With Company response Not resolved

Update by user Apr 12, 2013

Oops! I accidentally clicked the Bull@$@% button and don't know how to undo that!

Just to update the status, someone from Sears Corporate did finally contact me, but said there was nothing else they could do. Their advice was to try again in six months to file a complaint with the warranty department, basically.

The SEARS rep said Sealy wouldn't let them warranty out htis mattress.

So my husband is still sleeping on the guest bed and me on our son's bottom bunk.

Original review posted by user Mar 12, 2013

I had to jump through 16+ steps, photos, etc.just to get the mattress warranty approved.

Once the sales people at two different stores realized we were searching for a replacement mattress, they walked away and wouldn’t help us because they work on commission. They sent the delivery people to the wrong address. They brought the wrong mattress TWICE! They sold us a replacement that was a closeout mattress priced way below the amount we were entitled for our original mattress.

Because it was a close-out, they didn't even have the right one in stock, so I was forced to choose another without the chance to even try it.

The second replacement has all the same problems as the original mattress – holds heat, sinks too deep when you lie down, offering no support, the box spring sags under the weight of the new mattress and the holes don’t pop back up so when you change positions you’re lying in a pit.I even wrote to corporate, and took new photos, but they won’t replace it or give us a refund.

Review #392122 is a subjective opinion of a user.

PRODUCT OR SERVICE
Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not specified / $780
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Sears?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
SearsCares
#622979
Sears Response
Dear Mender8,

My name is Edwin and I work with the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We’re sorry to hear about the problems you had with your mattress, and for that we apologize. We noticed that you had also tweet your mattress concern on 3/11/13. You'll be contacted by the first available Case Mgr. Thank you for your patience.

Thank you,
Edwin C.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

You May Also Like

"I have been a loyal Sears customer for many many years. I have always believed that Sears products stood for quality in a day when so many things are..." Read more
"On August 1st I was washing some sheets. The machine became unbalanced and instead of turning itself off, exploded, took out part of the wall, took out the dryer next..." Read more
"I purchased a washer and dryer from Sears.  I had to wait three weeks before delivery.  On the date of delivery I was the first customer.  The delivery team was..." Read more
"I purchased a new Dunkirk boiler from Sears in October of 2010 and paid $4611. I bought an electronic pilot boiler but they sent and installed a standing ignition boiler...." Read more
"Last year I found out I have celiacs disease, and immediately went on a gluten free diet. I am so glad I have a friend that educated me on what..." Read more
"I spent $80 on a fruit basket for my daughter and what arrived looked nothing like the picture. The basket was pathetic and the amount of fruit came no where..." Read more
"Few months ago I decided to go back on pof. I signed up for it, I even got a email saying it is registered, everything was fine in the beginning...." Read more
"They were only helpful until they had my money! I ordered the shoes and paid the extra money to try them before having them dyed to insure proper fit. They..." Read more