Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
In April 2009 I purchased a Sears Craftsman Walk Behind Lawn Mower. It is a 21" 775 Series Self Propelled, Automatic Start, Rear Bag Mulching Mower with 175 CC and 7.5 ft/lbs Torque Briggs and Stratton Engine. Model # 917.371031, one of the best available at the time,...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#290115

Buy a bolt? Less then $0.10

Review
#239425 Review #239425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Greetings, I understand that you may receive quite a few complaints. As a Director of Quality, I hear much of the same. In my dealings with complaints, it is best practice to try and resolve these issues to a degree of satisfaction which is beneficial to both...
View full review
3 comments
sammylag
#299993

I agree, I have shopped at sears for 40 years,never again.

View more comments
Review
#239128 Review #239128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation

Sears review in Toronto, Ontario: Horrible Service

I bought a dishwasher cash, then i had to return it since they shipped the wrong model. paid again with visa. didn't get a refund until now. two months later,,,,they are horribly unorganized! i called in four times and every time i was assured that the check was on its way but it never arrived. i am on the hold line as i am writing this review. basically i would prefer dealing locally from now on. they cant manage this whole online order and shipment process. and the customer service people seem like they just want to get you offthe phone line and will tell you what you want to hear ....but let the stuff go through their inefficient process after you hang up.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#287726

To Nimakaj,

I saw your comment here and I wanted to reach out and apologize on behalf of Sears for the difficulties that have occurred in getting you properly credited for your Sears Outlet.com purchase. It certainly sounds as if you’ve had a very frustrating experience and that it still has not been resolved. We would very much like to help and make sure that you receive any money you are due.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares Escalations team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we might assist you in a timely manner. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dishwasher was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Nimakaj) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

With Official Company Response
Review
#238321 Review #238321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400

Sears review in Los Angeles, California: Won't honor their own return policy.

I bought snow tire chains at the Bellingham, WA store and was told at the time that I could return them to any Sears Auto Center if they were unopened. I didn't use them and the case is still factory sealed. I tried to return them to the Carlsbad, CA store and they refused to take them back even though I have a receipt and it is well within the 90-day return period. It took 90 minutes of talking to indifferent sales people, multiple phone calls, and finally talking to the manager and they still wouldn't budge. They even called the original store to see if this item is returnable and they said it is. The receipt clearly says Satisfaction Guaranteed and everything is returnable within 90 days with a receipt. There are no limitations stated about brand new, unused items. I only bought these at Sears because they told me I could return them. If I had known they would refuse to take them back I would have paid half the price as another auto parts store. The service at the Carlsbad location was totally ridiculous. Nobody cared at all, just said this is their "policy" even though that is not what the printed return policy says on the receipt.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#289689

Update: After complaining to Sears corporate, the Carlsbad Auto Center agreed to issue a refund, minus a 15% restocking fee. In other words, they honored their printed return policy.

Too bad it took a formal complaint to get them to do the right thing. They have lost a long-time customer over $50.

Anonymous
#287489

Sears will not allow me to exchange a new craftsman tool for another size tool. They are K-MART in every respect. And will not have my $ ever again.

View more comments (1)
Review
#238176 Review #238176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$54
Browsing the sears.com website for a king mattress set for under $1000.00. I noticed that they had some mattresses listed as "Mattress Only" and all others listed as just "Mattress" I chose the Simmons Beautyrest Matira Plush Pillow top King Mattress because it was on...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#500220

Perhaps it would have been wise to try the live chat BEFORE finalizing your order.

View more comments
Review
#237950 Review #237950 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$748
Recently purchased a Husqvarna back pack blower from a Sears retail store. The pricing tag had a sears price of $234.99 with a savings of about $35.00 for price sale price of $199.74. Needed to go on the Husgvarna web site while putting it together and saw the MSRP...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#293643

We purchased an HE2 dryer from Sears and it was mis-installed causing it to fail. The first service call they failed to even show up for.

After admitting in writing that they caused the failure they refused to take responsibility.

We are totally frustrated and disappointed by their lack of concern . We talked to their corporate office and they don't even return calls after promising a followup.We used to like Sears when we grew up but they have gone completely down hill .

View more comments
With Official Company Response
Review
#237476 Review #237476 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears poor service

In December our washer broke. I called Sears to schedule repair. It took them over two weeks to get here and fix it. I was told the warranty purchase was a good deal and if they could not fix it if it broke again, I could get the cost of warranty put toward a new washer. The washer worked for a couple of months and I called again for them to come and fix it. It worked for a couple of weeks and I rescheduled yet another repair scheduled for May 6th. We went out of town for a child's event and paid someone to be at our home during the repair. SEARS called to say they could not come between 7-11 am and the person we hired was scheduled to leave at 11:00. I called and told SEARS this and they still did not come between the time they scheduled. I asked for the warranty to got towards a new washer and I was told they could not do that. ONLY SEARS CAN SAY when they will refund the warranty. This means that they could come once a month for the entire year and still not refund the warranty cost. What a horrible scam. I'll never purchase through SEARS again. Sincere, Sally Bart
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#292162

I am not a customer support person like Ms. Laura here, but I do work for Sears and know exactly what the protection agreement covers (and how it can be exploited). I agree it sucks they have to keep coming out, but after the fourth time in a year they replace it, as stated in your contract. People on the 800 numbers have probably been employed there for less than a week, as all call centers, and don't really know what the contract covers (I have to deal with them daily), but the best way to deal with them is to have your documentation in hand so you can prove you're right and be firm but respectful. That's the best honest advice I can give for your current situation.

Or give Laura a holler as she is not a scammer (this is something Sears does regularly) and she does have a little more authority to make things happen for you.

But next time shop at a Sears Home Appliance Showroom! We take care of service calls for you there and don't take their BS. Plus there's free cookies and drinks and stuff. All around a much better experience than the malls or online.

Anonymous
#289768

SearsCares sounds like a huge scame do not e-mail this person they are probably looking for your credit card info

David
Sears Response
#284890

To Sally Bart,

I want to apologize for the poor service you have received while trying to have your washer repaired. At Sears, we pride ourselves on making sure our valued customers are satisfied with our products and services and it appears we have not met that goal here. From your post I can see that this has been a source of great frustration for you and we would like to assist.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares Escalations team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Sally Bart) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
With Official Company Response
Review
#236783 Review #236783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Astoundingly incompetent! I made three trips to my local Sears trying to get a replacement mandrel assembly for my mower. Despite bringing my model and serial numbers all three times, the staff would stare at Parts Direct as if it were Greek, then cast about for...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#284874

To Our Valued Sears Customer,

I am so sorry to read about all the difficulties you had purchasing a mandrel assembly for your lawn mower. It certainly sounds as if you did not receive the type of Service we pride ourselves on here at Sears. We would like to assist in resolving the problems you detailed in your post.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we might assist you in a timely manner. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we’ll call you directly. Also, in your email, please refer to the reference name that we have given your post (Lawn Mower 5911) so that we will be able to quickly access your information. We do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#236690 Review #236690 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears review in San Diego, California: Sale items and customer service

First: Sears customer service is obviously outsourced to some foreign country and they can do little to help. They just take down your complaint, and can only look up the same tracking information you can. Second: Sears seems to be in the habit of posting items on very good sales, confirming the purchase, and verifying the item was shipped, when the item was not really confirmed or shipped. They did this to me with a combo set of power tools, and after 4 weeks of trying to follow up, I was sent a UPS tracking number for a package that would have weighed around 20 pounds, showing a package delivered to the wrong state weighing one pound. When I inquired about this, they did not ship me the items, instead refunded my purchase price. I told them I did not want a refund. Since they had confirmed the purchase, and verified the shipment as if they really ever had the set, and I had waited 6 weeks, I want them to ship me the items. Every item in the set, they show on hand and in stock. Even though the sale value of the items sold separately is higher, they should absorb that cost to provide the items I ordered and fullfill their commitment. I think Sears is quite capable of absorbing the additional expense for something that was their error. If they never had the sets, or the advertised price was a mistake, they should have admitted that immediately instead of pretending to fullfill the order, and then pretending they don't know what happened. If this was the case, by the next day after ordering I should have recieved a cancellation due to ad or stock error, rather than a confirmation.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#293600

Still no response from "Sears Cares". Sent what they asked for and more to the email address given above on May 17. Obviously they monitor this website and add two new posts making it look like they will do something but do nothing.

Anonymous
#289489

Sent a response to smsupport@searshc.com attaching all previous emails to sears on 17 May. Have yet to receive any response.

I had already sent an email to the same on 28 Apr with no response then either. Nice of Laura D. to post a response as if they would now do something contacting the same people I did before. I found this email address previously from another complaint on this board which is why I used it.

It is just another one of Sears scams, posting an email they ignore even more than the others to appear as if they are trying to deal with the complaints on this board. At least the other email addresses I used got a response, although bad English, off the point, or just telling me they couldn’t do anything.

David
Sears Response
#284862

To Casca,

I saw your post and I want to apologize for the poor customer service you have received after ordering your power tools. At Sears, we pride ourselves on making sure our valued customers are satisfied with our products and services and it appears we have not met that goal here. We would very much like to discuss what happened and how we can make this right.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we might assist you in a timely manner. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the tools were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Casca) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

View more comments (2)
With Official Company Response
Review
#236675 Review #236675 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears did not replace side-by-side refrigerator

We purchased a 25.4 cu ft Sears Elite Refrigerator-Freezer from Sears Essentials for $ 1,800.00 + extended warranty. After three years use, the interior wall of this expensive refrigerator began to develop extensive cracks from front to rear on two shelf levels. Sears would only offer to "Super Glue" (Epoxy) a portion of the refrigerator wall as their Only offered solution. They said they do not replace interior refrigerator panels. After two months negotiating for a responsible solution, they "Being Cheap" would only "Super Glue" the growing cracks. My food is not getting as cold as it should be and Sears will NOT replace the unit which has continuing expanding cracks. Pissed off long-term California customer.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#284817

To Cleothompson,

I saw your comment here and I wanted to reach out and apologize on behalf of Sears for the difficulties that have occurred with your refrigerator. From your post I can see that this has been a source of great frustration for you and we would like to assist.

My name is Laura with the Sears Cares team and we are a single point of contact for escalated concerns. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Cleothompson) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Laura D.

Social Media Moderator

Sears Social Media Support

Review
#236668 Review #236668 is a subjective opinion of poster.