and charge you an arm and a leg to repair them.

My $800 washer broke after a year and a half, I hear from other people with the same problem it will cost 300-500 to fix. I was told by customer service rep that I am lucky because for 300 I can get a one year warranty... um, that's almost half the cost of the machine, which should last ten years! Also, they were supposed to come today to look at the machine.

I woke up at 3 a.m. and drove home from NY, cutting my visit with my parents a day early. I am five and a half months pregnant, not exactly ideal. Did they show?

Nope. Supposed to be coming tomorrow.

I'll believe that when I see it. Probably going to buy a new washer from another company before I give Sears any more of my money for their faulty products.

View more comments
Review
#242841 Review #242841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
I tried to purchase a Garage floor mat on their website. Promotion code listed came up as invalid. Called customer service and was told it was not valid because it was from a third party vendor, but when I pointed out that the code came up as expired she changed her...
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#299665

To Sumaki,

I'm sorry that Sears customer service failed to provide good assistance to you. We would hate to lose future business because of this incident and would appreciate the opportunity to help get this resolved. My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and we value you as a Sears customer. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com. Please send us an email providing a contact phone number and the screen name (Sumaki) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#242690 Review #242690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$130