Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sears in Brecksville, Ohio - Manager Hiding Something

A week ago two sears employees were approached by a customer from outside the store an said he found a pouch he thought was a purse, then he left. In turning the pouch into the store mgr. it was discovered that a LARGE sum of money was in the pouch, which was a down payment for a house. The person came in the next day to claim it, mgr took full credit and refused a reward. She would not even tell sears corp, said she wanted it kept low key. She is hiding something. The male employee was threatened with his job if he said anything.
View full review
Review
#235381 Review #235381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Manager
With Official Company Response
The Craftsman Lawn Tractor 2 year warranty expired 4/25/09-less than 6 days ago. We had the leaking trans axle replaced last September under warranty. We just started using the mower this season since the repair. Less than 5 hours of use this season the trans axle is...
View full review
17 comments
Anonymous
#1660709

Bought a new tractor and mower and had a snow blow put on all work done by sears..that was end of febuary it is now the middle of march and the belt to the blower has been replaced three times and still won't stay on .This thing was 4000.00 bucks ….DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY BUY A JOHN DEERE. I MADE THE MISTAKE OF PAYING FOR IT BEFORE IT WAS DELIVERED .

View more comments
Review
#235376 Review #235376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$700
We have been very loyal Sears customers for a long time. We, my husband and I, decided to open a Sears Store Card during a promotion they were running. We had 2 years to pay the item off with deferred interest. We made our payments every month thinking that what we...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#281441

SORRY TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR SITIUATION. IF YOU NEED SOME HELP GO TO MY WEBSITE AND CONTACT ME VIA EMAIL AND LETS SEE WHAT I CAN DO TO HELP. www.prepaidlegal.com/hub/erikevans

Review
#235358 Review #235358 is a subjective opinion of poster.

SEARS--DON'T SHOP THERE!!!

MY INLAWS BOUGHT ABOUT $300 WORTH OF BABY CLOTHES FOR OUR BABY AND THEY WERE TOLD AND HAD SEEN ADVERTISEMENTS ABOUT NO HASSLE EXCHANGES. WE RECEIVED SO MANY CLOTHES THAT SOME OF THE WINTER CLOTHES SHE NEVER EVEN WORE. THE SUMMER CLOTHES WERE TOO BIG, SO WE BROUGHT THEM BACK. THEY ALL HAD THE TAGS STILL ON THEM AND THE MANAGER AT THE CHARLOTTE, NC STORE WOULD NOT TAKE HALF OF THEM BACK, B/C THEY DIDN? CARRY THEM ANYMORE. THE OTHER HALF OF THEM SHE OFFERED US $2.00 TO $3.00 ON EACH OF THEM. SHE DIDN? EVEN CARE. THAT IS RIDICULOUS, SO WE HAVE TOLD ALL OF OUR FAMILY, FRIENDS AND ANYONE with email not to shop there, please do the same.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#281046

Dear Valued Sears Customer,

My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and I'm sorry you had problems returning these baby clothes to one of our stores. We would like to help. We are a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be impacted by this. At your convenience, please send us an email. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the following screen name (Need2ReturnBabyClothes) that I created for you, for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#235189 Review #235189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
With Official Company Response

Sears is the WORST!

Here's my recent frustrating experience with Sucky Sears! I purchased a Samsung dishwasher. During the install, a complete *** installer, pushed it under the counter with his knee, and dented the face of the dishwasher. My wife watched the entire procedure, and when she brought it up to the installer, he actually denied it, and said it was freight damage. He also broke the lower corner of my kitchen cabinet, next to the dishwasher, but that's another adventure! So, we then contacted the 800 numbers to talk to repairs, and had to schedule a Sears's repair tech. to come out and evaluate the damage. The new Sears repair tech. confirmed he had to order a new exterior door skin. We waited three months to receive the new Samsung part, it was back ordered. You'll love this! when the back ordered piece showed up, it was the interior door insulation! not the door exterior skin, we waited three months for the wrong part. I again called the 800 number, they said he ordered the incorrect part number, they supposedly re-ordered the correct part, three weeks later it showed up. The delivered part was the interior door insulation, again. I again called and actually reached a competent and nice operator. She went ahead and ordered me a complete new Samsung dishwasher, she understood the moronic Sucky Sears process, and stated this would be the best way to correct the item. The new Samsung dishwasher was delivered and installed by a new install company, as I request to not have the previous *** installer back to my house. These guys weren't half bad, but the new dishwasher had a bad door gasket flange, that kept catching the lower dish rack wheels. Within a couple of weeks the roller on the rack had broken off, and didn't roll. We again contacted Sucky Sears idiotic 800-repair number, and scheduled a repairman to visit and tell us what we already know. He came out, figured it out and ordered the new parts. When the parts showed up, I contacted the 800 4my-home to let them know the parts had arrived and schedule the repair tech. to come out and perform the repair work. They scheduled it for Tues. 4/27/11 between 1-5:PM. I took off work and to home wait, by 3:PM no one showed or called, so I called the 800-4my-home, the operator said he would contact the Sucky Sears repair tech. and have him call me. By 4:PM no call from the tech. I called the 800-4my-home again, and got the same response. Again, I patiently waited for the Sucky Sears repair tech. to call me. By 4:30 PM no phone call, I again called back, by now I'm thinking they've been lying to me! I phoned back and reached an almost complete moronic operator, who stated the Sucky Sears, *** tech. would not be coming! As I proceeded to get very angry, because I missed work for no reason, and explained how Suck Sears operates, really SUCKS! She proceeded to lie to me and explained the Sucky Sears dispatcher contacted my wife and my wife said it was OK, and we would re-schedule! My wife is a schoolteacher and is hard to get a hold of, unless it's me, her loving husband. Anyway, my wife would have called me and let me know! So, needless to say, I had to reschedule. Sucky Sears has reached a new low; they now actually blatantly lie to you! I find it really weak, they use the consumer to receive the shipped parts, inspect the repair parts for damage, storage of the components and then throw out the left over cardboard and packing material. The Sucky Sears warranty discloser and information don't tell that!
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#280908

To 72elkiedude,

My name is James and I am part of the Sears Cares Team. I can certainly understand your frustration and disappointment after dealing with so many failures, by different lines of businesses within Sears. We are very sorry for all of this and would like the opportunity to help. We are a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be impacted by this. At your convenience, please send us an email. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the item(s) were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (72elkiedude) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

James H

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#235007 Review #235007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$600
With Official Company Response

Sears customer service is non-existing. Terrible

I smelt a strong plastic burning odor and tracked it to my Kenmore refrigerator that I have has less than 5 years. The light bulbs shorted out and the plastic around the area caught on fire. Sears says that they are aware of some "iisues" with this model and that the same thing has happened to several others but at this time there was no recall. What does it take for them???? I worked for sears for 34 years and will never buy another Sears product or anything else from any of their stores. I can't believe how far their quality has fallen. No wonder no one shops there.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#281493

Dear Valued Sears Customer,

I want to apologize for the delayed response to the situation with your refrigerator as I just came across your post. I am very sorry to hear about the difficulties you’ve had in getting assistance with your refrigerator. Sears prides itself on excellent customer service and it seems we have not met our goal in your case. We would very much like to speak with you regarding your refrigerator and make sure everything that can be done is being done on your behalf.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares Escalations team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. This means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we may address the concerns you related in a timely manner. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please refer to the reference name that we have given your post (Refrigerator 42811) so that we will be able to quickly access your information. We do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#234878 Review #234878 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears Warranty Evasion

Update by user Apr 29, 2011

On Thursday, 4/28/2011 I contacted the Social Media section of Sears via email. They have contacted me.

I will post updates as they happen. I am not holding out much hope - but we will see.

My problem is actually a small one. But the tactics that Sears is using are done knowinly and with malice.

They know what they are doing by running the customers around in circles until the customer gets tired of fighting with them and gives up. Deal with them at your own risk.

Original review posted by user Apr 28, 2011

I purchased a *** Wacker from Sears on 4/17/2010. On 4/19/2010 the reel that holds the line assembly fell apart. The Owner's Manual clearly says there is a 2 year warranty on this product. They will not send me a replacement reel, they told me to take it to the store, which I did. The store wants $35.00 to send the unit out for repairs. ANYONE THAT DOES BUSINESS WITH SEARS IS ASKING FOR TROUBLE!!!! If you are looking for appliances - go to Lowes. Purchase the cheaper appliances and put a 5 year warranty on the thing. BECAUSE LOWES STANDS BEHIND THEIR WARRANTIES!!!!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#283823

Take your receipt and the item back to sears and tell them you want an exchange. Not service.

Explain what happened to the manager of Lawn and Garden. If they make you send it out for service go ahead and do it. That 35.00 charge is for parts not covered under the warranty... go ahead and agree to it tell them to put on the service order that you want to be contacted by the service center..

they will call you. Explain to the service center what the exact problem is and what exactly you want fixed.

Tell them when you purchased it and tell them that you will not pay for anything that is not covered under the warranty. I work for sears and I am not trying to *** you around I deal with the service centers they are pretty reasonable.

Anonymous
#281211

That 35$ shipping fee might the local store trying to scarf up money along with disuading customers from bringing stuff back.

If it's under warranty how can they charge you a 35$ shipping fee which is basically a labor fee???

Anonymous
#280826

It sounds like they are considering the reel itself an expendable or normal wear & tear part. The line is expendable the reel should not be but since the line goes around the reel they might consider it line. They should've at least explained that to you.

View more comments (2)
Review
#234871 Review #234871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I have a Craftman lawn mower that I brought from Sears. I called the 1-800 number on the Craftmans owners manual so that I could have my mower serviced since it had been a couple of years since if had been serviced. The lady quoted me a price of $89 because they were...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#293506

I signed up to use the online billing process but since the first logon I haven't been able to address the account online or received a print bill from sears. I have not idea about the condition of the account since I cannot view the bill online or have a printed output sent to me. Also I canot find a customer service contact phone number to addres this problem The problem has been going for over a year now with no answers.Phone number 253-351-0910 :(

View more comments
Review
#234819 Review #234819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
Warning ! Do Not use Bob Gironimi or Sears Home Improvement! Sears Home Improvement salesman John Drews sold us premium siding in late summer 2005. The crew that came to our house did not speak English. The "foreman" Jose spoke a little broken English. I told them to...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#280549

Dear Chasm,

I am having a problem with Sears - although NOTHING like yours - but nonetheless a problem. I have contacted this Social Media for Sears because I found the email address on another complaint against Sears.

They contacted me last night and I am hopeful that my problem will be resolved. But if I were you - and they messed up my house - we would be in court. No doubt about it.

My house is almost paid off and if someone damaged that house - the consequences would be dire I assure you. I will be watching this site to see what happens.

View more comments
Review
#234800 Review #234800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Sears in Playa Del Rey, California - Extremely poor customer service

Kenmore washer purchased 2007 with warranty to 2012 broke. Service tech came and ordered parts that took 3 weeks. Parts arrived a little late and had to reschedule repair. Next scheduled repair canceled because tech sick. Rescheduled and was canceled again because tech was sick again. Escalated to different department and had tech out late for appointment. Fixed washer and left. Started 1st wash and machine broke again. Called and gave Sears 4 options; replace washer no cost, provide replacement until mine was fixed again, provide new washer at significant discount, provide new at full price next day. Response was can't help you have a nice day. Plan to buy new appliance from competitor and tell this story every chance I get.
View full review
1 comment
SearsCares
Sears Response
#280134

Dear Fulton,

I saw your post here and wanted to reach out and apologize for the poor service you experienced in trying to get your washer repaired. From your post I can see that this has been a source of great frustration for you and is certainly not the type of service we want for our valued customers. We would very much like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experiences so that we may check into what happened and see if we can make this right for you somehow.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares Escalations team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. This means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we may address the concerns you related in a timely manner. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Fulton) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

If any other viewers of this thread need assistance with a Sears’ related issue we want to hear from you as well. Please do email us at smsupport@searshc.com with your contact information and a brief description of the situation and we will be glad to assist you.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#234747 Review #234747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$1500