With Company response
1 comment

This is actually my wife's experience but I'm posting is as a warning about the business practices at Sears.

In the 3rd week or so of November she ordered some shirts from Sears for xmas presents.

When they were delivered the box was opened and there was no packing slip in it. Luckily we caught the UPS guy trying to slink away and refused delivery of the box (since we had no idea if everything that was supposed to be in it was actually there because it was opened on one end) and immediately took pictures of it.

We figured Sears would do the right thing and immediately reship new shirts and take the shipping issue up with UPS.

Well how wrong we were. Not only did they not do that they cant seem to figure out how to give my wife back the 13.99 the order cost. its been more than a month now and multiple calls to folks who dont even seem to care to get the refund processed.

How hard is it to give us back the money you took out immediately?? Evidently very very hard. We do keep getting email says it would be taken care of in 305 business days and they were 'researching'

Here is an example. We have gotten like 5 of these useless emails.

Good Morning Lisa,

Thank you for contacting sears.com regarding your order number xxxxxx. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the refund yet.

As you have not received a response, again I have forwarded a request to our fulfillment center regarding the refund. Please allow 3-5 business days as we will contact you by e-mail once we have received a response.

We regret any inconvenience and appreciate your continued patience.

We want to make you happy. Please take our survey to tell us how we are doing.

WHAT ARE THEY RESEARCHING???? WE EMAILED THEM THE PHOTOS OF THE *** BOX!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not only did they do the wrong thing by not shipping a new dumb shirt mutliple calls to folks we cant understand and cant understand us cant seem to get back a *** 13.99 after 4 weeks.

Its pathetic and a prime example of what not to do.

Monetary Loss: $14.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
SearsCares
Sears Response

Dear Anonymous373503,

My name is Jay and I am part of the Social Media Support team at Sears and I am very concerned about what I have read here. We are truly sorry for the trouble and inconvenience that you have encountered with your wife's shirt order and our service. We understand the importance of this concern and we would like to look further into what has happen surrounding this order and see what can be done to correct any mistakes that may have been made to help minimize your frustrations. At your convenience, please send us an email to smadvisor@searshc.com providing a contact phone number and the phone number that the shirts were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Anonymous373503) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Jay C.

Social Media Moderator

Social Media Support Team

You May Also Like