State: Michigan City: Grand Rapids Clear all filters (6 of 5261 reviews match)
filters
state:
city:
product:
Show
Sadly, our experience is not unlike many others when it comes to their customer service and home delivery. Grand Rapids Michigan store in the Woodland Mall location. Upon delivery of a Kenmore Range, the delivery people from Diakon sat the unit in the snow to install...
Read more
3.0
#606745
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

I ordered a washing machine to replace a broken one in my home. I ordered it on 5/24/14 and it was supposed to be delivered on 5/27/14. Someone was supposed to call me the night before the delivery to give me a time range for the delivery the next day. No call ever...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

This is very disappointing to hear. Could you please confirm the location you where you were shopping?

MattD78
MattD78

"I don't care if the manager had to load it in a van themselves and bring it out..." Ah, no. I don't know where you shop, no retail store works that way nor should they. Deliv...

#493499
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

Sears refuses to honor water heater warranty
I have a Kenmore water heater from Sears with a 12 year warranty. The warranty states, "Sears will 1) provide free water heater parts for those that are defective in materials or workmanship, and 2) supply a free water heater for one that develops a leak. For the...
Read more
Anonymous
PS

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magnuson%E2%80%93Moss_Warranty_ActLove it - just waiting to become part of class action.I was told that I have to wait about three weeks for tech...

Anonymous
raul

This may be protected under the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act (P.L. 93-637). it states that if a manufacturer demands you purchase a service from them to honor their warranty t...

#369969
Reply to reviews
I am having a very frustrating experience with Sears Home Delivery and Installation. Bought a washer/dryer pair a few weeks ago. The dryer was deliverd on August 10 on the third attempt and a week after it was suppposed to be delivered (they twice brought the wrong...
Read more
Anonymous
Jonty12

I\'ve now been on hold for a manager for more than 100 minutes. Their Twitter folks told me they\'d contact me within 24 hours. Way, way, way too late. Don\'t seem to care ...

Anonymous
M

The same thing with a fridge,they are all ignorants and Sears should go down BIG TIME!!!!!

#343669
Reply to reviews
Once again, I bent over backwards to try and be cooperative to Sears and was once again given the shaft. I have a snow thrower of theirs that was swapped out because they wouldnt back their agreement with me from another snow thrower and I had to go to the Michigan...
Read more
#144234
Reply to reviews
In 2006 I purchased a 10.5 horse Craftmen Snow Thrower, along with this purchase, I purchased an extended warrantee as well. It was suppose to cover belts and spark plugs and so on. It basically fell apart in it's first true winter. I had to go through the MI attorney...
Read more
#144116
Reply to reviews