Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
On September 7, 2010, we purchased a range from Sears at Countryside Mall, marked down $50 to a price of $349.93. Our salesperson asked if we wanted delivery and haul off, and we told her that it wasn't necessary because we had driven a pickup truck specifically...
View full review
2 comments
backstage
#210214

UPDATE: I spent my whole afternoon yesterday sending this letter to all the consumer complaint agencies I could find (eleven in all, including this forum) and this morning, a manager from Sears finally called me back. He says that I will receive the gift card rebate within 10 days.

I asked him what prompted him to call and he didn't give me a clear answer, so I can't tell you which of the complaints kicked things into gear. I guess the lesson is, buy from Sears with confidence - if you have a whole lot of time on your hands to wage a battle.

View more comments
Review
#206550 Review #206550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Loss
$79

Sears "Customer Care" is disrespectful, unresponsive & wasteful.

As a long time customer of Sears, i was shocked at how poorly their "elevated" customer service group was at actually addressing my concern. Our washing machine broke while covered by an extended service contract. A technician visited to assess, ordered parts and collected a deposit (because his computer told him to even though he was pretty sure he didn't need to). Turns out he was right, and when the appointment was scheduled, I was promised a refund. Turns out that the parts arrived broken, then replacement, replacement parts were rush delivered but no repair technicians were available. Then one was available but needed a partner so he left. Two months later, Sears still has my money, won't return my calls and hasn't picked up the parts!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#209391

To Evollve,

I’m very sorry to read about this issue with the service and the parts delivered broken, along with a refund that you have not received. You shouldn’t have had this experience and for that I do apologize. My name is Dianne and I’m part of the Social Media Support Team. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this situation. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer was placed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Evollve) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Dianne D.

Social Media Support Team

Review
#206078 Review #206078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
No way to adjust account without going to call center in India. If response isn't on screen to read-no help! Salesperson lied to me about amount & type of delivery charges. Delivery people are also contracted, and unfortunately for them, their performance &...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#207621

Dear Kellithetaz,

I'm so sorry to learn of your disappointment with Sears and our customer service both on the phone and in store. You are correct; Sears has always stood for the highest level of quality and service but we have clearly failed in this case. We'd like to obtain some information from you and offer assistance so we can make the wrongs right and restore your faith in Sears. At your convenience please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we can assist with resolving this issue. Please provide us a contact number and the phone number the items in question were purchased under and we will call you at your convenience. In addition, include your screen name (Kellithetaz) in the email so we can reference to your case.

Thank you,

Scott J.

Social Media Support Team

Review
#205677 Review #205677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I bought Kenmore's top of the line products: the Kenmore Elite Refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and oven hood for my kitchen. I recently had to have the refrigerator worked on again which is now 3 years old. This time when the repairman shows up he says that the...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#208194

The refrigerator you have is a LG built fridge. The liner issue and fan issue is under SF 46 (recall notices).

This means that the mfg is aware of the problem & SEARS is aware but will not repair the problem until a service call is placed and a tech diag's the problem. The fix for the liner DOES NOT WORK, I have used this fix several times under the order of STAC with no "luck". All the fix is, is 4 plastic threaded sheetrock anchors. As far as I can tell, the fan fix is solid.

As far as SEARS Social Media goes,,,,they have no power in the company whatsoever, they are damage control. You will get the run around. If I were you I would DEMAND a replacement unit and nothing else, or levy a civil case. I am a SEARS tech and I am telling you that if you purchase a MPA,PA or SSA you are in for long waits, no parts, reschedules and even no shows if your appt is in the pm, we are just plain overbooked.

Please be patient with your tech, he is just as aggravated as you are. Thanks for reading.

View more comments
Review
#205225 Review #205225 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$270

Sears unreliable sales and extremely poor services

I placed an order over the phone with Sears Product Support Ctr at AZ. A sales rep helped me to put through the order around 3pm. However, I didn't receive any email confirmation until 6pm. So I did a Sears.com online chat to find out. I was connected with an online chat person for almost an hour and all I got were bunch of messages like "thank you for waiting, I'll be with you soon." So I decided to call. When I call Sears CS, they found out that the email address on the order was incorrect so they resent the invoice to my correct address. When I received the email, I was in shock since the invoice total was way off from what I was told. First I was never asked for a 5-yr protection plan but it was charged on the invoice. Secondly, I was told that delivery and installation will be free but it was charged in the invoice. Third, the total price including tax on the invoice was over $1,500 higher than quoted! I was then told on the phone that the only option I have is to cancel the order. I was connected to a case manager and he told me that it will take 7-10 business days just to cancel my order and credit my account, while my credit card was charged immediately! Does this whole story sound ridiculous to you?! It does to me! I'm going to put this up on every online forum that I can get to and warm people about the service that Sears provided and never to place the order through their product support again!
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#334771

A couple of years ago I purchased a Kenmore washer and dryer, There were less expensive brands out there but I fought my husband on the price because I have always known the Sears brand to be strong and lasting.

Three weeks ago my front load washer stopped spinning in the middle of a load and we called the "blue crew". An appointment was scheduled for the next week and I went to the laundry mat (3 kids and one of them is 13 months needed clean clothes). When the repairman arrived he looked at it and called "tech support" who told him it was the switch door part. We ordered the part $129.00 and made and appointment for instillation on the following Wed. I went to the laundry mat again and made arrangements to take the time off from work on Wed. (They could not so the repair on Tuesday when my husband was off because they were full of appointments). The Technician # 0815258 came in and installed the part, scratched his head and called tech support again. after a long chat with them they determined the problem was not with the switch door at all but the computer part . Another $95.00 and he said he was sorry for the inconvenience. He said he put the part on express delivery and if we called the service number as soon as the part came he would come out and install it. Yesterday evening the part arrived and since my husband was off today I called this morning to get the tech out today. He had said just call and they will send me right out. I was told that the soonest we could be scheduled was Wed the 31st and I explained that I had already gone without a washer 3 weeks and the Sears tech had misdiagnosed the issue the first time and HE told me to call as soon as the part came in. They said again they NEVER gave an appointment on the same day as the call and I said the tech that was out twice before told me to call for same day service. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was placed on hold 30 minutes, I called back and asked for a supervisor and was placed on hold another 45 minutes. 2 co-workers jokingly called on different lines to see if they could get through before me. Both were placed on hold and after another 30 minutes they gave up. meanwhile I searched the net for a phone number of someone I could call for help. I called customer service and spoke with Gill from customer support or some area like that. He listened to my story, apologized and said that the soonest he could get anyone out was Wed. I told him my husband was off Tuesday and we would not have to take time from work. I asked could he please at least schedule it for Tuesday and he said Wed. was the best he could do. I asked him if anyone at Sears ever went outside the box to give customers the service they deserve and he said he was sorry but that was the best they could do. So, bottom line is I will again have to *** work a half a day and hope the tech got the right part and can repair the machine. Bottom line is

1. I am so disappointed in the Kenmore brand for breaking down in less than 2 years after I fought for the brand.

2. The repair (blue crew) team does not leave your customers feeling very confident or secure that they know what they are doing. (maybe more training?)

3. Your customer service reps. have been given NO POWER to do anything other than say "I’m sorry". A customer service rep should have the power to call up the ladder and be taken seriously enough to get something done for the customer. At no time during the conversation with several of your reps did anyone call our original blew crew tech and ask him if he could get over to our house today for the repair that he did not get right in the first place. He was genuinely sorry for his mistake and I believed he would have found a way to take care of us today. Too bad your folks never gave him the chance to make the customer happy.

ldeb

Anonymous
#219324

Where is the policy I paid 140 dollars for which I got the bill for but no policy in the mail so who do I call and what the heck get the policy to me or cancel it.

drallim
#216324

:x A year ago, in late November, I bought a dishwasher online from Sears. They said it would be delivered and installed in two weeks--OK by me. I paid with a credit card that was linked to my checking account. I noticed two days later when looking at my account online, that I was charged twice. I immediately called them and they said that they had some computer problems and the second charge would be taken care of within 48 hours. It was, but not before causing an overdraft with extra charges.

A week and a half later, I got a postcard from Sears that said my dishwasher was out of stock (???). I called them and they said indeed, it was out of stock (why didn't they know earlier?). While on the phone, I explained about the double charge and overdrafts and asked if I could get the next higher model for the same price for all my problems. They agreed. While making the new transaction, I had a call on call waiting. That other call was the installer calling to set up a time to come with my dishwasher (???), the one I'd originally purchased. I returned to my Sears call and explained to the Sears lady that the installer has my 'out of stock' dishwasher in his possession and is ready to install it the next day. So, the replacement dishwasher order was canceled--all except for the NEW charge for it on my card (plus installation). YES, charged three times for one dishwasher.

The following week, I spent over 5 hours total on phone calls trying to get the latest charge off my card. At first, they were willing to *** the most recent charge for the dishwasher, but said the installation charge (for the non-existent dishwasher) was 'not refundable'. FINALLY after several days, I convinced them that I only needed to pay for ONE dishwasher and ONE installation charge and that they were BOTH already paid for. I got the installation charge paid back to me, but was unable to get any kind of refund for the $60 in overdrafts their FIRST mistake had caused me. I decided just to cut my losses and drop it. This was in early January. In late February, Sears helped themselves to my credit card that they had on file and stole $150 from it "because they refunded me too much". I tried to fight it, but suddenly my phone calls were dropped once I gave them my name, and my online Sears.com account suddenly became 'invalid' and I could not access customer service from there, either. My account included all the proof of the purchases and refunds, so it was vital for me to be able to access it. If I had more time and money, I'd sue them just to see them fry. I like their appliances, but I'll be shopping Lowes from now on.

Anonymous
#207377

The Sears Social Media Support reached out to me and the issue was resolved to my satisfaction.

Anonymous
#206033

Dear Shoptudrop,

I’m sorry to hear about problems with your order. My name is Tammy and I am part of the Social Media Support Team. I am very concerned that the amount you were quoted is not what you were charged. I would like to have one of our case managers invesigate this issue. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we can look into this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your order was placed under. Also, please provide the screen names (Shoptudrop) used to post here for reference to the issue.

Thank you,

Tammy W.

Social Media Support Team

Anonymous
#205868

Totally agree this is horrible service. Sears is well known for their disrespectful attitude and unhelpful manner.

Sorry you experienced that.

Very glad you are making your voice heard.

View more comments (5)
Review
#205029 Review #205029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sears Protection Plan

Sears Repair UNRELIABLE & INCOMPETENT

Our dryer has been broken for 1 month. During this time, I have scheduled Sears repair 'appointment' in their ridiculous 1-5PM window having to *** work. ALL THREE TIMES THEY FAILED TO SHOW UP AND DID NOT CONTACT US. Yesterday was the most recent day we were supposed to have a technician from 1-5PM. Of course, no show and no call so I called customer service at 6PM for the millionth time and they 'guarantee' me a technician would be here at 6:45PM. Guess what....7:45PM rolls around and no technician, no phone call. I call customer service again and they don't know why no one showed but 'our dispatch is closed, you'll need to call tomorrow. These incompetent fools have cost me multiple work days and evenings at this point. Shame on Fidelity Home Warranty for contracting with such a poorly run service. No chance in *** I will ever buy Sears products if this is what I can expect for service after they get my $$$. Off to the laundromat....again.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#207610

Dear SearsRepairSucks7777,

I apologize for the tardy response to your posting here. I'm Scott and I'm with the Sears Social Media Support Team within corporate. I'm very concerned by what I've read here. I'm terribly sorry for the frustration, disappointment and trouble Sears has caused. This is unacceptable in every way and is normally not how service is handled. Being without a dryer is inconvenient and difficult enough, but multiple no call no shows and delays in repair is all the more infuriating I know. We'd like to help. We are a team of dedicated and personal case managers that handle the highest level of escalated problems for Sears. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we can assist with resolving this issue. Please provide us a contact number and the phone number the dryer was purchased under and we will call you at your convenience. In addition, include your screen name (SearsRepairSucks7777) in the email so we can reference to your case.

Thank you,

Scott J.

Social Media Support Team

Review
#204994 Review #204994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500

Sears in Streamwood, Illinois - Price point guarantee a scam

Sears pressured me to purchase a range and dishwasher. I did not want to purchase until it went on sale. Of course I purchase and just over 3 weeks later they went on sale. I called customer service as this is approximately a $400.00 savings. Not chump change. Sears said there was a 14 day price guarantee and 14 days return policy and I would just have to eat the $400.00. Their customer service is horrible as is there price match/return policy. I did approximately $8000 to $10,000 of annual business with Sears and explained this to them. They did not care. I cancelled my credit card with them as I will take my business elsewhere. Poor policies and customer service. Please avoid shopping there.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#269472

another person wanting free stuff. you know their policy and you still want them to bend over backwards for you.

they dont even have to offer it to begin with.

And they pressured you to buy it huh? dont be a tool.

Anonymous
#205586

How can one be "pressured" to purchase a range and dishwasher? You were at Sears looking for a pair of jeans and they twisted your hand into 2-3K purchase?

Something is not adding up here. :sigh

View more comments (1)
Review
#204894 Review #204894 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears in Dallas, Texas - Fridge Parts (Filters)

I am quite ticked off about Sears Canada. Believe me...everywhere is the same. With this particular instance, I ordered 4 filters for my Kenmore Fridge for the sum of just over $450 and they were sent to the wrong address. For me to rectify the problem, I had to place the order again and call a different number to refund me the original amount debited to my credit card (It is the worst set up as their departments are kept in silos - customer service can only accept complaints but do not have the authority or ability to make any refunds). So I ordered for the 2nd time, and they still shipped it to the wrong address. To top it all off, I still have been debited roughly $900 and have not received anything yet (8 weeks after). Now they tell me I have to order again (what a f'n vicious circle they put me in). I have left like 20 messages to the refund department but they have not made any attempt to call me back. It has been roughly 8 weeks without filtered water. If I get sick/typhoid due to unfiltered/contaminated water, I am getting their *** sued. I am on my way to claw back some money through my credit card. I encourage everyone to not buy at Sears if you have the choice as it has degraded its customer service throughout the years.
View full review
Review
#204836 Review #204836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$900

Sears Sucks!!!

4 calls in less than 3 months for the same problem: KENMORE refrigerator from Sears that stops working. In one instance a technician spent about 3 hours attempting to fix the problem, but 2 weeks later the same problem resurfaced. I am currently trying to appeal an appointment scheduled for 5 days from the time the latest problem was reported. By the way, the consumer service representative who scheduled the next service appointment 5 days from today refused to allow me to speak with her supervisor/manager stating that according to policy I will receive a phone call from the supervisor within 4 hours. I hate saying this but SEARS REALLY SUCKS!!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#207604

Dear Pissout,

Please accept my apology for responding to your post late, I just located it. My name is Scott, and I'm with the Sears Social Media Support Team. We'd like to reach out to you and offer help. I'm terribly sorry for the multiple problems your refrigerator has had and for the scheduling hassle and frustration. I know how inconvenient and aggravating it is to be without something as basic, but major, as a fridge. The name Sears has always stood for exceptional quality and reliable service; and we've let you down. At your convenience please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we can assist with resolving this issue. Please provide us a contact number and the phone number the fridge was purchased under and we will call you at your convenience. In addition, include your screen name (Pissout) in the email so we can reference to your case.

Thank you,

Scott J.

Social Media Support Team

Review
#204833 Review #204833 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sears terrible repair service. Have to wait for 3 weeks

Sears has terrible repair service. Have to wait for 3 weeks to have my washer fixed. When you buy from Sears only Sears can fixed it, you cannot order waranty repare from aneone else. I have to wait for 3 weeks to have my washer fixed. Kristin Nona, repair representative provided bad support. Repareman came 2 times and did not fix it saing that all washer is bad and should be replaced but thay do not want to raplace it. lana@isoftcs.com Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears. Do not buy from Sears.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#207598

Dear Lanau,

My name is Scott and I'm with the Sears Social Media Support Team. Please forgive my tardy response to your post; I just found it. I'm so very sorry to hear of your washing failing and then the delay and disappointing service you received. Sears has always stood for outstanding quality and service; we've clearly let you down. Waiting three weeks for service is unacceptable and I know being without a washer is extremely difficult & inconvenient. We'd like to help so we can right the wrongs and restore your faith in Sears. At your convenience please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so that we can assist with resolving this issue. Please provide us a contact number and the phone number the washer was purchased under and we will call you at your convenience. In addition, include your screen name (Lanau) in the email so we can reference to your case.

Thank you,

Scott J.

Social Media Support Team

Review
#204697 Review #204697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Loss
$500